骑在落基山脉 - 为整个家庭的独特冒险

旅行时我真的很爱找两件事。 美丽的地形和车辆提供探索目的地的独特方式。 从火车到自行车,独特的视角或恰到好处的速度令人兴奋。 贾斯珀国家公园是两者的完美结合。

骑在罗基斯贾斯珀摩托车之旅

美丽的高速公路93以加拿大落基山脉为背景,拥有适合平稳行驶的风道。

当我第一次听说贾斯帕的哈雷戴维森旅行时,我在享受着硫磺天际线冒险之旅之后,在石峰餐厅享用了一顿放纵的晚餐。 旅游业贾斯珀的一位代表对这次旅游的受欢迎程度进行了讨论。 他说这是真正的交易。 他说,游客穿的皮夹克甚至会塞进自行车中,以便在骑行过程中保持温暖。

十六个小时后,我发现自己在外面 贾斯珀摩托车之旅 在市中心的贾斯珀。

传闻是真的。 当你注册Harley时,没有任何假装。 从皮夹克和裤子到手套,冒险家们从上到下都很合适。 您可以选择坐在后座或边车上,如同您在贾斯珀国家公园的三条不同路线中选择的一样。骑在罗基斯 - 贾斯珀摩托车之旅

我告诉加入我的职业车手斯坦利切尔,他应该选择我们的路线,因为他显然是专家。 史丹利已经骑了四十年。 他最大的孙女从五岁开始骑自行车,一位骑在农场上。 每年,在学校的最后一天,他从她在梅特哈特的家中接她去参加一年一度的自行车旅行。 我很好。

斯坦利和西玛在落基山脉骑马

斯坦利和西玛在落基山脉骑马

我们拿起了更多的雨具来容纳天空中的乌云,并前往附近的滑雪场。 我担心要坚持下去会有多艰难,但骑行很顺利,几乎和在车里一样舒适。 如果你在旁边的车里,真的没什么好担心的。

除非,下雨。 人们很快就知道摩托车上的雨水就像冰雹。 这可能导致“阿尔伯塔面部”,正如斯坦利所说的那样。

斯坦利是该地区的专家,并告诉我该地区的野生动物和不同的树木。 他很高兴停下来仔细观察野生动物,并表示在骑行中发现一只黑熊很常见。

年轻人太年轻,无法骑上哈雷? 只要头盔适合小孩就可以参观。 十岁以下的儿童乘坐价格的一半,可以加入一辆成人的侧车。 这家旅游公司表示,他们已经从两岁到九十岁的乘客乘坐这些冒险旅程。

在Jasper摩托车之旅的自行车赛季从四月中旬到十月中旬,您唯一需要沉迷于哈维戴维森梦想的是坚固的鞋子和长裤。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Riding in the Rockies – A unique adventure for the whole family

There are two things I really love to find when travelling. Beautiful terrain and vehicles that offer a unique way to explore a destination. From trains to bikes, a unique perspective or just the right amount of speed, adds a thrill. Jasper National Park is the perfect combination of the two.

 Riding in the Rockies Jasper Motorcycle tour

The beautiful Highway 93 with the backdrop of the Canadian Rockies has the windy roads ideal for a smooth ride.

The first time I heard about Harley Davidson tours in Jasper, I was enjoying an indulgent dinner at The Stone Peak Restaurant after an adventurous hike up Sulphur Skyline. A representative from Tourism Jasper gushed about the popularity of the tours. They were the real deal, he said. The leather jackets tourists wore even plugged into the bikes, he said, to keep you warm during the ride.

Sixteen hours later, I found myself outside Jasper Motorcycle Tours in downtown Jasper.

The rumour was true. There’s no pretend when you sign up for a ride on a Harley. From the leather jackets and pants to the gloves, adventurers are suited up from top to bottom. You have the option of riding on the backseat or in a sidecar, as you choose from three different routes in Jasper National Park.Riding in the Rockies -Jasper Motorcycle Tours

I told Stanley Chell, the professional rider joining me, that he should pick our route since he was clearly the expert. Stanley has been riding for over forty years. His oldest granddaughter has had a bike since the age of five, one she rides on the farm. Every year, on the last day of school, he picks her up from her home in Medicine Hat to go on an annual bike trip. I was in good hands.

Stanley and Seema Riding in the Rockies

Stanley and Seema Riding in the Rockies

We picked up additional rain gear to accommodate the dark clouds in the sky and head to a nearby ski hill. I was worried about how tough it would be to hold on, but the ride was smooth, almost as comfortable as being in a car. And if you’re in the side car, there’s really nothing to worry about.

Unless, it’s raining. One quickly learns that rain on a motorbike feels like hail. This can result in “an Alberta facial,” as Stanley calls it.

Stanley is an expert of the region, and tells me about the wildlife and different trees in the area. He’s happy to stop to get a closer look at wildlife and says it’s common to spot a black bear during the rides.

How young is too young to ride on a Harley? As long as the helmet fits a child can take the tour. Children under the age of ten ride for half the price, and can join an adult in the side car. The tour company says they’ve taken passengers from the age of two to ninety on these adventures.

Bike season at Jasper Motorcycle Tours runs from mid-April to mid-October and the only thing you need to indulge in the Harvey Davidson dream is sturdy shoes and long pants.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates