fbpx

11惊人的应用程序,让家庭旅行变得轻而易举!

移动应用正在改变我们周围的世界,使旅行变得前所未有的简单,特别有用的家庭旅行应用程序! 应用程序在计划旅行和运输途中可以提供帮助,这真是太棒了。 通过使用您的手机,可以简化从包装到预订以及在不熟悉的城市找到您的家人的所有事情。

这里有11令人惊叹的应用程序,让家庭旅行变得轻而易举。

包装亲 - 的iPhone,iPad - $ 3.99

Packing Pro,是适合家庭旅行的11优秀应用程序之一

记住为自己包装一切可能会很困难,不用担心为你的整个家庭包装! 你一定会忘记一些重要的物品,这是包装Pro进来的地方。这个应用程序的优点是它的定制,允许为不同类型的旅行创建不同的列表。 它甚至推荐基于目的地,天气和你有多少孩子的物品!

Glympse - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统, Windows - 免费

Glympse是11家庭旅行的绝佳应用之一

有时候,家庭度假包括你想远离家庭团体的时间,而Glympse提供了一种方法,可以知道你的亲人没有打电话或发短信。 该应用程序使用GPS和动态地图在后台运行。 您可以随时查看您的小组在哪里,甚至可以与没有该应用的人分享信息。

急救 - 加拿大红十字会 - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统 - 免费

红十字会应用程序,11家庭旅行的优秀应用程序之一

有时你在度假时会发生意想不到的事情,并且它有助于在你的指尖拥有优秀的资源。 红十字会有一个急救应用程序,其中有一些最常见的紧急情况的信息。 该应用程序包括简单的一步一步的指示和视频,从处理水母蜇伤到准备飓风。 它还会向您发送紧急联系信息和最佳短语,以了解您何时进入新的国家/地区。

Netflix - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统,Windows-免费应用程序,订阅服务。

Netflix是11家庭旅行的绝佳应用之一

Netflix应用程序是适合儿童娱乐的必备软件。 Netflix订阅每月从$ 8开始,您可以通过进入孩子部分来控制孩子看到的内容。 Netflix不仅适合孩子们,它还为家长们提供了大量的电视节目和电影! 非常适合在酒店停机,它非常适合有数据连接的任何地方,但不适用于远程旅行或航班的最佳应用程序,因为许多航空公司将阻止流式视频。

我的迪士尼体验 - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统 - 免费

寻找你的沃尔特迪斯尼世界旅行计划有点混乱? 地球上最幸福的地方创建了一个应用程序,让您放松和享受旅程。 这个方便的应用程序的最佳功能之一是它连接了你的小组中的每个人,这样你就可以看到当天的计划。 我的迪士尼体验允许您查看所有公园的地图,将您的门票连接到每个设备,甚至可以预订晚餐,以全面了解您的一天。

谷歌翻译 - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统 - 免费

前往说另一种语言的目的地? 谷歌翻译不仅允许您输入您想要翻译的词语或短语,而且几乎可以立即获得结果,但它还可以通过手机上的相机翻译标志和菜单; 只需将相机放在文本上,Google即时翻译! 它还具有手写选项,对话模式和离线功能。 这些应用程序使得旅行变得轻而易举。

GateGuru - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统, Windows - 免费

与孩子一起旅行最糟糕的部分之一是处理航班延误和机场停留。 通过GateGuru,您只需输入您的行程,然后放松一下! 有关航班状态的实时推送通知将直接发送到您的手机,机场特定信息就在您的指尖。 找出你周围的设施,以及你需要多长时间走到游乐区。 寻找一个地方吃点东西吃点东西? GateGuru包含了在机场享用晚餐的最佳和最差地点的数千条评论。

Gus在旅途中 - 的iPhone,iPad,Android的 - $ 3.99- $ 4.99

去一个新的国家对于一个孩子来说是令人兴奋的,并且提前了解一些语言可以帮助他们感受到权力。 Gus on the Go是一款旨在帮助孩子学习新语言的应用程序。 教训与成就解锁,和游戏让你的孩子参与。 目前该应用程序以14不同语言提供,重要的是要注意每种语言都作为单独的应用程序出售。

XE货币 - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统, Windows, 黑莓 - 免费

XE货币转换器应用程序,11家庭旅行的优秀应用程序之一

数学很难! 从一种货币转换为另一种货币可能是一种斗争,而这往往导致当你不应该超支时。 通过XE货币,国外购物更容易理解,它允许快速和简单的货币转换,以便您在发生错误之前确切知道您所花费的是什么。 价格每60秒更新一次,因此您可以确保您拥有最好的信息。

Dropbox - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统, Windows - 免费

与家人一起旅行时,您不希望冒着失去所有这些珍贵回忆的风险,或者您的手机空间不足。 使用Dropbox应用程序连接到WiFi时自动上传所有照片,并知道您的照片已保存,因此感觉安全。 另一个好处是您可以在旅行之前上传影片并使其脱机使用,以便您在数据区外时观看影片。 此外,与其给电子邮件发送照片,您可以分享链接到媒体供任何人查看。 该应用可以免费下载,但只包含有限的功能,并且需要每月或每年订购1TB空间。

Findery - 的iPhone,iPad, Android系统, Windows - 免费

你无法打败当地的知识,这正是Findery正在为之服务的。 该应用程序是关于该地区最好的隐藏宝石的笔记集合。 这是一个很好的方式来找出你周围的一些鲜为人知的地方,并让你的家人在你找到一个你认为很酷的地方后留下笔记。 您还可以探索您的存储列表中的地点,并根据您在应用中找到的内容制定出行计划。 这就像在社交论坛上进行虚拟地理藏匿。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

11 Amazing Apps to Make Family Travel a Breeze!

Mobile apps are changing the world around us, making travel easier than ever before and especially helpful are apps for family travel! It’s amazing how apps can help when planning a trip and in transit. Everything from packing to bookings and locating your family members in an unfamiliar city are simplified with the use of your phone.

Here are 11 amazing apps to make family travel a breeze.

Packing Pro – iPhone, iPad – $3.99

Packing Pro, one of 11 great apps for family travel

Remembering to pack everything for yourself can be difficult enough, never mind packing for your entire family! You’re sure to forget some important item which is where Packing Pro comes in. The beauty of this app is its customization, allowing for different lists to be created for various types of trips. It even recommends items based on destination, weather, and how many kids you have!

Glympse – iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows – Free

Glympse, one of 11 great apps for family travel

Sometimes a family vacation includes time you want to spend away from the family group, and Glympse provides a way to know where your loved ones are without calling or texting them. The app runs in the background utilizing GPS and a dynamic map. You can see where your group is at anytime, and can even share the information with people who don’t have the app.

 

First Aid – Canadian Red Cross – iPhone, iPad, Android – Free

Red Cross App, one of 11 great apps for family travel

Sometimes the unexpected happens when you are on vacation, and it helps to have an excellent resource at your fingertips. The Red Cross has a first aid app which has information on some of the most common emergency situations. The app includes simple step by step instructions and videos for everything from treating jellyfish stings to preparing for hurricanes. It also sends you the emergency contact information and best phrases to know when you enter a new country.

 

Netflix – iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows- Free app, subscription service.

Netflix, one of 11 great apps for family travel

The Netflix app is a must-have for kid-friendly entertainment. A Netflix subscription starts at $8 a month, and you can control the content your child sees by entering into the kids section. Netflix isn’t just great for the kids, it has a huge selection of TV shows and movies for the parents too! Awesome for downtime at a hotel, it is perfect for anywhere with a data connection, but not the best app for remote travel or flights, as many airlines will block streaming video.

 

My Disney Experience- iPhone, iPad, Android – Free

Finding your Walt Disney World trip planning to be a bit chaotic? The happiest place on earth has created an app that allows you to relax and enjoy the trip. One of the best features of this handy app is that it connects everyone in your group so you all can see the plan for the day. My Disney Experience allows you to check out maps of all the parks, connect your tickets to each device, and even make dinner reservations for a complete overview of your day.

 

Google Translate – iPhone, iPad, Android – Free

Travelling to a destination that speaks another language? Google Translate not only allows you to type in a word or phrase you want to translate with almost instant results, but it also translates signs and menus through the camera on your phone; Simply hold your camera up to the text and Google provides an instant translation! It also has a handwriting option, conversation mode, and offline capabilities. It’s apps like these that makes travel a breeze.

 

GateGuru – iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows – Free

One of the worst parts about travelling with kids is dealing with flight delays and airport layovers. With GateGuru you simply input your itinerary, and relax! Real time push notifications about flight status are delivered right to your phone, and airport specific information is right at your fingertips. Find out the amenities available around you and how long it will take you to walk to the play area. Looking for a place to grab a bite to eat? GateGuru includes thousand of reviews on the best and worst places to have dinner in the airport.

 

Gus on the Go – iPhone, iPad, Android – $3.99-$4.99

Going to a new country is exciting for a child, and knowing a bit of the language ahead of time can help them feel empowered. Gus on the Go is an app aimed at children to help them learn a new language. Lessons are unlocked with achievements, and games keep your child engaged. Currently the app is available in 14 different languages, and it’s important to note each language is sold as a separate app.

XE Currency – iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows, Blackberry – Free

XE Currency Converter App, one of 11 great apps for family travel

Math is hard! It can be a struggle to convert from one currency to another, and that often leads to overspending when you shouldn’t. Shopping abroad is easier to understand with XE Currency, which allows for quick and simple currency conversion so you know exactly what you are spending before you make any mistakes. Rates are updated every 60 seconds so you can be sure you have the best information out there.

 

Dropbox – iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows – Free

When travelling with your family you don’t want to risk losing all of those precious memories, or running out of space on your phone. Upload all your photos automatically when connected to WiFi with the Dropbox app and feel safe knowing your pictures are saved. Another bonus is you can upload a movie ahead of your trip and make it available offline so you can watch it when you are out of a data zone. Also, rather than emailing photos you can share a link to your media for anyone to view. The app is free to download but only includes limited features, and will require a monthly or yearly subscription for 1TB of space.

Findery – iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows – Free

You can’t beat the knowledge of a local, and that is exactly what Findery is banking on. The app is a collection of notes about the best hidden gems in the area. It’s a great way to find out some of the lesser known places around you, and also get the family involved in leaving notes after you find a place you thought was really cool. You can also explore places on your bucket list and chart out a trip schedule based on what you find in the app. It’s like virtual geocaching on a social forum.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates