fbpx

全景山区度假村:全家人的乐趣

title_panorama

一个家庭冬季逃往 全景山度假村 在BC省东南部是如此...嗯,最好的词是什么? 噢,是的 。 现在,坚持一秒钟,我不是在谈论跑步; 对于即使是最胆大妄为的下行者来说,也有很多垂直行为。 不,我指的是Panorama为全家带来了多么简单的冬季体验。 全景覆盖你的家人...你可以去 一切 而无需将所有人重新加载到小型货车中。

Panorama一直以来都是一个梦幻般的家庭山,它只会变得更好。 我有信心说,尽管刚刚第一次访问。 为什么? 因为 - 仅在2014中,Panorama在山上和山下都投入了1000万美元的升级费用,而且大部分现金用于改善他们的家庭产品。

对于那些尚未准备好上山的小人物

毫无疑问,当你有孩子时,生活会发生变化。 你爱他们比你想象的还要多,并且不会为了世界而交换他们,但是......当他们小时,你仍然想冲上山坡时,可能会让你感到沮丧(对于你和他们)你必须慢下来放弃他们的能力或者与你的同父母交换育儿关税。 借助Panorama的PanoKids计划,您可以从所有妥协中休息一下,并为每个人提供理想的休假日。

全景的 Wee Wascals托儿中心 为18月至5年的孩子们提供专业的儿童保育服务。 你可以预定你的孩子进入他们快乐的娱乐中心半天或一整天。 您可以自备(无坚果)食物或多付一点钱,以提供营养美味的午餐。 3-5年龄的孩子还可以参加1-hour,1-on-1滑雪课程(包括租借和升降通行证),他们会从Wee Wascals拿起并直接返回。 妈妈/爸爸不需要。

照片来源:Panorama Mountain Resort

来自Wee Wascals的1-on-1课程,可能在Robbie Burns日! 照片来源:Panorama Mountain Resort

提前预约您的托儿服务,因为严格的照顾孩子比率意味着空间有限。 对于年幼的孩子,或在几小时之后,Panorama会很乐意为您提供保姆列表。 这种类型的托儿服务是您和托管人之间的私人安排,需要您在家中选择临时工时进行相同的尽职调查。

对于第一台计时器或新手下桅机

去年夏天,Panorama进行了重大建设,以提高他们的初次和新手体验。 所有这些投资和努力工作的结果是一个名为探索区的奇妙学习领域。

作为新手滑雪运动员,我可以证明从最小的地毯跑道(男孩我曾经感觉身高接近那些3岁的孩子!)到新的更长的地毯跑道,然后进行到平稳而无威胁的进展一个宽敞而温柔的绿色跑步(带有轻松的拼盘电梯)。 最后,您可以享受全新Discovery四把椅子的快感,它将您放置在绿色跑道的顶部,远比从Mile 1 Express座椅下降的跑道长得多。 这些跑步也塑造和雕刻最大的乐趣。

Panorama为Discovery Zone提供更便宜的电梯通行证,使其成为家庭经济实惠的选择。 如果您的技能进步,但您不想升级到全价以进入其他山区,您甚至可以尝试在区域内进行有趣的蓝色跑步。

图片提供:

获取山的吊。。 照片来源:Steph Van de Kemp

也许 已经在山上舒适,但将这些技能传递给你的孩子......这可能是一个完全不同的[滑雪?]蜡球。 无论您的孩子对从别人身上学习新技能做出更好的反应,还是您真的想要创造一些无孩子的时间来攀登高山并挑战自己,Panorama的滑雪学校都会为您覆盖。

由熟练,负责任和热情的教练配备各种各样的口音,Panorama的孩子们的课程有许多口味。 通过全日制课程,孩子们可以享用午餐,而且您可以在山上或有点特别的地方自由活动。 哎呀,如果你在山上玩得很开心,你可以完全跳过午餐。 我不能亲自环绕我的头来绕过仅供成年人用餐的机会,但我想每个人都有自己的想法!

每个孩子在滑雪学校参加小组或私人课程都会使用实时GPS追踪设备Flaik。 除了为您提供一些额外的安心,它还可以保存您孩子的数据。 孩子们喜欢稍后上网,以展示他们做了哪些跑步以及他们完成了多少垂直的脚。

教训不仅适合初学者或孩子, 无论您的能力水平如何,Panorama的导师都可以提供。 我想给斯图尔特留个言,他让我的班级变得非常有趣,没有威胁,真的非常有用。

对于中级到专家下游

如果你进入统计数据,请前往 Panorama的网站 对于各种漂亮的数字。 可以说,这是一座非常大的山峰,拥有各种各样的地形和条件,对于那些喜欢额外挑战的人来说,还有泰顿碗。 以前只能通过直升机进入,这个碗提供直升机滑雪条件,没有高昂的价格标签和携带返回装备的需要。

Panorama致力于不断改进他们的修饰设备,并且由于绞车修饰技术,他们现在在以前认为不可能的区域进行修饰。

照片提供:Kari Medig

看看这些粉末! 照片来源:Kari Medig

对于那些准备迎接新挑战和令人惊叹的户外体验的人

Panorama非常自豪地成为北美地区唯一一家拥有村庄直升机滑雪运动的主要高山度假胜地。 rk heliski提供每日定期和私人直升机冒险活动,已经运营超过40年,他们是各自领域的专家。 这是一个神话,你需要成为一个专家下来才能进入heli魔术; rk工作人员表示欢迎中级滑雪者和寄宿生,14年幼的青少年可以与父母或其他成年监护人一起参加(由父母书面指定)。 即使你没有计划尝试这个特殊的冒险,也可以走到rk基地观看直升飞机起飞或着陆 - 提前打电话找出你最有可能看到它的机会 - 并享受一顿美味的家庭聚餐在Chopper餐厅。

图片提供:

rk heliski落下幸运组。 照片提供:凯尔汉密尔顿

在星期五和星期六天黑后,Panorama提供夜间滑雪,在兔子山上提供夜间滑雪和雪橇(提供雪橇)。 即使是你最小的家庭成员也可以在星空下享受雪地乐趣。

如果你可以回到车里 就一次独立运营的Toby Creek Adventures在路上经过几分钟的路程,并提供雪地摩托车探险,包括5年龄的孩子。 检查出来 www.tobycreekadventures.com.

对于非下游人,疲惫的下游者或者下游者

不是每个人都会陷入困境,即使是最专注的速度恶魔也需要休息一下。 不用担心; 度假村内有很多事情要做。 从下村(通过短途免费缆车方便地与上村相连),漫步在风景如画的Toby Creek大桥上,前往北欧中心。 探索越野滑雪板(带自己的20公里小径享受),雪鞋(可租赁,4公里的小径)或胖轮胎自行车(2小时或全天租赁)。 对于一个非常特殊的家庭体验,带着孩子们'雪鞋之旅和S'mores'冒险:每人$ 10包括雪鞋租赁,导游和当然最重要的粘性食物,呃...运动恢复零食。

图片提供:

全景拥有20公里的北欧路线。 照片提供:Panorama Mountain Resort

在上村,在EuroBungy上尝试一下你的技能。 这对孩子们来说是一个亮点,但不要让他们玩得很开心 - 进入那里并向他们展示它是如何完成的! 你们都会有一个好笑的。 你知道他们对这个和他们的母亲一起笑的家庭的评价......

需要热身吗? 在室内也有很多事要做。 参加蛋糕装饰,珠宝制作,艺术或儿童友好科学实验课程,参加(或者也许参加 部分 在一个免费的戏剧表演,或前往大厅免费电影之夜。 电影之夜有G或PG电影,包括爆米花,超过6的孩子可以在没有父母的情况下放下观看。

雪白的青少年白天会在山坡上忙碌起来(如果你很幸运,他们可能喜欢在午餐时遇到你),但一旦他们完成了下坡路,需要一些社交时间,他们可以周六晚上前往篝火旁的青少年聚会。

在一天中的任何时候都可以享受美食,但天黑以后特别神奇,就是户外热水池。 位于上部村庄附近的山丘底部,有一个大型温水游泳池,供儿童游泳和玩耍,2超大型热水浴缸和一个真正干燥的烤桑拿。 您的住宿也可以使用自己的热水浴缸,但这些美好的东西适合住在度假村内的任何人使用。 如果你在冬天从来没有在星空下泡过热水,那你就错过了!

图片提供:

在斜坡热水池慢慢变成粉红色。 照片来源:多伦多企业视频

如果您的疼痛肌肉超出了仅仅热浸泡的帮助,请自己动手 纯粹的按摩位于上村,提供按摩和其他spa服务。

对于美食家和挑食者而言

我们有一些 Panorama餐厅供应美味佳肴(特别感谢蒙蒂科拉的服务员推荐西红柿!)。 虽然在您的住宿厨房准备一些简单的饭菜总是减少度假成本的好方法,但您可以自己去尝试一些度假村的餐饮选择。 无论您是想要拿铁都能让您的血液流动,快速的午餐只需几步即可到达电梯或舒适的餐点,提供美食选择和家庭舒适食品,这一切都可用。 最重要的是,除了8 pm之后的T-Bar&Grill和Jackpine Pub,任何一家餐厅都欢迎孩子们。

描述

在新格雷沃尔夫俱乐部的Cliffhanger,我的美味开胃三重奏。

Panorama酒店山上设有三间山间小屋,每间餐厅在午餐时提供不同的美食,让您享有美妙的景致并欣赏壮丽的景色。 但真正的魔力在于参观其中一间小屋以进行滑雪。 下午晚些时候,Mile 1 Hut(可以容纳初学者 - 中级技能)和Summit Hut(需要专业技能)都可以提供奶酪和巧克力火锅,然后是令人难忘的跑步。 我很幸运能够在Elkhorn Cabin体验滑雪饮料和滑雪板(又名融化奶酪天堂)。 在我们美味的一餐之后,我受到了救援雪橇下降的对待(对不起,除非你受伤,否则这对公众不可用,但哇!)。 幸运的一群强大的滑雪者和寄宿生与我一起乘坐前灯从山上下来。 随着一些低云在山脚下形成一种超自然的橙色光芒,星星在头顶闪耀,这是一种我永远不会忘记的体验。 预订是必不可少的,体​​验神奇。 如果他们符合技能水平要求,欢迎儿童和青少年。

图片提供:

Elkhorn小屋享有美景。 照片来源:Panorama Mountain Resort

你有他们......一大堆理由,为什么我认为Panorama对我的家人来说可能是完美的,可能也适合你。 而且我们甚至没有得到你在该地区能做的所有其他惊人的事情。 也许我会再写一遍,因为我知道我们会回去的。

最后,我们确实找到了 一种 关于Panorama Mountain Resort的事情并不那么容易......回家很难。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Panorama Mountain Resort: Fun for the Whole Family

title_panorama

A family winter getaway to Panorama Mountain Resort in southeastern BC is so… hmm, what’s the best word? Oh yeah… it’s so easy. Now, hold on a second, I’m not talking about the runs; there’s plenty of vertical for even the most daring of daredevil downhillers. No, what I’m referring to is how easy Panorama makes it for the whole family to have an amazing winter experience. Panorama has your family covered… and you can get to everything without needing to load everyone back into the minivan.

Panorama has long held a reputation as a fantastic family hill, and it’s only getting better. I feel confident saying that, despite having just visited for the first time. Why? Because – in 2014 alone – Panorama invested $10 million dollars in upgrades, both on and off the hill, and much of that cash was directed at improving their family offerings.

For Little Ones Who Aren’t Quite Ready for the Hill

There’s no doubt about it, life changes when you have kids. You love them more than you ever thought possible and wouldn’t trade them for the world, but… when they’re little and you still want to hit the slopes, it can be frustrating (for you and them) that you have to slow down to their capability or trade off childcare duties with your co-parent. With Panorama’s PanoKids programs, you can take a break from all the compromising and give everyone their ideal vacation day.

Panorama’s Wee Wascals childcare centre offers professional childcare in a fun environment for kids aged 18 months to 5 years. You can book your kids into their cheerful play centre for just half or a whole day. You can bring your own (nut-free) food or pay a little extra to have a nutritious and delicious lunch provided. Kids aged 3-5 years can also take a 1-hour, 1-on-1 ski lesson (rentals and lift pass included), and they get picked up from and returned directly to Wee Wascals. Mommy/Daddy not required.

Photo credit: Panorama Mountain Resort

Out from Wee Wascals for a 1-on-1 lesson, possibly on Robbie Burns Day! Photo credit: Panorama Mountain Resort

Book your childcare well in advance, because strict caregiver-child ratios mean space is limited. For younger kids, or after hours, Panorama will happily provide you with a list of babysitters. This type of childcare is a private arrangement between you and the sitter and requires the same due diligence you’d exercise when choosing a sitter at home.

For the First Timer or Novice Downhiller

Last summer, Panorama undertook major construction to ramp up their first-timer and novice experiences. The result of all that investment and hard work is a fantastic learning area aptly named the Discovery Zone.

As a novice skier, I can attest to the smooth and non-threatening progression from the smallest carpet run (boy did I ever feel tall next to those 3-year-olds!) to the new, longer, carpet run, then on to a beautifully wide and gentle green run (with an easy-peasy platter lift). Finally, you have the thrill of graduating to the brand-new Discovery quad chair, which deposits you at the top of green runs significantly more manageable in length than the ones descending from the Mile 1 Express chair. These runs are also shaped and sculpted for maximum fun.

Panorama offers a cheaper lift pass just for the Discovery Zone, making it an affordable choice for families. If your skills progress, but you don’t want to upgrade to full price for access to the rest of the mountain, you can even try out a fun blue run, right within the zone.

photo credit:

Getting the hang of the hill. Photo credit: Steph Van de Kemp

Perhaps you’re already comfortable on the hill, but passing those skills to your kids… that can be a whole different ball of [ski?] wax. Whether your kids respond better to learning new skills from someone other than you, or you just really want to carve out some kid-free time to head higher up the mountain and challenge yourself, Panorama’s ski school has you covered.

Staffed by skilled, responsible and enthusiastic instructors sporting a wide variety of accents, Panorama’s kids’ lessons come in many flavours. With full-day lessons, the kids are provided lunch, and you are free to have yours high on the mountain or somewhere a little bit special. Heck, if you’re having too much fun on the hill, you could skip lunch altogether. I can’t personally wrap my head around skipping the opportunity for an adult-only meal, but to each to her own, I suppose!

Each child taking a group or private lesson at the ski school sports a Flaik, a real-time GPS tracking device. In addition to providing you with some added peace of mind, it saves your child’s data. Kids love going online later to show off which runs they did and how many vertical feet they accomplished.

Lessons are not just for beginners or kids; regardless of your ability level, Panorama’s instructors have something to offer. I’d like to give a shout-out to Stuart, who made my classes super fun, non-threatening and really, really useful.

For the Intermediate to Expert Downhiller

If you’re into stats, head to Panorama’s website for all sorts of pretty numbers. Suffice to say, it’s a really big mountain, with a wide variety of terrain and conditions and, for those who like some extra challenge, there’s the Taynton Bowl. Previously accessible only by helicopter, this bowl offers heli-ski conditions without the the hefty price tag and the need to carry backcountry gear.

Panorama is dedicated to continually improving their grooming equipment and, thanks to winch-grooming technology, they now groom runs in areas where it was previously thought impossible.

photo credit: Kari Medig

Look at all that powder! Photo credit: Kari Medig

For Someone Who’s Ready For a New Challenge and Amazing Outdoor Experiences

Panorama is justifiably proud of being the only major alpine resort in North America to boast a heli-ski operation based right in their village. Offering daily scheduled and private heli adventures, rk heliski has been operating for over 40 years and they are experts in their field. It’s a myth that you need to be an expert downhiller to get in on the heli magic; rk staffers say intermediate skiers and boarders are welcome and teens as young as 14 can take part with a parent or other adult guardian (designated in writing by their parents). Even if you’re not planning on trying out this particular adventure, walk over to the rk base to watch a chopper take off or land – call ahead to find out when you have the best chance of seeing one – and enjoy a great family meal in Chopper’s Restaurant.

photo credit:

rk heliski drops off a lucky group. Photo credit: Kyle Hamilton

Friday and Saturdays after dark, Panorama offers night-skiing on lit runs and evening sledding on the bunny hill (sleds provided). Even your smallest family members can enjoy some snowy fun under the stars.

If you’re OK with getting back in your car just once, independently operated Toby Creek Adventures is a few minutes down the road and offers snowmobile adventures that can include kids as young as 5 years old. Check them out at www.tobycreekadventures.com.

For the Non-Downhiller, the Exhausted Downhiller or the Aprés-Downhiller

Not everyone is into downhill and even the most dedicated speed demon needs a break every now and then. Not to worry; there’s lots to do within the resort. From the Lower Village (conveniently connected to the Upper Village by a short, free gondola ride), stroll across the picturesque bridge over Toby Creek to the Nordic Centre. Explore on cross-country skis (bring your own, 20 km of trails to enjoy), snowshoes (rentals available, 4 km of trails) or a fat tire bike (2-hour or full day rentals). For a really special family experience, take the kids on a ‘Snowshoe Tour and S’mores’ adventure: $10 per person includes snowshoe rentals, a guided tour and of course the all-important sticky treats, er… sport recovery snacks.

photo credit:

Panorama has 20 km of nordic trails. photo credit: Panorama Mountain Resort

In the Upper Village, try out your skills on the EuroBungy. It’ll be a highlight for the kids, but don’t let them have all the fun – get in there and show them how it’s done! You’ll all have a good giggle. You know what they say about the family that laughs [at their mother] together…

Need to warm up? There’s lots to do indoors, too. Take a class in cupcake decorating, jewelry-making, art or kid-friendly science experiments, take in (or perhaps take part in) a free dramatic play, or head to the Great Hall for a free movie night. Movie nights feature G or PG movies, popcorn is included and kids over 6 can be dropped off to watch without their parents.

Snow-savvy teenagers will keep themselves busy on the slopes during the day (though if you’re lucky they might deign to meet you for lunch), but once they’re done with the downhill and in need of some social time, they can head to a teen-only hangout by the bonfire on Saturday nights.

A treat anytime of the day, but particularly magical after dark, are the outdoor hot pools. Located near the base of the hill, within the Upper Village, there is one large warm pool with room for kids to swim and play, 2 super-sized hot tubs and a really toasty dry sauna. Your accommodation may also have access to its own hot tub, but these lovelies are for the use of anyone staying within the resort. If you’ve never had a hot soak under the stars during the winter, you’ve been missing out!

photo credit:

Slowly turning pink in the slopeside hot pools. Photo credit: Toronto Corporate Video

If your aching muscles are beyond the help of a mere hot soak, get yourself to Pure Massage, which offers massage and other spa services, right in the Upper Village.

For Foodies and Fussy Eaters Alike

We had some really delicious meals at Panorama (special thanks to the server at Monticola who recommended the stuffed tomatoes!). While preparing a few simple meals in your accommodation kitchen is always a great way to cut down on vacation costs, you do owe it to yourself to try some of the on-resort dining options. Whether you’re looking for a latte to get your blood flowing, a quick lunch just steps from the lifts or a cozy meal offering both gourmet choices and family comfort foods, it’s all available. Best of all, kids are cheerfully welcomed at any of the restaurants, with the exception of the T-Bar & Grill and Jackpine Pub after 8 pm.

description

My scrumptious appetizer trio at Cliffhanger in the new Greywolf Clubhouse.

Panorama boasts three mountain hut-restaurants on its hills and each offers something different at lunch, for a tasty break with stunning views. But the real magic lies in visiting one of these huts for aprés ski. Late in the afternoon, the Mile 1 Hut (can accommodate beginner-intermediate skills) and Summit Hut (expert skills required) both serve cheese and chocolate fondue, followed by a memorable run down. I was lucky enough to experience aprés-ski drinks and raclette (aka Melted Cheese Heaven) at the Elkhorn Cabin. Following our delicious meal, I was treated to a rescue-sled descent (sorry, this is not available to the general public unless you’re injured, but wow!). The lucky group of strong skiers and boarders that I was with made their way down the hill by head-lamp. With some low cloud forming an unearthly orange glow at the base of the hill and the stars shining bright overhead, it was an experience I’ll never forget. Reservations are essential, the experience magical. Provided they meet the skill-level requirements, kids and teens are welcome.

photo credit:

The Elkhorn cabin with its stunning views. Photo credit: Panorama Mountain Resort

There you have them… a whole bunch of reasons why I think Panorama is perfect for my family and probably for yours too. And we didn’t even get to all the other amazing things you can do in the area. Perhaps I’ll write about those another time, because I know we’ll be going back.

In the end, we did find one thing about Panorama Mountain Resort that’s not so easy… it was pretty tough to head home.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates