fbpx

如何在不列颠哥伦比亚省弗尼市举办非滑雪,滑雪假期(请继续阅读,我将解释!)

如果我在今年冬天告诉你,我的家人决定去家庭滑雪之旅,不用滑雪? 你会像我失去了我的巴拉克拉瓦那样看着我吗? 更好的是,如果我告诉过你,除了滑雪以外,我们绝对有任何事情要做。 没有什么反对滑雪或单板滑雪,但是在他第三次生日的时候有点害羞,它看起来不像是最简单或最令人愉快的冬季活动。 提醒兔子山上可怕的两个崩溃! 所以,虽然我们将滑雪靴挂到明年,但您可以在不列颠哥伦比亚省的芬妮享受完美的冬季周末。


弗尼位于东Kootenays,以其小镇魅力和大山冒险而闻名。 我的朋友,让我告诉你,它交付。 我们想要一个舒适的小屋体验,所以我们选择留在山上,这使我们能够在没有完全承诺的情况下观看滑雪乐趣并在apres滑雪活动中享受。 弗尼高山度假村 已经有好几天在山脚下散布着战略意义,所以几乎每个单位都欢迎山景。

非滑雪,滑雪假日指南 - 弗尼高山度假村照片加拿大落基山脉的信用度假村

弗尼高山度假村照片加拿大落基山脉的信用度假村

对于家庭友好的选择,我喜欢 蜥蜴溪度假村。 随着各种客房,包括带小厨房的客房,您可以与小型或大型船员一起旅行,并自带食物以降低成本。 您可以花时间在室外温水游泳池畅游,或者在美丽的小木屋会面餐厅Cirque享用热巧克力炉边。 周六,度假村举办一个监督孩子泳池派对(6 +),包括烧烤晚餐和电影。

妈妈提示:当地的滑雪班车在度假村和城镇之间运行,所以很容易到达。

滑雪假期指南 - 蜥蜴溪度假村照片加拿大落基山脉的信用度假村

蜥蜴溪度假村照片加拿大落基山脉的信用度假村

对于靠近城镇的住宿,退房 斯坦福大学 与室内滑水道和山景,你的孩子只会来空气告诉你他们有多少乐趣。

为了进行更多的水上冒险,弗尼有一个 令人印象深刻的室内游泳池 带有幼儿区,充气玩具,八车道,25m竞技游泳池,大型热水浴缸,蒸汽淋浴和滑水道(我感觉这里有一种趋势)。

但是雪正在下降,冒险正在呼唤,所以外面是我们必须去的地方。 山上和山下都有许多户外活动,让您远离壁炉。

雪鞋

你需要问自己的唯一问题是为什么你可以穿着雪鞋走路?

非滑雪,滑雪度假指南 - 雪鞋行走

弗尼是一个冬天的仙境,等待着被发现,从河边的高耸的棉树到树木丛生的山间小道都能欣赏到山谷和落基山脉的美景。 随着广泛的线索系统乞求以您自己的步调或一个小组探索。 对于独奏探险者从游客中心挑选一张Fernie步道地图,或查看一些推荐的路线,如Fairy Creek Falls和Lazy Lizard 网站。 对于有指导的体验,请查看 野生自然之旅。 这家以自然为基础的旅游公司将您带入风景秀丽的地区,与落基山脉环境相连。

妈妈提示:为六岁以下的孩子带来一个结构化的儿童运输公司,以加入乐趣。

溜冰

在冬日清爽的夜晚,有什么比星空下的滑冰更具代表性的东西? 带上你的冰鞋,棒和冰球进行友善的闪光或系带游戏并练习你的数字八。 首次溜冰者也受到星光下柔和的滑冰的欢迎。 弗尼的 原来的室外溜冰场酒店位于法院大楼后面,享有令人印象深刻的山景,与历史悠久的红砖建筑形成鲜明对比。 今年冬天对弗尼来说是个新人 NHL大小户外溜冰场,由卡尔加里火焰捐赠给社区。

妈妈提示:拿起一些新鲜的饼干,在当地的一家咖啡店用热巧克力装满热巧克力,以最美味的方式进行热身。

非滑雪,滑雪度假指南 -  Fernie Courthouse的户外溜冰场照片Credit Fernie

Fernie Courthouse的室外溜冰场照片Credit Fernie

雪地冒险

你有没有想过骑在你在滑雪山上看到的大型修缮车辆会是什么样子? Island Lake Lodge是一家精品酒店,拥有美妙的烹饪节目,水疗和卡斯基式操作,提供了这一独特的机会。 搭上一只积雪的雪,通过令人惊叹的老生长森林来到小屋。 以落基山脉的蜥蜴岭为背景,您可以享受两道菜的午餐。 午餐后,留在这个冬季天堂玩乐,享受从雪鞋行走到越野滑雪的活动。

妈妈小贴士:把孩子和伴侣一起丢在Island Lake Lodge令人惊叹的水疗中心,并潜入治疗中。

非滑雪,滑雪度假指南 -  Island Lake Catskiing照片信贷旅游Fernie

Island Lake Catskiing图片Credit Tourism Fernie

探索弗尼历史悠久的市中心

从舒适的咖啡店到精品零售商店,巧克力店和酒吧啤酒花,芬妮的主要街道(2nd大道)尽显魅力。 我最喜欢的景点包括The Green Petal,Clawhammer Letterpress,The Loaf,Beanpod Chocolate和Big Bang百吉饼。 一览无余的山脉,与历史悠久的建筑相映成趣,这条街感觉就像一个梦想,你不会想从中醒来。

妈妈贴士:从The Valley Social开始你的漫步,在Nevados用手工制作的鸡尾酒散步。

非滑雪,滑雪假日指南 - 弗尼加拿大落基山脉的历史悠久的市中心照片信用度假村

弗尼加拿大落基山脉的历史悠久的市中心照片信用度假村

从卡尔加里开车前往弗尼只需要三个小时的车程,你应该问自己的问题不是为什么,而是什么时候。 旅途愉快。


由Kristyn Snell撰写

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

How to Have a Non Ski, Ski Holiday in Fernie, BC (Read On, I’ll Explain!)

What if I told you this winter my family decided to go on a family ski trip, sans ski? Would you look at me like I’d lost my balaclava? Better yet, what if I told you, we had an absolute blast doing anything and everything except skiing. Nothing against skiing or snowboarding, but with a toddler shy of his third birthday, it doesn’t seem like the easiest or most enjoyable winter activity. Cue the terrible-two meltdown on the bunny hill! So while we hang up our ski boots until next year, here are all the other ways you can have a perfect winter weekend in Fernie, British Columbia.


Located in the East Kootenays, Fernie is known for its small-town charm and big mountain adventures. And my friend, let me tell you, it delivers. We wanted a cosy, lodge experience, so we opted to stay on the hill, which allowed us to watch the ski fun and imbibe in the apres ski activities without the full commitment. Fernie Alpine Resort has lodges for days all strategically scattered along the base of the mountain, so nearly every unit welcomes a mountain view.

Guide to a Non Ski, Ski Holiday - Fernie Alpine Resort Photo Credit Resorts of the Canadian Rockies

Fernie Alpine Resort Photo Credit Resorts of the Canadian Rockies

For a family-friendly option, I loved Lizard Creek Resort. With a variety of guest rooms including ones with kitchenettes, you can travel with a small or large crew and bring your own food to cut down on costs. Spend your days splashing around in the outdoor heated pool or drinking hot chocolate fireside in their beautiful chalet-meets-restaurant, Cirque. On Saturdays, the resort hosts a supervised kids pool party (for ages 6+)complete with a BBQ dinner and a movie.

MOM TIP: There is a local ski shuttle that operates between the resort and town, so it’s easy to get around.

Guide to a Non Ski, Ski Holiday - Lizard Creek Resort Photo Credit Resorts of the Canadian Rockies

Lizard Creek Resort Photo Credit Resorts of the Canadian Rockies

For accommodations closer to town, check out The Stanford with an indoor waterslide and mountain views, your kids will only come up for air to tell you how much fun they’re having.

For more aquatic adventures, Fernie has an impressive indoor pool facility with a toddler area, inflatable toys, an eight-lane, 25m competitive pool, a large hot tub, steam shower and a waterslide (I’m sensing a trend here).

But the snow is falling, and adventure is calling, so outside is where we must go. On and off the hill there are plenty of outdoor activities to tempt you away from the fireplace.

Snowshoeing

The only question you need to ask yourself is why walk when you can snowshoe?

Guide to a Non Ski, Ski Holiday - snowshoeing

Fernie is a winter wonderland waiting to be discovered, from riverside trails with towering cottonwood trees to forested mountain trails with views of the valley and the Rocky Mountains. With an extensive trail system begging to be explored at your own pace or in a group. For the solo adventurer pick up a Fernie trail map from the visitor centre or check out some of the recommended routes like Fairy Creek Falls and Lazy Lizard on their website. For a guided experience, check out Wild Nature Tours. This nature-based tourism company takes you off the beaten path into scenic areas to connect with the Rocky Mountain environment.

MOM TIP: Bring a structured child carrier for kids under six to join in on the fun.

Ice Skating

Is there anything more iconic than skating under the stars on a crisp winter night? Bring your skates, stick and a puck for a friendly game of shinny or lace up and practice your figure eights. First-time skaters are welcome too for a gentle skate by starlight. Fernie’s original outdoor rink, located behind the Courthouse, offers impressive mountain views that beautifully contrast with the historic red brick building. New to Fernie this winter is an NHL sized outdoor skating rink, donated to the community by the Calgary Flames.

MOM TIP: Pick up some fresh cookies and fill your thermos with hot chocolate at one of the local coffee shops for the most delicious way to warm up.

Guide to a Non Ski, Ski Holiday - Outdoor Rink by Fernie Courthouse Photo Credit Tourism Fernie

Outdoor Rink by Fernie Courthouse Photo Credit Tourism Fernie

Snowcat Adventures

Have you ever wondered what it would be like to ride in the massive trail grooming vehicles you see on the ski hill? Island Lake Lodge, a boutique hotel with an amazing culinary program, spa and catskiing operation provides this unique opportunity. Hop aboard a snowcat and wind up through the stunning old growth forest to arrive at the lodge. With incredible views of the Lizard Range of the Rocky Mountains as your backdrop, enjoy a two-course lunch included in the experience. After lunch, stay and play in this winter paradise enjoy activities from snowshoeing to cross-country skiing.

MOM TIP: Ditch the kids with your partner and sneak in a treatment at Island Lake Lodge’s amazing spa.

 

Guide to a Non Ski, Ski Holiday - Island Lake Catskiing Photo Credit Tourism Fernie

Island Lake Catskiing Photo Credit Tourism Fernie

 

Explore Fernie’s Historic Downtown

From cosy coffee shops to boutique retail shops, chocolate stops and bar hops, Fernie’s main street (2nd Avenue) is as cute as it is charismatic. Some of my favourite spots include The Green Petal, Clawhammer Letterpress, The Loaf, Beanpod Chocolate and Big Bang Bagels. With sweeping views of the mountain range set against historic buildings walking this street feels like a dream you won’t want to wake from.

MOM TIP: Start your stroll with a hot drink from The Valley Social and finish your stroll with a handcrafted cocktail at Nevados.

Guide to a Non Ski, Ski Holiday - Fernie’s Historic Downtown Photo Credit Resorts of the Canadian Rockies

Fernie’s Historic Downtown Photo Credit Resorts of the Canadian Rockies

Only a three-hour drive from Calgary when it comes to visiting Fernie the question you should be asking yourself isn’t why, but when. Happy Travels.

 
Written by Kristyn Snell

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *