fbpx

芝加哥的女孩指南| 6你不想错过的东西

当我听说其中一个最大的博客会议时,BlogHer在芝加哥举办; 我有机会参加。 我喜欢去大城市,而这个城市多年来一直在我的名单上。 不幸的是,由于我处于全面的会议模式,我没有做大量的观光活动。 然而,我在会议前后得到了一些重要的芝加哥景点。 以下是我在芝加哥短暂休假期间发现的一些事情。

芝加哥豆

豆在 千禧公园

在市中心的这座华丽的公园中拥有一切,包括着名的豆! 我的朋友梅尔和我停下来休息一下,我们漫无目的地闲逛,欣赏现场乐队排练当天晚上的免费户外表演,对周围的倒影感到惊叹,并欣赏公园周围的美丽景观。 千年公园 是我在芝加哥看到的东西名单上的第一名,你也不会想错过它。

海岸线观光建筑旅游

感谢我朋友的伟大建议 Mike,几个博客朋友和我跳上了 海岸线观光建筑旅游。 这个有趣的游轮主人迷住了我们沿河漂亮建筑背后的故事。 这次旅行持续了大约一个小时,我发现这是一个非常需要的休息,花了几个小时在市中心逛街,没有机会抬头欣赏风景。 这个建筑之旅是必须完全欣赏芝加哥许多标志性建筑的设计和历史,包括Tribune Tower,箭牌大厦,特朗普大厦等。

诺思通

我的朋友 快活 建议我在一个新的胸罩大小合适 诺思通 当我向她抱怨我的女孩缺乏时,我们应该说,是吗? 我决定看看他们提供什么。 我已经在我的当地内衣店以及百货公司,甚至在巴黎的一家内衣店里装了几次。 他们都有相同的尺寸确定方法。 店员问我,我穿的是什么尺码,为我挑了几个尺码,然后调节了肩带。
当我走进Norstrom's的内衣部门时,体验显着不同。 我用卷尺测量并带上三个胸罩试穿。 售货员把她的手伸进胸罩里,拉着,撑着并甩了女孩,直到他们正确安装。 整个过程花了几个小时。 虽然一位女士从来没有透露过她的尺码,但我们只是说我已经戴过一个胸带,这个胸带的尺寸太大了,而两个尺码太小了。 今年秋天,诺思通将在多伦多,渥太华,温哥华和卡尔加里开设专卖店。

美国女孩

美国女孩 在芝加哥壮丽大道(密歇根大道)的商店里,每个小女孩的梦想都实现了。 2楼层的旗舰店堆满了一堆纯粹的女孩粉红色的喜悦。 在咖啡馆和医生办公室的二楼还有一家餐厅(用于修理损坏的玩具娃娃)。 妈妈,女儿和娃娃(是的,他们有一个美国女孩娃娃用餐的高脚椅)可以在美国女孩商店一起享用美食。 爸爸也可以过来,但餐厅外面有一家乐高商店,我知道我的丈夫和儿子会eye eye eye and地走一圈,松一口气。

我的女儿一般不玩娃娃。 她喜欢泥。 所以,如果她没有表现出任何兴趣,我不会购买以$ 110.00开头的美国娃娃,而是购买一个24.00迷你娃娃和一本关于该娃娃故事的书。 我选择了Kit。 这是最像我女儿的娃娃,Kit是一个脾气暴躁的小女孩,她的个性似乎最适合我这个脾气暴躁的小女孩。 我已经开始阅读她关于Kit的故事,并注意到Netflix实际上以关于娃娃的电影为特色! 我的孩子们喜欢看视频,而我的女儿抓住她自己的套娃玩偶。 美国女孩也运往加拿大。

紫色的猪

紫猪

紫猪 是芝加哥壮丽大道沿线的一家小吃餐厅和酒吧(你怎么能告诉我们在密歇根大道上又花了很多时间,又名壮丽大道?)。 这家餐厅强烈推荐Yelp,所以我们停下来吃了一口。 食物融化在你的嘴里美味。 大部分菜单项目都很小,但设置为共享,因此您可以订购几块不同的盘子,并且有一点点的一切。 这是一个很棒的概念,也是尝试各种食物而不是吃一道大菜的有趣方式。 如果你需要一个很好的地方去吃点东西,那么你不会感到失望。

蛋黄

蛋黄

这场 全天早餐联合 有这么好的食物; 我们在最后一天第二次吃早午餐。 我甚至结束了第一天订购相同的菜,因为它非常美味,我不得不再次购买。 部分尺寸非常大,所以你可以共享一个盘子,并以合理的价格享受无底的咖啡。 这个芝加哥连锁店有三个地点。 我们在这里吃过的东西就在东俄亥俄街上。

希望如果你有机会参观芝加哥,你将有更多时间参加比我设计的更多的观光活动,但至少,一定要到芝加哥这些美丽的地方去。

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 19年2013月XNUMX日

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

A Girl’s Guide to Chicago | 6 things you don’t want to miss

When I heard one of the largest blogging conferences, Blogher was being hosted in Chicago, I jumped at the chance to attend. I love going to big cities and this one has been on my list of places to visit for years. Unfortunately, I did not get to do a ton of sightseeing because I was in full blown conference mode, however I did get snippets of time before and after the conference to see some essential Chicago attractions. Here are a few of the things I discovered during my short stint in Chicago.

chicago-bean

The Bean at Millennium Park

Right in the heart of downtown this gorgeous park has it all, including the famous bean! My friend Merry and I stopped for quick break in our aimless wandering to enjoy the live orchestra rehearsing for that evening’s free outdoor performance, marveled at the surrounding reflections in the bean and admired the gorgeous landscaping around the park. Millenium Park was number one on my list of things to see in Chicago and you won’t want to miss it either.


Photo left to right: Leanne, Me, MerryCharlotte 

Shoreline Sightseeing Architectural Tour

Thanks to the great advice by my friend Mike, a few blogger friends and I hopped on the Shoreline Sightseeing Architectural Tour. The entertaining cruise host enchanted us with the stories behind the gorgeous buildings along the river. The tour lasts about an hour and I found it to be a much needed break after spending hours stomping around downtown without getting a chance to look up and enjoy the view. This architectural tour is a must to fully and appreciate the design and history of many of Chicago’s iconic buildings including the Tribune Tower, Wrigley Building, Trump Tower and more.

Nordstrom’s

My friend Merry suggested I get properly sized for a new bra at Nordstrom’s when I was complaining to her about the lack of my girls’, shall we say, oomph. I decided to check out what they had to offer. I’ve been fitted several times in my local lingerie shops as well as department stores and even in a lingerie store in Paris. They all had the same method for sizing. The store clerk asked me what size I was wearing, picked out a few sizes for me and then adjusted the straps.
When I walked into the lingerie department at Norstrom’s, the experience was significantly different. I was measured with a measuring tape and brought three bras to try on. The sales assistant put her hand inside the bra and pulled, propped and plumped the girls until they were properly fitted. The entire process took a couple of hours. Although a lady never reveals her size, let’s just say I’ve been wearing a bra with a band that was four sizes too big and a cup two sizes too small. Nordstrom’s will be opening stores in Toronto, Ottawa, Vancouver and Calgary this fall (yay).

American Girl

The American Girl store on the Magnificent Mile (Michigan Avenue) in Chicago is every little girl’s dream come true. The 2-storey flagship store is piles upon piles of sheer girlie pink delight. There is even a restaurant on the second floor past the café and doctor’s office (for broken doll repairs). Moms, daughters and dolls (yes they have a high chair for the American Girl dolls to dine) can enjoy a meal together in the American Girl store. Dad’s can come too but there is a LEGO store just outside the restaurant where I know my husband and son would wander off to with an eyeroll and a sigh of relief.

My daughter generally does not play with dolls. She prefers mud. So rather than purchase the American Doll that starts at $110.00 in case she didn’t show any interest, I bought a mini doll for $24.00 along with a book about the story of that doll. I picked Kit. It was the doll that looked most like my daughter and Kit is a spunky little girl whose personality seemed the best fit for MY spunky little girl. I’ve started reading her the story about Kit and noticed Netflix actually features the movie about the doll! Both my kids love to watch the movie while my daughter clutches her very own Kit doll. American Girl also ships to Canada.

purple-pig

The Purple Pig

The Purple Pig is a tapas restaurant and bar found along the Magnificent Mile (how can you tell we spent a significant amount of time on Michigan Ave, aka Magnificent Mile?). This restaurant came highly recommended on Yelp so we stopped in for a bite to eat. The food was melt in your mouth yummy. Most of the menu items are small but are set up to share so you can order a few different plates and have a little bit of everything. It’s a great concept and a fun way to try out a variety rather than eating one big dish. If you need a great place to grab a bite to eat try it out, you won’t be disappointed.

yolk

Yolk

This all-day breakfast joint had such great food, we went back a second time for brunch on our last day. I even ended up ordering the same dish because it was so scrumptious I had to have it again. The portion sizes are huge so you can share a plate and enjoy bottomless coffee at an affordable price. There are three locations of this Chicago chain. The one we dined at was located on East Ohio street.

Hopefully if you get a chance to visit Chicago you will have more time to get in a lot more sightseeing than I managed to, but at the very least, be sure to pop into these great places in Chicago.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. August 19, 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *