12 Travel Essentials与儿童进行长途飞行

长途旅行会增加身体负担,那么您如何将时差倒转呢? 这12个基本旅行物品紧紧地放在随身行李箱的一个小角落里,无法使您的家人回到正确的时区,也无法使飞机的座位更宽敞(哦,我们希望有个小玩意儿!)–但是它们一定会使您的家人在您的遥远目的地更加明亮和机敏。

12 Travel Essentials与儿童进行长途飞行

1。 耳塞和眼罩

耳塞和眼罩是长途飞行中休息所必需的物品。 如果眼罩不舒服,请使用大围巾作为多合一的头巾,眼罩,轻毛毯或可卷起的枕头。 显然,简单的耳塞非常适合保持声音,但是还有其他类型,例如 耳机通过调节耳朵内部的压力来减轻飞行中的耳朵疼痛。 尽管耳挂飞机确实为孩子们准备了较小的产品,但最好在飞行前先咨询医生。

2。 消毒剂

女演员格温妮丝·帕特洛(Gwyneth Paltrow)向多家媒体透露,她用天然的抗菌喷雾胶体银喷涂飞机座椅和托盘桌。 嗯好如果您没有准备好的“活性银”喷雾瓶,何不与世界其他地方一起购买便宜的抗菌擦拭布和一小瓶洗手液,以帮助保持那些讨厌的飞机细菌在海湾。


3。 水

飞机真干! 您的家人需要在飞行前,飞行中以及着陆后喝水。 确保年轻人在旅途中补充大量水分,尤其是在往返于炎热,阳光充足的目的地时。

4。 引体向上

整夜陪睡床? 不要限制液体摄入量,因为儿童比成人更容易出现脱水。 取而代之的是,做您在家中要做的事情:在孩子入睡前对他们进行俯卧撑。 如果发生最坏的情况,请记住飞机座椅很容易互换。 告诉您的机组人员您遇到了一些小不幸,不要感到尴尬。

5。 网球

背着包坐在飞机上–甚至只是为长途旅行做准备的情绪紧张也会对背部,颈部和肩膀的肌肉造成严重破坏。 长途飞行后,通过将网球放在墙上并向其滚动来缓解酸痛的肌肉,就像熊可能会在树上tree背一样。 您也可以踩球滚动以缓解小腿和脚的酸痛。 而且,如果孩子们在航班延误中感到无聊–那么,如何快速进行机场接机游戏呢?

6。 泳装

众所周知,孩子们说,入住酒店的第一大原因是酒店的游泳池! 如果您的行李箱空间紧张,甚至不要考虑遗漏游泳装备。 提示:戴上护目镜。 众所周知,酒店泳池的氯含量很高。

7。 芯片夹

就像在孩子们到酒店或Air BnB小睡时一样,没有像“从您所在时区”发出的阳光穿透窗帘一样的东西。 将几个大型的美元商店筹码夹放在手提箱中,用它们将窗帘固定在一起,然后小憩片刻。

8。 眼药水

不建议每天使用减少红肿的眼药水,我们绝对不建议孩子使用它们,但是如果您对目的地视而不见,快速喷水不仅会使您感觉更明亮,而且您的眼睛会发亮会让您看起来像刚从Aruveydic水疗中心出来,而不是从脱水的机舱出来。 令人惊讶的是,当您的眼睛没有发红时,您还活着多少。

9。 咖啡香囊

您现在看起来不错–闻起来怎么样? 保持行李箱新鲜的最佳方法是在旅行时在箱内保留一些异味。 答案? 您可以从酒店咖啡壶中获得的那些小咖啡包之一,或者甚至是装满新鲜咖啡豆的袜子。 我们保证,它不会使您的衣服闻起来像咖啡,但会防止您的漂亮上衣闻起来像孩子的湿鞋。

10。 Ziploc包

中型的Ziploc袋是有史以来家庭旅行的最佳选择。 用它们来为每个孩子装真空包装的衣服,以备随身携带。 请准备一些空的零食,以保持零食新鲜。 它们非常适合少量脏衣服,使潮湿的游泳装备与手提箱的其余部分分开,通过机场安全保护液体和胶凝体,或保护电子设备免受水的损害。 婴儿车的用途是无限的!

11。 LEGO

这是您应该放在ziploc袋中的一件事: 小 您孩子的乐高积木! 这不一定是针对航班本身(谁想爬到767的地板上,寻找迷失的乐高玩具?),而是针对孩子们不知道该怎么做的那些时刻。 将其包装在日用袋中,然后在餐厅等着时取出,或者在度假住宿时将其放在手边,这样在停机时,您的喷气机慢干包可能会有所作为。

12。 您的身份详情(在每个案例中)

您花费了很多时间进行准备和打包。 现在,通过正确标记行李箱来保护自己和财产。 在您的每个旅行包(包括小旅行包,手提行李和儿童背包)上贴上您的姓名,家庭住址,电话号码,航班号,最重要的是目的地的地址。 确保在箱子上贴上可识别的东西,例如明亮的头巾或贴纸,以免其他人意外将其误认为是他们的。

最后,打印出几张具有相同信息的纸,并将其放在您的箱子内。 为什么? 行李箱的提手在运输过程中经常被损坏……猜猜您的行李牌在哪里? 外壳内的标签为您提供了额外的保护。

您有什么旅行提示吗? 在评论中分享他们……和Bon Voyage!



尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2条评论
  1. 1年2019月XNUMX日
    • 5年2019月XNUMX日

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

12 Travel Essentials for a Long-Haul Flight with Kids

Long-haul travel is taxing on the body, so how do you turn back the clock on jet lag?  These 12 essential travel items, which fit snugly in a small corner of a carry-on suitcase, can’t catapult your family back to the right time zone, or make the airplane seat roomier (oh, how we wish there were a gadget for that!) – but they will definitely make your family feel brighter and more alert at your far-away destination.

12 Travel Essentials for a Long-Haul Flight with Kids

1. Earplugs and Eye Masks

Ear plugs and eye masks are essential items for resting during a long flight. If eye masks aren’t comfortable, use a large scarf as an all-in-one headscarf, eye-mask, light blanket, or roll-up pillow. Simple earplugs are great for keeping out sound, obviously, but there are other types, such as Ear Planes, that alleviate in-flight ear pain by regulating the pressure within the ear. Although Ear Planes do have a smaller product for kids, it’s best to check with your doctor before you fly.

2. Sanitizer

Actress Gwyneth Paltrow has told several media sources that she sprays airplane seats and tray tables with colloidal silver, a natural antimicrobial spray. Umm, OK. In case you don’t have a spray bottle of “active silver” ready, why not join the rest of the world in buying an inexpensive package of ant-bacterial wipes and a small squeeze bottle of hand sanitizer to help keep those nasty airplane germs at bay.


3. Water

Airplanes are so dry! Your family needs to drink water before you fly, during the flight, and after you land.  Make sure young ones are getting plenty of fluids during your journey, especially if you are travelling to or from a hot, sunny destination.

4. Pull-ups

Travelling over-night with bed-wetters? Don’t restrict liquid intake, since children are more easily prone to dehydration than adults. Instead, do what you would do at home: stick a pull-up on the kids before they fall asleep. If the worst happens, remember that airplane seats are easily interchangeable. Don’t feel embarrassed to tell your crew member that you’ve had a little mishap.

5. Tennis Ball

Carrying bags, sitting in an airplane – even just the emotional tension of getting ready for a long journey can play havoc with the muscles in your back, neck and shoulders. After a long flight, ease the tension in sore muscles by placing a tennis ball on the wall, and rolling against it, kind of like the way a bear might scratch his back on a tree. You can also step and roll on the ball to soothe sore calves and feet. And if the kids get bored during a flight delay – well, how about a quick game of airport catch?

6. Swimsuits

As we all know, the #1 reason for staying in a hotel, according to kids, is the hotel pool! If you are tight on suitcase space, don’t even think about leaving out the swim gear.  Tip: pack goggles. Hotel pools are notoriously high in chlorine.

7. Chip Clip

There’s nothing like a bright ray of “not-from-you-time-zone” sunshine piercing through the curtains just as you’ve got the kids down for a nap at your hotel or Air BnB. Keep a couple of large dollar store chip clips in your suitcase, use them to secure the curtains together, and nap to your heart’s content.

8. Eye Drops

Redness-reducing eye drops aren’t recommended for daily use, and we definitely don’t suggest them for kids, but if you’re bleary-eyed at your destination, a quick squirt will not only make you feel brighter, your shiny eyes will make you look like you just came out of an Aruveydic spa, rather than a dehydrated airplane cabin. It’s astonishing how much more alive you feel when your eyes are clear of redness.

9. Coffee Sachet

You look good, now – how about smelling good? The best way to keep your suitcase fresh is to keep something odour-absorbing inside it while you travel. The answer? One of those little coffee sachets that you get with the hotel coffee maker, or even a sock filled with fresh coffee beans. It won’t make your clothes smell like coffee, we promise – but it will prevent your nice blouses from smelling like your kids’ wet shoes.

10. Ziploc bags

Ziploc bags -medium sized – are just the best thing ever for family travel. Use them to faux-vacuum pack a change of clothes for each child, to keep in your hand-luggage. Have some empty ones handy to keep snacks fresh. They’re great for small amounts of dirty laundry, to keep your damp swimming gear separate from the rest of the suitcase, to get your liquids and gels through airport security, or to protect your electronics from possible water damage. The uses for baggies is infinite!

11. LEGO

Here’s one thing you should put in a ziploc bag: a small amount of your kids’ LEGO! This isn’t necessarily for the flight itself (who wants to go crawling around the floor of a 767, searching for stray LEGO?), but for those moments when the kids just don’t know what to do. Pack it in your day bag and take it out while waiting at restaurants, or keep it at handy at your holiday accommodation, so your jet-lagged munchkins have something to do during downtime.

12. Your Identification Details (Inside EACH Case)

You’ve spent so much time preparing and packing. Now, protect yourself and your belongings by labelling your luggage correctly. Label each of your travel bags (including small ones, hand baggage and kids’ backpacks) with your name, home address, phone number, flight number and most importantly, the address of your destination. Make sure you put something identifiable on the case, such as a bright bandana or sticker, so that someone else doesn’t accidentally mistake it for theirs.

Finally, print out several pieces of paper with the same information, and place them INSIDE your cases. Why? Suitcase handles are often damaged during transit… and guess where your luggage tag was? Labelling inside the case is an extra layer of protection for you.

Do you have any top travel tips? Share them in the comments….and Bon Voyage!



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *