作者简介:

阿黛尔保罗是一位前教师和世界旅行者转身呆在家里的妈妈和博主。 她唯一比享受精美食物和女朋友的夜晚更好的地方是8pm在她的萨斯卡通家中与3儿童嬉戏。 找她: www.tuesdaysisters.com

网站:

阿黛尔·保罗(Adele Paul)的帖子:


与其他人的孩子一起旅行–下一次家庭度假时不去核的5个理由

发表于:8年2019月XNUMX日

'妈妈! 我是第一次! “但是她不使用它!” '是的,我是。 OO 他不会还给他的。 '发现者保持者! !” …人类所熟知的每一辆家庭汽车,公路旅行,飞机延误,下雨天和假期的合唱路线。 如果不是为了争夺所有财产,那就是
继续阅读 ”

必看毛伊岛的家庭:所有年龄的9景点

发表于:13年2019月XNUMX日

希望按下轻松按钮以度过难忘的假期的家庭最好不要减少夏威夷最流行的岛屿! 毛伊岛(Maui)是绿色的,充满令人惊叹的海滩和迷人的风景,并且它拥有夏威夷所有岛屿上最好的天气。 这个热带天堂使游客回头
继续阅读 ”

加拿大女王城里贾纳的48小时家庭娱乐

发表于:一月7,2019

“感觉就像我们在英格兰!” 这些话来自我九岁的儿子,他的血统是英国人的一半,我不能不同意。 当我们坐在雷吉纳皇家骑警训练站举行的警长少校游行的盛况和典礼上享受一个阳光明媚的下午时,我们的环境无疑是
继续阅读 ”

加人队,工艺品和啦啦队! 在加拿大的这些8最佳圣诞市场中找到所有

发表于:22年2018月XNUMX日

圣诞节快到了,没有人能比白色北方大国的居民更好地庆祝! 加拿大人喜欢在槲寄生,大雪和圣诞节集市的季节里敲响铃铛。 从维多利亚到圣约翰,我们伟大的国家希望
继续阅读 ”

Windscape风筝节将生活节日带到了新的高度

发表于:2年2018月XNUMX日

“风筝!” 当我们在萨斯喀彻温省Swift Current的South Railway Street拐角处转弯时,我的孩子们齐声喊叫。 右边有一个谷物码头,左边有广阔的蓝天,上面点缀着五颜六色的风筝,这是一个真正独特的草原远景。 的
继续阅读 ”

谦虚,想像和元素–在Wanuskewin的Tipi过夜

发表于:29年2018月XNUMX日

当我们向上滚到萨斯卡通西北5公里处的Wanuskewin Heritage Park时,天空一片混乱。 东方有一阵预兆不明的乌云,空气异常潮湿,我的气象网络应用程序告诉我,夜间将是4度。 我不是一个露营者
继续阅读 ”

庆祝家庭娱乐加拿大网络的10年! 我们的十大历史故事

发表于:15年2018月XNUMX日

  2008年,最好的朋友和妈妈梅利莎(Melissa)和沃拉(Voula)厌倦了错过在家乡卡尔加里举办的一些家庭友好的大型活动。 他们齐心协力寻找解决方案,决定建立一个网站,让当地父母
继续阅读 ”

暑假! 露营不是你的9件事

发表于:11年2018月XNUMX日

这是我们年复一年重新制定的场景。 我们的五口之家每年都会到Can Tire进行一次访问,以了解我们需要放入蔬菜补丁中的零花钱。 孩子们被户外生活部分分心,并用各种方式轰炸我
继续阅读 ”

7提示在酒店房间里与婴儿一起度过夜晚

发表于:三月30,2018

留下还是不留下? 可怕的在酒店房间里的婴儿的难题足以使任何旅行父母的头都旋转起来。 最好的睡眠安排是什么? 凌晨2点小便休息后要冲洗还是不冲洗? Kindle发出的光是否足以干扰您的小孩子的后裔
继续阅读 ”

让这些6令人敬畏的冒险在棕榈泉的家庭在沙漠中记忆

发表于:三月9,2018

和家人一起去棕榈泉? 得天独厚的沙漠天气,充足的放松机会和丰富的美食,再没有比亲人更好的地方了,但是如果您正在寻找一两次冒险,我们一定会为您服务! 查看我们的…真棒清单... 6
继续阅读 ”

Adele Paul



Author Bio:

Adele Paul is an ex-teacher and world traveller turned stay-at-home mommy and blogger. The only thing she likes better than a night out with fine food and girlfriends is 8pm cuddle-time with her 3 children at her Saskatoon home. Find her at: www.tuesdaysisters.com

Website:

Posts by Adele Paul:


7 World-Class Treasures You’ll Only Find in Saskatchewan

Posted on: May 31, 2021

I’m a Saskatchewan girl, born and bred, but I’ve been around the globe enough to recognize a world-class treasure when I see one, and Saskatchewan has more than its fair share! Some I’ve relished time and again, and some are on my bucket list, but if you’re in the neighbourhood
Continue Reading »

Travelling with Other People’s Kids – 5 Reasons NOT to Go Nuclear on your next Family Vacation

Posted on: November 8, 2019

‘MOM! I HAD IT FIRST!’ ‘BUT SHE WASN’T USING IT!’ ‘YES, I WAS. MOOOOM. HE WON’T GIVE IT BACK.’ ‘FINDERS KEEPERS! MOOOOOOOOOM!’ …the chorus line of every family car ride, road trip, plane delay, rain day and holiday stay known to mankind. If it’s not fighting over the possession-du-jour, it’s
Continue Reading »

Must-See Maui for Families : 9 Attractions for All Ages

Posted on: June 13, 2019

Families looking to push the easy button for a hot getaway best not discount Hawaii’s most popular island! Maui is green, full of amazing beaches & luscious scenery, and it boasts some of the best weather on any of the Hawaiian islands. This tropical paradise keeps visitors coming back time
Continue Reading »

48 Hours of Family Fun in Regina, Canada’s Queen City

Posted on: January 7, 2019

“It feels like we’re in England!” These words come from my nine-year-old son, half Brit by descent, and I can’t disagree. As we sit enjoying a gorgeous, sunny afternoon taking in all the pomp and ceremony of the Sergeant Major’s Parade at Regina’s RCMP Training Depot, our environment has undoubtedly
Continue Reading »

Canucks, Crafts & Cheer! Find It All at These 8 Best Christmas Markets in Canada

Posted on: November 22, 2018

Christmas is just around the corner, and no one knows how to celebrate better than the citizens of the great, white north! Canadians love to ring in the season with mistletoe, plenty of snow and, of course, Christmas markets. From Victoria to St. John’s, our great nation is looking to
Continue Reading »

The Windscape Kite Festival Takes Festivals to New Heights in the Land of Living Skies

Posted on: July 2, 2018

“KITES!” my kids shout in unison as we round the corner on South Railway Street in Swift Current, Saskatchewan. With a grain terminal to our right and an expanse of blue sky dotted with a colourful array of kites to our left, it is a truly unique prairie vista. The
Continue Reading »

Humility, Imagination and the Elements–Spending a Night in a Tipi at Wanuskewin

Posted on: June 29, 2018

As we roll up to Wanuskewin Heritage Park 5km northwest of Saskatoon, the skies are moody. There’s a foreboding black cloud to the east, the air is uncharacteristically damp, and my Weather Network app tells me it will be 4 degrees overnight. I’m not a camper by any stretch of
Continue Reading »

Celebrating 10 YEARS of the Family Fun Canada Network! Our Top Ten Stories of All-Time

Posted on: June 15, 2018

  In 2008, best friends and moms Melissa and Voula grew tired of missing out on some of the great family-friendly events and activities in their hometown of Calgary. They put their heads together in search of a solution, decided to start a website that would keep local parents in
Continue Reading »

Summer Holidays! 9 Things To Do When Camping Isn’t Your Thing

Posted on: May 11, 2018

It’s a scene we re-enact year after year. Our family of five pays an annual visit to Can Tire to pick up the odds and ends we need to put in our vegetable patch. The kids get distracted by the Outdoor Living section and bombard me with all kinds of
Continue Reading »

7 Tips for Surviving the Night with a Baby in Your Hotel Room

Posted on: March 30, 2018

To stay or not stay? The dreaded baby-in-a-hotel-room conundrum is enough to get any travelling parent’s head spinning. What are the best sleeping arrangements? To flush or not to flush after that 2am pee break? Will the light from the Kindle be enough to disturb your little one’s descent into
Continue Reading »