哈利法克斯的家庭友好活动 - 八月

我们美丽的城市周围发生了什么? 享受我们在哈利法克斯,达特茅斯,贝德福德,萨克维尔及其他地区8月份正在进行的活动的月度一览!

八月活动

八月在这里 - 夏天的狗日! 有趣的事情从门外开始 街头艺术节 以及 纳塔尔节 发生在漫长的周末。 节日的乐趣一直在滚动 印度巨星, 海盗节 和每个人的最爱 - 沙堡比赛。 八月承诺从音乐到街头表演,游行到海盗等各种不同的活动。 为所有年龄和兴趣找到活动并不难。

如果您正在寻找有关如何让孩子们在今年夏天忙碌的更多想法,请查看 100与你的家人在哈利法克斯做的事情 哈利法克斯今夏免费家庭活动.

这是我们每月一瞥,重点介绍8月份的一些家庭友好活动,如果您正在寻找即将举行的活动, 家庭乐趣哈利法克斯日历 不断更新最新消息。 此外,每个星期三,我们发布我们的 '周末综述' - 即将到来的周末举办的哈利法克斯家庭活动。 大家八月快乐!

哈利法克斯街头艺人节(7月31-August 5): 33rd年度哈利法克斯街头艺术节将在300展会上展示世界上最优秀的街头表演者! 前往哈利法克斯海滨(Halifax Waterfront)观看5不同阶段的表演。

纳塔尔日活动(8月3-5): 庆祝纳塔尔日,举办派对,游行和煎饼早餐。 在海港两岸,全家人承诺会举办许多令人兴奋的活动。

东部通道 - 牛湾夏季狂欢节(8月4-11): 44th年度东方通道 - 牛湾夏季狂欢节将举办大量家庭友好活动,包括泰迪熊野餐,沙堡比赛,寻宝游戏,中途岛,游行,烟花等等!

哈利法克斯印度巨星(8月9-11): 印度巨星回来了! 享受印度文化周末的美食,舞蹈和音乐。 了解独特的手工艺品和令人难以抗拒的印度香料。

Wings N'Wheels(八月10): 这是探索加拿大大西洋航空博物馆的好时机! 他们的4th Annual Wings n'Wheels将为所有年龄段的孩子提供免费烧烤和点心,面部彩绘,游戏和奖品。

北极光元宵节(八月10): 第16th年度北极光元宵节将在Merv Sullivan Park举行,举办大量免费活动! 享受现场娱乐,小马游乐设施,充气城堡,脸部彩绘,游戏以及表演明星 - 灯笼制作。

大西洋加拿大口琴节(八月10): 在大西洋加拿大口琴节上获取你的脚趾tappin'! 这个节日是对口琴和所有演奏者的庆祝。 孩子们可以参加儿童班,然后享受所有音乐类型的口琴演奏者的甜美声音,包括加拿大大西洋地区一些最好的口琴演奏者。

蛤蜊港沙堡比赛(8月11): 拿到你的水桶和铲子 - 这是一年一度的Clam Harbour Sandcastle比赛! 获得灵感并加入或带孩子们观看一些最独特的海滩创作和屡获殊荣的杰作。

儿童节(八月11): 这是关于7th年度儿童节的孩子们! 停在春园路的维多利亚公园,与所有孩子们最喜爱的活动 - 充气城堡,脸部彩绘,宠物动物园,现场娱乐等等一起享受乐趣吧!

哈利法克斯县展览(8月14-17): 哈利法克斯县展览是整个家庭的一个充满乐趣的周末。 一年一度的农业博览会每天提供现场娱乐表演,还有奶制品展,牛肉表演,卡车拉动和马戏表演。 当地农民将展示获奖的蔬菜,不要忘记带来你的胃口......会有很多美味的食物,包括自制的辣椒和草莓脆饼!

塔拉哈西日海盗节(8月16-18): 啊,Matey! 塔拉哈西海盗节是渔人湾的三天海盗乐趣。 整个家庭将有寻宝,美人鱼,游戏和娱乐活动,还有成年人的海盗球。 我们鼓励所有年轻人和年轻人的心灵都穿着海盗。

Switch Dartmouth(August 25): 这是达特茅斯市中心最大的街头派对! Switch Open Street Sunday是一个协作社区活动,向行人,骑自行车者,食品卡车开放街道,以及介于两者之间的一切!

Scotia Speedworld的Kiddie Ride之夜(八月30): Scotia Speedworld的最后一次Kiddie Ride之夜将在月底举行,是他们最受欢迎的活动之一。 当孩子们爬上他们最喜欢的汽车时,孩子们可以实现梦想,并且通过踏步车以安全的速度绕过赛道。 几圈之后,车停了下来,孩子们爬出来,回到看台上的座位上享受夜晚的活动。

不要忘记,除了上述这些事件之外,这些哈利法克斯的景点还有很多正在进行的活动:
加拿大移民馆在码头21, 发现中心, 大西洋海事博物馆, 自然历史博物馆, Africville博物馆, 哈利法克斯中央图书馆, 新斯科舍美术馆, Shearwater Avaiation Museum, 罗斯农场博物馆 Shubenacadie野生生物农场

一定要访问我们的 日历 适用于您社区中发生的时事。 每个人都有一个梦幻的八月

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:
2评论
  1. 八月23,2019
    • 3-2019-XNUMX

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

本网站使用Akismet来减少垃圾邮件。 了解您的数据如何处理.

What’s happening around our beautiful city? Enjoy our month-at-a-glance listing of ongoing events in August happening in Halifax, Dartmouth, Bedford, Sackville and beyond!

August Events

August is here – the dog days of summer! The fun starts right out of the gate with the Busker Festival and the Natal Day Festival happening on the long weekend. The festival fun keeps on rolling with the India Fest, Pirate Festival and everyone’s favourite – the Sandcastle Competition. August promises lots of different events from music to street performers, parades to pirates. It won’t be hard to find events for all ages and interests.

If you are looking for more ideas on how to keep the kids busy this summer, check out 100 Things to Do With Your Family in Halifax and FREE Activities for Families this Summer in Halifax.

Here is our month-at-a-glance which highlights some of the family friendly events in August and if you are looking for upcoming events, the Family Fun Halifax calendar is continually being updated with the latest news. Also, each Wednesday, we publish our ‘Weekend Roundup’ – family friendly Halifax events for the upcoming weekend. Happy August, everyone!

Halifax Busker Festival (July 31-August 5): The 33rd Annual Halifax Busker Festival features over 300 shows of the best street performers in the world! Head down to the Halifax Waterfront to check out the performances on 5 different stages.

Natal Day Events (August 3-5): Celebrate Natal Day with parties, parades and pancake breakfasts. There promises to be lots of exciting events for the whole family on both sides of the Harbour.

Eastern Passage – Cow Bay Summer Carnival (August 4-11): The 44th Annual Eastern Passage-Cow Bay Summer Carnival will have tons of family friendly events including the Teddy Bear Picnic, Sand Castle Contest, Scavenger Hunt, Midway, Parade, Fireworks, and much more!

Halifax India Fest (August 9-11): India Fest is back!  Enjoy a weekend of Indian culture with food, dance, and music. Learn about the unique handcrafts and irresistible Indian spices.

Wings N’ Wheels (August 10): It’s a great time to explore the Atlantic Canada Aviation Museum! Their 4th Annual Wings n’ Wheels will include a free BBQ and refreshments, face painting, games, and prizes for kids of all ages.

Northern Lights Lantern Festival (August 10): The 16th Annual Northern Lights Lantern Festival will be held at Merv Sullivan Park with tons of FREE events! Enjoy live entertainment, pony rides, bouncy castles, face painting, games, and the star of the show – lantern making.

Atlantic Canada Harmonica Festival (August 10): Get your toes tappin’ at the Atlantic Canada Harmonica Festival! The festival is a celebration of the harmonica and all who play it. Kids can participate in the Children’s Class and then enjoy the sweet sounds of harmonica players from all musical genres, including some of the best harmonica players in Atlantic Canada.

Clam Harbour Sandcastle Competition (August 11): Get your bucket and shovel – it’s the annual Clam Harbour Sandcastle competition! Get inspired and join in or bring the kids to view some of the most unique beach creations and award-winning masterpieces.

Children’s Festival (August 11): It’s all about the kids at the 7th Annual Children’s Festival! Stop into Victoria Park, on Spring Garden Road to join in the fun with all of the kid’s favourite activities – bouncy castles, face painting, a petting zoo, live entertainment, and more!

Halifax County Exhibition (August 14-17): The Halifax County Exhibition is a full weekend of fun for the whole family. The annual agricultural fair features daily live entertainment, as well as, a dairy show, a beef show, the truck pull and the circus. Local farmers will be showcasing award winning veggies and don’t forget to bring your appetite… there will be lots of tasty treats including homemade chili and strawberry shortcake!

Tallahassee Days Pirate Festival (August 16-18): Ahoy, Matey! The Tallahassee Days Pirate Festival is three days of pirate fun at Fisherman’s Cove. There will be a treasure hunt, mermaids, games and entertainment for the whole family, plus a pirate ball for the grown-ups. All mateys, young and young at heart, are encouraged to dress pirate.

Switch Dartmouth (August 25): It’s Downtown Dartmouth’s biggest street party of the year! Switch Open Street Sunday is a collaborative community event that opens up streets to pedestrians, cyclists, food trucks…and everything in between!

Kiddie Ride Night at Scotia Speedworld (August 30): The final Kiddie Ride night at Scotia Speedworld is happening at the end of the month and is one of their most popular events. The kids get to live out a dream as they climb into their favourite car and are led around the track at a safe speed by the pace car. After several laps, the cars are stopped, the children climb out, and return to their seats in the grandstand to enjoy the night’s events.

Don’t forget, in addition to these events above, there are lots of ongoing activities at these great Halifax attractions:
Canadian Museum of Immigration at Pier 21, Discovery Centre, Maritime Museum of the Atlantic, Museum of Natural HistoryAfricville Museum, Halifax Central LibraryArt Gallery of Nova ScotiaShearwater Avaiation Museum, Ross Farm Museum and Shubenacadie Wildlife Farm

Be sure to visit our calendar for current events happening in your community. Have a fantastic August everyone!