10南安大略省夏季公路旅行

如果你像我一样有青少年幸运地从事暑期工作,你可能会认为是时候告别轻松的夏日乐趣,以及任何逃避的机会。 但如果您住在安大略省南部或GTA附近的任何地方,那么有很多选择可以填补您的夏季日历。
这是我最喜欢的南安大略省夏季道路旅行十大:



1。 斯特拉特福节 今年夏天,孩子们和青少年将会参加几场戏剧,其中包括Little Shop of Horrors,NeverEnding故事和Billy Elliot,这些都得到好评如潮。 如果你从未去过斯特拉特福德,那么请提前几个小时去做一天。 我们的家人总是带着野餐午餐,然后我们前往雅芳河旁边的许多野餐桌之一,在那里我们一边吃着,一边看着天鹅漂浮着。 你玩完之后还有许多可以看到市中心。 谈到我们的家庭,没有在落基山巧克力工厂停留冰淇淋就不能完成任务。 一定要去节日的礼品店看看很多可爱的纪念品。

伊利海滩酒店照片丹尼斯戴维

2。 多佛港 仍然有同样的小镇感觉,让你觉得你已经走进了过去,它仍然以其美味的栖息地而闻名。 如果没有参观卡拉汉海滩别墅,那么您就可以去多佛旅行,在那里您可以一边欣赏湖泊,一边欣赏伊利湖的栖息地。 午餐后,我们的家人总是徘徊在街对面的Knechtel's冰淇淋,然后我们在街上漫步,看看商店。 您可以在标志性的灯塔节日剧院预订门票,观看从8月14到17的爱丽丝梦游仙境。 至于游泳,湖泊仍然是开放的,尽管由于水位较高,海滩已被大幅推倒,但仍有一些区域可以铺设沙滩巾。

安大略省夏季道路旅行海滩港口多佛照片丹尼斯戴维

海滩港口多佛照片丹尼斯戴维

3。 划着盛大的。 当你想到巴黎时,你会想到灯光之城,但安大略省的巴黎可能会成为一个美好的城市。 毗邻大河,是漂流或划船体验的理想场所。 像户外探险公司Grand Experiences这样的公司在该地区及周边地区提供划船,骑自行车和徒步旅行,在导游的帮助下,您可以沿着树冠或树木下的河边小径骑行,或沿着大河划桨。独木舟或皮划艇。

4。 在尼亚加拉湖上骑自行车。 如果骑自行车是你的事,那么滨湖尼亚加拉绝对是一日游的必需品。 在滨湖尼亚加拉(Niagara-on-the-Lake)有很多地方可以租用自行车,你可以在巴特勒公园(Butler's Park)上路,继续前行。 这条小径绵延650公里至魁北克边境,标志着900公里。 骑行之后,您和孩子们可以在众多餐馆之一享用家庭午餐,或在商店里漫步。

5。 汉密尔顿的瀑布。 您是否知道汉密尔顿不仅仅是100瀑布的所在地? 它们隐藏在穿越城市的尼亚加拉悬崖(Niagara Escarpment)的小径后面,每年吸引数百名游客。 最大和最受欢迎的是韦伯斯特瀑布,它有一个测量22米高的窗帘瀑布。 韦伯斯特瀑布可能是汉密尔顿最受欢迎的瀑布。 徒步旅行后,您可以在我最喜欢的咖啡馆之一--41 King St W的Detour停下来享用午餐。他们的工匠面包和糕点都会为之而死。



6。 女服务员音乐剧。 在多伦多有很多事可做,你可以计划在那里玩一日游。 最好的和最适合家庭的人之一是女服务员,它讲述了一个年轻女性的故事,她制作美味馅饼的才能改变了她的生活。 对于那些没有看过Keri Russell电影的人来说,我不会放弃结局,只是说这是令人心潮澎湃和令人振奋的。 您可以预订日程表演,从7月9到8月18,在维多利亚街的Ed Mirvish剧院演出,然后前往其他地点。

7。 我们去Blue Jays吧。 多伦多另一个伟大的一日游可以包括在罗杰斯中心的蓝鸟队欢呼。 观看棒球是一个伟大的家庭郊游,因为它以较慢和更放松的速度播放。 这不是猛龙队的比赛,但同样有趣。 另一个好处是门票价格更实惠,你只需花费$ 12即可购买。 比赛结束后,您的家人可以前往里普利水族馆或加拿大国家电视塔,或两者兼而有之!

汉密尔顿蒸汽与技术博物馆照片丹尼斯戴维

汉密尔顿蒸汽与技术博物馆照片丹尼斯戴维

8。 汉密尔顿的博物馆。 许多人对汉密尔顿的看法来自Skyway大桥,他们所看到的只是一个散落着烟囱和工厂的湖畔。 在那里长大,我可以告诉你,真正的汉密尔顿是一个文化和时髦咖啡馆的地方,它也有一个迷人的历史。 您可以参观Dundurn城堡,这是一个40房间的1830别墅,也是铁路磁铁Sir Allan Napier MacNab的所在地,从1854到1856,他们是加拿大联合体的总理。 从那里出发,驱车前往美丽的怀特伦历史建筑,该建筑建于1850s。 之后,您可以参观汉密尔顿蒸汽与科技博物馆,该博物馆讲述了这座城市历史的迷人一面。 这是一次教育一日游,让您的家人感受到灵感。

9。 长点Zipline。 如果您想体验一些运动乐趣,请查看 长点生态冒险 位于St. Williams,白天和晚上都提供拉链衬里。 在两个半小时的车程中,您将滑过卡罗莱纳州的森林和跨越天桥。 总的来说,Long Point Eco-Adventures有八条高空滑索,两个悬空天桥,十四个平台和一个40脚绳索。 他们还提供观星,斧头投掷,皮划艇和生肖游船等活动。 如果您想要度过一个美好的夜晚,您可以尝试在豪华的荒野套房中放松身心。

伊利湖的壮丽景色:加拿大安大略省的斯坦利港。

10。 斯坦利港。 历史悠久的湖畔小镇斯坦利港以其维护良好的海滩而闻名,但该镇本身也值得一游,因为它遍布着精品店,古董店和艺术画廊。 游泳后,孩子们可以乘坐古董火车,或者您可以租一艘皮划艇,然后在码头散步。 距离多伦多只有两个半小时的车程,但是有很多工作要做,值得开车。

寻找安大略省南部夏季公路旅行到湖泊国家? 看看这些 安大略省轻松逃离彼得伯勒和卡瓦萨斯!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

10 Southern Ontario Summer Road Trips

If you’re like me and have teenagers who lucked into summer jobs, you may think its time to say goodbye to easy summer fun and so long to any chance of getting away. But if you live in southern Ontario, or anywhere near the GTA, there are tons of options for day trips that will fill up your summer calendar.
Here are my top ten favourite Southern Ontario Summer Road Trips:



1. Stratford Festival is featuring several plays this summer that kids and teens will enjoy, including Little Shop of Horrors, NeverEnding story and Billy Elliot, which is getting rave reviews. If you’ve never been to Stratford, go a few hours early and make a day of it. Our family always packs a picnic lunch then we head to one of the many picnic tables beside the Avon River where we eat while watching the swans float by. There is also lots to see downtown after your play. When it comes to our family, no visit is complete without a stop at the Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory for ice cream. And be sure to check out the festival’s gift shop for lots of cute souvenirs.

The Erie Beach Hotel Photo Denise Davy

2. Port Dover still has the same small town feel that makes you think you’ve stepped into the past and it’s still known for its delicious perch. No trip to Dover is complete without a visit to Callahan’s Beach House where you can enjoy some Lake Erie perch while looking out at the lake. After lunch, our family always wanders across the street to Knechtel’s for ice cream, then we take a stroll up the street and check out the stores. You can book tickets to see a play at the iconic Lighthouse Festival Theatre where they’re performing Alice in Wonderland from August 14 to 17. As for swimming, the lake is still open, and although the beach has been pushed back considerably due to high water levels, there are still areas where you can spread out a beach towel.

Ontario Summer Road Trips Beach Port Dover Photo Denise Davy

Beach Port Dover Photo Denise Davy

3. Paddling the Grand. When you think of Paris, you think of the city of lights but Paris, Ontario, may well be the town of delights. Bordering the Grand River, it’s the perfect spot for a rafting or paddling experience. Companies like Grand Experiences, an outdoor adventure company, are offering paddling, cycling and hiking tours in and around the area and with the help of guides, you can cycle along the riverside trail under a canopy or trees, or paddle down the Grand River in a canoe or kayak.

4. Biking in Niagara-on-the-Lake. If biking is your thing, then Niagara-on-the-Lake is a definite must for a day trip. There are lots of places to rent bikes in Niagara-on-the-Lake, and you can hit the trail at Butler’s Park and keep going. The trail stretches 650 km to the Québec border, with 900 km of signed trail. After your ride, you and the kids can enjoy a family lunch at one of the many eateries or wander through the stores.

5. Hamilton’s Waterfalls. Did you know Hamilton is home to more than 100 waterfalls? They’re tucked behind the trails of the Niagara Escarpment which cuts through the city, and they draw hundreds of tourists every year. The largest and most popular is Webster’s Falls, which has a curtain waterfall that measures 22 metres tall. Webster’s Falls is probably the most popular of all the falls in Hamilton. After your hike, you can stop for lunch at one of my favourite cafes, the Detour at 41 King St W. Their artisan bread and pastries are to die for.



6. Waitress the Musical. There is lots to do in Toronto, and you can plan a day trip there around going to a play. One of the best and most family friendly is Waitress, which tells the story of a young woman whose talent for making delicious pies changes her life. For those who haven’t seen the movie with Keri Russell, I won’t give away the ending except to say that it’s heartwarming and uplifting. You can book a matinee performance, which is playing at the Ed Mirvish Theatre on Victoria Street from July 9 to August 18, then head out to other sites.

7. Let’s go Blue Jays. Another great day trip in Toronto can include cheering on the Blue Jays at the Rogers Centre. Watching baseball is a great family outing because it’s played at a slower and more relaxed pace. It’s no Raptors game but just as fun. The other bonus is that tickets are way more affordable and you can buy them for as little as $12. After the game, your family can venture over to the Ripley’s Aquarium or the CN Tower, or both!

Hamilton Museum of Steam and Technology Photo Denise Davy

Hamilton Museum of Steam and Technology Photo Denise Davy

8. Hamilton’s Museums. Many people’s view of Hamilton is from the Skyway Bridge and all they see is a lakefront littered with smokestacks and factories. Having grown up there, I can tell you that the real Hamilton is a place of culture and funky cafes and it also has a fascinating history. You can discover some of that history by taking a tour through Dundurn Castle, a 40-room villa built in the 1830’s and home to railway magnet Sir Allan Napier MacNab, who was Premier of the United Canadas from 1854 to 1856. From there, it’s a short drive to the beautiful Whitehern Historic House which was built in the 1850s. After that, you can visit the Hamilton Museum of Steam and Technology which tells a fascinating side of the city’s history. It’s an educational day trip that will leave your family feeling inspired.

9. Long Point Zipline. If you’re up for some athletic fun, check out Long Point Eco-Adventures in St. Williams, which offers zip lining during the day and night. During the two and a half hour ride, you glide through a Carolinian forest and cross sky bridges. In total, Long Point Eco-Adventures has eight zip lines, two suspension sky bridges, fourteen platforms and a 40-foot rappel. They also offer outings for stargazing, axe throwing, kayaking and zodiac boat tours and more. If you feel like making a night of it, you can try glamping in one of their luxurious wilderness suites.

Stunning views of Lake Erie: Port Stanley Ontario Canada.

10. Port Stanley. The historic lakefront town of Port Stanley is known for its large well-maintained beach, but the town itself is also worth a visit as it’s overflowing with boutiques, antique shops and art galleries. After a swim, the kids can ride an antique train, or you can rent a kayak then take a walk around the pier. It’s a two and a half hour drive from Toronto, but with so much to do, it’s worth the drive.

Looking for Southern Ontario summer road trips to lake country? Check out these Easy Ontario Escapes to Peterborough and the Kawarthas!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *