查看纽约市儿童3 M's! 博物馆,电影和音乐剧

第一次站在时代广场是超现实的。 随处可见灯光:大型广告牌屏幕不断闪烁,摄像机随着游客在标志性景点中消失而大量涌现。 人们 - 很多人 - 以惊奇的目光注视着屏幕,观看人类“雕像”,为人群和日常生活中的纽约人日常生活奔波。 永不眠睡的城市也可能有点超现实感,这是一种必不可少的必需品和必须品,而这些对孩子友善的想法会让你在纽约市的孩子感到高兴!

全景图上的自由女神像和曼哈顿,纽约市,美国的天际线

自由女神像和曼哈顿天际线全景

博物馆:

纽约是一座充满神话般的博物馆的城市,致力于各种各样的事物:艺术,科学,历史,摄影,空间以及其他任何您可以想象的事物。 一些最着名的博物馆,比如 古根海姆博物馆 大都会艺术博物馆 (也被称为Met)被巧妙地命名为Museum Mile(位于82nd和105th街之间的第五大道)。 也有针对儿童的博物馆,如曼哈顿儿童博物馆,儿童艺术博物馆和布鲁克林儿童博物馆。

由于时间限制,我们前往不太高调,但非常有趣 杜莎夫人蜡像馆 里普利的信不信由你! 有一些展品对一些年轻的孩子来说有点吓人(比如杜莎夫人蜡像馆的捉鬼敢死队展览会),但青少年和青少年都在自拍天堂。 我们也去了 美国自然历史博物馆 这是惊人的。 有很多奇迹......而且还没有提到博物馆连接的夜晚(稍后更多)。



电影:

我们大多数人都觉得好像我们知道纽约之前,我们已经踏上了那里,因为很多人喜欢的电影,如博物馆的夜晚,精灵和捉鬼敢死队(更不用说像朋友和性爱和城市这样的电视节目了)! 不幸的是,并不是所有的着名地标都在那里; 例如,来自Elf的标志性玩具商店FAO Schwartz已经不幸关闭。 但是你仍然可以:

  • 前往梅西百货公司(151 West 34th Street)的地下室,像Tom Hanks在Big中做的那样,在真人大小的钢琴上玩耍。
  • 引导你的内心吉赛尔跳舞,穿过中央公园的弓桥,沿着海滨长廊跳舞,假装你在电影中着魔。
  • 夜间在美国自然历史博物馆的博物馆中发现您最喜爱的角色。

被警告:找到你最喜欢的人物可能会很有挑战性,因为他们遍布博物馆的四个楼层,而不像他们在电影中一样聚集在一起。 我绝对不容错过的是Dum Dum又名Rapa Nui(复活节岛)Moia Cast,我们最终在太平洋人民玛格丽特米德厅的三楼找到了他。 德克斯特,魔鬼般的卷尾猴,藏身在灵长殿的三楼。 我女儿的朋友非常渴望看到非洲大象和狮子,所以我们走到二楼去非洲哺乳动物阿克利大厅,最后我们在蜥蜴人恐龙大厅的四楼找到了Rexy,霸王龙骨骼。

纽约市博物馆美国自然历史博物馆之夜

博物馆确实在博物馆之旅(我们随后发现)提供了一个自我指导的夜晚,为了获得真正的神奇体验,您甚至可以预订博物馆宿醉之夜(适用于6到13岁的儿童)。 门票销售非常快,所以确保你提前预订!

音乐剧:

百老汇几乎每个年龄段都有音乐剧。 亲爱的埃文汉森,汉密尔顿和阿纳斯塔西娅通常都是青少年和少年时代必备的,但如果你的孩子是海绵鲍勃的粉丝,那么千万不要错过海绵鲍勃音乐剧! 是的,真的有两小时的音乐专门用于黄色海绵(不幸的是,四岁以下的儿童不允许进入剧院)。 迪士尼的冰雪也在百老汇上演!

冷冻音乐剧

冷冻音乐剧

在旅行之前预订剧院票是个好主意,因为它们很快就卖光了。 您可以在时代广场的TKTS售票亭的演出当天购买更便宜的门票,但不能保证您能够获得所需的门票。 您也可以在网上预订并节省排队时间(尽管它是来自体验的一部分) broadwaybox.com or theatremania.com,所以如果你有什么想要看的话,请提前预定。 Frozen已经预订了6个月!

最后,为了获得独一无二的纽约体验,请预订门票 乘驾。 它被形容为纽约的交互式观光体验,纽约的街道是舞台,你有前排座位。

The RIDE  -  Times-Square-Photo礼貌experiencetheride.com

The RIDE - Times-Square-Photo礼貌experiencetheride.com

公共汽车的座位像剧院一样横向排成一排,所以你可以在纽约的“舞台”上看到窗外。 我们的导游是两位非常有趣的站立喜剧演员,他们让我们为纽约的花絮和对窗外景点的评论感到欢欣鼓舞。 挥动窗户来完成陌生人有些光荣的愚蠢。 有时候他们甚至还会回来!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

See the 3 M’s for Kids in New York City! Museums, Movies & Musicals

Standing in Times Square for the first time is surreal. Lights everywhere: large billboard-type screens continually flashing and cameras galore as tourists snap away at the iconic sights. And people – lots of people – staring up at the screens in amazement, watching the human “statues” as they perform for the crowds and everyday New Yorkers rushing along intent on their daily lives. The City That Never Sleeps can be a bit surreal too, a sensory overload of must-sees and must-dos, but these kid-friendly ideas will delight your kids in New York City!

Panorama on the Statue of Liberty and the Skyline of Manhattan, New York City, United States

Panorama on the Statue of Liberty and the Skyline of Manhattan

Museums:

New York is a city full of fabulous museums devoted to all kinds of things: art, science, history, photography, space and almost anything else you can imagine. Some of the most famous museums, such as the Guggenheim and The Metropolitan Museum of Art (aka the Met) are helpfully clustered together on the aptly named Museum Mile (on Fifth Avenue between 82nd and 105th Street). There are also museums aimed at children such as the Children’s Museum of Manhattan, the Children’s Museum of the Arts and the Brooklyn’s Children Museum.

Due to time constraints, we headed to the somewhat less highbrow but incredibly fun Madame Tussauds and Ripley’s Believe it or Not! There were a couple of exhibits that were a little scary for some of the younger kids (the Ghostbusters walk-through exhibit at Madame Tussauds for instance), but the teens and tweens were in selfie heaven. We also went to the American Museum of Natural History which was breathtaking. There are so many marvels… and that’s before you even mention the Night at the Museum connection (more about that later).



Movies:

Most of us feel as if we know New York before we’ve even set foot there because of much-loved films like Night at the Museum, Elf and Ghostbusters (not to mention TV shows like Friends and Sex and the City)! Unfortunately, not all the famous landmarks are still there; FAO Schwartz, for instance, the iconic toy store from Elf, has sadly closed. But you can still:

  • Head to the basement at Macy’s department store (151 West 34th Street) and play around on the life-size piano as Tom Hanks did in Big.
  • Channel your inner Giselle and dance your way across Central Park’s Bow Bridge and down the Promenade and pretend you’re in the movie Enchanted.
  • Discover your favourite characters from Night at the Museum at the American Museum of Natural History.

Be warned: it can be challenging to find your favourite characters since they are spread throughout the four floors of the Museum and not clustered together as they were in the movie. My absolute must-see was Dum Dum aka Rapa Nui (Easter Island) Moia Cast who we eventually found on the third floor in the Margaret Mead Hall of Pacific Peoples. Dexter, the devilish capuchin monkey, was hiding out on the third floor in the Hall of Primates. My daughter’s friend was desperate to see the African elephants and lions, so we traipsed down to the second floor to the Akeley Hall of African Mammals, and we finally found Rexy, the Tyrannosaurus Rex skeleton on the fourth floor in the Hall of Saurischian Dinosaurs.

New York City Night at the Museum American Museum of Natural History

The Museum does offer a self-guided Night at the Museum Tour (we subsequently discovered) and, for a truly magical experience, you can even book a Night at the Museum Sleepover (available for 6 to 13-year-olds). Tickets sell out very fast though so make sure you book ahead!

Musicals:

There are musicals for almost every age group on Broadway. Dear Evan Hansen, Hamilton and Anastasia are usually must-sees for teens and tweens but if your children are Sponge Bob fans, then don’t miss Sponge Bob the Musical! Yes, there really is a two-hour musical devoted to the yellow sponge (unfortunately children under the age of four aren’t allowed in the theatre). Disney’s Frozen is also playing on Broadway!

Cast of Frozen the Musical

Cast of Frozen the Musical

It’s a good idea to book your theatre tickets before your trip because they sell out so quickly. You can buy cheaper tickets on the day of the show at TKTS ticket booths in Times Square but there’s no guarantee you will be able to get the tickets you want. You can also book online and save yourself the line up (although it is a part of the experience from broadwaybox.com or theatremania.com, so if there’s something you’re desperate to see, book well in advance. Frozen was already booking 6 months ahead!

Finally, for a wonderfully unique NYC experience book your ticket for The Ride. It’s described as an interactive New York sightseeing experience where the streets of New York are the stage and you have front row seats.

The RIDE - Times-Square-Photo Courtesy experiencetheride.com

The RIDE – Times-Square-Photo Courtesy experiencetheride.com

The seats in the bus are positioned sideways in long rows like in a theatre so you get to stare out the windows at “the stage” aka New York. Our guides were two very funny stand-up comedians who kept us entertained with tidbits about New York and comments on the sights outside the window. There’s something gloriously silly about waving out the window to complete strangers. Sometimes they even wave back!

 

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *