Sip或Ski,Glide或Grub,卑诗省罗斯兰是Kootenays的假日宝石

不列颠哥伦比亚省的罗斯兰是一个以冬日好时光而闻名的地方。

皮克德和完美的图片完美的不列颠哥伦比亚省罗斯兰。 照片:瑞恩弗莱特/旅游罗斯兰

站在一间酒吧,雪地裤,头发凌乱,护目镜冰冷,我正在等待一个强烈的饮料,并从转矩覆盖的耳朵咧嘴笑到转矩覆盖的耳朵。 我和我的朋友花了一天的时间在蓬松的粉末上雕刻,在深邃的雪地上咯咯地笑,并且在下坡时嘟t地咕wa着。 当我们啜饮我们的滑雪胜地时,我知道我们正处于一个周末的顶峰,就像我们在几个小时前滑下的山脉一样,充满了激情和冒险。

我们的位置: 红山度假村,这是位于Rossland上山三公里的滑雪山神圣三位一体。 这个场合:回到白雪皑皑的Kootenay地区,享受几天孩子和成人友好的冬季乐趣。

不列颠哥伦比亚省一个位于Trail,BC背后山脉的美丽小城镇,距离美国边境有一箭之遥,Rossland的人口约为3500。 在这样的人群中,似乎99%承诺效忠于涉及山区的户外乐趣,并且快速地将一两块木板绑在脚上。



就在Trail以西,Rossland就像不列颠哥伦比亚省的其他许多城镇一样,建立在黄金和美好时光的诺言之上。 在罗斯兰度过的一个周末可以通过兴奋,户外娱乐,夜生活,泼文化和无处不在的食物和饮料来定义。 无论你是在寻找家庭冒险,雕刻一天(有或没有小孩)或一天 妈妈晚上出去,这个不列颠哥伦比亚省的朴素角落是参观的地方。 这里有七种方法可以在不列颠哥伦比亚省罗斯兰市成功。

罗斯兰,不列颠哥伦比亚省拥有红山度假胜地的三座美丽山脉

罗斯兰的红山度假村并不令人失望。 照片:瑞恩弗莱特/旅游罗斯兰

滑雪或板 不同的山脉

随着890米的垂直向下滑任何 红山度假村的三座山 - 花岗岩,红色或灰色 - 红色拥有110运行,每年约有750厘米的雪。 无论您想要像Easy Street一样巡游长长的绿色露营者,还是像汉斯的跑步那样在双黑色钻石上穿过树林,这里有各种技能水平的东西。 儿童和成人都喜欢滑雪和板上课。 想要学习与专业人士一起探索山区,但没有教训? 从9 am或12:30 pm穿上一件穿着当地雪主人的黄色外套免费参观,了解山上最佳跑步。

临提示: 如果你有一个孩子在一整天的下坡或X国的乐趣不是很好,那么去看看可爱的照顾者 红山日托。 家长可以在山上玩一整天或部分时间,而18年的XTUMX年与小孩一起玩玩具完整的政府执照托儿中心。

滑雪后

生活中有些时刻你不介意在公共场合看到,有点出汗,有点辛辣,因为你的笑容比你的脸颊和泥土麝香明亮。 一旦你滑雪或登机,你就可以前往拉夫特把红润面孔的其他人与饮料联系起来。 然后,帮助指定的司机挖掘车辆,然后再下坡到Rock Cut酒吧稍微不同的场景。

外出用餐

无论您喜欢寿司,意大利菜,酒吧f f还是火锅,Rossland的晚餐,早午餐和午餐都有各种各样的选择。 洗完澡后,化妆一下,换上干净的非滑雪服,我们在10餐桌上吃了一顿美味而亲密的餐点 Idgie的 在2nd大道。 我们选择用他们的粘稠的洋葱汤,烤大蒜和布里干酪来加热,并且在外面花了一天之后,将他们的美味的意大利面条之一分享到碳水化合物负荷。 对于早餐,超级孩子友好 高山研磨 提供从糕点到火锅馅饼到frittata的一切,最好的服务是浓咖啡和旋转的当地艺术画廊。

滑翔

高速下山不是城里唯一的雪上运动。 罗斯兰附近有许多不同的X-Country滑雪网络,包括滑雪道所经过的路径 黑杰克滑雪俱乐部。 带来了kiddos? 从Black Jack Ski俱乐部或酒店租用经典或滑板滑雪装备 Gerick体育 在足迹。 最好的部分:六岁以下的小孩是免费的,沿着小径有两个温暖的小屋,非常适合热可可站和避免疲倦的发脾气。

培养

如果你喜欢现场音乐或戏剧,罗斯兰拥有两者。 每个周末的 飞行蒸汽铲 在他们的舞蹈友好的酒吧中设有当地,加拿大和古怪的国际音乐家。 在我们参观的这个周末,我们穿上了我们最狂放的80s装备,与盖子一起带着吉他 Val Kilmer和新可乐。 整个冬天 罗斯兰艺术理事会 带来现场表演和音乐 - 从最近重新振兴的老矿工大厅的爵士乐到即兴表演。

罗斯兰博物馆和探索中心运行各种儿童节目

律淘金者开始了解罗斯兰的历史。

探索黄金时代

在此 罗斯兰博物馆和探索中心 对于整个家庭来说,这是一次精彩的动手历史体验。 这座古色古香的博物馆位于3B高速公路和22高速公路的交界处,与游客中心位于同一栋建筑内,是了解Ross Ross's(你猜对了)同名的罗斯汤普森的工厂。 博物馆从周三到周六开放,每天都有青少年活动,从科学到手工艺。

罗斯兰啤酒公司是罗斯兰的第一家工艺啤酒厂

罗斯兰啤酒公司:完美的第二次滑雪。 照片:瑞恩弗莱特/旅游罗斯兰

提示工艺酿造

和其他不列颠哥伦比亚省一样,罗斯兰拥有必需的本地工艺酿酒商罗斯兰啤酒公司。 我们在星期六晚上参观了-15C,这个小酒吧已经满了(读:关于28人和两条狗)。 有大约10种啤酒可供选择,这五种啤酒品尝机的价格相当实惠,因为它们的美味在每个品种$ 2。 外面,被安置在Trillium拖车里,The Cahoots Kitchen提供了一个旋转的玉米饼送到酒吧的菜单。 如果你碰巧在三月中旬在罗斯兰,一定要检查一下 啤酒护目镜 工艺啤酒节在红色山度假村mor而不是卑诗省15工艺啤酒厂展示他们的产品。

7方式在不列颠哥伦比亚省罗斯兰绘制红色城镇

你去过罗斯兰吗? 你最喜欢的绘画方式是什么?他甜美的库特奈镇红色?

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Sip or Ski, Glide or Grub, Rossland, BC is a Holiday Gem in the Kootenays

Rossland, BC is a place known for wintery good times.

Piqued and picture-perfect Rossland, BC. Photo: Ryan Flett/Tourism Rossland

Standing at a bar, snow pants on, hair dishevelled, goggles icy, I’m waiting for a strong beverage and grinning from toque-covered ear to toque-covered ear. My friend and I have spent the day carving our way through fluffy powder, giggling at the shin-deep snow and wahoo-ing through puffy tumbles downhill. As we sip our apres-ski bevvies, I know we were in for a pinnacle of a weekend, as piqued and adventure-filled as the mountains we slid down hours before.

Our location: Red Mountain Resort, the holy trinity of ski mountains located three kilometres uphill from Rossland.  The occasion: a return to snowy Kootenay climes for a few days of kid and adult-friendly winter fun.

A plucky little town located in the mountains behind Trail, B.C. and a stone’s throw from the US border, Rossland’s population is about 3500. Of that population, it seems 99% pledge allegiance to outdoor fun involving mountains and moving fast with a board or two strapped to their feet.



Just west of Trail, Rossland, like many other towns in British Columbia, was founded on the promise of gold and good times. A weekend in Rossland can be defined by excitement, bursting with outdoor fun, punctuated by nightlife, splashes of culture and ubiquitous food and drink. Whether you’re looking for family adventures, a day of carving (with or without wee ones) or a mamas’ night out, this unpretentious corner of British Columbia is the place to visit. Here are seven ways to make merry in Rossland, BC.

Rossland, BC is home to a trifecta of awesome mountains at Red Mountain Resort

Red Mountain Resort in Rossland doesn’t disappoint. Photo: Ryan Flett/Tourism Rossland

Ski or Board three different mountains

With 890 metres of vertical to glide down on any of Red Mountain Resort’s three mountains – Granite, Red or Grey – Red boasts 110 runs and about 750 cm of snow a year. There’s something for every skill level here, whether you want to cruise long, green groomers like Easy Street or rip through the trees on double black diamonds like Hans’ Run. Ski and board lessons abound for children and adults alike. Want to learn to explore the mountain with a pro but without a lesson? Grab a FREE tour from a yellow-jacket wearing local snow host at either 9 am or 12:30 pm to learn about the choicest runs on the mountain.

Pro-tip: If you have a child who is not quite up for an entire day of downhill or x-country fun, then check out the lovely caregivers at the Red Mountain Daycare. Parents can play for all or part of the day on the mountain while littles aged 18 months to 5 years party with other kids in the toy-full, government licensed childcare centre.

Apres-Ski

There are some moments in life where you don’t mind being spotted in public, a bit sweaty, slightly pungent because your grin glows brighter than your wind burnt cheeks and earthy musk. The minute you’re done skiing or boarding, head to Rafters to joint the rest of the ruddy-cheeked gang for a beverage. Then help your designated driver dig the vehicle out and head downhill a bit more to the Rock Cut pub for a slightly different scene.

Dine out

Whether you like sushi, Italian, pub grub or fondue there are tonnes of choices in Rossland for dinner, brunch and lunch. After a shower, a dash of makeup and a change into clean, non-ski outfits, we grabbed a delicious and intimate meal in the 10 table eatery Idgie’s on 2nd Avenue. We chose to warm up with their gooey onion soup, baked garlic and brie and shared one of their delicious pasta entries to carb load after a day spent outside. For breakfast, the super kid-friendly Alpine Grind offers everything from pastries to pot pies to frittata best served with strong coffee and a rotating gallery of local art.

Glide on

Swooshing high-speed down a hill isn’t the only snow sport in town. Rossland has a bunch of different X-Country ski networks nearby including the trails run by the Black Jack Ski Club. Bringing the kiddos? Rent classic or skate-ski gear from the Black Jack Ski club or Gerick Sports in Trail. The best part: little ones under six are free, and there are two warming huts along the trails, perfect for hot cocoa stops and avoiding tired tantrums.

Get cultured

If live music or theatre is what you’re after, Rossland boasts both. Each weekend the Flying Steam Shovel features local, Canadian and the odd international musicians in their dance-friendly bar. The weekend we were visiting, we donned our raddest 80s gear to air guitar along with cover band Val Kilmer and the New Coke. Throughout winter the Rossland Arts Council brings in live performance and music – everything from jazz to improv at the recently revitalised Old Miners Hall.

The Rossland Museum and Discovery Centre runs all kinds of kids programs

Lil gold diggers get to learn about the history of Rossland.

Explore the Golden Era

The Rossland Museum and Discovery Centre is a fabulous hands-on history experience for the entire family. Located at the junction of Highway 3B and 22, in the same building as the visitor centre, the quaint museum is a fab place to learn more about Ross Thompson, Rossland’s (you guessed it) namesake. The museum is open from Wednesday to Saturday and runs daily youth programs on everything from science to crafts. 

Rossland Beer Company is Rossland's first craft brewery

Rossland Beer Company: perfect for a second apres-ski. Photo: Ryan Flett/Tourism Rossland

Cue the Craft Brews

Like the rest of British Columbia, Rossland has a requisite local craft brewer, the Rossland Beer Company.  We visited on a -15C, blustery Saturday night: the tiny bar was full (read: about 28 people and two dogs). With about ten brews to choose from, the five beer taster flights are as affordable as they are delicious at $2 per taster. Outside, housed in a Trillium trailer, The Cahoots Kitchen serves up a rotating menu of tacos delivered to the bar. If you happen to be in Rossland mid-March be sure to check out the Beer Goggles Craft Beer Fest at Red Mountain Resort where more than 15 craft breweries from across B.C. show off their wares.

 

7 ways to paint the town red in Rossland, B.C.

Have you been to Rossland? What is your favourite way to paint this sweet, Kootenay town red?

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *