fbpx

母亲和女儿时间在Ka'anapali毛伊岛

充分利用母亲和女儿在毛伊岛的时间,享受新的景点,美妙的度假胜地,有趣的购物和美丽的美食 卡亚纳帕里.

毛伊岛喜来登水疗度假酒店的Ka'anapali景观 - 照片Debra Smith

毛伊岛喜来登水疗度假酒店的Ka'anapali景观 - 照片Debra Smith

根据古老的传说,毛伊神用他神奇的鱼钩将它们从海底拖出来创造了夏威夷群岛。 当我第一次和女儿一起去那里时,我觉得毛伊迷上了我的心,这种感觉从未离开过我。 每次我的飞机降落在这个可爱的小岛上,白天环绕着数英里的阳光海滩,晚上披上一层星星的毯子,我觉得我回家了。 在这次旅行中,我有机会在母亲节前及时了解毛伊岛西部的Ka'anapali。

入住

看看周围的黑色石墙,当你进入时,你会看到鲜艳的绿色植物 毛伊岛威斯汀水疗度假酒店。 他们复制了熔岩管的内部。 您将出现在阳光明媚的大堂,瀑布和池塘向蓝色的毛伊岛天空开放。 居民黑天鹅纽曼喜欢在那里划桨。 他由现场植物学家杜安·斯帕克曼(Duane Sparkman)照顾他,他也负责管理沃特曼计划。

纽曼,毛伊岛威斯汀水疗度假酒店的几位羽毛朋友之一 - 照片Debra Smith

纽曼,毛伊岛威斯汀水疗度假酒店的几位羽毛朋友之一 - 照片Debra Smith

客人可以见到冠军冲浪者,船长,潜水员和其他水上运动爱好者,了解海洋,并参加海滩清理。 这是让妈妈和女儿在回馈社区的同时保持联系的绝佳方式。 这里还有一个充满活力的儿童俱乐部,还有夜营和礼宾领导的跑步小组,非常适合喜欢跑步的青少年和妈妈。 酒店布置豪华的两座塔楼靠近海滩,您可以听到海浪。

一个安静的桨把一切都放在透视中 - 照片Debra Smith

一个安静的桨把一切都放在透视中 - 照片Debra Smith

像电影明星一样的温泉

走向大海,左转进入Ka'anapali海滩步道。 金色的沙滩可能会诱惑你,但要走上大约半公里的路径,直到你到达 Kamaha'o Marilyn Monroe Spa,刚过主楼 毛伊凯悦酒店及水疗中心。 如果您预订特色按摩(我强烈推荐),请为蒸汽浴室,桑拿浴室和按摩浴缸留出充足的时间。 您可以在宁静的休闲休息室度过一段时光,休息室俯瞰着海滩漫步的宁静尽头,或者在提供全方位服务的水疗中心享受美丽的女儿比赛,同样享有美妙的景色。

治愈一切 - 在Kamaha'o水疗中心的mani-pedi  - 照片Debra Smith

治愈一切 - 在Kamaha'o水疗中心的mani-pedi - 照片Debra Smith

购物Ka'anapali

在一个轻松的温泉早晨后,是时候沿着海滩步道向北行进,进行零售治疗 捕鲸村。 有一些69商店,你可以找到Lily Pulitzer的复古风格沙滩装; Alex和Ani的精致定制手镯; Sand People和Sand Kids的独特艺术设计以及Blue Ginger Designs和Blue Ginger Kids的配对妈妈和女儿。 当午餐时间到来时,尝试短肋或戳 乔伊的厨房 楼下在美食广场。 这是一个提供菲律宾 - 亚洲美食的新场所。 如果您更喜欢海景,请前往 雷拉尼在海滩上 用于椰子虾,汉堡或鱼炸玉米饼。 提示:新装修的二楼风势较小。

Whaler's Village酒店设有一个大型游乐场,并在一周内播放免费电影 - 照片Debra Smith

Whaler's Village酒店设有一个大型游乐场,并在一周内播放免费电影 - 照片Debra Smith

入住

毛伊岛喜来登度假酒店及水疗中心 自从Bing Crosby来到这里摆动一些俱乐部以来,这是一个历史悠久的机构。 尽管如此,这个508房间的房产不仅与时俱进,而且还是环境敏感实践的领导者。 他们是毛伊岛第一家禁止用塑料吸管替换纸张的酒店; 他们在整个酒店的车站提供免费的珊瑚礁安全,防过敏原料元素防晒霜; 和水站减少了塑料瓶的使用。 每天早晨,毛伊岛海洋中心的博物学家都会回答有关在卡纳帕利(Kan'anapali)的主要浮潜地点黑岩(Black Rock)附近的海洋生物的任何问题。 您不会错过自酒店开业以来每晚在6下午进行的惊心动魄的夜间悬崖跳水仪式。 客人可以在Cliff Dive Grill餐厅享用鸡尾酒,或者在舒适的Alii甲板小屋内享用鸡尾酒。 提示:超过80,这里的房间百分比都有海景。

Eva和Linda在毛伊岛庆祝一个里程碑式的生日 - 照片Debra Smith

Eva和Linda在毛伊岛庆祝一个里程碑式的生日 - 照片Debra Smith

我们为什么喜欢拉海娜

您可以乘坐免费的Ka'anapali Inter-Resort Shuttle渡轮前往Lahaina,该州最大的榕树是老Lahaina Courthouse的所在地。 这座历史悠久的建筑可以追溯到1859,现在拥有一个小型,信息丰富的博物馆。 礼品店的志愿者可以在Lahaina Historic Trail沿线的Lahaina镇观看62景点的免费地图。 您会发现其中许多位于迷人的前街或附近,那里有精品店,咖啡馆和纪念品商店。 在前街的北端,你可以找到很棒的优惠 毛伊岛的奥特莱斯。 随着kate spade new york,Michael Kors,Lucky Brand Outlet和原创的Hilo Hattie Outlet等商店以夏威夷风格为特色,您可以轻松地在一两个小时之内享受免费班车返回酒店。 提示:如果你带车,法院附近有一个免费的3小时停车场。 在奥特莱斯停车场可能很贵。



在检查

对于一个结合了放松和优质家庭时光的度假,豪华住宿 卡纳帕利威斯汀纳尼亚海洋别墅酒店。 岛上最新的度假村,一卧室,两卧室或三卧室别墅设施齐全,配有各种便利设施。 聚集在花岗岩高顶岛周围的家庭享用家常饭,或在凉风习习的阳台上分享母女时光,然后参观Mauka Makai餐厅。 行政总厨Ikaika Manaku将用精心准备的本地采购共享餐盘填满您的餐桌。 您可以在泻湖形状的游泳池畅游,或在Na Mea Kanu植物文化之旅中与当地历史和文化相结合。 在漫步场地的同时,您将深入了解夏威夷的历史,文化和航海,这些都来自芳香的植物。 这个屡获殊荣的LEED金牌认证度假村被夏威夷杂志在2018评选为夏威夷最佳新酒店。

海上的母亲和女儿

每年12月至5月,毛伊岛最着名的母亲和婴儿都可以在海外看到。 看到座头鲸和它们的小腿的快感让游客年复一年地回来,就像鲸鱼一样。 如果你足够幸运能够接近这些巨人的六人Outrigger独木舟体验 Ka'anapali冲浪俱乐部,你将拥有一辈子的记忆。 指南将分享有关海洋生物的信息以及在哪里找到它们并经常停下来拍照。 在阳光明媚的早晨,除了划桨飞溅之外,向Puu Kekaa(黑岩)滑行是一种纯粹的幸福。

毛伊岛海洋中心的喂食时间 - 照片Debra Smith

毛伊岛海洋中心的喂食时间 - 照片Debra Smith

如果天气不合作,前往夏威夷水族馆 毛伊岛海洋中心。 他们迷人的夏威夷展览和球体的新3D驼背是令人难以忘怀的美丽。 随着对座头鲸和小牛的真人大小的预测游到视野中,你会感觉好像你可以伸手触摸他们的barnacled两侧。 展出珊瑚礁和海洋生物的各个方面的60展览和展示,包括海龟礁湖,潮汐池中的可触摸生物以及巨大的彩色显示器中的鱼类喂养。 妈妈和女儿可能喜欢在开放海洋展览的宁静蓝色环境中参加Aquari-OM瑜伽课程,而鲨鱼,射线和数百条鱼在玻璃后面慢慢地环绕。

来自北卡罗来纳州的母亲和女儿享受第一次卡纳帕利之旅 - 照片Debra Smith

来自北卡罗来纳州的母亲和女儿享受第一次卡纳帕利之旅 - 照片Debra Smith

星空下

如果没有参观luau,那么访问Hawai'i就不会完整 威雷勒卢奥 The Westin Maui Resort&Spa酒店提供高级自助餐和引人入胜的娱乐活动。 笑声是轻松愉快的,对波利尼西亚和夏威夷舞蹈的尊重带来了真正的精神 阿罗哈 到了晚上。

最后告别Ka'anapali的星空,前往凯悦酒店的屋顶,天文主任爱德华·马奥尼将带领您前往一个僻静的庭院,在那里您可以通过强大的望远镜观察月球和星星。 他会告诉你在哪里可以找到Scorpius星座,蝎子,靠近银河系最亮的部分。 在夏威夷,它被称为毛伊岛的鱼钩。

这位作家是嘉宾 of 卡亚纳帕里海滩度假村协会。 一如既往,她的观点是她自己的。 有关Maui的更多照片,请在Instagram上关注她 @ where.to.lady

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Mother and Daughter Time in Ka’anapali Maui

Make the most of mother and daughter time in Maui with new attractions, fabulous resorts, fun shopping and fine dining in beautiful Ka’anapali.

A view of Ka'anapali from The Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa - photo Debra Smith

A view of Ka’anapali from The Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa – photo Debra Smith

According to ancient legends, the god Maui created the Hawai’ian islands by dragging them up from the seabed with his magical fishhook. I felt like Maui hooked my heart the first time I visited there with my daughter, and that feeling has never left me. Every time my plane lands on this lovely island, ringed with miles of sunny beaches by day and cloaked with a blanket of stars by night, I feel like I’ve come home. On this trip, I had a chance to check out the best of Ka’anapali in west Maui just in time for Mother’s Day.

Checking In

Look around at the dark stone walls hung with brilliant green air plants you as you enter The Westin Maui Resort & Spa. They replicate the interior of a lava tube. You’ll emerge into a sunny lobby with a waterfall and pond that are open to the blue Maui sky. Newman, the resident black swan, likes to paddle there. He’s cared for by Duane Sparkman, the on-site botanist, who also runs the Waterman program.

Newman, one of several feathered friends at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa - photo Debra Smith

Newman, one of several feathered friends at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa – photo Debra Smith

Guests can meet champion surfers, boat captains, divers, and other water enthusiasts, learn about the ocean, and take part in a beach clean up. It’s an excellent way for moms and daughters to bond while giving back to the community.  There’s an activity-filled Kids Club that also has night camps, and a concierge-led running group, great for teens and moms who like to run. The hotel’s luxuriously furnished two towers are so close to the beach that you can hear the surf.

A peaceful paddle puts everything in perspective - photo Debra Smith

A peaceful paddle puts everything in perspective – photo Debra Smith

Spa like a Movie Star

Walk towards the ocean and take a left turn onto the Ka’anapali Beach Walk. The golden sands may tempt you but stay on the path about a half kilometre until you reach the Kamaha’o Marilyn Monroe Spa, just past the main building of the Hyatt Regency Maui Resort & Spa. Leave plenty of time for the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi if you book a Signature Massage (which I highly recommend). Spend some time in the peaceful relaxation lounge that overlooks the quieter end of the Beach Walk or have mother/daughter mani-pedis in the full-service spa with the same fantastic view.

The cure for everything - a mani-pedi at Kamaha'o Spa - photo Debra Smith

The cure for everything – a mani-pedi at Kamaha’o Spa – photo Debra Smith

Shopping Ka’anapali

After a relaxing spa morning, it’s time to head north along the Beach Walk for some retail therapy at Whaler’s Village. There are 69 stores where you can find retro-inspired beachwear by Lily Pulitzer; delicate custom bangles at Alex and Ani; unique artistic designs at Sand People and Sand Kids and matching mom and daughter wear at Blue Ginger Designs and Blue Ginger Kids. When lunchtime rolls around, try the short ribs or poke at Joey’s Kitchen downstairs in the Food Court. It’s a new venue offering Filipino-Asian cuisine. If you’d prefer an ocean view, head to Leilani’s on the Beach for coconut shrimp, burgers or fish tacos. Tip: it’s less windy on the newly refurbished second floor.

Whaler's Village has a large playground and shows free movies during the week - photo Debra Smith

Whaler’s Village has a large playground and shows free movies during the week – photo Debra Smith

Checking In

The Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa is a venerable institution that’s been around since Bing Crosby came here to swing a few clubs. Nevertheless, this 508-room property has more than kept up with the times, and it’s a leader in environmentally sensitive practices. They were the first hotel on Maui to ban plastic straws and replace them with paper; they offer free reef safe, hypoallergenic Raw Elements sunscreen at stations throughout the property; and water stations cut down on the use of plastic bottles. A naturalist from the Maui Ocean Center is on site every morning answer any questions about the sea creatures that abound near Black Rock, the prime snorkelling spot in Ka’anapali. You won’t want to miss the thrilling nightly cliff dive ceremony that’s been performed here every night at 6 pm since the hotel opened. Catch it over a cocktail at the Cliff Dive Grill or from one of the comfortable new Alii deck cabanas. Tip: over 80 percent of the rooms here have an ocean view.

Eva and Linda celebrating a milestone birthday on Maui - photo Debra Smith

Eva and Linda celebrating a milestone birthday on Maui – photo Debra Smith

Why We Love Lahaina

Catch the free Ka’anapali Inter-Resort Shuttle to Lahaina, where the largest banyan tree in the state shades the Old Lahaina Courthouse. This historic building, which dates to 1859, now holds a small, informative museum. Volunteers at the gift shop have free maps of the area that highlight 62 places to visit in Lahaina Town along the Lahaina Historic Trail. You’ll find many of them located on or near charming Front Street, with its boutiques, cafes, and souvenir shops. At the north end of Front Street, you can find great deals at The Outlets of Maui.  With stores like kate spade new york, Michael Kors, Lucky Brand Outlet and an original Hilo Hattie Outlet featuring all things Hawai’ian, it is easy to while away an hour or two and then catch the free shuttle back to your hotel from here. Tip: if you bring your car, there’s a free 3-hour parking lot near the courthouse. Parking at the Outlet can be pricey.



Checking in

For a vacation that combines relaxation and quality family time stay at the luxurious Westin Nanea Ocean Villas, Ka’anapali. The newest resort on the island, their one, two or three-bedroom villas are fully furnished with every amenity. Gather the family around the granite high-top island for a home cooked meal or share some mother and daughter time on the breezy lanai and then visit Mauka Makai Restaurant. Executive Chef Ikaika Manaku will fill your table with lovingly prepared, locally sourced sharing plates. Take a dip in the lagoon shaped pool or connect with local history and culture on their Na Mea Kanu Botanical Cultural Tour. While strolling the grounds, you’ll gain insights into Hawai’ian history, culture and navigation, all derived from fragrant plants. This award-winning LEED Gold certified resort was voted Hawai’i’s Best New Hotel by Hawai’i Magazine in 2018.

Mothers and Daughters at Sea

The most famous mothers and babies in Maui can be seen just offshore from December to May each year. The thrill of seeing humpbacks and their calves keeps visitors coming back year after year, just like the whales do. If you’re lucky enough to get close to these giants on a six-person Outrigger Canoe Experience from the Ka’anapali Surf Club, you’ll have a memory to last a lifetime. Guides will share information on marine creatures and where to find them and often stop for pictures. Gliding in silence, except for the splash of paddles, to Puu Kekaa (Black Rock) on a sunny morning is pure bliss.

Feeding time at the Maui Ocean Center - photo Debra Smith

Feeding time at the Maui Ocean Center – photo Debra Smith

If the weather doesn’t cooperate, head for the Aquarium of Hawaii at the Maui Ocean Center. Their fascinating new 3D Humpbacks of Hawai’i Exhibit and Sphere is hauntingly beautiful. As life-size projections of humpback whales and calves swim into view, you’ll feel as if you can reach out and touch their barnacled sides. There are over 60 exhibits and presentations on every aspect of reef and ocean life on display including a Turtle Lagoon, touchable creatures in the Tide Pool and fish feeding in the huge colourful displays. Moms and daughters might like to take an Aquari-OM yoga class in the peaceful blue surroundings of the Open Ocean exhibit while sharks, rays and hundreds of fish slowly circle behind the glass.

A mother and daughter from North Carolina enjoying their first trip to Ka'anapali - photo Debra Smith

A mother and daughter from North Carolina enjoying their first trip to Ka’anapali – photo Debra Smith

Under the Stars

No visit to Hawai’i would be complete without a visit to a luau, and the Wailele Luau at The Westin Maui Resort & Spa offers a superior buffet and engaging entertainment. The laughs are lighthearted, and the respect for Polynesian and Hawai’ian dance brings the true spirit of aloha to the evening.

To say a final farewell to the starry skies of Ka’anapali, head to the rooftop of the Hyatt Regency Resort where Director of Astronomy Edward Mahoney will lead you to a secluded patio where you can view the moon and stars through powerful telescopes.  He’ll show you where to find the constellation of Scorpius, the scorpion, near the brightest part of the Milky Way. In Hawai’i, it’s called Maui’s Fishhook.

The writer was a guest of Ka’anapali Beach Resort Association. As always, her opinions are her own. For more photographs of Maui, follow her on Instagram @where.to.lady

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *