作者简介:

莉亚·怀特海德(Leah Whitehead)作为CTV新闻的记者,莉亚在广播新闻界不遗余力。 她用麦克风换了一支钢笔,现在是自由作家,并与丈夫一起经营市场业务。 她为《孤独星球》,CAA,AAA,加拿大特别活动以及其他各种基于旅游的期刊撰稿。 在新斯科舍省哈利法克斯,您可以找到她围困5个XNUMX岁以下的三个孩子,同时用一只脚平衡并做曲棍球。

网站:

LeahWhitehead的帖子:


小房子出租是布雷顿角玛格莉港的一大度假乐趣

发表于:九月18,2020

在彼此之间待了近六个月的时间后,您是否梦想着为家人提供一个宽敞,豪华的度假屋? 缩小尺寸怎么样? 这就是我们从几千平方英尺的生活空间减少到数百平方英尺的生活空间时所做的事情
继续阅读 ”

露营烹饪的重要提示

发表于:6年2019月XNUMX日

欢呼! 当孩子们听到作品中的露营计划时,他们会兴奋地跳来跳去。 当人字拖鞋,泳衣,冒险,深夜,篝火在孩子们的头顶,清单,衣物,包装,食物和帐篷投奔中翩翩起舞。 好的,妈妈
继续阅读 ”

与孩子们一起绊倒道路:我是如何与3儿童一起度过田园诗般的Catskills之旅

发表于:八月6,2018

如果您正在寻找有关带孩子出行的文章,这些东西都整齐地装在Ziploc袋中,那么这不适合您。 有2个小孩子(3、5和XNUMX)和一条大狗(旅行的第一短腿),没有按字母顺序排列的最喜欢的小吃和
继续阅读 ”

在与AirBnB农夫格里和圣诞树农场

发表于:12月1,2017

最后一分钟的争夺不是每个妈妈都梦想着开始一个家庭度假,而是我在那里拼命谷歌搜索便宜的住宿,同时为我的三个小家伙玩弄午睡和午餐。 从哈利法克斯到多伦多,我们将进行为期XNUMX天的公路旅行,
继续阅读 ”

Author Bio:

By Leah Whitehead Leah cut her teeth in broadcast journalism as a reporter with CTV News. She traded in her microphone for a pen and now works as a freelance writer and runs a marketing business with her husband. She’s written for Lonely Planet, CAA, AAA, Canadian Special Events and a variety of other tourism-based periodicals. You can find her corralling her three kids under 5, while balancing on one foot and doing the hokey-pokey in Halifax, Nova Scotia.

Website:

Posts by LeahWhitehead:


Tiny House Rental Is Big Vacation Fun on Margaree Harbour, Cape Breton

Posted on: September 18, 2020

Are you dreaming of an expansive, luxurious vacation home for your family after spending nearly six months in each other’s space? How about downsizing? That’s just what we did when we went from a few thousand square feet of living down to a couple of hundred square feet in a
Continue Reading »

Top Tips for Camping Cooking

Posted on: May 6, 2019

Hurray! The kids excitedly jump up and down when they hear about a camping trip plan in the works. While visions of flip flops, bathing suits, adventure, late nights, campfires dance through the little ones’ heads, lists, laundry, packing, food and tent pitching run through yours. Okay mama, take a
Continue Reading »

Road Tripping With Kids: How I Survived an Idyllic Road Trip to the Catskills With 3 Children

Posted on: August 6, 2018

If you’re looking for the article about road tripping with kids where everything is kept neatly in Ziploc bags, this isn’t for you. With three young kids (2, 3 and 5) and a large dog (for the first short leg of the trip), there is no alphabetising favourite snacks and
Continue Reading »

On the Farm with AirBnB Farmer Gerry and the Christmas Trees

Posted on: December 1, 2017

A last minute scramble is not how every mom dreams of starting a family vacation but there I was, desperately Googling cheap accommodations while juggling naps and lunch for my three little tykes. We were just about to take off on a nine-day road trip from Halifax to Toronto and
Continue Reading »