想要利用风城的水路吗? 请阅读我们为芝加哥的家庭娱乐水上特色选择,这将让你说H2Oh! 芝加哥! 立刻。

Ranvestel摄影照片由Choose Chicago提供

河滨步道

在不久之前的芝加哥历史上,曾有一段时间,有些建筑物的设计在建筑物朝向河流的一侧没有窗户,因此视野很粗糙。 芝加哥河岸步道是为河滨地区带来新生活的最新举措之一。 RiverWalk是季节性开放的商店,公共艺术品和新鲜的临时展品,是一个在水中度过一段时间的凉爽场所。

Ranvestel摄影照片由Choose Chicago提供

海军码头

确保为海军码头预算一些时间。 从儿童博物馆的互动乐趣到摩天轮顶部一览无余的风景,码头有很多事情要做! 全年(尤其是在夏季),海军码头是举办许多表演和节日的场所,其中许多是我最喜欢的价格……。 自由! 不要错过今年夏天开放的第五第三家庭馆。

水上的士

着名的“L”快速交通系统并不是游览芝加哥的唯一方式。 乘坐水上出租车,乘坐海浪到您的下一站。 河上有水上出租车,在家庭旅行中,搭乘海军码头到博物馆校园(菲尔德博物馆,谢德水族馆和阿德勒天文馆的所在地),为一天的娱乐增添了另一个层面。 提示:如果您计划参观三个博物馆校园景点,您可以投资购买一些现金 芝加哥CityPass; 所有三个都包含在通行证中。

谢德水族馆

盯着看似空的水箱,令人困惑的是为什么一群人在谢德水族馆的亚马逊瑞星展览中表现出强烈的关注。 但是慢慢地,一条藤蔓-就像我的腿一样粗粗-开始扭动,我意识到,这不是一个空罐……这是一个巨型水蟒的家! 谢德水族馆充满了互动学习的机会和惊喜,有些比其他的更有趣!

亚当亚历山大摄影照片致谢选择芝加哥

海滩

没有人会责怪你,如果在你想到芝加哥时,“海滩”不是第一件想到的事情,但是沙地的喘息比你想象的风城更接近。 抓住你的毛巾和水桶,并参观当地的最爱北大道海滩或橡树街海滩。

图片由Entertainment Cruises提供

奥德赛河游船

2018的夏天新增了 奥德赛河游船。 您可以选择2-3小时早午餐,午餐或晚餐巡游,并欣赏船上的玻璃景观。 所有游轮都允许孩子们入住,部分航程可为年龄在3-12(2及以下的儿童免费)的客人提供折扣。

Ranvestel摄影照片由Choose Chicago提供

皮划艇和站起来桨板

在密歇根湖或芝加哥河上划桨! 如果你想要一个不同的城市景观,皮划艇可以租到河上或湖上的桨上。 如果你有非常好的平衡,你可能想给一个桨板瑜伽一个镜头!

皇冠喷泉

皇冠喷泉 在千禧公园(Millennium Park)被设计为沉思的作品。 它很快吸引了参观者,他们可能找不到艺术家想要的禅宗,但绝对可以找到他们的酷派。 即使空气中有秋天的寒冷,孩子们也会在喷泉高耸的面孔下尖叫和飞溅,无畏的记者也可能会把鞋子踢开一点-严格来说是为了研究!

建筑学巡航

芝加哥建筑的创造力和宏伟从最好的角度来看(你能猜到我要去哪里?)水! 来自芝加哥建筑基金会的志愿者分享的知识远远超出您对这些90分钟之旅的认识 第一夫人游轮。 坐在前面听到最好的巡演,讲解员有一个麦克风,但船的后面可以有点健谈,听起来很难听。 我们欢迎儿童,但对历史感兴趣的年龄较大的儿童可能会比年轻的儿童更乐意参加。

洛伊斯芝加哥

酒店也可以在水上游戏。 高档 洛伊斯芝加哥酒店 比你从时尚的氛围中可以猜到的更加亲近家庭,并且有着周到的接触 都市探险家的 为孩子们提供的套餐,备有在风城住宿的必需品。 距离海军码头仅几步之遥,您可以在预订时要求享有河景的客房(小费:较高楼层和“转角特大号床”的客房往往享有芝加哥河的美景)。 在夏季,您不会想错过周六晚上在泳池中潜水的电影。

非常感谢 选择芝加哥CityPass谁主持了我对芝加哥的访问。

H2Oh! Chicago: In, On, & By the Best Water Features in Chicago

Want to take advantage of the water ways of the Windy City? Read on for our picks for family fun water features in Chicago that will have you saying H2Oh! Chicago! in no time.

Ranvestel Photographic Photo Courtesy of Choose Chicago

Riverwalk

There was a time, not so long ago in Chicago’s history, that some buildings were designed with no windows on the side of the building facing the river, so gritty was the view. The Chicago Riverwalk is one of the latest initiatives that has brought new life to the riverside area. Open seasonally with a mix of vendors, public art, and fresh temporary exhibits, the RiverWalk is a cool spot to spend some time by the water.

Ranvestel Photographic Photo Courtesy of Choose Chicago

Navy Pier

Make sure you budget some time for Navy Pier. From the interactive fun at the Children’s Museum to the sweeping views from the top of the Ferris wheel, there is a lot to do at the pier! Throughout the year (particularly during the summer months) Navy Pier is the venue for lots of shows and festivals, and many of them are my favourite price…. free! Don’t miss the Fifth Third Family Pavilion opening this summer.

Water taxi

The celebrated “L” rapid transit system isn’t the only way to get around Chicago. Hop on a water taxi and ride the waves to your next stop. There are water taxis that go along the river, and on a family trip, hitching a ride from Navy Pier to Museum Campus (home of the Field Museum, Shedd Aquarium, and the Adler Planetarium) adds another dimension to a day of fun. Tip: if you plan on visiting the three Museum campus attractions you can save some cash by investing in the Chicago CityPass; all three are included in the pass.

Shedd Aquarium

Peering into a seemingly empty tank, it is confusing why a group of visitors in the Amazon Rising exhibit at the Shedd Aquarium stand in rapt attention. But slowly, a vine–thick as my leg—begins to writhe and I realize, this is not an empty tank…this is the home of a giant anaconda! The Shedd Aquarium is full of interactive learning opportunities and watery surprises, some more delightful than others!

Adam Alexander Photography Photo Courtesy of Choose Chicago

Beaches

No one will blame you if “beaches” is not the first thing to leap to mind when you think of Chicago, but a sandy respite is closer than you think in the Windy City. Grab your towels and buckets and visit local favourites North Avenue Beach or Oak Street Beach.

Image courtesy of Entertainment Cruises

Odyssey River Cruise

New for the summer of 2018 are Odyssey River Cruises. You can choose a 2-3 hour brunch, lunch, or supper cruise and enjoy the views from the glassed in vessel. Kids are allowed on all the cruises, and select sailings offer discounts for guests aged 3-12 (kids 2 and under are free.)

Ranvestel Photographic Photo Courtesy of Choose Chicago

Kayak and Stand Up Paddleboarding

Take a paddle out on Lake Michigan or on the Chicago River! There are kayaks available to rent for a paddle on the river or at the Lake if you want a different view of the city. If you have really good balance you might want to give yoga on a paddleboard a shot!

Crown Fountain

Crown Fountain in Millennium Park was designed as a contemplative piece. It quickly drew visitors in, who may not be finding their Zen as the artist intended, but are definitely finding their cool. Even with a fall chill in the air, kids shriek and splash under the towering faces of the fountain, and an intrepid reporter may have kicked off her shoes for a bit too—strictly in the name of research!

Architecture Cruise

The creativity and grandeur of Chicago architecture is best viewed from (can you guess where I’m going here?) the water! Volunteer docents from the Chicago Architecture Foundation share more knowledge than you thought possible on these 90-minute tours with First Lady Cruises. Sit near the front to hear the tour best, the docent has a microphone, but the back of the boat can get a bit chatty and make it tough to hear. Children are welcome, but older children with an interest in history will probably get more out of the tour than the younger set.

Loews Chicago

Hotels can be in on the water game too. The upscale Loews Chicago Hotel is more family-friendly than you might guess from the trendy vibe, with thoughtful touches like an Urban Explorer’s package for kids, stocked with essentials for a stay in the Windy City. Located just a quick walk from Navy Pier, you can request a room with a river view when you book (tip: the higher floors and “corner king” rooms tend to have the best Chicago River views). During the summer months you won’t want to miss the Saturday night Dive-In movie at the pool.

Many thanks to Choose Chicago and CityPass, who hosted my visit to Chicago. 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
Tags:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *