fbpx

在蓝山度假村度过夏季,你的路!

当我们的卡车的挡风玻璃充满了蓝山度假村的景色时,我不由得惊讶于我们最后一次看到蓝色的鲜明对比 - 那是二月,那是我们到达的夜晚,山被点亮了你可以看到滑雪者和滑雪板滑雪后的坡度。 但是在这次旅行中,它是光天化日之下,山是绿色的,你可以看到一些山地自行车运动员下降。

从后座看,他的iPod没有抬头,我七岁的儿子问“那么我们什么时候滑雪?

我和我丈夫看着对方笑了,但在我们回答我们十一岁的女儿扮演大姐姐的时候,她完美地说“真的吗? 今年七月!“然后看向我,问道”但老实说,妈妈,我们该怎么办?

我的回答是......“一切!

自从我们非常 第一次家庭滑雪度假 在蓝山(多伦多北部2 1 / 2小时),我的孩子们经常谈论他们学习滑雪的乐趣,多么棒 蓝山度假村 是和他们如何等不及要再次滑雪。

但是,尽管在冬天的几个月里,蓝山有这么多事情要做,但在“绿色季节”中也有很多事情要做,这就是为什么我迫不及待地想要在蓝山度过部分#90的夏季度假,我的孩子们并没有真正相信除滑雪之外还有很多事情要做。

事实上,有很多事情需要做,您可以自定义您的蓝山假期以适应您的家庭 - 从在海滩上闲逛,到带孩子的美食旅游,在游泳池放松,甚至在您的小孩身上花费几个小时免费小时拥有!

就是这样…

对于松弛者

夏日在蓝山度假村 - 游泳池

我们很高兴能够回头看看 威斯汀酒店 我们的套房配备了一个完整的厨房,两间卧室,一个大客厅,两间浴室和一个可爱的阳台,俯瞰蓝山村。 对于希望放松的家庭来说,这是一个完美的设施,因为每个人都有很多空间,特别是对于我来说,早起者喜欢早上把我的咖啡带到阳台上,而不会唤醒任何孩子。 厨房非常适合悠闲地享用早餐和小吃,因此您不必在早上第一时间出门为饥饿的孩子喂食。

威斯汀游泳池也是度过轻松一天的绝佳去处。 在孩子们游泳的同时,您可以从舒适的泳池侧躺椅上监控您的双脚。

当你觉得你需要退出一点时, 级联投球场 在蓝山村是一个完美的适合所有年龄段的活动,然后花一些时间漫步在商店和停止冰淇淋。

夏天在蓝色山庄 - 村庄

我们家庭最喜欢的放松方式之一就是停下来吃冰淇淋,然后发现我们的一些马斯科卡椅子位于所有地方的中心 - 尤其是每晚的现场音乐和家庭友好的户外电影。 还有一个孩子们用作防溅垫的防水功能,因此请确保让他们穿上泳衣并带上毛巾。

为了让您的休闲更上一层楼,蓝山还拥有自己的私人海滩! (见下文!)

对于冒险家

虽然我们没有打到 山地自行车 我们有很多的乐趣,看着骑自行车的人站在缆车的山上,骑着自行车下来。 这些小径对于8岁以上的孩子开放,所以如果你的孩子是像我们这样的冒险寻求者,一定要准备骑自行车! 通过准备,您所需要的只是参观村中的活动中心大楼,他们将为您提供设备租赁,评估,课程和指导游乐设施。

在蓝山度假村夏季 - 伍德洛普绳索挑战

如果你正在寻找一个户外挑战,那么 Woodlot低绳索木材挑战高绳索 课程是优秀的家庭活动。 我们坚持Woodlot课程,因为我们的两个孩子在10岁以下的最低年龄要求勇敢木材课程 - 但这并不意味着这不是一个挑战! 在课程中工作让家庭有机会建立自信,力量和团队合作 - 一旦完成课程,孩子们脸上的表情就值得每一分钟!

其他冒险活动包括 攀岩墙中, Apex Bag Jump中, 风河三拉链 和我的孩子最喜欢的 - 山脊赛跑者山过山车.

对于美食家

夏天在蓝色山度假村 -  Tholos餐厅

说我们吃得好(很多!)是轻描淡写。 一定要尝试Saganaki开胃菜 Tholos的,这是在你的桌上烤香煎希腊奶酪,其次是牛肉Souvlaki(与赫拉莫吉托)。 Firehall Pizza Co 是一个蓝山家庭度假必须和我们绝对喜欢的菜单项是美味的Arancini球和小意大利肉丸开始,其次是最大的鸡肉巴马板,你会看到 - 这么大,我通常与其中一个孩子分享。 当然,比萨饼也总是很受欢迎!

夏天在蓝山度假村 -  Hera Mojito在Tholos餐厅

离我们的预订时间越近,我的味蕾就会超级兴奋 奥利弗和博纳奇尼 位于威斯汀非常方便。 除了美味的自助早餐和美妙的午餐和晚餐主菜,孩子们总是欢迎为他们提供菜单。

如果你正在寻找沿途停靠几站 苹果派小径,一定要去拜访 陶器 在蓝山旅馆。 轻松的氛围非常适合任何餐点,用当地苹果制作的Apple Gallette美味!

当然,我们的蓝山家庭度假并不完整,没有海狸尾巴至少一次(我可能让我的孩子吃午饭 - 嘘......别告诉任何人!)。

夏日蓝山度假村 - 海狸尾巴

对于海滩爱好者

夏日在蓝山度假村 - 在海滩上划皮艇

我完全不知道蓝山有他们自己的 私人海滩 在格鲁吉亚湾只需短短的10分钟车程或穿梭巴士即可抵达。 海滩是度过一天的完美场所,包括毛巾,沙滩玩具,沙滩椅,用于食物和饮料的小吃小屋以及独木舟,皮划艇和桨板出租。

对于自然探索者

夏日在蓝山度假村 - 徒步旅行

我们的家庭 喜欢徒步旅行 和蓝山的 四条远足径 沿着尼亚加拉悬崖不要让人失望。 选择适合您家庭的难度级别的登山步道,上山然后悠闲地享受 缆车 骑下去(小费:乘坐缆车在山下免费!)。 或者在10:30am的大部分早晨参加由哥伦比亚体育用品商店出发的哥伦比亚免费导游徒步之旅。

雨天

夏日蓝山度假村--Plunge

在家庭度假期间,我经常不介意下雨天。 它让家庭有一点时间放慢速度,玩一些棋盘游戏并一起度过安静的时光。 在蓝山,你可以选择一个安静的狡猾活动,如绘画陶器 克罗克-A-涂鸦 或者你可以保持乐趣 暴跌! 水上运动中心.

夏日蓝山度假村 - 室内游泳池

暴跌! 是一个度过一个轻微雨天的好地方,因为你可以在里面游泳,或者在室外游泳,如果天气(即:减轻)要求他们关闭游泳池很长一段时间,他们会为你提供一张通行证再来一天。

对于孩子......(实际上,对于妈妈们)

只是一个简短的提供给你,让你知道蓝山 夏令营 - 单日或整周。 如果你想找个安静的时间在海滩上闲逛,或者在游泳池喝一杯饮料并读一本书,那么我强烈建议你告诉你的孩子你已经找到了一个非常适合他们的超级惊人营(和为你!)。 根据营地的不同,孩子们可以做很多上面提到的活动,你所要做的就是放弃他们。

对于飞行者决定

每天在蓝山都有新的事情要做,所以如果你不想计划你家庭度假的每一刻,只需在活动中心停下来,看看当天发生了什么,就可以决定飞行。

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort  - 活动图表

无论你如何在夏天度过蓝山度假时间,你都会很高兴你在#90daysofummer中度过了几天,享受它所提供的一切......即使你的儿子(像我的一样)也很失望,他们可以'滑雪。

非常感谢蓝山度假村让我们的家人有机会体验蓝色的绿色季节!

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
标签:,

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Spend Summer at Blue Mountain Resort, Your Way!

When the windshield of our truck filled with a view of Blue Mountain Resort I couldn’t help but be surprised by the stark contrast from our last view of Blue – it was February, it was nighttime when we arrived and the mountain was lit up so brightly you could see slope after slope of skiers and snowboarders. But on this trip, it was broad daylight, the mountain was green and you could see a handful of mountain bikers making their descent.

From the backseat, without looking up from his iPod, my seven year old son asks “So when are we skiing?

My husband and I looked at each other and smiled but before we could answer our eleven year old daughter playing the big sister roll perfectly says “Seriously? It’s July!” then looked towards me and asks “But honestly, mom, what are we going to do?

My answer was… “Everything!

Ever since our very first family ski vacation at Blue Mountain (2 1/2 hours north of Toronto) my kids talk constantly about how much fun they had learning to ski, how awesome Blue Mountain Resort is and how they can’t wait to go back and ski again.

But as much as there is to do in Blue Mountain in the winter months, there is just as much to do in the “green season” which is why I couldn’t wait to spend part of our #90daysofsummer in Blue Mountain, even if my kids didn’t truly believe that there was plenty to do besides ski.

In fact there’s so much to do, you can customize your Blue Mountain vacation to suit your family – from hanging out at the beach, to culinary tourism with kids, to relaxing by the pool or even spending a few kid-free hours all on your own!

Here’s how…

For the Relaxers

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Pool

We were so excited to head back to the Westin where our suite came equipped with a full kitchen, two bedrooms, a large living room, two bathrooms and a lovely balcony overlooking Blue Mountain Village. This is the perfect set-up for families looking to relax since there’s lots of space for everyone especially for me, an early riser who likes to take my coffee out onto the balcony in the morning without waking up any of the kids. The kitchen is perfect for leisurely breakfasts and snacks so you don’t have to head out the door first thing morning to feed hungry children.

The Westin pool is also a fantastic spot to spend a day relaxing. While the kids swim you can supervise with your feet up from the comfort of a pool-side lounging chair.

When you feel like you need to get out for a bit, Cascade Putting Course in Blue Mountain Village is a perfect for all ages activity, then spend some time strolling through the shops and stopping for ice cream.

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort -  Village

One of our family’s favourite ways to relax in the heart of the village is to stop for ice cream then find ourselves a few Muskoka chairs located right in the heart of everything – especially the live music every single night and often family friendly outdoor movies. There’s also a water feature the kids use as a splash pad so make sure you let them wear their bathing suits and bring a towel.

To take your relaxing to the next level, Blue Mountain also has their own private beach! (See below!)

For the Adventurers

While we didn’t hit the mountain biking trails ourselves, we had tons of fun watching the bikers head up the mountain in the gondola and come down on their bikes. The trails are open to kids starting at 8 years old so if your kids are adventure seekers like ours, be sure to come prepared to bike! And by prepared, all you need is to visit the Activity Central Building in the village and they’ll get you all set up with equipment rentals, assessment, lessons and guided rides.

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Woodlot ropes challenge

If you’re looking for an outdoor challenge, the Woodlot Low Ropes and Timber Challenge High Ropes courses are excellent family activities. We stuck to the Woodlot course since two of our kids are under the minimum age of 10 years old required to brave the Timber course – but that didn’t mean it wasn’t a challenge! Working your way through the course gives families an opportunity to build confidence, strength and team work – and the expressions on the kids’ faces once they’ve completed the course are worth every single minute!

Other adventurous activities include the Climbing Wall, the Apex Bag Jump, the Wind River Triple Zips and my kids’ favourite – the Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster.

For the Foodies

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Tholos Restaurant

To say we ate well (and a lot!) is an understatement. Be sure to try the Saganaki appetizer at Tholos, which is pan-fried Greek cheese flambéed at your table, followed by the Beef Souvlaki (with a Hera Mojito). Firehall Pizza Co is a Blue Mountain family vacation must and our absolute favourite menu items are the delicious Arancini Balls and the Little Italy Meatballs to start followed by the largest plate of Chicken Parmesan you’ll ever see – so big I usually share with one of the kids. Of course the pizzas are always a hit too!

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Hera Mojito at Tholos restaurant

My taste buds get super excited the closer we get to our reservation time at Oliver and Bonacini located very conveniently in the Westin. Besides the delicious breakfast buffet and fabulous lunch and dinner entrees, the kids are always welcome with a menu just for them.

If you’re looking at making a few stops along the Apple Pie Trail, be sure to visit The Pottery in the Blue Mountain Inn. The relaxed atmosphere is perfect for any meal and the Apple Gallette made with local apples is delicious!

Of course, our Blue Mountain family vacation would not be complete, without Beaver Tails at least once (which I maybe let my kids eat for lunch – shhh…. Don’t tell anyone!).

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Beaver Tails

For the Beachgoers

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Kayaking at the Beach

I had absolutely no idea Blue Mountain had their own private beach on Georgian Bay just a short 10 minute drive or shuttle bus ride away. The beach is a perfect place to spend the day complete with everything you need including towels, beach toys, beach chairs, a snack shack for food and beverages as well as canoe, kayak and paddle board rentals.

For the Nature Seekers

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Hiking

Our family loves to hike and Blue Mountain’s four hiking trails along the Niagara Escarpment do not disappoint. Choose the hiking trail with a difficulty level suitable for your family, head up the mountain then enjoy a leisurely Gondola ride down (tip: the gondola ride down the mountain is free!). Or join one of the free Columbia guided hikes that leave from the Columbia Sportswear store most mornings at 10:30am.

For the Rainy Days

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - -Plunge

I often don’t mind a rainy day during our family vacations. It gives families a little bit of time to slow down, play some board games and spend some quiet time together. In Blue Mountain, you can choose a quiet crafty activity like painting pottery at Crock-A-Doodle or you can keep the fun going at Plunge! Aquatic Centre.

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Plunge indoor pool

Plunge! is a great place to spend a lightly rainy day, because you can swim inside, or head outside and if the weather (ie: lightening) requires them to shut down the pool for an extended period of time, they provide you with a pass to come back another day.

For the Kids… (actually, for the moms)

Just a quick FYI to let you know that Blue Mountain has summer camps – either single days or whole weeks. If you’re looking for a little quiet time to hang out on the beach or by the pool sipping a beverage and reading a book, then I highly suggest you tell your kids you’ve found a super amazing camp that’s perfect for them (and for you!). Depending on the camp, the kids can do a lot of the activities mentioned above and all you have to do is drop them off.

For The Decide-On-The-Fly’ers

Every day there’s something new to do at Blue Mountain so if you don’t want to plan every moment of your family vacation, just decide on the fly by stopping at the Activity Centre and seeing what’s happening that day.

Summer at Blue Mountain Resort - Activitites chart

No matter how you spend your vacation time during the summer at Blue Mountain, you’ll be happy you spent even a few days of your #90daysofsummer enjoying everything it has to offer… even if your son (like mine) is disappointed they can’t ski.

Many thanks to Blue Mountain Resort for giving our family the opportunity to experience the green season at Blue!

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates