今年夏天的加拿大大部分旅游活动

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

庆祝加拿大国庆日(特别是在渥太华!)绝对是加拿大的一件事!

终于,它在这里。 我们通过这个不断漫长的冬天,现在可以享受我们几个月的暑假幸福。 无论您是前往小屋,沙滩还是打包参加史诗般的越野之旅,在夏季沐浴阳光时,一定要享受一些加拿大人最需要做的事情。

戒指在加拿大的150th

当然,这必须是第一名! 从海岸到海岸,加拿大人准备在7月1举行派对st 为了纪念我国的官方生日。 最大的轰动将会在我们国家的首都, 渥太华。 它将包括加拿大新老演员,包括太阳剧团,Alessia Cara和Gordon Lightfoot在内的大型焰火表演和音乐表演。 准备好你的红色和白色面部颜料!

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

在Tofino的阳光下进行冷水冲浪。

冲浪在温哥华岛的托菲诺

从来没有尝试冷水冲浪? 总有第一次,和 托菲诺 是做这件事的地方。 重点提示:穿上湿西装。 太平洋一年四季都很冷,所以你要把自己挤进氯丁橡胶,并感激它的温暖,而你和家人在加拿大的冲浪之都追逐波涛。 几家基于Tofino的冲浪学校可以为您提供各种板和西服以及课程。 不要忘记课程。 或者你会经常亲吻海滩。 硬。

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

靠近水的小木屋是夏日幸福。 信贷:Tigh Na Mara度假村

在小屋冷静

当然,逃离闪避的通勤可能是地狱般的。 但是,一旦你和家人解开包装,在甲板上喝柠檬水或泡沫,除了小屋生活,别的什么都不重要。 加拿大人喜欢他们的小屋,不管他们是豪宅还是隔板棚,坐在湖泊,河流或海洋中。 等等,我现在可以听到一个叫我的男人。

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

在一场巨大的街头派对上庆祝蒙特利尔的375th。 信贷:旅游蒙特利尔

庆祝蒙特利尔的375th 周年

今年肯定会成为庆祝活动的一年。 随时准备派对,蒙特利尔正在竭尽全力 375th 周年 的创始人。 从音乐节日,巡回马戏团,艺术和灯光表演,Cite Memoire自导游,城市的每个角落都将举行庆祝活动和节日活动。 为庆祝蒙特利尔375举办庆祝百吉饼或小礼帽!

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

故事和晚餐在海滨龙虾煮沸处结合在一起。 信用:布雷顿角岛旅游。

在布雷顿角学习龙虾煮

鸭子季节? 不,它是龙虾的季节! 除了在海滩上享用新鲜捕捞的甲壳类动物之外,没有更多的东海岸。 当你在圣劳伦斯海湾观看落日时,烹制,开裂并享用新鲜的龙虾。 沿着Cabot Trail沿着风景秀丽的弯道行驶,感受布雷顿角的壮丽美景。

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

加拿大仙境乐园充满乐趣的一天可以成为孩子的天堂。 信贷:Claudia Laroye

在加拿大的仙境度过这一天

仍然是加拿大主题公园的国王, 加拿大的仙境 仍然是参观多伦多北部旺市的最佳理由。 大型游乐设施,演出,水上乐园和年轻小区提供家庭娱乐几小时甚至几天的时间。 他们的Celebration Canada 150运行七月1-31st,将国家的生日派对带到游乐园。

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

在Adaka音乐节期间感受鼓的节奏。 信用:关恩敦文化中心

第一民族浸没在怀特霍斯,育空地区

虽然加拿大的国家可能是150年,但这片土地和它的原住民国家可以追溯到数千年前。 该 Adaka文化节 在白马展示来自14第一民族和世界各地的艺术,手工艺和表演者。 在七月初的一周中,这是一个极好的机会让家人沉浸在土着文化中。

魁北克市节日晚餐

对于拥挤的人群和嘈杂的音乐爱好者来说,这一款适合你。 该 节日d'Ete 7月初是加拿大最大的户外音乐节。 有超过300音乐和街头艺术表演,为各种可能的口味提供各种音乐。 今年的阵容包括过去的Metallica,The Who和Backstreet Boys,以及像肯德里克·拉马尔,缪斯和Lady Antebellum等新演出。 摇滚!

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

这些含糖酥脆的糕点中有一点是天堂般的幸福。 信用:Pixabay

吃黄油馅饼

安大略省米德兰的黄油馅饼节已经获得冠军,您可以随时在全国范围内享用黄油馅饼。 辩论是否有坚果,是一个美味的。 用片状挞盖上后院烧烤是结束一个夏日夜晚的绝佳方式。 如果奶油馅饼不是你的一杯茶(或甜点盘),用纳奈莫酒吧取代甜甜的黄油。

今年夏天加拿大十大事情之一。

这张照片值得一千个臭虫叮咬。 信用:魁北克旅游局Mauricie。

了解昆虫学

对不起,学校夏天不出门! 现在是时候了解昆虫世界了。 在夏季,大部分偏远的乡村荒野和平房乡村都充满活力,充满各种各样的昆虫生活。 从讨厌的蚊子到痛苦的黑蝇,看不见的无瑕疵(白蛉)和危险的蜱虫,准备在自然界的奇迹中惊叹和恐惧。 上升 - 美丽的蜻蜓和萤火虫让你高兴,因为你心不在焉地划伤你的叮咬。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Most Canadian Things to Do This Summer

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

Celebrating Canada Day (Especially in Ottawa!) is definitely a Most Canadian thing!

At long last, it’s here. We made it through that ceaseless, long winter and can now enjoy our few months of summer holiday bliss. Whether you’re heading out to the cottage, beach, or packing up for an epic cross-country road trip, be sure to enjoy some of these most Canadian things to do while you’re basking in the summer sun.

Ring in Canada’s 150th

This does have to be number one, of course! From coast to coast to coast, Canadians are ready to party on July 1st in honour of our country’s official birthday. The biggest bash will be in our nation’s capital, Ottawa. It will include a massive fireworks show and musical performances by Canadian performers old and new, including Cirque du soleil, Alessia Cara and Gordon Lightfoot. Get your red and white face-paint ready!

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

Coldwater surfing in the sunshine in Tofino.

Surf in Tofino, Vancouver Island

Never tried cold water surfing? There’s always a first time, and Tofino is the place to do it. Top tip: Get a wet suit. The Pacific Ocean is cold all year long, so squeeze yourself into the neoprene and be grateful for its warmth, while you and the family chase waves in Canada’s surf capital. Several Tofino-based surf schools can kit you out with boards and suits, and lessons. Don’t forget the lessons. Or you’ll be regularly kissing the beach. Hard.

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

A log cabin near the water is summer bliss. Credit: Tigh Na Mara Resort

Chill at the Cottage

Sure, the commute to get out of dodge may be hellish. But once you and the family are unpacked and sipping lemonade or Frose on the deck, nothing else will matter but cottage life. Canadians love their cottages, whether they be mansions or clapboard shacks, sitting by lakes, rivers or oceans. Wait, I can hear a loon calling me now.

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

Celebrate Montreal’s 375th at a gigantic street party. Credit: Tourism Montreal

Celebrate Montreal’s 375th Anniversary

This year is certainly shaping up to be the year of celebrations. Always ready to party, Montreal is pulling out all the stops for the 375th anniversary of its founding. From music festivals, a travelling circus, art and light shows, the Cite Memoire self-guided tour, every corner of the city will be alive with celebrations and fêtes. Raise a celebratory bagel or poutine in honor of Montreal 375!

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

Stories and supper combine at a beachside lobster boil. Credit: Cape Breton Island Tourism.

Learn to Lobster Boil in Cape Breton

Duck season? Nope, it’s lobster season! There’s nothing more east coast than enjoying a fresh caught crustacean at the beach. Cook, crack and enjoy a lobster fresh from the sea, as you watch the sunset over the Gulf of St. Lawrence. Pair this with a scenic, curvy drive along the Cabot Trail to get a sense of the epic beauty of Cape Breton.

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

A fun-filled day at Canada’s Wonderland can be kid heaven. Credit: Claudia Laroye

Spend the Day at Canada’s Wonderland

Still the King of Canadian Theme Parks, Canada’s Wonderland remains the best reason to visit Vaughan, north of Toronto. The great rides, shows, water park, and young tots area offer hours, if not days, of family entertainment. Their Celebration Canada 150 runs July 1-31st, bringing the nation’s birthday party fun to the amusement park.

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

Feel the beat of the drum during the Adaka Festival. Credit: Kwanlindun Cultural Centre

First Nations Immersion in Whitehorse, Yukon

While Canada the nation may be 150 years old, the land and its First Nations go back thousands of years. The Adaka Cultural Festival in Whitehorse showcases arts, crafts, and performers from 14 First Nations and around the world. This is a superb chance to immerse the family in Aboriginal culture, over the course of a week in early July.

 

 

 

Festival d’Ete, Quebec City

For lovers of crowds and loud music, this one’s for you. The Festival d’Ete in early July is the largest outdoor music festival in Canada. There are over 300 music and street art shows, featuring all manner of music for every possible taste. This year’s line-up includes blasts-from-the-past Metallica, The Who and Backstreet Boys, and newer acts like Kendrick Lamar, Muse, and Lady Antebellum. Rock on!

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

A bit into one of these sugary, flaky pastries is heavenly bliss. Credit: Pixabay

Eat Butter Tarts

While Ontario’s Butter Tart Festival in Midland has already crowned a winner, you can enjoy butter tarts across the nation at any time. With or without nuts, the debate is a delicious one. Capping a backyard BBQ with a flaky tart is a perfectly sweet way to end a summer’s night. If butter tarts aren’t your cup of tea (or plate of dessert), substitute Nanaimo bars for a sweet, buttery win.

The ten most Canadian things to do this summer.

This picture is worth a thousand bug bites. Credit: Tourism Mauricie, Quebec.

Learn about Entomology

Sorry, school’s NOT out for summer! It’s time to learn all about the insect world. Much of the back country wilderness and cottage country is alive and teeming with all manner of insect life in the summer months. From pesky mosquitos to painful black flies, invisible no-see-ums (sandflies) and dangerous ticks, prepare to be amazed, and horrified, at the wonder of the natural world. The upside – beautiful dragonflies and fireflies to delight you as you absentmindedly scratch your bites.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *