适合国王:四个加拿大皇家访问的网站

威廉王子和公爵夫人凯瑟琳最近在与可爱的乔治王子和夏洛特公主一起访问加拿大时成为头条新闻,但皇家访问加拿大并不是什么新鲜事。 英国皇室成员自1786以来一直访问加拿大,当时乔治国王是3rd威廉的儿子来到加拿大,担任海军义务的一部分。 事实上,威廉王子会庆祝他的21st 生日就在纽芬兰和拉布拉多海岸附近。 不久之后,国王乔治的小儿子爱德华在1791的军事任务中也来到了加拿大。

剑桥公爵和公爵夫人以及他们的孩子乔治王子和夏洛特公主在抵达加拿大维多利亚,星期六,9月24和2016时下了飞机。 加拿大新闻/乔纳森海沃德

剑桥公爵和公爵夫人以及他们的孩子乔治王子和夏洛特公主在抵达加拿大维多利亚,星期六,9月24和2016时下了飞机。 加拿大新闻/乔纳森海沃德

皇家访问时,加拿大人疯狂地瞥见英国君主制。 最近一些皇家贵族最近的一些访问包括:

2016:威廉王子,凯瑟琳公爵夫人,乔治王子和夏洛特公主:不列颠哥伦比亚省和育空地区

只有小乔治王子才能参观有这个名字的城市! 可爱的皇室成员访问了温哥华,维多利亚,贝拉贝拉,基洛纳,怀特霍斯和海达瓜伊(Haida Gwaii,以前称为夏洛特皇后群岛)。 该地区的海达村庄帮助游客了解更多有关土着文化的知识。 在这次旅行中,殿下经历了传统的海达祈祷,歌舞,参观雕刻的房子,并与村里的一些青年一起钓鲑鱼。 想要拜访海达瓜威? 看到: www.gohaidagwaii.ca.

海达Gwaii信贷山姆Beebe Ecotrust

海达Gwaii信贷山姆Beebe Ecotrust

1997:英国女王伊丽莎白二世和爱丁堡公爵:纽芬兰

女王和杜克大学对加拿大并不陌生,自从1951以来一直进行过多次访问,但是这对夫妇在1997中所做的一对脱颖而出有几个原因。 在此期间,纽芬兰正在庆祝其500th 周年纪念日,这是皇家之旅的主要原因。 然而,1997也是南部马尼托巴受臭名昭着的红河洪水影响的时候。 菲利普王子前往温尼伯,花了一段时间调查洪水灾害。 王子在受灾地区度过时间是一种善举。 想体验纽芬兰? 看到: www.newfoundlandlabrador.com.

1991 :(晚)戴安娜王妃,威廉王子和哈里王子:尼亚加拉大瀑布

当他们的母亲带他们去看尼亚加拉瀑布时,威廉王子和哈利王子只是小小孩。 当时的公共关系总监深情地记得与桌岩的人群混在一起的三个人,以及小女王乘坐迷雾女仆的私人骑行是多么高兴。 然而,戴安娜王妃和她的儿子并不是第一个参观这个历史古迹的皇室成员。 乔治六世国王访问了1939,玛格丽特公主访问了1958。 想要参观尼亚加拉瀑布? 看到: www.niagarafallstourism.com.

1983:查尔斯王子和(已故)戴安娜王妃:新斯科舍省的岸边俱乐部

王子和王妃在新斯科舍省着名的海岸俱乐部停留,作为皇家之旅的一部分,体验真正的大西洋龙虾盛宴。 当晚,皇室与400邀请客人共进晚餐,来自全省各地的一些卫生督察负责监督晚宴筹备工作。 如果你吃龙虾,你知道一个完整的龙虾必须被撕开,破碎和撕裂 - 这对英国皇室来说不是一个合适的方式! 为了保护黛安娜女士的尊严(和衣服),她的龙虾被小心地分开,肉被取出,然后返回到它的壳。 其结果是一只看起来刚刚从锅里出来的龙虾,但事实上,这是一个她可以整齐地分开吃东西的龙虾,而且看起来像一个“专家”。 想要参观世界着名的海岸俱乐部? 看到: www.shoreclub.ca.

新斯科舍省着名的海岸俱乐部

新斯科舍省着名的海岸俱乐部

皇室一直都热爱来访加拿大,而加拿大人喜欢这样做。 我们显然有很多适合国王的目的地,但是你不必戴皇冠去参观全国各地的很多旅游热点。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:

Fit for a King: Four Canadian Sites Visited by the Royal Family

Prince William and Duchess Catherine made headlines recently when they visited Canada with adorable Prince George and Princess Charlotte in tow, but Royals visiting Canada is nothing new. Members of the British Royal Family have visited Canada since 1786 when King George the 3rd’s son, William, came to Canada as part of his naval duties. In fact, Prince William would celebrate his 21st birthday just off the coast of Newfoundland and Labrador. Shortly after, in 1791, King George’s younger son, Edward, also came to Canada during his military duties.

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, along with their children Prince George and Princess Charlotte step off the plane as they arrive in Victoria, B.C., Saturday, Sept 24, 2016. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Jonathan Hayward

The Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, along with their children Prince George and Princess Charlotte step off the plane as they arrive in Victoria, B.C., Saturday, Sept 24, 2016. THE CANADIAN PRESS/Jonathan Hayward

When the Royals visit, Canadians go crazy for a glimpse of the British monarchy. Some of the most notable recent visits from the current generation of Royals include:

2016: Prince William, Duchess Catherine, Prince George and Princess Charlotte: British Columbia & the Yukon

It was only fitting for little Prince George to visit the province that has a city bearing his name! The adorable royals visited Vancouver, Victoria, Bella Bella, Kelowna, Whitehorse and Haida Gwaii (Haida Gwaii was formerly known as the Queen Charlotte Islands). Haida villages in this region help visitors learn more about and understand Indigenous culture. On this tour, the Highnesses experienced a traditional Haida prayer, song and dance, visited a carving house and went salmon fishing with some of the village’s youth.  Want to visit Haida Gwaii? See:

Haida Gwaii Credit Sam Beebe Ecotrust

Haida Gwaii Credit Sam Beebe Ecotrust

1997: Queen Elizabeth II and the Duke of Edinburgh: Newfoundland

The Queen and Duke are no strangers to Canada, having made several visits since 1951, but one the couple made in 1997 stands out for several reasons. During this time, Newfoundland was celebrating its 500th anniversary, and that was the primary reason for the royal tour. However, 1997 was also when southern Manitoba was affected by the infamous Red River Flood. Prince Phillip went to Winnipeg and spent part of his tour time surveying the flood damage. It was a kind move for the Prince to spend time in the stricken region. Want to experience Newfoundland? See:


1991: (The Late) Princess Diana, Prince William and Prince Harry: Niagara Falls

Princes William and Harry were just tiny tots when their mother took them to see Niagara Falls. The Director of Public Relations at that time fondly remembers the three mingling with the crowds at Table Rock, and how delighted the little princes were with a private ride aboard the Maid of the Mist. Princess Diana and her sons, however, were not the first royals to visit this historic location. King George VI visited in 1939, and Princess Margaret visited in 1958.  Want to visit Niagara Falls? See:


1983: Prince Charles and (the late) Princess Diana: The Shore Club, Nova Scotia

The Prince and Princess stopped at Nova Scotia’s famous Shore Club as part of their Royal Tour to experience a real Atlantic lobster feast. The royals dined that night with 400 invited guests, and a slew of health inspectors from around the province oversaw the dinner preparations. If you eat lobster, you know a full one has to be ripped, cracked and torn apart – hardly a fitting way for British royal to eat! To preserve Lady Diana’s dignity (and clothes), her lobster was carefully taken apart, and the meat removed and then returned to its shell. The result was a lobster that looked like it just came out of the pot, but in truth, it was one that she could neatly pick apart and eat, all while looking like an “expert”. Want to visit the world famous Shore Club? See:

 Nova Scotia’s famous Shore Club

Nova Scotia’s famous Shore Club

The Royal Family has loved visiting Canada for generations, and Canadians love it when they do. We’ve clearly got many destinations that are fit for a king, but you don’t have to wear a crown to visit these and many more great tourist hot spots across the country.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *