Zusätzlich zu einigen leckeren Weinen probieren Liquidität Weine In diesem Sommer können Sie Bilder aus dem Internet genießen National Geographic Foto Arche, Eine überzeugende Serie von fotografischen Porträts, die die Schönheit der verschiedenen Arten der Erde einfangen und die Wände des Verkostungsraums dieses beliebten Weinguts schmücken.

Der lichtdurchflutete Verkostungsraum bei Liquidity bietet die perfekte Leinwand, um die überzeugenden Porträts der Photo Ark zu zeigen. Die von der National Geographic Society organisierte Ausstellung des Weinguts zeigt mehr als 50 dieser inspirierenden Fotografien und bietet Besuchern jeden Alters die Möglichkeit, sich über das Projekt, seine Mission und seine Umweltschutzbemühungen zu informieren.

Bildnachweis: Joel Sartore / National Geographic Photo Ark

Bildnachweis: Joel Sartore / National Geographic Photo Ark

Ähnlich wie die biblische Arche alle Arten der Erde angehäuft hat, ist die Foto-Arche ein Projekt, das sich der Dokumentation aller Arten in den Zoos und anderen Naturschutzgebieten der Welt widmet und die Menschen dazu inspiriert, diese Tiere nicht nur zu pflegen, sondern auch für zukünftige Generationen zu schützen . Als faszinierendes Projekt möchte die National Geographic Photo Ark so viele Arten wie möglich fotografieren, bevor es zu spät ist. Dieses Projekt erstellt eine Archivaufzeichnung für kommende Generationen und ist gleichzeitig eine Plattform für die weltweite Erhaltung.


Die National Geographic Photo Ark wird auf mehreren Plattformen präsentiert, darunter eine Wanderausstellung, die am 23. Juni 2018 bei Liquidity Wines in Okanagan Falls, BC, eröffnet wird. Mit Sartores faszinierenden Bildern wird die Ausstellung bis zum 3. September 2018 gezeigt.

Bildnachweis: Joel Sartore / National Geographic Photo Ark

Bildnachweis: Joel Sartore / National Geographic Photo Ark

Die Ausstellung umfasst Porträts von Tieren wie Vögeln, Fischen, Säugetieren, Reptilien, Amphibien und Wirbellosen. In dem bislang größten Einzelarchiv von Fotografien der Biodiversität in Studioqualität bewegt sich die National Geographic Photo Ark weiter in Richtung ihres Ziels, diese 12,000 Arten in Gefangenschaft zu dokumentieren, auch dank Sartores dauerhaften Beziehungen zu vielen Zoos und der Welt Aquarien. Diese ikonischen Porträts haben die Fantasie von Menschen auf der ganzen Welt erweckt und wurden sogar auf das Empire State Building und den Petersdom in Rom projiziert.

Fans von National Geographic Photo Ark sind auch eingeladen, sich mit #SaveTogether an der Unterhaltung in den sozialen Medien zu beteiligen und mehr darüber zu erfahren, wie sie sich an dem Projekt beteiligen können Natgeophotoark.org.

National Geographic Photography Showcased in Okanagan Falls, BC

In addition to sampling some delicious wines at Liquidity Wines this summer, you can feast your eyes on images from the National Geographic Photo Ark, a compelling series of photographic portraits that capture the beauty of Earth’s diverse species, adorning the walls of this popular winery’s tasting room.

The light-filled tasting room at Liquidity provides the perfect canvas to display the Photo Ark’s compelling portraits. Organized by the National Geographic Society, the winery’s exhibition will feature more than 50 of these inspiring photographs, and provide visitors of all ages with an opportunity to learn about the project, its mission and conservation efforts.

Photo credit: Joel Sartore/National Geographic Photo Ark

Photo credit: Joel Sartore/National Geographic Photo Ark

Much like the Biblical Ark amassed all the species of the earth, the Photo Ark is a project committed to documenting every species in the world’s zoos and other wildlife sanctuaries – inspiring people not just to care, but also to help protect these animals for future generations. A fascinating project, the National Geographic Photo Ark aims to photograph as many species as possible before it is too late. While creating an archival record for generations to come, this project is also a platform for conservation around the world.


The National Geographic Photo Ark will be showcased through multiple platforms, including a travelling exhibition that will open at Liquidity Wines in Okanagan Falls, B.C. on June 23, 2018. Featuring Sartore’s captivating images, the exhibition will be on display until September 3, 2018.

Photo credit: Joel Sartore/National Geographic Photo Ark

Photo credit: Joel Sartore/National Geographic Photo Ark

The exhibit will include portraits of animals including birds, fish, mammals, reptiles, amphibians and invertebrates. In what will be the largest single archive of studio-quality photographs of biodiversity ever, the National Geographic Photo Ark continues to move toward its goal of documenting these 12,000 species in captivity, thanks in part to Sartore’s enduring relationships with many of the world’s zoos and aquariums. These iconic portraits have captured the imagination of people around the world and have even been projected on the Empire State Building and St. Peter’s Basilica in Rome.

National Geographic Photo Ark fans are also invited to join the conversation on social media with #SaveTogether and learn more about how to get involved with the project at Natgeophotoark.org.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *