也许你想写笔记 可怕的初稿 你长期梦想的小说。 或者最后在你的少年几乎空空的婴儿书上记录里程碑。 你可能会决定学习如何钩针,或让你的Etsy存储和运作。 你可能会梦想着写出十几篇博客文章并进行安排,集思广益一个新的商业理念,或者最终在专辑中打印和组织你的数千张照片。

典型的妈妈有很多日常的责任,因此在一个大项目上采取协调一致的努力可能具有挑战性。 在这里和一小时内花5分钟时间,通常不足以将针头移动到一直执行到待办事项列表底部的大事上。

这可能是时候进行创造性的撤退!

为创造性的撤退创造时间在海边的计算机上的女人

当然,在参与者中,在令人惊叹的毛里求斯参加包罗万有的三周假期将是可爱的 项目逍遥游。 每年,20创业者都将在豪华的住宿,用餐,按摩,激励演讲者,协作会议等激动人心的豪华场所中共同生活和工作。

但是,如果您无法承担$ 3,500美国价格标签(额外航班),我们有一些关于如何在周末或周间开展工作的一些想法,这些项目一直在乞求您的注意。

独奏,还是越多越好?

仅仅因为您有很多事情要做,并不意味着这次旅行必须全部工作且没有任何乐趣。 许多手可以轻松完成–根据您要完成的工作,有几个女朋友在旅途中也有自己的项目,或者想要帮助您的项目可能是有利的。 将工作与娱乐相结合,可以意味着工作更快,想法更快,酒水畅通。

恰到好处

当我在我的第一本书上做最后的编辑时,我把自己限制在阿尔伯塔省坎莫尔的私人小屋里,里面有一个小厨房,壁炉,一旦买了杂货就不需要离开小屋。 尽管没有Wi-Fi,但我仅限于根据需要在手机上进行研​​究。 如果您需要安静的时间进行内省和灵感,或者在户外露台上放置大自然的工作场所,您可以在美丽的步道附近选择住宿加早餐。 众议院坐或借用朋友的小屋可以是一个很好的方式,使您的撤退负担得起。

我目前最喜欢的工作逃生目的地是 铜点度假村 在不列颠哥伦比亚省的因弗米尔。 它有多个工作站(在厨房岛,沙发,桌子或私人阳台上的桌子),一个水疗中心潜入,一个露天热水浴缸和一个完整的厨房,通过进餐降低成本的套房。另一个我们最喜欢的撤退是 波光粼粼的山温泉度假酒店 在不列颠哥伦比亚省的弗农市,在休息时间有很多事情要做,而且这里只是一个美丽的地方,可以花一些时间去创造。

只要预订它

让这一年成为你激发灵感并完成创意项目的一年。 不要谈论它,只是预订它! 谁知道? 也许你会写一本图表一流的,大量前进的书,像Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez。 这位首次撰写作家在写下“肮脏女孩社交俱乐部”之后,写下了近$ 500,000的书籍 六天写作狂欢 在星巴克咖啡店!

否则,您可能只是在十几岁之前就完成了那本古老的婴儿书,总有一天要有自己的婴儿。

Time for a Retreat: A Creative Retreat, that is!

Maybe you want to pen the Terrible First Draft of your long-dreamed about novel. Or finally record the milestones in your teen’s nearly empty baby book. You might be determined to learn how to crochet, or get your Etsy store up and operational. You could be dreaming about getting a dozen blog posts written and scheduled, brainstorming a new business idea, or finally printing and organizing your thousands of photos in albums.

The typical mom has so many day-to-day responsibilities that it can be challenging to put in a concerted effort on a big project. Carving out five minutes here and an hour there isn’t usually enough to move the needle on a big task that keeps dropping to the bottom of your To Do list.

It might be time to take a creative retreat!

Making Time for Creative Retreat Woman on computer by the sea

Sure, it would be lovely to take an all-inclusive three-week getaway in the stunning Mauritius, like the participants in Project Getaway. Each year, 20 entrepreneurs live and work together in an inspiring and luxurious location with deluxe accommodation, meals, massages, motivational speakers, collaborative meetings and more.

But if you can’t afford the $3,500 US price tag (flights extra), we have some ideas about how you can carve out a weekend or week to work on a project that’s been begging for your attention.

Solo, or the more the merrier?

Just because you have a lot to accomplish, doesn’t mean this trip has to be all work and no play. Many hands make light work – depending on what you’re trying to complete, it could be advantageous to have a few girlfriends along who also have their own projects on the go, or who want to help you with yours. Combining work with fun can mean work goes quicker, ideas flow faster, and the wine flows freely.

Just the right spot

When I was doing the final edit on my first book, I confined myself in a private cabin in Canmore, Alberta, complete with a tiny kitchen, fireplace and no need to leave the cabin once I had bought groceries. Without Wi-Fi though, I was limited to what I could research on my phone as needed. You might choose a bed and breakfast near a beautiful walking trail if you need quiet time for introspection and inspiration, or a spot with a lovely outdoor patio for working in nature. House sitting or borrowing a friend’s cottage can be a good way to make your retreat affordable.

My current favourite working escape destination is Copper Point Resort in Invermere, British Columbia. It has suites with multiple work stations (at the kitchen island, couch, desk or table on the private balcony), a spa to sneak away to, an outdoor hot tub and a full kitchen for keeping costs down by eating in. Another one of our favourite retreats is Sparkling Hill Resort & Spa in Vernon, British Columbia, which has plenty to do during your breaks, and is simply a gorgeous place to spend some time being creative.

Just book it

Let this be the year you make the time to be inspired and finish your creative project. Don’t talk about it, just book it! Who knows? Maybe you’ll write a chart-topping, massive-advance snagging book, like Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez. The first-time author landed a nearly $500,000 book deal after writing Dirty Girls Social Club in a six-day writing binge in a Starbucks coffee shop!

Or you might just get that ancient baby book done before your teen is old enough to have their own baby someday.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags: