卡波圣卢卡斯

当我的孩子们看着我抓住座位以防止自己翻到无悬挂公共汽车的中间时,他们都崩溃了。 每次公共汽车在一个坑洼上颠簸时,我都会大喊大叫,这会引起孩子们的哄堂大笑。 我们乘坐的改装校车前后没有座位,而是两边都有长凳,上面有软垫,小小的怜悯。 一位友好的弹吉他的乘客坐在我女儿的旁边,露出友好的无牙微笑,把吉他递给她。 她躲开了,依偎在父亲的怀里。 我对他耸了耸肩,笑着说:“ella esta timida” 她很害羞. 他耸了耸肩,继续唱小夜曲。 我们本可以花 25 美元买一辆私人出租车,沿着主干道上平整的路面行驶,而不是花 1.00 美元购买在崎岖不平的小路上拐弯的公共巴士车费,但那样我们就会错过免费的墨西哥流浪乐队表演.

卡波圣卢卡斯公共巴士

我们前往的码头是卡波圣卢卡斯的主要旅​​游中心。 从我们的度假村沿着海滩步行约 30 分钟, 里乌圣达菲,对于行动迅速的成年人,我们知道如果我们尝试和两个孩子一起去海滩散步,这可能会变成 3 小时的磨难。 我们出生在阿尔伯塔省、内陆的孩子不可避免地会沿着海滩来回奔跑,以嘲弄海浪,停下来挖贝壳或乞求被抬走。 我们正在度假,我们应该做的最后一件事是看着我们的手表,但我们计划同时巧合地与在卡波度假的家人见面。 还有一个问题是,当你在沙滩上行走时,一个 40 磅的孩子开始感觉像一只 400 磅的猩猩。

卡波圣卢卡斯码头

乘坐短途巴士进城后,我们从码头出发。 一个繁忙的购物区,遍布海滨餐厅、高档购物中心、俗气的旅游 T 恤店和布满闪亮游艇的码头。 孩子们对完美的时机感到高兴,因为渔夫正在为他当天的渔获除垢。 礼貌的鹈鹕和懒惰的海狮耐心地等待着残羹剩饭飞来飞去。 渔夫把那条奇怪的鱼扔给了他的羽毛崇拜者,这些崇拜者引起了围观者的极大关注。

卡波鱼水疗中心

到目前为止,我们尝试过的最奇怪的事情之一是鱼水疗中心。 您可以在卡波圣卢卡斯的任何地方找到它们,包括我们的酒店。 我们全力以赴并测试了吃鱼的脚,当数百条小鱼在我们的手指上啃食的最初震惊时,我们惊讶地尖叫起来。 我怀疑我会再次以这种方式去角质,但它绝对是其中之一 你必须尝试一次 经验。 访问 鱼疗法洛斯卡沃斯 在周日利用他们的 2 对 1 交易。 和朋友一起玩更有趣。

从卡波圣卢卡斯的 Baja Brewing Co. 的甲板上看

从卡波圣卢卡斯的 Baja Brewing Co. 的甲板上看

我们和我丈夫的叔叔阿姨在 巴哈酿酒公司 屋顶露台。 为孩子们准备的冰镇精酿根汁啤酒,为成年人准备的微酿 IPA 和混合芒果冰沙。 Baja Brewing Co. 的顾客可以欣赏到 El Arco 的壮丽景色,这是著名的岩层,也被称为 Land's End。 这是享受远景和追赶 10 年家庭八卦的理想场所。

Cabo_Bakery

在返回酒店之前,我们在 卡波面包店 用于卡布奇诺和肉桂面包。 Cabo Bakery 出现在 Cabo San Lucas 的所有最佳名单中,值得一游。 浓咖啡、欧式硬皮法式长棍面包和丰盛的早餐使其成为游客和当地人的热门去处。

擦玻璃

从观鲸、钓鱼和浮潜,卡波圣卢卡斯有无穷无尽的活动可供享受。 如果您想要比在泳池边啜饮玛格丽塔酒更刺激一点,但又想要一些不需要签署弃权书的东西,请访问卡波圣卢卡斯的码头,享受一些热爱土地的懒惰冒险。

Lazy Adventures in Cabo San Lucas

Cabo San Lucas

My kids cracked up as they watched me grip the seat to prevent myself from flipping into the middle of the suspension-less bus. I yelped each time the bus thunked over a pothole resulting in peals of children’s laughter. There were no seats front to back of the converted school bus we were riding, but rather long benches on either side which were padded, small mercies. A friendly guitar-playing passenger sat beside my daughter, gave a friendly toothless smile and handed his guitar to her. She shied away and cuddled into her dad. I shrugged at him and smiled, “ella esta timida” she’s shy. He shrugged back and resumed serenading. We could have forked over $25 for a private cab to coast along the smoothly paved roads on the main highway instead of skimping for the $1.00 public bus fare that veered off on some bumpy side roads but then we would have missed out on the complimentary mariachi show.

Cabo San Lucas public bus

The marina, where we were headed, is the main tourist hub in Cabo San Lucas. About a 30 minute walk along the beach from our resort, the Riu Santa Fe, for quick-footed adults, we knew it would likely turn into a 3 hour ordeal if we attempted a beach walk with our two kids. Our Alberta-born, land-locked kids inevitably would run back and forth along the beach to taunt the waves, stop to dig for seashells or beg to be carried. We are on vacation and the last thing we should be doing it looking at our watches but we had planned to meet with family vacationing in Cabo coincidentally at the same time. There’s also the matter that a 40 pound child starts to feel like a 400 pound orangutang when you are walking on sand.

Cabo San Lucas Marina

After a short bus ride into town, we started at the marina. A busy shopping area filled with waterfront restaurants, an upscale shopping mall, kitschy tourist t-shirt shops and quays brimming with shiny yachts. The kids were delighted at the impeccable timing as a fisherman was descaling his catch of the day. Polite pelicans and a lazy sea lion were patiently waiting for scraps to fly their way. The fisherman tossed the odd piece of fish to his feathery admirers who were gathering lots of attention from onlookers.

Cabo Fish Spa

By far one of the weirdest things we tried was a fish spa. You can find them everywhere in Cabo San Lucas, including our hotel. We went all-in and tested out the feet eating fish, squealing with surprise at the initial shock of hundreds of tiny fish nibbling on our digits. I doubt I would ever exfoliate this way again but it’s definitely one of those you have to try it once experiences. Visit Fish Therapy Los Cabos on Sundays to take advantage of their 2 for 1 deal. It’s far more fun with a friend.

View from the deck of the Baja Brewing Co. in Cabo San Lucas

View from the deck of the Baja Brewing Co. in Cabo San Lucas

We met up with my husband’s uncle and aunt for drinks at Baja Brewing Company’s rooftop patio. Frosty craft root beer for the kids, microbrewed IPAs and blended mango smoothies for the grown ups. Baja Brewing Co. patrons enjoy a spectacular view of El Arco, the famous rock formation also known as Land’s End. It was the perfect spot to enjoy the vistas and catch up on 10 years of family gossip.

Cabo_Bakery

Before heading back to our hotel, we stopped by Cabo Bakery for cappuccinos and cinnamon buns. Cabo Bakery appears on all the best of the best lists for Cabo San Lucas and is worth a visit. Strong espresso, european-style crusty baguettes and hearty breakfast fare make it a popular spot for both tourists and locals.

Cabo

From whale-watching, fishing and snorkeling, there are endless activities to enjoy in Cabo San Lucas. If you’d like a bit more excitement than sipping margaritas pool-side but want something that doesn’t require signing a waiver, visit the the marina at Cabo San Lucas for some land-loving, lazy adventures.

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. March 29, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *