逃离蒙特利尔太阳剧团

作为北美最令人兴奋和独特的城市之一, 蒙特利尔 可以随时捕捉想象力,让您感觉仿佛在欧洲城市度过了迷人的迷你假期。 但是在七月访问,你会觉得你进入了一个神奇的境界。 从7月4th-14th开始,这个城市就完全被动画片的到来所吸引 蒙特利尔太阳剧团, 举办 TOHU,一个专门为主持马戏表演的场地,全年都有。


今年TOHU庆祝十年来将马戏团艺术带到圣丹尼斯周围的街道,并进一步穿越城市,参加免费活动,室内和室外表演以及一系列特别活动。 免费的签名节目Candide每晚两次在6.30pm和9.30 pm播出,其中包括一场展前游行,32杂技演员和马戏表演者与观众互动,诱使他们像Cirque主题的吹笛手一样跟随。

蒙特利尔太阳剧团2-照片AndrewMiller

照片Andrew Miller

特别是儿童将被表演者使用建筑物和自然环境作为游乐场的方式所吸引 - 爬上交通灯,悬挂在树木或阳台上,并在整个路线上保持平衡。

一旦在Gardins Gamelin的场地,Candide秀,就在MétroBerri-UQAM的旁边,观众将会在天空中看到一场精彩的表演,因为空中艺人翱翔在悬挂着丝绸的60脚拱上。

还提供室内票务节目,三场演出的价格从90起,或者23.50的单演出价格。 儿童门票起价为$ 15。

蒙特利尔Cirque FestivalFF-4-AndrewMiller

照片Andrew Miller

7月期间,整个城市都会举办马戏团活动,但许多自由活动和游行都在St-Denis街上举行。 留在 ITHQ酒店 在行动的中心,但因为这里的酒店房间隐藏在8th楼层,所以一旦睡前滚动,你就不会被街道下面的任何狂欢者打扰。 选择一个豪华包装,一个可爱的小弹出式帐篷将设置在您的房间,以便孩子们可以体验一点马戏团的生活! 我的儿子在他的小帐篷里睡得很香。 房价包含早餐和惊喜纪念品。

蒙特利尔Cirque FestivalFF-Andrew Miller

照片Andrew Miller

您还可以参观阿莱格里亚展览,参观城市中最着名的现代马戏团之一 太阳剧团 在蒙特利尔老港口 - 寻找大蓝顶! Cirque De Soleil今年也庆祝成立,因为它已经过了35岁,并将在蒙特利尔举行,直到7月21st,这个节目将在Gatineau,多伦多再到迈阿密巡回演出。 这个节目真是绝对惊心动魄,还有火表演者(我的儿子最喜欢的)杂技演员,舞者和可爱的小丑,他们将人性,幽默和雪,是的,雪带到舞台上!

Alegria Cirque Du Soleil

该节日不允许任何动物表演,因此您可以确保无残酷的体验。 关于家庭友好节日的最好的事情之一是所有免费节目,非常适合小孩的父母,因为你可以看到孩子们饿了或需要休息,然后只是徘徊到下一个行为。

Cirque是一种超越语言和时代的独特文化艺术形式 - 每个人都可以欣赏到奇观!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Run Away to Montreal Cirque Festival

As one of the most exciting and unique North American cities, Montreal can always capture the imagination and make you feel as though you have taken a charming mini break in a European city. But visit in July and you’ll feel like you have entered a magical realm. From July 4th-14th the city is totally animated by the arrival of the Montreal Cirque Festival, organized by TOHU, a venue created specifically to host circus shows all year long.


This year TOHU celebrates a decade of bringing the circus arts to the streets around St. Denis and further across the city at free events, indoor and outdoor performances and a range of special events. The signature free show, Candide, is put on twice nightly at 6.30pm and 9.30 pm and includes a pre-show parade where 32 acrobats and circus performers interact with the audience enticing them to follow along like a Cirque-themed pied piper.

Montreal Cirque Festival 2-Photo AndrewMiller

Photo Andrew Miller

Children, especially, will be enthralled with the way the performers use the buildings and natural environment as their playground- climbing onto traffic lights, hanging from trees or balconies and balancing all along the route.

Once at Jardins Gamelin the site of the Candide show, right by Métro Berri-UQAM, the audience will be treated to an amazing show in the sky, as aerial artists soar on a 60-foot arch hanging with silks.

Indoor ticketed shows are also on offer with prices starting at $90 for three performances or single shows from $23.50. Tickets for kids start at $15.

Montreal Cirque FestivalFF-4-AndrewMiller

Photo Andrew Miller

Circus activities are held throughout the city during July but many of the free activities and the procession happen on St-Denis street. Stay at the ITHQ Hotel to be right in the center of the action, but because the hotel rooms here are tucked away on the 8th floor you won’t be disturbed by any revellers down below on street level once bedtime rolls around. Select the glamping package and an adorable little pop-up tent will be set up in your room so that the kids can experience a little of the circus life! My son slept so soundly in his little tent. Breakfast and a surprise souvenir are included.

Montreal Cirque FestivalFF-Andrew Miller

Photo Andrew Miller

You can also visit one of the most famous modern circus’s right in the city by seeking out the Alegria show by Cirque Du Soleil down at the Port of Old Montreal-look for the big blue top! Cirque De Soleil is also celebrating an anniversary this year as it turns 35 years old and will be in Montreal until July 21st when the show goes on tour around Gatineau, Toronto and then onto Miami. The show really is absolutely thrilling and features fire performers (my sons’ favourite) acrobats, dancers, and adorable clowns who bring humanity, humour and snow, yes, snow, to the stage!

Alegria Cirque Du Soleil

The festival doesn’t allow any performances featuring animals so you can be sure of a cruelty-free experience. One of the best things about the family-friendly festival is all the free programming which is perfectly suited to parents of small children as you can watch until the kids are hungry or need a break and then simply wander on to the next act.

Cirque is a unique cultural art form transcending language and age-everyone can enjoy the spectacle!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *