赏鲸,雷制作和布吉寄宿:毛伊岛丽思卡尔顿卡帕鲁亚度假村的家庭娱乐冒险

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Moco_and_Loco

“哦,我的天啊! 看看那些可爱的小猪!“我四岁的女儿尖叫。 当您抵达丽思卡尔顿卡普鲁亚度假村时,您可能会听到的第一句话,但肯定的是,Loco和Moco是这座美丽的毛伊岛物业的常驻盆腹pua'as(猪)。 两人正在Jean-Michel Cousteau的大使中心外的下午吃点东西。 一位工作人员递给我们的孩子一些来自植物园的胡萝卜,喂养可爱的兄弟,并向我的孩子保证,Loco和Moco很友善,爱孩子,而且不是度假村自助培根的来源。

赏鲸观赏环境大使计划

赏鲸观赏环境大使计划

大使中心位于酒店场地的便利位置,方便您查看中心环境计划提供的家庭赏鲸之旅。 该中心还为孩子和家长举办了几项活动和教育计划,让他们与毛伊岛的环境互动。 自然主义者引领潮汐池探险,海上皮划艇沿海旅游,赏鲸探险等众多活动。 5及以上的儿童每周都有营地,游戏,活动和主题派对,让他们忙着结交新朋友,创造终生难忘的回忆。

最初,这些环保项目是为孩子们准备的,但事实证明,在某些地区,你从未完全成长,父母似乎像孩子一样享受凉爽的郊游和冒险,所以该计划向成年人敞开大门。 这些课程的设计旨在激励客人更好地了解陆地与海洋,人与自然,人与人之间以及未来之间的关系。 Jean Michel Cousteau中心的主题是可持续性,该主题延伸至Kapaula其他地区,如在现场植物园等区域。 通过在度假村的餐厅种植自己的草药,花园每年为酒店节省数千美元。

丽思卡尔顿酒店不乏其他有趣的活动。 每日活动表列出了大量锻炼,教育和娱乐的机会。 其中一些是收费的,另一些是免费的。 除了Jean Michel Cousteau的活动外,还有一个永无止境的课程和课程列表。 从日出到黄昏,有许多健身课程,包括笑声瑜伽和巴里健身。

Ritz_Carlton_Lei_Making_Class

在我个人的Maui斗表上是一个林雷制作课程,幸运的是,我们在我们逗留期间提供免费课程。 欢迎所有年龄段的孩子,我的孩子们被抽出来制作这些美丽的艺术品。 我认为他们最大的兴奋就是能够处理世界上最长的针头(在我注意的情况下)通常会对他们进行限制。 我的孩子们都参加了,并为他们的创作感到骄傲。 花卉花环使我们的房间和租赁汽车闻到天堂般的味道。 你无法再现那些令人陶醉的气味。

Ritz_Carlton_DT_Fleming_Beach

在卡普鲁亚的DT Fleming海滩

当我们到达酒店时,我们了解到,在第一次建造酒店时,挖掘机发现了沿着海岸线埋葬的古代遗迹。 酒店选择将这块土地放在一边,在其位置上建立一个保护区,让古人安息。 出于这个原因,丽兹酒店没有自己的私人海滩,但是,附近有屡获殊荣的DT Fleming海滩的班车,或者您可以在大约五分钟内到达它(如果您没有购买所有的当你有孩子时,需要水翼,冲浪板和其他海滩装备。 DT Fleming海滩是毛伊岛罕见的救生员海滩。 并不是说你会让你的孩子离开你的视线靠近海洋,但是当你的内陆,草原养育的丈夫和儿子在试图征服他们的冲浪板上时,还有一双额外的眼睛扫描着水仍然让人放心。海浪。

因为提供了班车,所以我们假设海滩很远,但是在抵达后发现我们离酒店有多近,我们决定放弃班车,然后带着冲浪板和孩子拖着走。 然而,如果您在200米步行后抱怨疲惫的孩子,丽思酒店为所有客人提供往返大部分周边地区的班车作为礼遇。

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Resort_Maui

丽思卡尔顿酒店位于毛伊岛西部最北部的度假区Kapalua,占地面积为55英亩。 度假村旁设有令人惊叹的锯齿状悬崖和高尔夫球场。 如果您想逃离Lahaina和Kihei的喧嚣,这里是您游览的理想之地。 这家宽敞的酒店拥有463客房和套房,我们从未感到拥挤或被大量人群所包围。

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Pool

在我们忙碌的住宿期间,我们花了一个光荣的下午在游泳池度过。 度假村设有一个令人惊叹的10 000平方英尺三层游泳池,由瀑布连接。

Ritz_Carlton_Tot_Pool

大型泳池区旁边是我见过的最可爱的泳池之一。 我的孩子们正处于他们在“婴儿”游泳池中翘起的年龄,但是他们仍然花了一些时间站在缓缓的瀑布下,从那个游泳池周围的岩层中倾泻而下,并试图阻止喷水中的水流。他们的手。 方便的是,游泳池旁边有一个小亭子,我们为孩子们购买了一些充气玩具,可以在游泳池周围玩耍。 你不会在这里找到美元商店的价格,但为方便起见,这是一个权衡。

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Playground

在游泳池的左边,我们找到了一个很棒的小游乐场,孩子们在淹水时想享受一段时间的干燥。

糖果和饼干棒对我的孩子来说是一个巨大的打击

糖果和饼干棒对我的孩子来说是一个巨大的打击

我希望我能够在酒店的七家餐厅的任何一家餐厅提供有关美妙用餐体验的反馈,但我的家人住在一家Ritz-CarltonClub®水平客房,我们可以进入俱乐部酒廊。 俱乐部酒廊提供免费小吃和饮料,包括鸡尾酒(pina coladas any)? 白天提供五种食物介绍; 早餐,午餐,晚餐和两轮小吃。 你不会找到一个五道菜满餐,但我们是很轻的食客,并发现食物是我们的胃口的完美金额。 我的孩子们喜欢糖果棒和新鲜烘焙的饼干选择。 我和我的丈夫利用了自助式卡布奇诺咖啡机,这是跟上我们精力充沛的孩子们的必需品。

您可以在入住期间通过预订俱乐部®级别进入俱乐部酒廊,也可以在入住时根据实际情况购买入场券。

风车海滩的绳索摆动

在风车的绳子摆动

在我们的最后一天,我们参观了我们毛伊岛海滩愿望清单Punalau海滩上的一个海滩,该海滩也被称为风车。 风车大约是在丽思卡尔顿以北的10分钟车程。 虽然不是一个很好的游泳海滩,但它仍然是观看冲浪者的好地方,让你的孩子们可以尽情跳绳。 它并没有伤害,它也非常漂亮。

Kapalua Resort度假酒店提供您期望从夏威夷出发的美丽和海滩以及大使中心的独特风格,父母和孩子们都可以享受。 只是准备好花费长途飞行回家请求采用大肚猪。

丽思卡尔顿酒店,卡普鲁亚联系信息:

预订电话: 1-800-262 8440 ,
电话: (808)669-6200
地址: 1 Ritz-Carlton Dr. Kapalua,HI,USA
网站: www.ritzcarlton.com

非常感谢卡普鲁亚丽思卡尔顿酒店为我们的家人在他们美丽的度假胜地举办的活动。

想要了解毛伊岛更多有趣的家庭娱乐活动,请务必参观 www.gohawaii.com/maui.

毛伊岛,标志

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Whale Watching, Lei Making, and Boogie Boarding: Family Fun Adventures at the Ritz Carlton Kapalua Resort in Maui

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Moco_and_Loco

“Oh my goodness! Look at those cute piggies!” shrieked my four-year old daughter. Not the first words you might expect to hear when arriving at the Ritz Carlton Kapalua Resort, but sure enough, Loco and Moco are the resident pot-bellied pua’as (pigs) at this lovely Maui property. The two were munching away on their afternoon snack just outside the Jean-Michel Cousteau’s Ambassador Centre. A staff member handed our kids some carrots from the botanical garden to feed the adorable brothers and assured my kids that Loco and Moco are friendly, love kids and are not the source of the resort breakfast buffet bacon.

Whale Watching excursion with Ambassadors of the Environment program

Whale Watching excursion with Ambassadors of the Environment program

The Ambassador Centre is conveniently located on the hotel grounds, making it an easy process to check in for our family whale watching excursion offered by the centre’s environment program. The centre also hosts several activities and education programs for kids and parents, allowing both to interact with the environment on Maui. Naturalists lead tide pool explorations, sea kayak coastal tours, whale watching expeditions, among many more activities. There are weekly camps, games, activities and themed parties for kids ages 5 and up, keeping them busy making new friends and creating lifelong memories.

Originally, these environmental programs were geared for kids, but proving that in some areas, you never completely grow up, parents seemed to enjoy the cool outings and adventures as much as the kids, so the program opened its doors to adults. The programs are designed strategically to inspire guests gain a greater understanding of the relationships between land and sea, humans and nature, people to people and present to future. The theme of the Jean Michel Cousteau Centre is sustainability, and that theme extends to the rest of the Kapaula property,  seen in areas such as the onsite Botanical Garden. The garden saves the hotel thousands of dollars annually by growing it’s own herbs that are served in the resort’s restaurants.

There is no shortage of other fun activities to enjoy at the Ritz-Carlton. A daily activity sheet outlines plenty of opportunities for exercise, education and fun. Some of them are offered for a fee, others are complimentary. In additional to the Jean Michel Cousteau activities, there is an never-ending list of classes and programs to enjoy. From sunrise to dusk, there is a plethora of fitness classes including laughter yoga and barre fitness.

Ritz_Carlton_Lei_Making_Class

On my personal Maui bucket list was a lei making class and fortunately for us, there was a complimentary class offered during our stay. All ages are welcome and my kids were pumped to make these beautiful pieces of art. I think their biggest thrill was getting to handle the world’s longest needle (under my watchful eye) that would normally be off-limits to them. Both my kids participated and were so proud of their creations. The floral leis made our room and rental car smell heavenly. You just can’t reproduce those intoxicating scents.

Ritz_Carlton_DT_Fleming_Beach

D.T. Fleming Beach in Kapalua

When we arrived at the property, we learned that when first constructing the hotel, the excavators discovered ancient remains buried along their coastline. The hotel chose to set this land aside and create a preservation site in its place and let the ancients rest in peace. For this reason, the Ritz does not have it’s own private beach, however, there is a shuttle to the award-winning DT Fleming Beach nearby, or you can walk down to it in about five minutes (if you aren’t carting all your water wings, boogie boards, and other beach accoutrements required when you have kids). DT Fleming Beach is of the rare beaches with lifeguards in Maui. Not that you would let your kids out of your sight near the ocean, but it’s still reassuring to have an extra pair of eyes scanning the water while your land-locked, prairie-raised husband and son are out on their boogie boards attempting to conquer the ocean waves.

Because the shuttle is offered, we assumed the beach was quite far, however after arriving and discovering how close we were to the hotel, we decided to forego the shuttle and walk back with boogie boards and kids in tow. However should you have children who complain of exhaustion after 200 metres of walking, the Ritz offers all guests a shuttle to most of the surrounding areas as a courtesy.

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Resort_Maui

The Ritz-Carlton sprawls 55 acres in Kapalua, the most northern resort area on the west side of Maui. Stunning jagged cliffs and golf courses flank the resort. This is the perfect area to visit if you’d like to escape the hustle and bustle of Lahaina and Kihei. With just 463 guest rooms and suites on this expansive property, we never felt overcrowded or surrounded by a ton of people.

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Pool

During our busy stay, we managed to spend one glorious afternoon lazing by the pool. The resort features a stunning 10 000 square foot three-tiered pool connected by waterfalls.

Ritz_Carlton_Tot_Pool

Right next to the large pool area is one of the loveliest tot pools I have ever seen. My kids are at the age where they turn their noses up at the “baby” pools, but they still spent some time standing under the gentle waterfalls pouring off the rock formation surrounding that pool and trying to stop the stream of water from the jets with their hands. Conveniently, there is a little kiosk next to the pool where we purchased some inflatable toys for our kids to goof around in the pool. You won’t find dollar store prices here, but it’s a trade-off for the convenience.

Ritz_Carlton_Kapalua_Playground

To the left of the tot pool, we found a great little playground that the kids enjoyed when they were waterlogged and wanted to dry off for awhile.

The candy and cookie bars were a huge hit with my kids

The candy and cookie bars were a huge hit with my kids

I wish I could offer feedback about a fabulous dining experience at any of the seven restaurants on the hotel property, but my family stayed in a Ritz-Carlton Club® Level room where we had access to the Club Lounge. The Club Lounge offers complimentary snacks and beverages, including cocktails (pina coladas anyone)? There are five food presentations offered during the day; breakfast, lunch, dinner and two rounds of snacks. You won’t find a five course full meal served, but we are pretty light eaters and found the food to be the perfect amount for our appetites. My kids loved the candy bar and the fresh baked cookie selection. My husband and I took advantage of the self-service cappuccino maker, a necessity to keep up with our energetic kids.

You can get access to the the Club Lounge by booking a Club® Level during your stay or by purchasing access, based on availability, when you check in.

The rope swing at Windmills Beach

The rope swing at Windmills

On our last day, we visited one of the beaches that was on the top of our Maui beach wish list, Punalau Beach, also known locally as Windmills. Windmills is about a 10 minute drive north of the Ritz-Carlton. While not a great swimming beach, it is still a great spot to watch surfers, chill and watch your kids enjoy the rope swings. It doesn’t hurt that it’s also stunningly beautiful.

The Kapalua Resort offers the beauty and beaches you expect from Hawaii with the unique twist of the ambassador centre, that parents and kids alike will enjoy.  Just be prepared to spend the long flight home fielding requests to adopt a pot-bellied pig.

The Ritz Carlton, Kapalua Contact Info:

Reservations: 1 (800) 262-8440
Phone: (808) 669-6200
Address: 1 Ritz-Carlton Dr. Kapalua, HI, USA
Website: www.ritzcarlton.com

A big thank you to The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua for hosting our family at their gorgeous resort.

For more great ideas of family fun things to see and do in Maui, be sure to visit www.gohawaii.com/maui.

maui-logo

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *