5郊游让每个人都对毛伊岛的多代旅行感到高兴

这是我们在毛伊岛的第一个早晨,一只巨大的绿海龟爬上了海滩。 当我躺在游泳池边的躺椅上时,每个人都跑去看它(不够快,不能回到我的轮椅上和他们一起去)。我觉得这么简单的东西可以引起所有年龄段的同样兴奋是多么令人惊奇,在整个家庭。

毛伊岛 - 海龟 - 照片Codi Darnell

照片Codi Darnell

大家庭度假是共度时光的绝佳方式。 但是当你的家庭成员跨越六十年时,很难让每个人都开心。 我们带着不少大家庭度假,我们学到了一些重要的事实:

个人公寓比一个大房子更好地为我们服务。

偶尔走自己的方式去游览并不是件坏事,而且,

与你的兄弟姐妹交换与配偶约会的约会可以给每个人一点休息。

然而,找到那些从最小到最老的人可以一起享受的特殊地方也很可爱,毛伊岛也有很多。 这里有五个地方可以满足您小组中的每个人。


椰子鱼咖啡馆

如果您正在寻找令人难忘的鱼炸玉米饼,这里是您的理想去处。 氛围很有趣,也很受家庭欢迎 - 明亮的I-Spy游戏装饰 - 冲浪板形的野餐桌对孩子们来说是一个巨大的打击。 菜单多种多样,甚至可以轻松满足您小组中非海鲜爱好者(或成年人)的需求。

毛伊岛海洋中心

如果您想要在夏威夷的海上生活水下观看,毛伊岛海洋中心是一个值得游览的好地方。 活珊瑚礁展览不仅让非浮潜者有机会近距离观察珊瑚及其中的许多居民,而且你们小组中的浮潜者会喜欢它,因为它们可以为他们在水中看到的物种命名; 我们的儿子甚至拿出一份新鱼列表,以便下次去浮潜时寻找。 但毛伊海洋中心的亮点是我们小组中的每个人都是开放海洋展览,其中有鲨鱼,黄貂鱼和其他大型鱼类。 如果您在合适的时间出现在这个展览中的展示和喂食是值得的。

毛伊岛 - 海洋中心 - 照片Codi Darnell

照片Codi Darnell

提示:您可以获得每人每周$ 10的一周通行证,而不是一日通行证。 我们的住宿就在附近,我们发现这是一个很好的方式让你有一些时间从太阳出来(或逃避雨)。

草裙舞饼干和冰淇淋

呼啦饼干和冰淇淋很快成为度假的最爱,我们几乎所有人在我们逗留期间两次访问(有些三次!)。 交通便利,毗邻茂宜海洋中心。 这里的饼干柔软清新,有很多冰淇淋口味可以满足每个人的需求。 但最好的部分是将两者结合成冰淇淋三明治。 我们买了一些饼干混合物,带给我们一点夏威夷的味道。

我的口味推荐:传统巧克力饼干和Kona Mud Pie冰淇淋。

毛伊岛 - 草裙舞饼干和冰淇淋 - 照片Codi Darnell

草裙舞饼干和冰淇淋 - 照片Codi Darnell

婴儿海滩

我们在2013发现了Baby Beach,这是我最期待回到这个旅行的地方 - 以至于我们去了三次。 海滩受到大片珊瑚礁的保护,使水变得平静,让妈妈的神经紧张。 它一直到礁石的浅水区,周围散布着珊瑚,这使得它成为一个很好的地方,只为了解绳索的小孩们浮潜 - 或者像我这样的成年人,他们发现浮潜有点令人生畏。 小组中的寻求刺激的人不会想在这里不止一次冒险,但即使他们喜欢在温暖的浅水中游泳和放松。 我们经常在这里待几个小时,然后开车几个街区到拉海纳的前街。

毛伊岛 - 婴儿海滩 - 照片Codi Darnell

婴儿海滩 - 照片Codi Darnell

在拉海纳购物

拉海纳的前街购物时无需离开海岸线 - 当您在路上漫步时,您仍然可以看到并闻到海洋的味道。 孩子们甚至没有抱怨我们在那里的购物之旅,所有的冲浪商店和纪念品商店都可以四处看看。 您可以找到许多餐饮场所,冰淇淋或冰淇淋。

如果您在完成购物后需要更多购物,毛伊奥特莱斯(Outlets of Maui)就位于地带的起点。

假期是为了改善你的生活,我们都离开了毛伊岛,感觉好像我们已经做到了这一点。 我们都发现了自己的乐趣,但也常常聚集在一起体验这个岛屿。 大型家庭旅行增加了压力因素,但如果每个人都在同一页面上,那么记忆和体验绝对值得。

毛伊岛 - 多代家庭 - 照片Codi Darnell

整个多代家庭! - 照片Codi Darnell

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

5 Outings to Keep Everyone Happy on a Multi-Generational Trip to Maui

It was our first morning in Maui, and a giant green sea turtle climbed onto the beach. Everyone ran to see it as I lay on my lounger by the pool (not fast enough to get back in my wheelchair to go with them) and I thought how amazing it was that something so simple could spark the same excitement, across all ages, in the entire family.

Maui - Turtle - Photo Codi Darnell

Photo Codi Darnell

Big family vacations are an excellent way to spend time together. But when your family members span six decades, it is tough to keep everyone happy. With more than a few large family vacations under our belt, we have learned a few important truths:

Individual condos serve us better than one big house.

Occasionally going our own ways for excursions is not a bad thing, and,

Swapping babysitting with your siblings for date nights with your spouses can give everyone a little break.

It is, however, also lovely to find those special places that everyone from the youngest to the oldest can enjoy together, and Maui has many of them. Here are five places that will please everyone in your group.


Coconuts Fish Cafe

If you are looking for unforgettable fish tacos, this is the place to go. The atmosphere is fun and welcoming for families—the bright decor made for a great game of I-Spy—and the surfboard-shaped picnic tables were a huge hit with the kids. The menu is varied and can easily satisfy even the non-seafood-loving kids (or adults) in your group.

Maui Ocean Center

The Maui Ocean Center is a great place to visit if you want to get an underwater look at Hawaii’s sea life. The Living Reef exhibit not only gives the non-snorkelers a chance to see the coral and many of its inhabitants up close, but the snorkelers in your group will love it for putting names to the species they see in the water; our son even came out with a list of new fish to seek out the next time he went snorkelling. But the highlight of the Maui Ocean Center for everyone in our group was the Open Ocean exhibit with its sharks, stingrays and other large fish. The presentation and feeding at this exhibit is worth the watch if you are there at the right time.

Maui - Ocean Centre - Photo Codi Darnell

Photo Codi Darnell

Tip: You can get a week pass for $10 more per person than a day pass. Our accommodation was close by, and we found it to be a great way to get some time out of the sun (or escape the rain).

Hula Cookies & Ice Cream

Hula Cookies & Ice Cream quickly became a vacation favourite with almost all of us visiting twice (and some thrice!) during our stay. It is conveniently located next to the Maui Ocean Center. The cookies here were soft and fresh, with plenty of ice cream flavours to satisfy everyone. But the best part was combining the two into an ice cream sandwich. We bought some of the cookie mixes to bring a little taste of Hawaii home with us.

My flavour recommendation: Traditional Chocolate Chip cookies and Kona Mud Pie ice cream.

Maui - Hula Cookies and Ice cream - Photo Codi Darnell

Hula Cookies and Ice cream – Photo Codi Darnell

Baby Beach

We discovered Baby Beach back in 2013, and it was the place I most looked forward to returning to on this trip — so much so that we went three times. The beach is protected by a vast stretch of coral reef which makes the water calm and puts a mom’s nerves at ease. It is shallow all the way out to the reef, and there are pockets of coral scattered around making it a great place to snorkel for little ones just learning the ropes — or the adults like me who find snorkelling a bit intimidating. The thrill seekers in the group won’t want to venture here more than once, but even they enjoyed swimming and relaxing in the warm, shallow water. We often spend a few hours here before driving a few blocks over to Front Street in Lahaina.

Maui - Baby Beach - Photo Codi Darnell

Baby Beach – Photo Codi Darnell

Shopping in Lahaina

Front Street in Lahaina is shopping without having to leave the shoreline—you can still see and smell the ocean as you wander down the road. The kids don’t even complain about our shopping trips there, with all of the surf shops and souvenir stores to look around. You can find numerous places for a meal and ice cream or gelato for a treat.

And if you need more shopping when you’re done, the Outlets of Maui are located just at the beginning of the strip.

Vacations are meant to enhance your life, and we all left Maui feeling as though we had done just that. We all found our own fun but also came together often to experience the island as a group. Large family trips add an element of stress, but if everyone is on the same page, the memories and experiences are absolutely worth it.

Maui - Multi Generational Family - Photo Codi Darnell

The whole Multi-Generational Family! – Photo Codi Darnell

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *