让这些6令人敬畏的冒险在棕榈泉的家庭在沙漠中记忆

和家人一起去棕榈泉吗? 随着可爱的沙漠天气,充足 有机会放松大量的好吃,没有比这更好的地方了 与亲人反馈,但如果你正在寻找一个或两个冒险,我们已经涵盖了你! 查看我们的真棒清单...

6探险家庭在棕榈泉

冒险家庭在棕榈泉

照片提供:慈善快速

1/ 生活沙漠动物园| 花园 (47900 Portola Ave,棕榈沙漠)

额定之一 美国顶级10动物园,沙漠动物园是棕榈泉家庭必看的景点! 距离酒店仅有短短的半小时车程,这个景点在保存,教育和普通的乐趣之间取得了非凡的平衡! 生活沙漠动物园实际上是为了保护科罗拉多沙漠的一小部分,游客将在整个广阔的土地上以仙人掌和原生植物的形式欣赏。 家庭的其他亮点包括喂养长颈鹿,骑骆驼,观看迷你机车展示,当然还有动物,动物,动物! Addax,非洲陆龟,獾,豹子,牛,羚羊,野狗,蟒蛇,美洲虎,长颈鹿,绵羊,异想天开的野猪,猎豹,以及其他太多无法提及的生活沙漠之家。

内幕贴士:考虑在场地周围穿梭! 它们相对便宜,让你快速移动,避免阳光照射,并且由热衷于分享知识的导游员工组成。

2/ 湿和野生水上乐园 (1500 S Gene Autry Trail)

准备好骑行! 如果你想在沙漠中与家人一起消暑,那么没有比湿地和野人更好的地方了! 借助18游乐设施,滑梯和木筏轨道,永远不会有沉闷的时刻。 在这个21-英亩的1950主题绿洲上尽情享受清爽的意大利刨冰,这里还提供4故事互动水上游戏屋,小屋出租,美味的食物和波浪池。 三月中旬至十月中旬开放。

3代人如何做出更大的棕榈泉,家庭风格! 〜家庭乐趣加拿大3/ 棕榈泉空中缆车

想象一下,骑在2上半英里的高处,爬上奇诺峡谷高耸的悬崖,在舒适和豪华的 世界上最大的旋转电车! 棕榈泉空中缆车提供了这个目的地在Mt.的令人惊叹的意见。 San Jacinto州立公园,是您登上山站的唯一门票,您将在那里找到壮观的观景台,世界级的诠释节目,有机会在8500脚下观看景观,并在50英里远足小径上观看。 家庭可以选择各种各样的活动,包括带导游的自然徒步旅行,露营,徒步旅行,雪鞋行走,越野滑雪等等!

内幕贴士:在出发前乘坐电车和适当的衣服前,检查山上的天气!

4/ 远足

没有比在自己的双脚上欣赏加利福尼亚的自然美景更好的方式了! 印第安峡谷的安德烈亚斯峡谷步道对于大多数家庭来说都是可以管理的,距离历史悠久的阿瓜卡连特带土地两英里,或者尝试稍微更具挑战性的墨累峡谷步道,让您进一步进入印第安峡谷到七姐妹瀑布! 如果您的家人决定查看空中缆车,毫无疑问,您将能够为您的家人找到完美的徒步旅行。 54英里的小径提供各种徒步旅行机会,从悠闲漫步到极端挑战。 别忘了棕榈泉博物馆小径! 您甚至不必离开棕榈泉即可进入这个2英里的徒​​步旅行,这个徒步旅行从棕榈泉艺术博物馆停车场后面开始,最终可以欣赏到城市和山谷的美景。

照片来源:Melissa Vroon5 /参观博物馆

棕榈泉拥有各种各样的博物馆和画廊,既可以打动沙漠游客,也可以教育游客。 阿瓜Caliente文化博物馆 探索该地区的历史居民,Cahuilla印第安人的Agua Caliente乐队,以及他们过去3000年的生存之旅。 该 棕榈泉艺术博物馆位于棕榈泉市中心的永恒收藏品,包括玻璃艺术和国际艺术家不断变化的展览,永远不会让参观者震惊。 历史爱好者会爱上这个 棕榈泉航空博物馆 它拥有世界上最大的可飞行二战飞机或战机 棕榈泉历史协会博物馆和游览 由一些仍然站在棕榈泉,McCallum Adob​​e和Miss Cornelia White的“Little House”的最古老的建筑组成。其他博物馆包括 棕榈泉美术馆建筑与设计中心,和附近 沙漠儿童发现博物馆 在兰乔米拉奇。

6/ 婴儿潮一族家庭娱乐中心/迷你高尔夫 (67-700 E.棕榈峡谷驱动器,大教堂城市)

让您的棕榈泉度假在Boomers度过欢乐时光! 凭借迷你高尔夫球场,兑换游戏,碰碰船,攀岩墙以及包含最先进的虚拟现实游戏的广阔游戏室,您的家人永远不会想回家! Boomers交通便利,位于大教堂城附近,是您度假乐趣的入场券!

希望您和您的棕榈泉逗留时间充分放松,不仅仅是健康的冒险活动!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Make Memories in the Desert with These 6 Awesome Adventures for Families in Palm Springs

Headed to Palm Springs with your family? With the lovely desert weather, ample opportunity to relax, and plenty of good eats, there’s no place better to kick-back with loved ones, but if you’re looking for an adventure or two, we’ve got you covered! Check out our AWESOME list of…

6 Adventures for Families in Palm Springs

adventures for Families in Palm Springs

Photo Credit: Charity Quick

1/ The Living Desert Zoo | Gardens (47900 Portola Ave, Palm Desert)

Rated one of the top 10 zoos in America, the Living Desert Zoo is a must-see for families in Palm Springs! Just a short half-hour drive away, this attraction strikes an extraordinary balance between preservation, education, and plain-old fun! The Living Desert Zoo actually seeks to preserve a small portion of the Colorado Desert which visitors will appreciate in the form of cacti and native flora throughout the expansive grounds. Other highlights for families will include feeding the giraffes, having a camel ride, viewing a mini-locomotive display, and, of course, animal, animals, animals! Addax, African Tortoises, Badgers, Leopards, Cattle, Oryx, Wild Dogs, Pythons, Jaguars,  Giraffes, Sheep, whimsical Peccary, Cheetahs, and others far too numerous to mention call the Living Desert Home.

Insider tip: Consider taking a shuttle around the grounds! They are relatively inexpensive, move you around the more quickly, keep the sun off your head, and are staffed by guides who are eager to share their knowledge.

2/ Wet and Wild Waterpark (1500 S Gene Autry Trail)

Get ready for a wild ride! If you’re looking to cool off with the fam in the desert, there’s no place better than Wet and Wild! With 18 rides, slides, and raft tracks, there will never be a dull moment. Indulge yourself on a refreshing Italian shaved ice on this 21-acre 1950’s-themed oasis which also offers a 4-story interactive water playhouse, cabana rentals, tasty eats, and a wave pool. Open Mid-March thru Mid-October.


How 3 Generations Did Greater Palm Springs, Family Style! ~ Family Fun Canada3/ Palm Springs Aerial Tramway

Imagine riding over 2 and a half miles up, up, up the towering cliffs of Chino Canyon in the comfort and luxury of the world’s largest rotating tram car! The Palm Springs Aerial Tramway provides breath-taking views of this destination in Mt. San Jacinto State Park and is your one and only ticket to the Mountain Station where you will find spectacular observation decks, world-class interpretive programming, the opportunity to dine with a view at 8500 feet, and over 50 miles of hiking trails. Families can choose from a wide range of activities including guided nature walks, camping, hiking, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, and so much more!

Insider Tip: Check the weather on the mountain before heading out for your day on the tram and dress appropriately!

4/ Take a Hike

There’s no better way to appreciate the natural beauty of California than on your own two feet! The Andreas Canyon Trail at Indian Canyons is manageable for most families at a quick two miles across historic Agua Caliente Band lands, or try the slightly more challenging Murray Canyon trail which takes your further into Indian Canyons to the Seven Sisters Waterfall!  If your family decides to check out the Aerial Tramway, no doubt, you’ll be able to find the perfect hike for your family. There are a variety of hiking opportunities on the 54 miles of trail ranging from leisurely walks to extreme challenges. And don’t forget the Palm Springs Museum Trail! You won’t even have to leave Palm Springs to access this 2-mile hike which starts behind the Palm Springs Art Museum parking lot and ends in a satisfying view of the city and valley.

 Photo Credit: Melissa Vroon5/ Visit a Museum

Palm Springs has a variety of museums and galleries that are set to both impress and educate visitors to the desert. The Agua Caliente Cultural Museum explores the historical inhabitants of the region, the Agua Caliente Band of Cahuilla Indians, and their journey of survival over the past 3000 years. The Palm Springs Art Museum, located in downtown Palm Springs, never fails to stun visitors with their impressive permanent collection which includes glass art and ever-changing exhibitions from international artists.  History buffs will love the Palm Springs Air Museum which houses the world’s largest collections of flyable WWII Airplanes or the Palm Springs Historical Society Museums & Tours comprised of some the oldest structures still standing in Palm Springs, the McCallum Adobe and Miss Cornelia White’s “Little House.” Other museums include Palm Springs Art Museum Architecture and Design Center, and the nearby Children’s Discovery Museum of the Desert in Rancho Mirage.

6/ Boomers Family Entertainment Center/Miniature Golf (67-700 E. Palm Canyon Drive, Cathedral City)

Make your Palm Springs holiday acres of fun at Boomers! With a mini-golf course, redemption games, bumper boats, climbing wall, and the expansive game room which includes state-of-the-art virtual reality gaming, your family will never want to go home! Conveniently located in nearby Cathedral City, Boomers is your ticket to hours of holiday fun!

Wishing you and yours plenty of relaxation and more than a healthy dose of adventures on your stay in Palm Springs!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *