April 7, 2022

我睡眼惺忪地到达机场。 现在还不算早,但可以说这是我希望看到的最后一次日出,直到九月。 今早机场很安静,但周围有嗡嗡声 山猫航空. 媒体和著名的商业伙伴正在 YYC 机场的班夫大厅聚集,而相机和麦克风则在兴奋的喋喋不休中架起。 记者们正在做笔记并采访那些正在等待从卡尔加里飞往温哥华的第一班航班的人。 当兴奋围绕着我时,我很快就醒了。 体验这家新航空公司的首航是我今天早上的目的地。

Lynx Air 是加拿大最新的航空公司,拥有超低成本机型、低票价、卓越的客户服务以及让所有人都能负担得起航空旅行的使命。 该航空公司总部位于卡尔加里,拥有一支全新的波音 737 飞机机队,到了夏天,家庭将能够在预算内从一个海岸到另一个海岸旅行。

Lynx Air(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

在 Lynx Air 首次飞行前剪彩; 中图是 Lynx Air 首席执行官 Merren McArthur

Lynx 目前运营着由三架波音 737 飞机组成的机队,并计划在下个月再增加两架飞机。 在温哥华之后,多伦多将被添加为下一个目的地,基洛纳、温尼伯和维多利亚都将在五月的长周末之前跟进。 随着夏季的临近,您可以期待 46 月底有往返汉密尔顿、哈利法克斯和圣约翰的航班,以及 737 月底的埃德蒙顿航班。 今年夏天,Lynx Air 将从东海岸到西海岸,中间有很多地方! 雄心勃勃的计划是在未来五到七年内将其机队增加到 XNUMX 架波音 XNUMX。

Merren McArthur 是 Lynx Air 的首席执行官。 “Lynx 的使命是让所有加拿大人都能享受航空旅行,采用透明的点菜定价模式,让乘客能够选择并支付他们想要的服务,这样他们就可以在旅行中省钱并在需要的地方消费——在他们的目的地。”

Lynx Air(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

照片:埃里克·彼得森

聚集在登机口,我从来没有见过这么多西装,也从来没有听过这么多等飞机的喋喋不休! 媒体和公关人员比比皆是,因为这是卡尔加里和加拿大航空业的重要时刻。 但这里的许多人只是好奇地想看看这家新航空公司,并很高兴能成为这次活动的一部分。 波音 737 Max 8 停在门口,在阳光下色彩斑斓,焕发光彩,以卡尔加里市中心为背景。

7 年 2022 月 XNUMX 日,Lynx Air 的首航航班从 YYC 起飞,在前往 YVR 的途中,在掌声和热情中。 乘客包括媒体、对 Lynx Air 和卡尔加里有商业兴趣的人,以及许多热爱旅行、热爱飞机并对空中新机遇感到兴奋的航空爱好者。 当然,也有一些乘客只是利用廉价航班飞往温哥华,我相信他们和我一样被吸引到了兴奋中!

我坐在过道对面的三个年轻人,他们热切地预订了这次首航,只是为了体验,他们的热情很有感染力。 与媒体、航空爱好者、飞机爱好者以及那些对低成本选择感到高兴的人一起,气氛中充满了交谈和笑声。 今天很多人都认识,气氛就像一个聚会,乘客们混在一起,结识了新朋友,掌声和欢呼声不绝于耳。 谁需要航空食品来庆祝?!

Lynx Air(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

这个特殊航班上的孩子很少,但 Lynx Air 肯定会受到家庭的欢迎。 该航空公司价格实惠且方便,希望以简单、透明和选择的方式向所有人开放航空旅行的世界,其中包括预算有限的家庭。 今年夏天,家庭假期可以在加拿大进行,因为家庭将有更多机会向他们的孩子介绍我们这个广阔国家的美丽。

自从我们经历了全球大流行以来,情况发生了变化。 家庭希望专注于真正重要的事情——花时间在一起、寻找你的社区、创造回忆——而不是额外的费用。 我们想体验生活,即使在看我们的开支的同时,我们也想选择我们花钱的额外内容。 今年夏天你会去哪里旅行? 在温哥华岛上观赏巨大的花旗松,体验我们草原城市的热情好客,在多伦多观看表演,并在美丽的东海岸享受轻松的氛围。 拜访加拿大各地的家人和朋友。 向您的孩子介绍新的体验或计划与您的青少年一起冒险。 这个夏天你会抓住哪些时刻?

当您预订 Lynx Air 的航班时,请记住这是一个基本航班,可以安全地将您带到目的地。 这意味着航班上没有食物,也没有购买食物的选项,所以一定要为小孩子(和大孩子!)带上零食。 打包您自己的娱乐,并确认您的设备是否已充电(如果您将使用它们)。 该航空公司允许携带个人尺寸的随身行李,并对托运行李或较大的随身行李收取费用。

通过 Lynx Air 预订基本款或尽情享受您需要的额外服务。 你不就是喜欢新飞机的味道吗?!

一路顺风,加拿大!

Lynx Air(家庭娱乐卡尔加里)

猞猁航空:

网站: www.flylynx.com

April 7, 2022

I arrive bleary-eyed at the airport. It’s not really that early, but let’s just say that it’s the last sunrise I hope to see until September. The airport is quiet this morning but there is an audible buzz surrounding Lynx Air. Media and notable business partners are gathering in Banff Hall at the YYC Airport, while cameras and microphones are being set up amid excited chatter. Reporters are taking notes and interviewing those who are waiting for this very first flight from Calgary to Vancouver. I wake up quickly as the excitement surrounds me. Experiencing the inaugural flight of this new airline is my destination this morning.

Lynx Air is Canada’s newest airline, boasting an ultra low-cost model with low fares, excellent customer service, and a mission to make air travel affordable to all. Headquartered in Calgary, the airline has a fleet of brand-new Boeing 737 aircraft, and by summer, families will be able to travel from coast to coast on a budget.

Lynx Air (Family Fun Calgary)

Cutting the ribbon before the first-ever Lynx Air flight; Pictured in the middle is Lynx Air CEO, Merren McArthur

Lynx currently operates a fleet of three Boeing 737 aircraft, with plans to add two more planes in the coming month. After Vancouver, Toronto will be added as the next destination, with Kelowna, Winnipeg, and Victoria all following by the May long weekend. As summer approaches, you can expect flights to and from Hamilton, Halifax, and St John’s by the end of June and Edmonton by the end of July. This summer, Lynx Air will be coast to coast, with many places in between! Ambitious plans see Lynx growing its fleet to 46 Boeing 737s in the next five to seven years.

Merren McArthur is the CEO of Lynx Air. “Lynx is on a mission to make air travel accessible to all Canadians, with a transparent, a la carte pricing model which empowers passengers to pick and pay for the services they want, so they can save money on the trip and spend where it counts – at their destination.”

Lynx Air (Family Fun Calgary)

Photo: Eric Peterson

Gathering at the gate, I’ve never seen so many suits or heard so much chatter waiting for a flight! Media and PR people abound, as this is an important moment for Calgary and the Canadian air industry. But many here are simply curious to check out the new airline and are excited to be a part of this event. The Boeing 737 Max 8 is sitting at the gate, colourful and shiny new in the sunshine, with Calgary’s downtown as a backdrop.

The inaugural Lynx Air flight takes off from YYC on April 7, 2022, en route to YVR, amid clapping and enthusiasm. The passengers consist of media, people with a business interest in Lynx Air and Calgary, and many air enthusiasts who love travel, love airplanes, and are excited about new opportunities in the air. Of course, there are a few passengers who are just taking advantage of a low-cost flight to Vancouver, too, and I’m sure they are pulled into the excitement as much as I am!

I sit across the aisle from three young adults, who eagerly booked this inaugural flight just for the experience, and their enthusiasm is infectious. Along with the media, airline enthusiasts, airplane geeks, and those happy for a low-cost option, the atmosphere bubbles over with conversation and laughter. Many people know each other today and the atmosphere resembles a party as passengers mingle and new acquaintances are formed, with applause and cheering breaking out for any reason. Who needs airline food to celebrate?!

Lynx Air (Family Fun Calgary)

There are few children on this particular flight, but Lynx Air will surely be popular with families. Affordable and convenient, the airline hopes to open up the world of air travel to everyone, with simplicity, transparency, and choice, and that includes families on a budget. Family vacations can take on Canada this summer as families will have more opportunities to introduce their kids to the beauty of our vast country.

Things have changed since we’ve experienced a worldwide pandemic. Families want to focus on what’s really important – spending time together, finding your community, making memories – and not on extra costs. We want to experience life, even while watching our expenses, and we want to choose the extras we spend money on. Where will you travel this summer? See the giant Douglas firs on Vancouver Island, experience the warm hospitality of our prairie cities, catch a show in Toronto, and enjoy the relaxed vibe on the beautiful east coast. Visit family and friends across Canada. Introduce your little ones to new experiences or plan an adventure with your teens. What moments will you seize this summer?

When you book a flight with Lynx Air, remember that it’s a basic flight, safely carrying you to your destination. That means there is no food on the flight or the option to buy food, so be sure to bring snacks for the little ones (and the big ones!). Pack your own entertainment, and confirm that your devices are charged if you’ll be using them. The airline permits a personal-size carry-on bag and charges a fee for checked luggage or larger carry-ons.

Book the basics or indulge in just the extras you need with Lynx Air. Don’t you just love the smell of a new aircraft?!

Bon voyage, Canada!

Lynx Air (Family Fun Calgary)

Lynx Air:

Website: www.flylynx.com