作者简介:

Sarah Deveau是“金钱聪明的妈妈:金融适应父母”和博客的作者 www.doingallthethings.com。 到达她 @SarahDeveau 在Twitter上。

网站: http://www.doingallthethings.com

Sarah Deveau的帖子:


穿越布雷顿角:最佳的远足和海滩

发表于:九月16,2020

“你知道所有最好的路都是封闭的,对吗?” 我耸耸肩回复。 一位朋友听说了我打算沿着布雷顿角著名的卡博特步道远足的计划,并想确保我了解许多步道的封闭情况。 没错-我的旅行是
继续阅读 ”

一对一的周末? 把你的孩子送到波士顿

发表于:2月8,2019

“想去波士顿看二十一个飞行员吗?” 我问了我13岁的女儿。 答案是音乐会的肯定,但是对目的地犹豫不决。 “我想在波士顿做些什么吗?” 她问。 我向她保证,会有很多事情要做
继续阅读 ”

加拿大最大! 奇彩加拿大路边景点

发表于:2年2017月XNUMX日

我发誓我不会这么做,但是在我们穿越加拿大的搬迁之旅中,我发现自己束手无策。 在上卡车不到20分钟之内,我就开始对孩子们进行na叫:“喂孩子,看看山峰,”和“喂孩子,看看鹿!”
继续阅读 ”

今年夏天带家人去温尼伯时要做的三件事

发表于:24年2017月XNUMX日

本文是由全球领先的酒店公司之一的洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供的。 IHG®奖励俱乐部遍布全球近100个国家,是业内最大的忠诚度计划,在全球拥有超过100亿的注册会员。 洲际酒店集团在全球拥有5,000多家酒店
继续阅读 ”

孩子们,钱不会长在树上! 加拿大皇家造币厂的幕后花絮

发表于:26年2017月XNUMX日

“那个妈妈真的很酷。” 确实,我的未成年女儿凯特(Kate)受到了高度赞扬。 她指的是我们刚刚完成的马尼托巴省温尼伯的加拿大皇家造币厂之旅。 本文由全球领先的酒店公司之一洲际酒店集团(IHG®)提供给您。
继续阅读 ”

在纽芬兰采取与冰山的Selfie!

发表于:21年2017月XNUMX日

忘记追逐暴风雨的今天-如今,大型气象猎人正涌向纽芬兰,与巨大的冰山合影留念。冰山在沿海小城镇Ferryland的浅水区搁浅。 沿拉布拉多和纽芬兰东部海岸观看冰山是当地人的悠久传统
继续阅读 ”

在坎卢普斯向孩子们介绍冒险

发表于:2月22,2017

有些孩子,例如我富有想象力的最小的女儿,可以在光秃秃的后院找到冒险经历。 其他人,例如我的大二,需要更多的鼓励和结构来激发他们攀爬,奔跑和探索。 在最近一次前往不列颠哥伦比亚省坎卢普斯的旅行中,我不断地想到:“孩子们会
继续阅读 ”

买家当心:便宜旅行的真正代价

发表于:2月13,2017

今天的旅行者已经习惯了DIY类型的假期计划。 现在,旅行者不必徘徊在旅行社的办公室来预订行程,而是可以在网上搜索价格,即时进行比较。 但是缺乏预订在线旅行的经验,加上渴望获得最便宜的交易的渴望
继续阅读 ”

在雪之上翱翔:冬季滑翔伞

发表于:一月9,2017

“你还好吗?” 在我不停地退出不列颠哥伦比亚省因弗米尔的Panorama Mountain Resort顶部的升降椅后,升降椅操作员问道。 我决定将他的关注表达归功于我的当前状况,而不是他担心这种明显的无能
继续阅读 ”

在不列颠哥伦比亚省坎卢普斯的48小时

发表于:16年2016月XNUMX日

秋天是访问不列颠哥伦比亚省坎卢普斯的绝佳时机,我们汇集了完美的秋季家庭旅行计划,供您度周末。 星期五入住坎卢普斯市中心的540号酒店,让孩子们在屋顶游泳池锻炼食欲。 如果小家伙是美食家,我们高度
继续阅读 ”

Author Bio:

Sarah Deveau is the author of Money Smart Mom: Financially Fit Parenting and blogs at www.doingallthethings.com. Reach her at @SarahDeveau on Twitter.

Website: http://www.doingallthethings.com

Posts by Sarah Deveau:


Crossing Cape Breton: The Best of Hiking And Beaches

Posted on: September 16, 2020

“You know all the best trails are closed, right?” I shrugged in reply. A friend had heard about my plans to go hiking along the famous Cabot Trail in Cape Breton and wanted to ensure I knew about the many trail closures. And it was true – my trip was
Continue Reading »

One on One Weekend Away? Take Your Teen to Boston

Posted on: February 8, 2019

“Wanna go see Twenty One Pilots in Boston?” I asked my 13-year-old daughter. The answer was a resounding yes to the concert, but hesitation over the destination. “Is there anything I’d like to do in Boston?” she asked. I assured her there would be plenty of things to do that
Continue Reading »

Canada’s Largest! Oddball Canadian Roadside Attractions

Posted on: June 2, 2017

I swore I wouldn’t do it, and yet on our relocation road trip across Canada, I found I couldn’t help myself. Within 20 minutes of getting in the truck I had already begun nagging the kids with, “hey kids, look at the mountains,” and “hey kids, look at the deer!”
Continue Reading »

Top 3 Must Do’s When Taking the Family to Winnipeg this Summer

Posted on: May 24, 2017

This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies. Present in nearly 100 countries, IHG® Rewards Club is the largest loyalty program in the industry, with over 100 million enrolled members globally. IHG has more than 5,000 hotels across the
Continue Reading »

Money Doesn’t Grow on Trees, Kids! Behind the scenes at the Royal Canadian Mint

Posted on: April 26, 2017

“That actually was pretty cool mom.” High praise indeed, coming from my pre-teen daughter Kate. She was referring to the Royal Canadian Mint tour in Winnipeg, Manitoba which we had just completed. This article has been brought to you by InterContinental Hotel Group (IHG®), one of the world’s leading hotel companies.
Continue Reading »

Take a Selfie with an Iceberg in Newfoundland!

Posted on: April 21, 2017

Forget storm chasing – today’s big weather hunters are flocking to Newfoundland to take selfies with a massive iceberg that has run aground in the shallow waters off the tiny coastal town of Ferryland. Iceberg watching along the eastern coast of Labrador and Newfoundland is a time-honoured tradition for locals
Continue Reading »

Introducing Adventure to Kids in Kamloops

Posted on: February 22, 2017

Some kids, like my imaginative youngest daughter, can find adventure in a bare backyard. Others, like my eldest two, need a little more encouragement and structure to inspire them to climb, run and explore. On a recent trip to Kamloops, British Columbia, I constantly caught myself thinking, “The kids would
Continue Reading »

Buyer Beware: The True Cost of Cheap Travel

Posted on: February 13, 2017

Today’s generation of traveller is used to a DIY type of vacation planning. Instead of wandering into a travel agent’s office to book a trip, travellers now scour the web, price comparing on the fly. But inexperience with booking online travel, combined with the desire to get the cheapest deal
Continue Reading »

Soaring above the Snow: Winter Paragliding

Posted on: January 9, 2017

“Are you ok?” the chairlift operator asked as I scrambled to my feet after bailing hard exiting the chair lift at the top of Panorama Mountain Resort in Invermere, British Columbia. I decided to credit his concerned expression to my current situation, not his worry over how this clearly inept
Continue Reading »

48 hours in Kamloops, BC

Posted on: November 16, 2016

Autumn is a lovely time to visit Kamloops, British Columbia, and we’ve pulled together the perfect fall family itinerary for a weekend getaway. Friday Check into Hotel 540 in downtown Kamloops and let the kids work up an appetite in the rooftop pool. If the littles are foodies, we highly
Continue Reading »