作者简介:

Claudia Laroye是旅行作家,编辑和内容创建者,总部位于加拿大温哥华。 她对家庭旅行充满热情,并热衷于通过旅行经历来教育孩子。 她的博客- thetravellingmom-提供有关“如何”出行提示和信息的现代妈妈指南,以及为新旅客或有经验的旅行者提供的目的地建议。 她还是自由撰稿人,曾为《孤独星球》,《加拿大旅行者》,《温哥华太阳报》,《西捷杂志》,explore,《 BCAA杂志》,《温哥华妈妈》以及各种在线和印刷出版物撰稿。 您可以在Twitter上关注Claudia @travelling_mom 和Instagram @thetravellingmom,并找到她 PinterestFacebook.

网站:

Claudia Laroye的帖子:


大温哥华地区7大国家历史遗址

发表于:一月13,2021

加拿大可能是一个年轻的国家,但这里到处都是历史名胜,标志物和人,这些东西值得我们在现实生活中学习和体验。 在不列颠哥伦比亚省,全省散布着数个国家历史遗址。 这七个地点都位于大温哥华地区,
继续阅读 ”

家庭防流感度假活动

发表于:12月24,2020

虽然这个圣诞节季节将与以往不同,但我们许多备受喜爱的年度传统和活动已经或可以使大流行成为可能。 本着奉献的精神,我们选择了一些节日传统来分享,这些节日今年可能会成为您家人的新宠。 然而
继续阅读 ”

到基洛纳的秋季逃生

发表于:九月25,2020

秋天的季节是计划在欧肯娜根山谷最大的城市基洛纳(Kelowna)冒险的最佳时机。 夏天炎热的天气让阳光明媚的温暖的日子和凉爽的夜晚让游客在金色的山丘上远足,收获赏金和参观葡萄酒之乡。 在基洛纳的秋天逍遥游
继续阅读 ”

今年秋天前往维多利亚的9个理由

发表于:九月11,2020

秋季的清爽时光适合沿着绿树成荫的街道,温暖的茶水以及对不列颠哥伦比亚省迷人的首都维多利亚的历史和幽灵般的探索进行捆绑旅行。 在有或没有小东西的情况下,秋天都是偷渡岛屿观光假期的理想时机。
继续阅读 ”

旅途失败的故事–糟糕的火车,糟糕的飞机,恐怖的机票

发表于:三月2,2020

尽管经过了周密的计划,准备和最好的意图,但好旅客还是会遇到坏事。 尽管#travelfaail瞬间让您感到悲伤和可怕,但它们确实为未来提供了精彩的故事和旅行回忆。 从可怕的航空冒险到可怕的火车旅行,大笑并向这些不太出色的人学习
继续阅读 ”

加州公路旅行! 在1高速公路上巡航加利福尼亚海岸

发表于:22年2019月XNUMX日

放下膝上型电脑,打开收音机,然后沿着公路沿1号州际公路上最典型的加州公路行驶。就公路旅行而言,加州的经典1号公路就拥有了一切。 对于驾驶员来说,这是一条绝佳的路线,在道路上会出现转弯,转弯和狭窄弯道。
继续阅读 ”

在Oliver的Pig Out节上欣赏部队和猪肉

发表于:30年2019月XNUMX日

春季访问不列颠哥伦比亚省的欧肯娜根山谷有很多好处。 如果没有夏天炎热的天气,天气可能会很温暖。 穿越干旱的乡村的车程将很迷人,道路将不会像葡萄酒爱好者那样拥挤。 最好的
继续阅读 ”

坎卢普斯在万圣节期间全力以赴与年度Spookloops庆祝活动

发表于:1年2018月XNUMX日

我的后背是门,不关心它是肮脏的,上面覆盖着灰尘和污垢。 我在恐惧和恐惧中抓住了一个完全陌生的人的手臂。 幸运的是,她似乎并不介意,因为她看上去像我在下面那黑暗,废弃的隧道中一样害怕
继续阅读 ”

与青少年相爱的拉斯维加斯

发表于:4年2018月XNUMX日

也许会令人惊讶,但是沙漠中著名的绿洲提供的服务远远超过赌场和老虎机的24/7自助餐菜单。 拉斯维加斯可能是许多青少年寻找真正的离网体验,激动人心的冒险和美味佳肴的家庭的好去处。 唇
继续阅读 ”

在拉瓦尔享受令人兴奋的家庭冒险的六种方法

发表于:三月23,2018

寻求乐趣和积极冒险的家庭会喜欢参观魁北克Laval隐藏的宝石。 距蒙特利尔市区仅20分钟地铁车程,这个令人惊讶的目的地甚至将为那些最追求刺激的家庭提供一个赚钱的机会。 加上一个伟大的家庭友好的酒店和大量的
继续阅读 ”

Author Bio:

Claudia Laroye is a travel writer, editor and content creator based in Vancouver, Canada. She is passionate about family travel and about educating children through the travel experience. Her blog - thetravellingmom- offers a modern mom's guide of 'how to' travel tips and information, as well as destination advice for the new or experienced traveller. She is also a freelance writer and has written for Lonely Planet, Canadian Traveller, Vancouver Sun, Westjet Magazine, explore, BCAA Magazine, Vancouver Mom, and a variety of online and print publications. You can follow Claudia on Twitter @travelling_mom and Instagram @thetravellingmom, and find her also on Pinterest and Facebook.

Website:

Posts by Claudia Laroye:


7 Great National Historic Sites in Metro Vancouver

Posted on: January 13, 2021

Canada may be a young country, but it is filled with historical places, markers and people that are worth learning about and experiencing in real life on our very doorsteps. In British Columbia, several National Historic Sites are dotted throughout the province. These seven sites are located in Metro Vancouver, all
Continue Reading »

Pandemic-Proof Holiday Activities for the Family

Posted on: December 24, 2020

While this Christmas season will be like no other, many of our beloved annual traditions and activities are or can be made pandemic-proof. In the spirit of giving, we’ve selected a few of our festive traditions to share, which may become new favourites for your own family this year. However
Continue Reading »

An Autumnal Escape to Kelowna

Posted on: September 25, 2020

The fall season is the perfect time to plan an adventure in the Okanagan Valley’s biggest city, Kelowna. The summer’s scorching temperatures give way to sunny warm days and cool nights that tempt visitors with hikes in golden hills, harvest bounties, and tours of wine country. Fall Getaway in Kelowna
Continue Reading »

9 Reasons to Get Away to Victoria This Fall

Posted on: September 11, 2020

The crisp days of fall lend themselves to bundled up walks along leafy streets, warm cups of tea and historical and ghostly explorations of British Columbia’s charming capital city, Victoria. Autumn is an ideal time to steal away for an Island sightseeing holiday, with or without the littles in tow.
Continue Reading »

Tales of Travel Fails – Terrible Trains, Awful Airplanes, Ticket Terrors

Posted on: March 2, 2020

Despite careful planning, preparation and the best of intentions, bad things happen to good travellers. While #travelfails make for sad and terrible moments in the moment, they do supply great stories and travel memories for the future. From awful aviation adventures to terrible train trips, laugh and learn from these not-so-terrific
Continue Reading »

California Road Trip! Cruising the California Coast on Highway 1

Posted on: July 22, 2019

Put the ragtop down, turn the radio up and hit the road for the quintessential California road trip along State Highway 1 As far as road trips go, California’s classic Highway 1 has it all. It’s an excellent route for drivers, with twists, turns and narrow bends in the road.
Continue Reading »

Enjoying the Force and the Pork at Oliver’s Pig Out Festival

Posted on: May 30, 2019

There are many benefits to a spring visit to British Columbia’s Okanagan Valley. The weather will likely be beautiful and warm, without the blistering hot intensity of summer. The drive through the arid countryside will be lovely, and the roads won’t be as crowded with wine aficionados. And best of
Continue Reading »

Kamloops Goes All In at Halloween with Annual Spookloops Festivities

Posted on: October 1, 2018

My back was to the door, uncaring that it was filthy, covered in dust and grime. I gripped the arm of a complete stranger in terror and fright. Fortunately, she didn’t seem to mind as she appeared to be as scared as I was in the dark, abandoned tunnel beneath
Continue Reading »

Loving Las Vegas with Teens

Posted on: May 4, 2018

It may come as a surprise, but the famous oasis in the desert serves up a lot more than a 24/7 buffet menu of casinos and slot machines. Las Vegas can be an exciting place for families with teenagers looking for authentic off-grid experiences, thrilling adventures, and great eats. Lip
Continue Reading »

Six Ways to Enjoy Exhilarating Family Adventures in Laval

Posted on: March 23, 2018

Families seeking fun and active adventures will delight in visiting the hidden gem that is Laval, Quebec. Located only a 20-minute Metro ride from downtown Montreal, this surprising destination will give even the most thrill-seeking family a run for its money. Coupled with a great family-friendly hotel and loads of
Continue Reading »