fbpx

牙买加招待费在Melia Braco Village等待

“不用了,我知道了”,我对牙买加Melia Braco村的乐于助人的礼宾员说,她要求拿我的包,“我是一个独立的女孩!”

她对我微笑,并在那神圣的牙买加人的笑容中说:“是的,我的女士,但我也是! 我在这里让您保持舒适。“

我是谁来辩论?

坐落于蒙特哥贝和奥乔里奥斯之间,位于牙买加北部 梅利亚布拉科村 是一家精品全包式度假酒店。 酒店坐落在232会议室,设有6间餐厅,5酒吧,夜总会,儿童俱乐部和豪华水疗中心。 殖民地风格的建筑和村庄般的布局使其成为一个温馨,轻松,永不压倒,从不商业化的度假胜地。

从阳台melia braco村庄的海滩景色

白色的沙滩和水晶般的蓝色海洋是所有年龄段的舒适躺椅和小凉亭,小屋提供了打瞌睡的理想场所。 或者如果你的家人是某些沙子讨厌我的成员,那么有两个大型的温水游泳池可以让你度过一天。 你是更积极的排序吗? 没问题! 度假村还设有健身中心,网球场,篮球场,障碍赛道和足球场。 或者在皮划艇或小型双体船上花一些时间在水上,所有这些都包括在您的住宿中。

经过艰苦的一天在海滩后,水疗中心可能是有序的。 YHI Spa是一个宁静的空间,提供从按摩到面部护理,芳香疗法,身体磨砂等多种服务。 儿童可以在由成人陪同的水疗中心入住,但他们会在儿童俱乐部更加快乐! Kid's&Co Adventure计划适合每天使用不同主题的5-12儿童。 各种活动包括魔术表演,手工艺,沙堡建筑,跳舞和寻宝。

Melia Braco Village酒店的水疗中心设有凉爽的海滨按摩室。

Melia Braco Village酒店的水疗中心设有凉风习习的海滨按摩室。

与父母和孩子一起旅行是一个增长的趋势。 他们可能喜欢与孩子和孙辈在一起,但许多婴儿潮一代的祖父母喜欢有自己的空间。 Melia Braco Village的52套房毗邻走廊,所以每个人都可以分开,但仍然在一起。 我可以发现宽敞的房间,舒适的家具或阳台都不成问题 - 对于一个无法经过6的人来说,这是一个可喜的退步:30在她的家人沉睡到九点的时候! 其他亮点包括平面电视,24小时客房服务和度假村无线网络连接。 而不是你平时常常参差不齐的热带Wi-Fi,而是快速,全方位的酒吧。 这里没有YouTube滞后!

Melia Braco Village酒店宽敞的客房

Melia Braco是一个豪华度假胜地,如果您真的想超越顶级酒店,请预订度假村的高级部分The Level。 这些客房位于度假村的独立一侧,拥有自己的私人游泳池和海滩区。 设有私人入住/退房服务,带24小时小吃和饮品的Level Lounge以及全套礼宾服务,让您感受超级宠爱。 几乎每天都为我的手臂摔跤的同一位甜蜜的礼宾员每天都会检查我们,确保我们的房间中的一切都很完美,监督夜床服务(自然含巧克力)以及每天送到我们房间的睡前小吃。 Melia Braco Village酒店是一家5星级度假酒店, 关卡是上面的一个步骤!

不管你有多么有趣,一个家庭必须停下来吃饭,你会吃得好! 如果您想点菜,可以选择牛排馆,意大利面餐厅或亚洲风味餐厅,但我最喜欢的是The Marketplace。 自助餐的质量可能会被打破,因为许多平庸的食物准备尽可能高效地为大群人提供食物 - 但不是这一点。 坐在沙滩上,总是有各种精心准备的当地食物,如混蛋鸡肉或猪肉,西葫芦,盐鱼,鸽子豌豆和大蕉(因为当我去另一个国家时,我喜欢尝试当地的食物),新鲜的水果和一些更简单(和是,儿童友好)的菜肴。

无法击败Marketplace自助餐厅的风景

无法击败Marketplace自助餐厅的风景(或各种食物)

因为我喜欢当地风味,所以当我们在“牙买加之夜”游览一天后回到度假村时,您只能想象我的欢乐。 在这个主题之夜,他们把外面的自助餐桌带到鹅卵石广场,在那里所有的客人都会得到一场激动人心的牙买加街头聚会,这里有卖家,现场音乐和舞蹈表演。 当我看到一只猪正在吐唾沫时,我可能会高兴地尖叫,然后我又回来帮忙吃了一口咖喱山羊。 他们穿上了一场派对!

第二天,当飓风马修在他的道路上与岛屿一起壮大时,党的气氛变得平静。 我们原定计划在预期的登陆前离开,所以我并不担心我的安全,但酒店迅速采取行动以确保客人的安全,给我留下了深刻的印象。 通知已发送到我们的房间,告知我们风暴避难所和应急计划; 工作人员开始确保房产安全(包括从树上采摘潜在的抛射椰子),在休息室的窗户上登上了木板,沙滩房的门上出现了沙袋。

我们离开牙买加对即将到来的风暴感到有些担忧,因为我们非常喜欢在我们这样照顾我们的美丽雅布拉科的人民。 幸运的是,马修通过了一个没有重大影响的迷人绿色宝石,我们可以再次梦想回到美丽的布拉科村。

提交人是一位来宾 牙买加旅游局。 意见是她自己的。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Jamaican Hospitality Awaits at the Melia Braco Village

“No thanks, I’ve got it”, I say to the helpful concierge at Jamaica’s Melia Braco Village as she asks to take my bag, “I’m an independent girl!”

She smiles at me and says in that divine Jamaican lilt, “Yes, my lady, but so am I! And I’m here to make your stay comfortable.”

Who am I to argue?

Nestled halfway between Montego Bay and Ocho Rios, on the north side of Jamaica, the Melia Braco Village is a boutique, all-inclusive resort. Sitting at 232 rooms, it has six restaurants, 5 bars, a nightclub, kid’s club, and a luxurious spa. The colonial style architecture and village-like layout of the property make it a welcoming, relaxing, never-overwhelming, and never commercial feeling resort.

beach view from balcony melia braco village

The white sand beach and crystal blue seas are the big draws for all ages and the comfortable lounge chairs, and cabanas offer the perfect place to doze. Or if your family is anything like certain sand hating members of mine, there are two large, heated pools to splash away the day. Are you the more active sort? No problem! The resort also includes a fitness centre, tennis court, basketball court, obstacle course and soccer field. Or spend some time on the water in a kayak or small catamaran, all included with your stay.

After a strenuous day at the beach, the spa may be in order. The YHI Spa is a serene space, offering many services from massage to facials, aromatherapy, body scrubs and more. Children are allowed in the spa accompanied by an adult, but they’ll be much happier at the kid’s club! Kid’s & Co Adventure program is for children ages 5-12 with different themes each day. Various activities include magic shows, crafts, sandcastle building, dancing, and treasure hunts.

The spa at Melia Braco Village features breezy sea side massage rooms.

The spa at Melia Braco Village features breezy seaside massage rooms.

Travelling with your parents and your children is a growing trend. They may love spending time with their kids and grandkids, but many Baby Boomer grandparents like to have their own space. The 52 suites at the Melia Braco Village have adjoining hallways so everyone can have some separation, yet stay together. And I could find no fault with the spacious rooms, comfortable furniture, or the balconies – a welcome retreat for someone unable to sleep past 6:30 am while her family slumbers until nine! Other highlights are the flat screen TVs, 24-hour room service and resort-wide Wi-Fi. And not your usual spotty tropical Wi-Fi, but fast, full bars, all the time. There is no YouTube lag here!

Spacious room at Melia Braco Village

While the Melia Braco is a luxury resort if you really want to go over the top, book the resort’s premium section, The Level. These rooms are situated on a separate side of the resort with its own private pool and beach area. It features private check-in/out, the Level Lounge with 24-hour snacks and drinks, and full concierge service to make you feel ultra pampered. The same sweet concierge who almost arm wrestled me for my bags checked on us daily, making sure everything was perfect in our rooms, oversaw the turndown service (with chocolates naturally), and the bedtime snacks that were delivered to our room daily. The Melia Braco Village is a 5-star resort; The Level is a step above!

Regardless of how much fun you’re having, a family has to stop for meals, and you will eat well! Choose from a steakhouse, pasta restaurant or an Asian inspired restaurant if you want to dine a la carte, but my favourite was The Marketplace. The quality at buffets can be hit-or-miss with lots of mediocre food prepared to feed a big crowd as simply as possible. Not this one. Sitting right on the beach, there was always a selection of well-prepared local foods like jerk chicken or pork, ackee, saltfish, pigeon peas, and plantains (because I when I go to another country I like to try the local foods), fresh fruit and some simpler (and yes, child friendly) dishes.

Can't beat the view from the Marketplace buffet restaurant

Can’t beat the view (or the variety of food) from the Marketplace buffet restaurant

Because I love local flavours, you can only imagine my glee when we came back to the resort after a day of excursions for “Jamaica Night”. On this theme night, they bring the buffet tables outside onto the cobblestone square where all guests are treated to a rousing Jamaican street party complete with vendors, live music, and fire dancers. I may have squealed with delight when I saw a pig roasting on the spit, and I went back for a second helping of curried goat. They put on a heck of a party!


The next day, the party atmosphere was muted when word came in that Hurricane Matthew was growing in strength with the island in his path. We were scheduled to depart before the expected landfall, so I was not concerned about my safety, however, I was impressed with the hotel’s swift actions to ensure the safety of its guests. Notices were delivered to our rooms informing us of storm shelters and emergency plans; staff began securing the property (including picking the potentially projectile coconuts from the trees), boards went up on the windows of the lounges and sandbags appeared at the doors of beachside rooms.

We left Jamaica a bit apprehensive about the coming storm because we’d grown very fond of the people at the Melia Braco who lavished such care on us. Fortunately, Matthew passed the enchanting green jewel of an island without significant impact, and we can once again dream of going back the lovely Melia Braco Village.



The author was a guest of the Jamaica Tourism Board. Opinions are her own. 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *