学习今年夏天与萨斯喀彻温公园一起营地

我小时候每年都去夏令营,但是我们从来没有像一个家庭那样安营扎寨,因为我的母亲并不是一个“户外女人”,他们认为这个想法令人望而生畏。 我父亲借了一个朋友的预告片并带我们出去过一次,但那是我露营经历成长的程度。 快进到今天,我的儿子每月至少要露营几次。 我们有一个花哨的新预告片,我们承诺今年夏天至少会有40夜露营。

除了我的个人故事,当您想“露营”时从哪里开始? 老实说,我不建议您不尝试一两次来看看您是否喜欢露营,就去买帐篷,睡袋和所有必要的设备。 也许您会喜欢它,但是您可能会发现自己更喜欢小木屋,度假村甚至舒适的露营选择!

你不会知道露营是否适合你和你的家人,直到你尝试。 并感谢 萨斯喀彻温省公园,今年夏天你可以尝试野营,没有真正的承诺,没有购买装备,也没有必要的知识。 只要出现,并给它一个旋转!

在Good Spirit Park露营(照片:Melanie McDonald)

 

学习营地体验

您可以选择在三个参与公园中的任何一个的两日过夜体验。 萨斯喀彻温省公园提供您需要的所有野营装备(最多五名参与者,包括儿童),而您只需提供自己的食物,寝具和个人物品。 第一次,我们大多数人都知道有人可以借用睡袋。 或者,到百货公司去购物,并投资一些经济实惠的手提包,即使是在宿醉或学校过夜旅行中也会有用。

而且,请注意,这不是由露营提供的加拿大公园 你出现在哪里可以为你找到你的网站。 您将与萨斯喀彻温省公园计划一起“学习营”。 您将离开这段体验,准备下一次自己出门,或许可以租用一个帐篷和炉子来度过一个周末。

在您出行之前,您会收到“详细的信息包,其中包括您的过夜计划的时间表,您要携带的用品清单,我们提供的用品清单以及计划餐食信息”(萨斯喀彻温省公园)

 

学习今年夏天的夏令营,为今后的家庭旅行建立所需的技能

 

您将在露营时学习的经验:

  • 学习建立你的营地(包括搭建自己的帐篷)
  • 学习在野营炉灶上准备饭菜
  • 学习如何开始篝火
  • 享受在帐篷里度过一个夜晚
  • 享受萨斯喀彻温省公园提供的一些计划,包括在您的露营地进行口译活动
  • 参加由阵营领导人领导的应用学习会和家庭友好活动。 定期举办的活动将包括导游参观营地,举办营地厨房和营地会议(包括帐篷和屏风掩体),带导游的自然徒步旅行,建设篝火的课程,以及提供什么期望的技巧第一晚。

 

在旅途中,您将可以使用冲水马桶(是的,在这里松一口气)热水淋浴和干净的饮用水。 你会得到一袋冰,以帮助你开始工作(你可以在营地为你的冷却器买更多的东西),柴火和一辆车的停车许可证。 (如果您需要第二张许可证,请直接与萨斯喀彻温省公园进行咨询。)

您还将有充足的娱乐时间来享受您选择的公园的设施和活动,其中包括钓鱼,游泳,徒步旅行,划船或划船和骑自行车。

 

在萨斯喀彻温省的公园里划独木舟(照片:Melanie Mcdonald)

 

参与萨斯喀彻温公园

派克湖省立公园 –从萨斯卡通西南约29公里。 在这里,您会发现沙漠,如沙丘,海滩,自然风光和水上运动的机会。

好精神湖省立公园 –距约克顿(Yorkton)西北55公里,距卡诺拉(Canora)西南32公里。 在这里,您会发现海滩,迷你高尔夫球场,网球场和沙滩排球场,附近的高尔夫球场以及Trans Canada Trail上的远足机会。

回声谷省立公园 –从里贾纳东北70公里。 在这里,您会发现海滩,湖泊和起伏的丘陵,使您仿佛置身于里贾纳市之外的另一个世界。 休闲机会很多,包括迷你高尔夫球,排球和水上运动。

Good Spirit Park的沙丘(照片:Melanie McDonald)

 

想要参加?

“学习露营计划向所有家庭开放,让他们了解从未露营过的露营地或想要开始露营的人。 该计划每个站点最多可容纳XNUMX人,每个站点最多可容纳XNUMX个成年人。” (萨斯喀彻温公园)

请注意,该计划不允许携带宠物,也不允许饮酒。 所有课程均以英语提供。

欲了解更多信息和注册你的家人,请访问 萨斯喀彻温省 公园网站 并且很快在这个受欢迎的节目中保留一个位置

学习营地计划每个团体需要花费$ 30。 在注册课程当天抵达公园时需付款。 可以通过现金,借记卡,信用卡或支票付款。

今年夏天与家人一起探索萨斯喀彻温省(照片:Shelley Cyr)

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Learn to Camp with Saskatchewan Parks this Summer

I went to summer camp every year as a child but we never camped as a family because my mother, not much of an “outdoor woman”, found the idea daunting. My dad borrowed a friend’s trailer and took us out once but that was the extent of my camping experience growing up. Fast forward to today, and my son goes camping at least a couple of times a month. We have a fancy new trailer and we’re committed to at least 40 nights camping this summer.

My personal story aside, where do you start when you want to “get into” camping? I honestly can’t recommend buying a tent, sleeping bags, and all of the necessary equipment without trying it once or twice to see if you even enjoy camping. Maybe you’ll love it, but you may discover you prefer cabins, resorts, or even comfort camping options a whole lot more!

You won’t know if camping is for you and your family until you try it. And thanks to Saskatchewan Parks, you can try camping this summer with no real commitment, no gear purchases, and no knowledge required. Just show up and give it a whirl!

Camping in Good Spirit Park (photo: Melanie McDonald)

 

The Learn to Camp Experience

You can choose your two-day overnight experience at one of three participating parks. Saskatchewan Parks supplies all of the camping equipment you will need (for a maximum of five participants including children) while you just supply your own food, bedding, and personal items. And for a first time out, most of us know somebody we can borrow sleeping bags from. Alternately, pop on down to a department store and invest in some affordable bags that will always come in useful, even for sleepovers or school overnight trips.

And note, this is not equipped camping as offered byParks Canada where you show up to find your site assembled for you. You will be “learning to camp” with the Saskatchewan Parks program. You’ll come away from the experience ready to head out on your own next time with perhaps a rented tent and stove for a weekend.

Before your trip, you’ll receive “a detailed information package including a schedule for your overnight program, list of supplies for you to bring, list of supplies that we provide and information on planning meals” (Saskatchewan Parks)

 

Learn to camp this summer and build the required skills for future family trips

 

Experiences you will learn while camping:

  • Learn to set up your campsite (including putting up your own tent)
  • Learn to prepare meals on a camping cook stove
  • Learn how to start a campfire
  • Enjoy spending a night in a tent
  • Enjoy  some of the programs that Saskatchewan parks offers including interpretive activities in your campground
  • Participate in applied learning sessions and family-friendly activities led by camp leaders. Scheduled activities will include a guided tour of your campground, sessions on how to set up a camp kitchen and campsite (including a tent and screen shelter,) a guided nature hike, a lesson on building a campfire, and tips for what to expect your first night.

 

During your trip you will have access to flush toilets (yes, breathe a sigh of relief here) hot showers, and clean drinking water. You’ll be provided you with one bag of ice to get you started (you can buy more while you’re at camp to fill your cooler,) firewood, and a parking permit for one vehicle. (Inquire directly with Saskatchewan Parks if you’ll need a second permit.)

You’ll also have plenty of recreation time to enjoy your chosen park’s facilities and activities which could include fishing, swimming, hiking, boating or paddling, and cycling.

 

Canoeing in Saskatchewan’s Parks (photo: Melanie Mcdonald)

 

Participating Saskatchewan Parks

Pike Lake Provincial Park – 29 km southwest from Saskatoon. Here you’ll find desert like sand dunes, a beach, nature trails, and opportunities for water sports.

Good Spirit Lake Provincial Park – 55 km northwest from Yorkton and 32 km southwest from Canora. Here you’ll find a beach, mini golf, tennis and beach volleyball courts, a nearby golf course, and hiking opportunities on the Trans Canada Trail.

Echo Valley Provincial Park – 70 km northeast from Regina. Here you’ll find beaches, lakes, and rolling hills that will make you feel as if you’re another world away from the city of Regina. Recreation opportunities are plentiful including mini golf, volleyball, and water sports.

Sand dunes in Good Spirit Park (photo: Melanie McDonald)

 

Want to Participate?

“The Learn to Camp programs are open to families how have never camped before or want to start tent camping.  The program can accommodate up to five people per site, with a maximum of three adults per site.” (Saskatchewan Parks)

Note that pets are not permitted in the program and that consumption of alcohol is also not permitted. All programs are offered in English.

For more information and to register your family, please visit the Saskatchewan Parks website and reserve a spot in this popular program soon.

The Learn to Camp program costs $30 per group. Payment is due upon arrival at the park on the day of your registered program. Payment can be made by cash, debit, credit card, or cheque.

Explore Saskatchewan with your family this summer (photo: Shelley Cyr)

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates