fbpx

从假日返回? 用这些7简单的步骤,避免假日后的崩溃,轻松回到现实中

假日后的崩溃

我们都去过那儿。 在即将到来的假期以及最终导致您和您的家人从日常生活中得到急需的休息的无尽计划之后,您回到家中,而不是感到精神焕发,您发现自己正在处理假期后史诗般的比例崩溃! 突然之间,8am让每个人都进出房子的想法足以给你一个溃疡。 当你去明天的学校午餐时,你觉得你的度假精神会减少,但却发现这些袋子仍然充满了2几周前现在绿色的食物残余物。 你想回到工作岗位并与Garlic Gord分享一个小隔间,你会感到不寒而栗,而且,除了一切之外,你还被埋在洗衣房里,在账单后面,你的日历在接下来的两周里完全满了。 假日游客的好消息,一点思考和准备可以在很大程度上防止可怕的假期后崩溃。 下次您从假期返回时,请轻松完成以下操作:

7避免假日后崩溃的简单步骤

你走之前:

1 /通知你的窥视

在轻松的假期之后,你需要的最后一件事是在你回归时一群等待你的人,或者更糟的是,当你离开的时候,你会困扰你。 在工作中,让合适的人知道你将会离开,并且你将离开你的工作在家中移动,并且你的电子邮件将自动回复。 向孩子的老师,教练,公车司机和学校秘书发送一封电子邮件,让他们知道不要期望看到孩子们的笑脸。 与你的家庭保持联系,不要忘记留下紧急联系信息。 查看您的日历以了解任何每周承诺或流氓约会,并相应取消。 假期的一部分魔力已经下降了一些,所以在你走之前把这些松散的末端绑起来。

2 /让你的房子和事务保持秩序

正如你奶奶总是说的,“适当的准备可以防止糟糕的表现。”没有人希望在假期表现不佳! 这绝对是一个挑战,除了所有需要准备休假的准备之外,还可以尽可能让您的游戏尽可能多地进行 before 你走。 在你离开的时候支付账单,清洁房子或预订清洁工,并将你的鼻子放在工作的磨刀石上,这样当你回来时你不会感到不知所措。 在忙碌的家庭中,时间不会在树上生长,所以请自己预定适当的时间来完成这些额外的工作,即使这意味着下午休息或跳过家长会议。

3 /无乳糖牛奶和冷冻晚餐

在您回来的时候,您可以随时享用一顿或两顿饭,这样做总是很有帮助的,所以您不必急于到杂货店。 许多家庭发现牛奶是紧急采购。 给自己留下一个未开封的无乳糖品种的纸盒,通常会有相当长的保质期。 确保冷藏室内有东西可以在一分钟内发出并加热。 当你回来的时候,你会感谢你的这种额外的想法,并有机会在你去购物之前把你的脚放在你的下面。

你什么时候回来:

4 /给自己一天

第二天抵达红灯,期待自己能够满负荷运作,这是一场灾难。 孩子们特别需要一段时间才能在度假的所有活动结束后重新安顿和重新安置。 如果可能的话,计划在一个体面的小时内回家,或者如果你需要转动你的时钟,甚至可以给自己一两天的时间。 这可确保您有足够的时间处理洗衣,拆包,疲惫的孩子,杂货店购物和任何可能出现的最后时刻的物品。

5 /然后咬住子弹

一旦你回到家中并解压,没有任何理由推迟不可避免的事情。 通常情况下, 主意 回到磨刀石比现实要糟得多。 也许你必须在每个人都在度假期间度过一个充满快乐的早晨,但是希望对你的孩子来说,在学校见到他们的朋友的兴奋将会掩盖他们即将到来的假期蓝调。 你会开始工作,记住Garlic Gord的娱乐性动作多于弥补任何不愉快的气味,并且希望你在离开前做的准备工作能让你处于一个很好的位置,以便赶上其他人。

6 /梦想你的下一次逍遥游

现实可能很难面对,因为它似乎是日常磨砺的单调,没有间断。 提醒自己,生活是完整的休息时间。 也许在不久的将来有朋友的婚礼或新家庭成员的即将诞生。 也许你有一场音乐会或者夜晚去期待。 记住这些事情或甚至预订下一个假期可能会有所帮助,这样您就可以获得不寻常的期待。

7 /如果碰撞发生,不要出汗

无论你努力为自己做好准备有多困难,回到地球并不总是一帆风顺的! 如果尽管你尽了最大的努力,却发现自己陷入了困境......拥有它。 让自己喝杯茶,用葡萄酒和Netflix淹没你的悲伤,享受一些家庭的舒适,与理解的朋友一起哭泣,或者生病一天。 你需要的最后一件事是对感觉不好感到难过。 有机会,你在过去的事故中幸存下来,并且生活在讲述故事。 这一次将不会有所不同。 要对自己保持耐心,并且记住节后崩溃发生在我们身上。

希望所有从假期返回的人都能在返回现实时顺利登陆。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Returning from Holiday? Avoid a Post-Holiday Crash and Ease Back into Reality With These 7 Simple Steps

Post-Holiday Crash

We’ve all been there. After all the excitement of an impending holiday and the endless planning that finally results in you and your family getting a much-needed break from the daily grind, you return home and, instead of feeling refreshed, you find yourself dealing with a post-holiday crash of epic proportions!  Suddenly, the thought of getting everyone up and out of the house by 8am is enough to give you an ulcer. You feel your holiday spirits deflate when you go to pack tomorrow’s school lunches only to find the bags are still full of the now green-grey remnants of food from 2 weeks ago. You shudder at the thought of returning to work and sharing a small cubicle with Garlic Gord, and, on top of everything, you are buried in laundry, behind on your bills, and your calendar is completely full for the next two weeks. Good news for holiday-goers, a little thought and preparation can go a long way in preventing the dreaded post-holiday crash. The next time you are returning from holiday, do it with ease with these:

7 Simple Steps for Avoiding a Post-Holiday Crash

Before You Go:

1/ Notify Your Peeps

The last thing you need after a relaxing holiday is a lynch mob waiting for you upon your return, or worse, bothering you while you’re away. At work, let the appropriate people know that you will be gone and that you will be leaving your work mobile at home and your email on autoreply. Send your kids’ teachers, coaches, bus drivers, and school secretary an email letting them know not to expect to see the children’s smiling faces. Make arrangements with your house-sitter, and don’t forget to leave emergency contact information. Check your calendar for any weekly commitments or rogue appointments and cancel accordingly. Part of the magic of a holiday is falling off the radar for a bit, so tie up these loose ends before you go.

2/ Leave Your House and Affairs in Order

As your granny always said, “Proper preparation prevents poor performance.” And no one wants a poor performance on holiday! It’s definitely a challenge on top of all the preparation required to go on holiday, but GET AHEAD of the game any way you can before you go. Pay bills, clean the house or book a cleaner while you’re away, and put your nose the grindstone at work so you will not feel overwhelmed when you get back.  Time doesn’t grow on trees in a busy household, so book yourself appropriate time to complete these extras even if that means taking an afternoon off or skipping the parent council meeting.

3/ Lactose-Free Milk and a Frozen Dinner

It is always helpful to have a meal or two at your disposal upon your return so you don’t have to rush out to the grocery store. Many families find milk a pressing purchase. Leave yourself an unopened carton of the lactose-free variety which tends to have quite an extended expiry date. Make sure there is something in the freezer that you can pull out and heat up on a minute’s notice. When you return, you’ll thank yourself for this extra bit of thought and the chance to get your feet underneath you before having to go out shopping.

When You Return:

4/ Give Yourself a Day

Arriving on a red-eye and expecting yourself to perform at full capacity the next day is a recipe for a disaster. Kids especially need some time to recoup and resettle after all the activity of a holiday. If possible, plan to get home at a decent hour or even give yourself a day or two if you need to turn your clock around. This ensures that you will have ample to time to deal with laundry, unpacking, tired kids, grocery shopping, and any last minute items that may crop up.

5/ Then Bite the Bullet

Once you’re home and unpacked, there’s no sense delaying the inevitable. Often the idea of getting back to the grindstone is far worse than the reality. Perhaps you will have to push through a harried morning while everyone is still operating on holiday time, but hopefully, for your kids, the excitement of getting to see their friends at school will overshadow their impending holiday blues. You’ll get to work and remember how Garlic Gord’s entertaining antics more than make up for any unpleasant odours and, hopefully, the preparation you did before leaving has put you in a good position to catch up on the rest.

6/ Dream of Your Next Getaway

Reality can be tough to face when it appears to be a monotony of the daily grind with no breaks in sight. Remind yourself that life is full breaks. Perhaps there is a friend’s wedding in the near future or the impending birth of new family member. Maybe you have a concert or night out to look forward to. It can be helpful to remember these things or even to book your next holiday so that you have something out-of-the-ordinary to look forward to.

7/ If a Crash Happens Anyway, Don’t Sweat it

Coming back down to earth isn’t always a smooth landing no matter how hard you may try to prepare yourself! If you find yourself getting down in spite of your best efforts…Own it. Make yourself a cup of tea, drown your sorrows in wine and Netflix, relish some home comfort, cry about it with an understanding friend, or take a sick day. The last thing you need is to feel bad about feeling bad. Chances are you’ve survived a crash in the past and lived to tell to tale. This time will be no different. Be patient with yourself and remember that post-holiday crashes happen to the best of us.

Wishing all of those returning from holiday the very smoothest landing when it comes time to return to reality.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *