更新(2019):落基山脉直升机不再在卡纳纳斯基斯基地运营,而只是位于路易斯湖和贾斯珀之间的克莱恩河上的冰原基地。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_Group_Yoga

瑜伽的目的是使身体与呼吸相连,并达到最大的宁静。 我发现在注视倒立的松树和颠倒的山顶时,无法在下犬中找到内心的平静。 我正坐在卡纳纳斯基斯山的山顶上,被一架直升飞机直推到山顶,我的心里充满着纯净的肾上腺素。 这是我第一次乘坐直升飞机,现在我仍在恢复中。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga

加拿大艾伯塔省卡纳纳斯基斯的落基山脉直升机加拿大(Rockies Heli Canada)拥有这种山顶肾上腺素体验。 从卡尔加里到市区仅需45分钟车程 落基山脉Heli加拿大 基地位于Trans Canada Highway上的Stoney Nakoda Resort&Casino旁边。 除了Heli-yoga,Rockies Heli Canada还提供Heli-snowshoe冒险,Heli-horseback等。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_helicopter

希拉里杨 坎莫尔瑜伽休息室 带领我们的哈达瑜伽课程。 年轻时有一种幽默感,当我们呼吸臭虫使脚趾挠痒并俯伏在山顶周围的环境中时,她会竭尽全力在我们咯咯的,分散注意力的chat不休中作王。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_peak

我们的瑜伽姿势是由...组织的 福特加拿大 帮助启动 罗宾埃斯罗克的最新书, 伟大的加拿大草原桶名单。 罗宾·埃斯洛克(Robin Esrock)是旅游作家,电视节目主持人,冒险迷和畅销书作家 伟大的加拿大桶名单。 福特加拿大在他们最新的福特探索者中驾驶着我们的风格; 这是一群喜欢探险的山地冒险者在Heli瑜伽中脱颖而出的完美之旅。

我们终于定居下来,并能够完成自己的伸展运动,并且只有在户外活动中花些时间才能达到完美的宁静水平。 我们通过喝冰沙并进行一百万次自拍照来结束这次旅行。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_Jodi_Robbins

乔迪罗宾斯从 带行李旅行

我可能不会很快有机会登上直升机登上山峰,但我很想在下次远足时随身带上瑜伽垫,进行另一次山峰瑜伽训练。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_yoga_mats
谢谢 福特加拿大 在福特探索者中驾驶我们的风格; 我认为豪华的按摩椅应该是所有车辆必须具备的功能 落基山脉Heli加拿大 为了安全和令人振奋的骑行到顶部。

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_helicopter_ride

A Great Canadian Bucket List Heli-Yoga Adventure

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_Group_Yoga

Yoga is meant to connect the body with the breath and to reach ultimate tranquility. I’m finding it impossible to find my inner calm in downward dog while gazing at inverted pine trees and upside down mountain tops. I’m at the summit of a mountain in Kananaskis, having been whisked to the top in a helicopter and my heart is pumping with pure adrenaline; this was my first helicopter ride and I’m still recovering from the excitement.

Bucket_List_Heliyoga

Rockies Heli Canada in Kananaskis, Alberta runs this mountain-top adrena-zen experience. It’s a short, 45 minute drive from Calgary to the Rockies Heli Canada base next to Stoney Nakoda Resort & Casino on the Trans Canada Highway. In addition to Heli-yoga, Rockies Heli Canada offers Heli-snowshoe adventures, Heli-horseback and more.

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_helicopter

Hillary Young of the Canmore Yoga Lounge is leading our Hatha Yoga session. Young has a great sense of humour and does her best to reign in our giggly, distracted chatter as we breathe through the bugs tickling our toes and swoon over our mountain top surroundings.

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_peak

Our yogiventure was organized by Ford Canada to help launch Robin Esrock‘s latest book, The Great Canadian Prairies Bucket List. Robin Esrock is a travel writer, TV Host, adventure junkie and bestselling author of The Great Canadian Bucket List. Ford Canada drove us in style in their latest Ford Explorer; the perfect ride for a group of mountain-loving adventure seekers heading out to cross Heli-yoga off their bucket lists.

We finally settled and were able to finish our stretches and achieved that perfect level of serenity only attained by spending time in the great outdoors. We topped off the tour by sipping smoothies and taking a million selfies.

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_Jodi_Robbins

Jody Robbins from Travels with Baggage

I may not get a chance to summit a mountain in a helicopter anytime soon but I am tempted to cart a yoga mat along on my next hike for another mountain peak yoga session.

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_yoga_mats
Thank you to Ford Canada for driving us in style in the Ford Explorer; I think the luxurious massage chairs should be mandatory feature in all vehicles and to Rockies Heli Canada for the safe and exhilarating ride to the top.

Bucket_List_Heliyoga_helicopter_ride

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. August 3, 2016