作者簡介:

Jen Mallia是一位埃德蒙頓作家,對旅行,Netflix以及培養優秀人才充滿熱情(並不總是按照這種順序!)她為大量的印刷和在線出版物撰稿,並一直在尋找下一個偉大的故事 - 在角落或全球各地! 你可以在Instagram和Twitter上關注她的冒險經歷:@jen_mallia

網站:

Jen Mallia的帖子:


無論天氣如何在多倫多看什麼

發表於:9年2020月XNUMX日

在任何天氣下,這都是在多倫多可以看到和要做的事情! 多倫多有很多東西:令人興奮,多元文化,總有事情發生。 但是以出色的天氣而聞名? 我會爭辯,不。 在城市暴風雪和夏天甚至使最直的頭髮捲曲的濕度之間,
繼續閱讀 ”

亞利桑那州鹽河文化聚焦

發表於:6年2020月XNUMX日

鼓聲幾乎淹沒了我的主持人,主持人傾身並提高了嗓音,以至於無處不在的節奏。 她為我填寫了更多信息,因為通過揚聲器宣布了正在處理的人員的姓名和國家。 選美比賽在前面展開
繼續閱讀 ”

住在多爾多涅省的迷人農舍,享受法國的寧靜之地

發表於:12月2,2019

巴黎盛大,里維埃拉(Riviera)閃閃發亮,但是對於那些尋求安靜法國假期的家庭來說,多爾多涅省(Dordogne)地區提供了一個完美的喘息之地,這是因為人們對旅遊熱點地區的擁擠聲不絕於耳。 迷人的鄉村地區是城堡,蔥pictures風景如畫的村莊和
繼續閱讀 ”

Sault Ste。的家庭指南。 瑪麗

發表於:十月3,2019

蘇聖瑪麗以出色的垂釣,在七國集團畫家心目中的地位以及宇航員羅伯塔·邦達(Roberta Bondar)的出生地而聞名,但您是否將其視為家庭度假的目的地? 這是我的選擇以及在哪裡吃飯
繼續閱讀 ”

陽光燦爛的日子和主題公園:OC和洛杉磯縣的學校休息指南

發表於:23年2019月XNUMX日

如果您住在一個冬天,那裡的生活令人髮指,它的消失/再現再次令人震驚,(即使您不住在艾伯塔省),那麼夏季旅行(或春假或冬假!)看起來像是可以保證陽光的一個堅實的計劃。 如果您向南看
繼續閱讀 ”

成長起來也需要媽媽時間! 和溫哥華島的媽媽一起旅行

發表於:3年2019月XNUMX日

和媽媽一起遊覽溫哥華島時該去哪兒做什麼?以及為什麼要這麼做! 如果您考慮一下,沒有比您自己的媽媽更好的旅行伴侶了-當然,假設您與她的關係很好。 但是如果你像我這樣幸運
繼續閱讀 ”

在湯普森 - 奧肯那根舉行的7壯觀的夏季節日

發表於:29年2019月XNUMX日

在卑詩省的陽光下,您可以在湯普森-奧肯納根(Thompson-Okanagan)的夏日節慶活動中大放異彩! 湯普森-歐肯娜根地區一直延伸到不列顛哥倫比亞省的大部分中部地區,這裡有一些可愛的地方可以度過暑假。 為了使交易更加順利,該地區也扮演了東道主
繼續閱讀 ”

收拾媽媽的周末與其他人一樣:賈斯珀PJ派對

發表於:15年2019月XNUMX日

為什麼可以在參加Jasper PJ派對時去拉斯維加斯呢? 舞池擠滿了人。 女子俱樂部DJ跳出90年代初期的嘻哈音樂,《 House of Pain》則要求我們“跳躍”! 所以跳吧。 對於足球媽媽,我一直都很討厭
繼續閱讀 ”

14太陽峰家庭週期間的精彩活動

發表於:1年2019月XNUMX日

Sun Peaks度假村是從卑詩省坎盧普斯(Kamloops)沿著綠樹成蔭的山路不到一個小時的車程。 它擁有加拿大第二大滑雪區(僅次於惠斯勒-黑梳山),是備受矚目的冬季度假勝地。 但正如我們所發現的,它也是一個絕佳的夏季目的地。 娛樂
繼續閱讀 ”

值得周末:如何充分利用快速旅行

發表於:22年2019月XNUMX日

這個週末我們有什麼好玩的嗎? 這是我家的常見問題。 在運動和家庭作業之間,以及為運動籌款,舉行生日聚會和游泳課之間(讓我檢查一下日曆,我想我忘記了……),樂趣可以是一個相對的名詞。 我們同意的一件事是
繼續閱讀 ”

Author Bio:

Jen Mallia is an Edmonton writer who is passionate about travel, Netflix, and raising good humans (not always in that order!) She has written for numerous print and on-line publications, and is always on the lookout for the next great story--around the corner or across the globe! You can follow her adventures on Instagram and Twitter: @jen_mallia

Website:

Posts by Jen Mallia:


What to see in Toronto in Any Weather

Posted on: March 9, 2020

Here’s what to see and do in Toronto, in any weather! Toronto is a lot of things: it’s exciting, it’s multicultural, there’s always something happening. But known for excellent weather? I would argue, no. Between city-shuttering snowstorms and summer humidity that curls even the straightest of hair, the climate in
Continue Reading »

Spotlight on Culture in Salt River Arizona

Posted on: January 6, 2020

The sound of the drumbeat almost drowns out my host, who leans in and raises her voice to be heard above the pervasive rhythm. She fills in more information for me as the names and nations of people processing in are announced over the loudspeaker. The pageant unfolds in front
Continue Reading »

Stay in a Charming Farmhouse in the Dordogne for a Quieter Side of France

Posted on: December 2, 2019

Paris is grand and the Riviera shimmers with glamour, but for families looking for a quiet French holiday, the Dordogne region offers the perfect respite from the crowded clamour of the more popular tourist hotspots. The charming rural area is home to castles, picturesque villages set on lush landscapes, and
Continue Reading »

A Family Guide to Sault Ste. Marie

Posted on: October 3, 2019

Sault Ste. Marie is known for its excellent fishing, its place in the hearts of the Group of Seven painters, and as the birthplace of astronaut Roberta Bondar, but have you considered it as a family vacation destination? Here are my picks for what to do and where to eat
Continue Reading »

Sunny Days and Theme Parks: Your Guide to School Breaks in the O.C. and L.A. County

Posted on: May 23, 2019

If you live in a place where winter has been pulling a heinous disappearing/reappearing act, (and even if you don’t live in Alberta) a summer trip (or spring break, or winter break!) where sunshine is virtually guaranteed seems like a solid plan. And if you are looking south of the
Continue Reading »

Grown Ups Need Mom Time Too! Travels with Mom on Vancouver Island

Posted on: May 3, 2019

Where to go and what to do when you visit Vancouver Island with your mom–and why you should! If you think about it, there is no better travel companion than your own mom—assuming, of course, you have a good relationship with her. But if you are lucky like me and
Continue Reading »

7 Spectacular Summer Festivals in the Thompson-Okanagan

Posted on: April 29, 2019

For some sizzling fun in the BC sun, check out these great Summer Festivals in the Thompson-Okanagan! Stretching to cover most of the central interior of British Columbia, the Thompson-Okanagan region has some lovely spots to spend a summer vacation. And to sweeten the deal, the region also plays host
Continue Reading »

Pack Up for a Moms’ Weekend Like No Other: The Jasper PJ Party

Posted on: April 15, 2019

Why do Vegas when you can do the Jasper PJ Party? The dance floor is packed. Girls Club DJs are pumping out the early 90s hip hop and House of Pain is demanding we “Jump Around”! So jump we do. I’ve always been pretty badass for a soccer mom and
Continue Reading »

14 Fantastic Things to do during Family Weeks in Sun Peaks

Posted on: April 1, 2019

Less than an hours’ drive from Kamloops, BC along a tree-lined mountain road is the resort of Sun Peaks. It boasts Canada’s second largest ski area (after Whistler-Blackcomb) and is a much-beloved if somewhat under-the-radar winter getaway. But as we discovered, it is a wonderful summer destination too. The fun
Continue Reading »

Worthwhile Weekends: How to make the most of a quick trip

Posted on: March 22, 2019

Are we doing anything fun this weekend? It’s a common question in my house. Between sports and homework, and fundraising for the sports, and birthday parties, and swimming lessons (let me check my calendar, I think I forget something…) fun can be a relative term. One thing we agree is
Continue Reading »