豪华或预算,妈妈周末在温哥华是完美的充值!

momsweekend

在生命的仓鼠轮胎中,有时需要从不断转动的轮子的边缘飞出,破坏睡眠,父母,吃饭,工作,父母,清洁和重复的循环。 更好的是,如果你在一些大而柔软的床上用葡萄酒,美味食物和你最好的GAL在非常近的地方登陆。

最近我选择离开仓鼠轮,让妈妈的周末充满了 睡觉,吃东西培育。 如果你计划一个妈妈的周末与你的好友,一些糟糕的电视和一瓶(或三个)泡沫,温哥华提供尽可能多的选择作为整晚披萨的地方。 无论您想要超级奢华还是钱包友好,我的建议就是去做。 这里有两种方式和两种属性,可以保证在我们称之为父母身份的疯狂生活之轮的恢复和(轻微)休息周末。

豪华偏海 - 视图 - 室温JPG

Fairmont Pacific Rim的美景尽收眼底

奢华奢华

My 费尔蒙特环太平洋酒店 1211的房间比温哥华的平均房间还要大。 当我踏入现代时,精致 豪华部分海景客房,一览无余的景色包括北温哥华闪烁的灯光和高大的黑暗山脉,温哥华市中心的嗡嗡声以及Burrard Inlet的远景,加拿大广场的开阔风帆打断了他们的视线。 结果1212会议室是我温哥华妈妈周末度过的一个晚上举办一个女孩聚会,葡萄酒和奶酪板的完美场所。 客房的价格范围为$ 391- $ 809

睡觉 - 入住费尔蒙特环太平洋酒店,类似于将五星级全包式假期减去强制性护照至南部无暇的度假胜地。 在2010完成,Fairmont品牌的Pacific Rim版本就像西海岸一样。 从他们背光的常绿艺术装置到深色木质镶板上, 弗雷德赫尔佐格 在整个酒店的肖像和数百万美元的意见,这不是你奶奶的费尔蒙特。

Oru的周末早午餐充满了美味的菜肴。

Oru的周末早午餐充满了美味的菜肴。

- 早餐是我最喜欢的一餐,所以我们当然不得不打扮享用一顿丰盛的早餐。 费尔蒙特环太平洋酒店没有一个,但有三个独特的早餐选择。 第一种选择:在那里买一个牛角面包和Stumptown咖啡 Giovane 早晨海堤曲折或热水浴缸悬挂后。 在美味可口的早午餐自助餐会见你的加尔 奥鲁 在二楼。 或者以相等的部分开始新的一天,然后与酒一起喝酒 大堂酒廊新的五道菜早午餐配以配对的鸡尾酒。

吸收 - 距离罗布森街,盖斯镇和WestEnd有一箭之遥,那里有许多欢乐时光可供选择,从费尔蒙特步道出发可轻松前往。 或者前往大堂酒廊,看看当地和国际明星如何啜饮他们的曼哈顿,同时开始聆听室内乐队演奏收音机的爵士乐演奏。 鸡尾酒提示:虽然小屋酒吧在冬季的几个月中关闭,但池畔饮品仍然可以使用。 只需拨打0皇家服务。

培育 - 在Willow Stream Spa度过一分钟,一小时或一天的时间非常充裕。 我去了最终的放松按摩,专注于我疲惫的peds和紧张的背部,在我的治疗后在休息室和红外桑拿中品尝一本书。

Burrard用颜色和1960s氛围爆发。

Burrard用颜色和1960s氛围爆发。

复古真棒和预算友好 - 伯拉德

我喜欢一个很棒的独立酒店,里面装饰着复古的细节,可以在我热爱棕榈泉的心中嬉戏。 在我的女儿周末的下半年,我住在复古凉爽的Westend居所 Burrard。 随着2011的一次重大改版,The Burrard是一家72房间酒店,可以加倍成为詹姆斯邦德电影中的金手指。 布拉德流行音乐和酒店庭院郁郁葱葱的绿色绿洲的色彩和装饰就像在热带地区减去蚊子一样。 客房在$ 120- $ 150之间运行。

睡觉 - 奇妙的任命完成与伊姆斯椅子,灯,看起来像他们直从 Jungalow 和娇小而完整的装饰迷你瓷砖浴室,双人大床房是完美的少女宿醉。 每间客房的入口都是朝向庭院的室外走廊。 布拉德真的让我想起了许多人 养老金 我去过哥斯达黎加和墨西哥。

theburrardlamp

The Burrard的每一个细节都是复古

- 位于城镇的一部分,您可以轻松地沿着戴维街沿着德国佛朗哥的美食车站抵达餐馆 La Brasserie 或有趣,彩虹酒吧gr from从 分数。 要享用完美的早餐,请前往 邓普顿 在格兰维尔或进一步仍然总是很忙 果酱咖啡厅 在Crosstown的比蒂街上。

吸收 - 拿起一杯葡萄酒和着名的小盘子 斌941 或者借一辆The Burrard的巡洋舰自行车,从Marquis买一瓶酒,然后在院子里带回来欢乐时光。 对于一些城市最好的玛格丽塔西游船在戴维到西部 洛丽塔南边界的小酒馆.

培育 - 与你的女孩挤压瑜伽课是艰难的IRL(现实生活中),让您的假期更加轻松, 瑜伽 在Burrard,您可以享受一流的体验,蒸汽和新鲜的开始。 从Elysian Coffee(位于The Burrard)喝咖啡,在Robson的商店里买单。 修复疲惫的大脑和肝脏,停止使用Juice Truck中的排毒,活力果汁,冰沙或沙拉,通常在一周内停放在Robson / Burrard上。

那么,如何进行一些真正的谈话来得出结论。 这是我出生后离开我的孩子的最长时间,是的,这很艰难,但是在这个梦幻般的周末之后,我的血清素水平溢出了,并且准备以更新的焦点和快乐感来对付父母,生活和工作。 。 虽然上面的整个辣酱玉米饼馅可能不是你的霞多丽杯,但我强烈建议从仓鼠轮休息一下,甚至参加迷你之旅。 无论您是前往玻璃之城还是留在您的家乡,关键在于充分利用您的灵魂并为您的电池充电。 如果你碰巧住在豪华酒店或者与亲爱的朋友一起沉醉在复古的庭院中,那就更好了。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
4评论
  1. 25-2016-XNUMX
  2. 24-2016-XNUMX
  3. 24-2016-XNUMX
  4. 24-2016-XNUMX

Luxe or Budget, a Mom’s Weekend Away in Vancouver Is the Perfect Recharge!

 

momsweekend

In the hamster wheel of life, sometimes it’s necessary to fly off the edge of the ever-turning wheel, disrupt the cycle of sleep, parent, eat, work, parent, clean, repeat. Even better if you land in some big, soft beds with wine, scrumptious food and your best gals within very close reach.

Recently I chose to leave the hamster wheel for a mom’s weekend away full of sleeping, eating  imbibing, and nurturing. If you’re planning a mom’s weekend away with your besties, some bad TV and a bottle (or three) of bubbly, Vancouver offers as many options as an all night pizza place. Whether you want to go super luxe or wallet friendly, my advice is to just do it. Here are two ways and two properties that guarantee a restorative and (slightly) saucy weekend away from the crazy wheel of life we call parenthood. 

deluxe-partial-harbour-view-room-jpg

Views galore at the Fairmont Pacific Rim

Lavish and Luxe 

My Fairmont Pacific Rim room 1211 was larger than the average Vancouver flat. As I stepped into the modern, exquisite Deluxe Partial Harbour View Room, the sweeping views include blinky lights and tall dark mountains of North Vancouver, the buzz of downtown Vancouver pulsing below and a vista of Burrard Inlet punctuated by the jaunty sails of Canada Place. Turns out Room 1212 was the perfect space to host a wee gathering of girls, wine and a cheeseboard on night one of my Vancouver mom’s weekend away. Rooms range in price from $391-$809

Sleep – A stay at the Fairmont Pacific Rim is akin to going for a five star all-inclusive holiday to a spotless southern resort minus the mandatory passport. Completed in 2010, the Pacific Rim version of the the venerable Fairmont brand is as west coast as it gets. From their backlit, evergreen art installs to the dark wood panelling, Fred Herzog portraits throughout the hotel and multi-million dollar views, this is not your grandma’s Fairmont.

The Weekend Brunch at Oru is full of delicious dishes.

The Weekend Brunch at Oru is full of delicious dishes.

Eat – Breakfast is my favourite meal, so of course we had to dress up for a bubbly breakfast. The Fairmont Pacific Rim has not one but three unique breakfast options. Option one: grab a croissant and Stumptown coffee at Giovane after a morning seawall meander or hot tub hangs. Meet your gals for the pretty affordable brunch buffet at Oru on the second floor. Or start your day with equal parts nosh and booze with The Lobby Lounge’s new five course brunch complete with paired cocktails.

Imbibe – A stone’s throw away from Robson Street, Gastown and WestEnd, there a tonne of happy hour options a stiletto walk away from the Fairmont. Or just head down to the Lobby Lounge to see how local and international celebs alike sip their Manhattans while grooving to the house band playing jazzy renditions of radio favourites. Cocktail tip: though the cabana bar is closed through the wet winter months, poolside drinks are still possible. Just dial 0 for Royal Service.

Nurture –  A minute, hour or day spent at the Willow Stream Spa is time well spent. I went for the ultimate relaxation massage, focusing on my tired peds and tight back, savouring a book in the lounge and infared sauna after my treatment.

The Burrard bursts with colour and a 1960s vibe.

The Burrard bursts with colour and a 1960s vibe.

Retro-awesome and Budget Friendly – The Burrard

I love a great indie hotel complete with retro details that tug on my Palm Springs-loving heart. During the second half of my girly weekend away I stayed at the vintage-cool Westend abode The Burrard. With a major facelift in 2011, The Burrard is a 72 room hotel that could double as a James Bond movie set circa Goldfinger. The colours and decor at The Burrard pop and the lush, green oasis in the property’s courtyard is like being in the tropics minus the mosquitos. Rooms run between $120-$150.

Sleep – Wonderfully appointed completed with an Eames chair, lamps that look like they’re straight from The Jungalow and petite and complete adorns mini-tiled bathroom, the double queen room is perfect for a girly sleepover. Each room entrance is from a courtyard-facing, outdoor hallway. The Burrard really reminded me of the many pensiones I’ve visited in Costa Rica and Mexico.

theburrardlamp

Vintage in every detail at The Burrard

Eat – Located in a part of town where you can easily hit up the eateries along Davie Street like German Franco fare at La Brasserie or fun, rainbow-bused pub grub from The Score. For a perfectly filling breakfast, head to the Templeton on Granville or further still to always busy Jam Cafe on Beatty Street in Crosstown.

Imbibe – Grab a glass of wine and famous small plate from Bin 941 or borrow one of The Burrard’s cruiser bikes, buy a bottle wine from Marquis  and bring it back for a happy hour in the courtyard. For some of the city’s best margaritas cruise west on Davie to Lolita’s South of the Border Cantina.

Nurture – Squeezing a yoga class with your girls in is tough IRL (in real life) so make your getaway all the more relaxing with a trip to to Y Yoga on Burrard for a drop in class, steam and fresh start to your day.  Grab a coffee from Elysian Coffee (located in The Burrard), hit up the shops on Robson. Fix that tired brain and liver with a stop for a detoxifying, energizing juice, smoothie or salad from the Juice Truck usually parked on Robson/Burrard during the week.

So how about some real talk to conclude. This was the longest I’d been away from my kiddo since he was born and yes it was tough, but my serotonin levels overflowed after this fantastic weekend away and prepared me to tackle parenthood, life and work with a renewed sense of focus and happiness. While the entire enchilada above might not be your cup of Chardonnay, I do highly recommend taking a break from the hamster wheel and even partaking in a mini-getaway. Whether you head to the City of Glass or stay in your home town, the key is to do what feeds your soul and charges your battery. If you happen to stop by posh hotel or revel in a retro courtyard with dear friends, all the better.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
4 Comments
  1. November 25, 2016
  2. November 24, 2016
  3. November 24, 2016
  4. November 24, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *