作者简介:

Nerissa McNaughton是一位专业自由作家,也是写作公司的创始人,我写。 她的学分包括杂志和报纸文章以及博客和在线内容。 她喜欢采访各界人士,并通过文字和照片讲述他们的故事。

网站:

Nerissa McNaughton的文章:


素食特立尼达圣诞节盛宴击败COVID假日布鲁斯

发表于:12月16,2020

今年旅行和面对面聚会都受到限制,这意味着圣诞节需要做很多改变。 在大流行期间确保自己和他人的安全很重要,但也很难想到错过与家人和朋友的那场大型传统盛宴。 所以,
继续阅读 ”

厨房游客:面食版–自制面条!

发表于:5年2020月XNUMX日

任何旅行中最令人兴奋的部分之一是区域美食。 全世界的美食都会带您进入味蕾,展开冒险,就像滑雪,徒步旅行或参观著名的博物馆一样令人兴奋。 街头美食,与名厨大餐,甚至只是品尝水果
继续阅读 ”

今秋天在埃德蒙顿该做什么(尽管COVID-19)

发表于:九月22,2020

埃德蒙顿被誉为节日之城,那么当COVID-19推迟聚会时,这个秋天的节日爱好者会做什么? 好吧,埃德蒙顿人以足智多谋而闻名,所以这意味着您仍然可以在今年秋天享受许多乐趣。 下面只是
继续阅读 ”

大流行期间如何在机场生存

发表于:八月4,2020

甚至在COVID-19使旅行成为危险活动之前,机场就被认为是旅行中最不喜欢的部分。 现在,由于大流行使世界完全改变了,在机场中导航具有全新的意义。 这是关于如何在机场中生存的一些注意事项
继续阅读 ”

旅游保险:大流行期间会发生什么?

发表于:三月23,2020

跟随我加入“加拿大家庭娱乐”和“埃德蒙顿家庭娱乐”的人都知道我是旅行保险的忠实拥护者。 只需支付几美分,这就是明智的安心之举,并且可以防止在国外生病或遭遇不幸时造成财务损失。 但是会发生什么
继续阅读 ”

你不能没有的五件事

发表于:12月23,2019

无论您是在周末休假还是出国旅行,都有五件事绝对不可缺少。 政府签发的身份证件政府签发的身份证件不仅在机场需要,而且还需要它来签入酒店并在某些场所证明您的年龄。 取决于
继续阅读 ”

如何预订度假的第一个假期(不用强调减轻压力的假期!)

发表于:6年2019月XNUMX日

度假村,尤其是全包度假村,是享受假期的最轻松方式之一。 但是,如果您以前从未预订过度假村,您可能会很快陷入细节中。 今天,我们将为您提供有关如何预订和享受您的第一个度假胜地的快速便捷指南
继续阅读 ”

第一次飞行? 这是你需要知道的一切!

发表于:1年2019月XNUMX日

您要搭乘第一次航班吗? 多么激动人心! 然而,伴随着这种兴奋,可能是很多蝴蝶和一些压力。 机场似乎巨大而混乱,航班本身可能令人生畏。 今天,我们将探讨从预订到入住的期望
继续阅读 ”

以下是您第一次出国旅行需要了解的内容

发表于:三月4,2019

离开大陆现在是时尚。 自2003年以来,加拿大人(每年)出国人数增加了153.3%。 出国旅行既有趣又令人兴奋,但是如果您以前从未做过,那么您可能不知道经验丰富的旅行者所知道的事情。 少即是多
继续阅读 ”

手头现金:旅行前需要了解的外币信息

发表于:九月10,2018

钱包里有现金吗? 可能不会。 加拿大有超过68万张信用卡在流通,借记卡刷卡占加拿大交易的35%。 加拿大人严重依赖借记卡和信用卡,但全球情况并非如此
继续阅读 ”

Nerissa McNaughton



Author Bio:

Nerissa McNaughton is a professional freelance writer and the founder of the writing firm, I’m Write. Her credits include magazine and newspaper articles along with blogs and online content. She enjoys interviewing people from all walks of life and telling their stories through words and photos.

Website:

Posts by Nerissa McNaughton:


The Foodie’s Guide to Making Gourmet Grub – While Camping

Posted on: May 12, 2021

Do COVID travel restrictions have you missing one of the fundamental parts of a travel experience – the food? Do you miss trying new delights, learning the stories behind them, and then bringing that knowledge home to your own kitchen? If so, take heart. If you are among the thousands
Continue Reading »

A Vegan Trinidad Christmas Feast to Beat the COVID Holiday Blues

Posted on: December 16, 2020

Travel and in-person gatherings are both restricted this year, and that means making a lot of changes for Christmas. It’s important to keep ourselves and others safe during the pandemic, but it is also hard to think of missing out on that big, traditional feast with family and friends. So,
Continue Reading »

The Kitchen Tourist: Pasta Edition – Home Made Noodles!

Posted on: October 5, 2020

One of the most exciting parts of any trip is the regional food. Cuisines around the world take your taste buds on an adventure that is every bit as exciting as skiing, hiking, or visiting renowned museums. Street food, fine dining with celebrated chefs, or even just tasting a fruit
Continue Reading »

What to Do This Fall in Edmonton (Despite COVID-19)

Posted on: September 22, 2020

Edmonton is known as a festival city, so what is a festival lover to do this fall when COVID-19 has postponed gatherings? Well, Edmontonians are known for being incredibly resourceful, so that means there are still plenty of things you can get out and enjoy this fall. Below are just
Continue Reading »

How to Survive the Airport when Travelling During the Pandemic

Posted on: August 4, 2020

Even before COVID-19 made travel a hazardous activity, airports were known as the least favourite part of the trip. Now, with the world completely changed because of the pandemic, navigating the airport takes on a whole new meaning. Here are some dos and don’ts on how to survive the airport
Continue Reading »

Travel Insurance: What Happens During a Pandemic?

Posted on: March 23, 2020

Those who follow me on Family Fun Canada and Family Fun Edmonton  know that I’m a big believer in travel insurance. It’s sensible peace of mind for just pennies on the dollar and can prevent financial ruin should you get sick or have a misadventure while abroad. But what happens
Continue Reading »

Five Things You Can’t Travel Without

Posted on: December 23, 2019

Whether you are off on a weekend away or travelling overseas, there are five important things you should never travel without. Government Issued ID Government-issued identification is not only required at airports, but you also need it to check into hotels and prove your age at some establishments. Depending on
Continue Reading »

How to Book Your First Resort Vacation (Without Stressing About Your Stress-Relieving Holiday!)

Posted on: June 6, 2019

Resorts, especially all-inclusive resorts, offer one of the most hassle-free ways to enjoy a vacation. However, if you’ve never booked a resort before, you can quickly become bogged down in the details. Today we’ll give you a quick and easy guide on how to book and enjoy your first resort
Continue Reading »

First Time Flying? Here’s Everything You Need to Know!

Posted on: May 1, 2019

Going on your first flight? How exciting! Mixed in with that excitement, however, could be a lot of butterflies and a little bit of stress. Airports can seem huge and confusing and the flight itself can be daunting. Today we will look at what to expect from booking to taking
Continue Reading »

Here is What you Need to Know for your First Trip Overseas

Posted on: March 4, 2019

Leaving the continent is fashionable right now. Since 2003, the number of Canadians (per year) going overseas has increased 153.3%. Going overseas is fun and exciting, but if you’ve never done it before, you may be unaware of the things seasoned travellers know. Less is More It starts with not
Continue Reading »