fbpx

使用这些技巧和诀窍,让您在南加州的多代度假变得轻而易举!

南加州

与一大群家庭成员一起旅行可能很有趣,但短保险丝的潜力很大。 我们最近的南加州多代旅行对每个人来说都是一次很棒的体验,这就是为什么!

阿纳海姆VRBO

照片来源:VRBO清单#465451

一个大房子!

我们租了一间足够宽敞的房子来容纳我们 VRBO(度假租赁业主)。 虽然酒店很可爱,但与一大群人一起度过的假期令人精疲力尽。 我无法告诉你有一个完整的厨房,独立时间为每个人提供必要的卧室,占据孩子的游泳池以及每个人聚集的大型饮食区是多么美妙。 我们租的房子 对我们计划的假期来说是完美的。 这是一个15分钟步行到 迪士尼市中心。 LAX和我们所做的2一日游之间距离相等 San Diego。 如果您正在拜访迪士尼乐园,建议您前往约翰韦恩机场(也称为圣安娜),该机场比洛杉矶距离更近。 VRBO网站几乎在每个价位都有世界各地的房产。 我们一定会预订更多 VRBO 留在将来。


你自己的车轮

我们成功的另一张票:租一辆车。 有自由奔向杂货店,开车去 San Diego,并且从机场出发去缓解压力。 虽然洛杉矶高速公路拥有良好声誉,但我们只是避开了高峰时段,驾驶并不糟糕。

南加州的家庭景点

尝试一些不同的东西!

而不是呆在 迪斯尼乐园 在我们的7天度假期间,我们检查了南加州附近的许多景点。 我们确实利用了 加拿大人可以享受3天迪斯尼乐园通行证折扣 但选择退出Park Hopper通行证是为了省钱。 在神奇王国和加州冒险之间往返是没有必要的,你可以通过坚持每天一个公园节省$ 50 - $ 100美元。 我们访问的其他南加州景点是: 纳氏草莓园, 乐高乐园,并 圣迭戈动物园野生动物园.

准时上床!

因为我们的孩子是6和8而他们喜欢睡觉,所以我们没有长时间保持疯狂。 我们称之为在7pm周围大部分时间退出,而不是每天都努力推动它们。 虽然成年人可能会变得更长,但没有成年人对处理精疲力竭的儿童特别感兴趣。 我们是早起者,早上公园总是比较安静。 我们的策略是到达公园开放,专注于我们最喜欢的游乐设施,然后在晚餐后回家,对我们的团队来说非常好。

南加州成功的多代家庭冒险小窍门:

  • 带空水壶。 到处都有喷泉,瓶装水很贵。
  • 带上自己的零食。 留在VRBO意味着制作三明治和包装健康的零食很容易。 不管你的家庭成员的年龄,没有人与饿肚子好。
  • 带一双以上的步行鞋。 你的脚会筋疲力尽。 如果每个人都可以日复一日地换鞋,那么抱怨疼痛就会少一些。
  • 练习 加拿大人访问圣地亚哥的最佳时间是十月。 入场许多圣地亚哥的景点 - 包括 乐高乐园 与“ 圣迭戈动物园野生动物园 - 是 10月份为加拿大孩子免费。 尽管父母和祖父母的费用相同,但由于孩子们的免费赠品,假期的总体价格将下降。
  • 提前预订餐厅,特别是如果你是一个大集团。 在圣地亚哥,我们在两家非常受欢迎的美食餐厅用餐。 如果我们没有保留(而且我们只是一组6),我很难想象等待时间。 我可以用餐 卡萨德班迪尼 每天晚上......如果只是离家不远! 美味的墨西哥食物在我们的假期中脱颖而出。 我们的服务员推荐了carnitas,我只是想着他们垂涎三尺。 该 克尔维特晚餐 是一个非常个性的50餐厅,令人惊叹的是屋顶还没有从建筑物中弹出。 唱歌和跳舞的服务员,秸秆制成奇异的发型(为那些庆祝特殊场合),主题餐厅,以及一个完整的视频游戏街机,为一个伟大的家庭乐趣的晚上!

南加州圣地亚哥动物园野生动物园

  • 提前预定任何特别的经历。 当我们参观时 圣迭戈动物园野生动物园 我们的家人参加了 儿童野生动物园。 2小时互动式大篷车卡车之旅是我们旅行的一大亮点。 我们所有人都喂养长颈鹿,宠爱针鼹,看到白犀牛和黑犀牛,并享受北美最大的野生动物园的个性化旅游。 儿童野生动物园之旅数量有限,如果您想要这种难忘的体验,请务必在抵达前预订。
  • 如果你正在寻找圣诞节的精神,去十一月中旬前往南加州。 截至纪念日周末,大部分的游乐园都在假日盛景中露面。
  • 在VRBO预订住宿意味着你可以洗衣服。 我知道,没有人想在度假时做家务,但与小孩洗衣服的能力相当好。 你不需要打包太多,如果发生溢出(因为它们不可避免地会发生),你可以清理衣服并准备在随后的一天重新穿着。
  • 提前计划。 达成一致的时间表对我们的家庭最有效。 每个人都很了解我们8天假期的行程。 每个人都知道我们要去哪些日子,以及每个景点有多少时间。

如果你正在考虑到南加州的家庭旅行,这里是我们多代家庭假期的成功旅程:

第1日:抵达阿纳海姆,解决 VRBO, 杂货店
第2日:迪士尼乐园的魔幻王国
第3日:迪士尼乐园的加州冒险乐园
一天4: 乐高乐园 (晚餐在 卡萨德班迪尼)
第5日:迪士尼乐园的魔幻王国
一天6: 圣迭戈动物园野生动物园 (在晚餐 克尔维特晚餐)
一天7: 纳氏草莓园 飞回家

是的,我们所有的人 - 孩子,父母和祖父母 - 回到家里筋疲力尽,但我们最大限度地放松了我们的假期,每个人都带回了加仑的回忆。 未来的规划,在我们租用的VRBO房子中散布的房间,各种活动和景点,以及我们共同享受的许多新体验,为成功的多代人旅行做出了让我们深深怀念的记忆。

南加州

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Make Your Multi-Generational Holiday in Southern California a Breeze with these Tips & Tricks!

Southern California

Traveling with a large group of family members can be oodles of fun but the potential for short fuses is high. Our recent multi-generational trip to Southern California was a great experience for everyone and here’s why!

VRBO in Anaheim

Photo credit: VRBO Listing #465451

A Big House!

We rented a house roomy enough to accommodate us all through VRBO (Vacation Rental By Owner). While hotels are lovely, extended holidays with a large group can be exhausting. I can’t tell you how wonderful it was to have a full kitchen, bedrooms which provided everyone necessary alone time, a pool to occupy the kids, and a large eating area for everyone to congregate. The house we rented was perfectly situated for our planned holiday. It was a 15 minute walk to Downtown Disney. It was equal distance between LAX and the 2 day-trips we made to San Diego. Word of advice, if you are visiting Disneyland, fly into John Wayne Airport (also known as Santa Ana) which is infinitely closer than LAX. The VRBO website has properties around the world at almost every price point. We will definitely be booking more VRBO stays in the future.

Your Own Wheels

Another ticket to our success: renting a car. Having the freedom to dash off to the grocery store, drive down to San Diego, and get ourselves to & from the airport was stress-relieving. And while the LA freeways have a reputation, we just avoided the rush hour times and the driving wasn’t bad at all.

Family Attractions in Southern California

Try Something Different!

Rather than stay at Disneyland for the duration of our 7-day holiday, we checked out a number of attractions around Southern California. We did take advantage of the 3-day Disneyland pass discount available to Canadians but opted out of the Park Hopper pass in order to save money. Going back & forth between the Magic Kingdom & California Adventure isn’t necessary and you can save yourself $50 – $100 bucks by sticking to one park per day. The other Southern California attractions we visited were: Knott’s Berry Farm, LEGOLAND, and the San Diego Zoo Safari Park.

Get to Bed on time!

We didn’t keep crazy late hours since our kids are 6 & 8 and they like to sleep. Rather than push them hard every day, we called it quits most days around 7pm. While the grown ups could have gone longer, no adult was particularly interested in dealing with exhausted children. We are early risers and the parks are always quieter in the mornings. Our strategy of arriving for the park opening, focusing on our favourite rides, and then heading home right after dinner worked really well for our group.

Tips for a Successful Multi-Generational Family Adventure in Southern California:

  • bring empty water bottles. There are water fountains everywhere and bottled water is expensive.
  • bring your own snacks. Staying at the VRBO meant making sandwiches & packing healthy snacks was easy. No matter the age of your family members, no one does well with hungry tummies.
  • bring more than one pair of walking shoes. Your feet will get exhausted. If everyone can alternate shoes from day to day, there will be less complaining about aching tootsies.
  • the best time for Canadians to visit San Diego is October. Admission is numerous San Diego attractions – including LEGOLAND & the San Diego Zoo Safari Park – are FREE for Canadian kids in October. While parents & grandparents will cost the same, the overall price of your holiday will plummet thanks to the freebies for the kids.
  • book your restaurants ahead of time, especially if you are a large group. When in San Diego we dined at two fantastic restaurants that were incredibly popular. If we didn’t have reservations (and we were only a group of 6) I hate to imagine the wait time. I could dine at Casa De Bandini every night…if only it wasn’t so far from home! The delicious Mexican food was a stand-out in our vacation. Our waiter recommended the carnitas and I’m salivating just thinking about them. The Corvette Diner is a 50s diner with so much personality it is amazing the roof hasn’t popped right off the building. Singing & dancing wait-staff, straws made into outlandish hair styles (for those celebrating special occasions), themed-dining-rooms, and a full video game arcade made for an evening of great family fun!

San Diego Zoo Safari Park in Southern California

  • book any special experiences ahead of time. When we visited the San Diego Zoo Safari Park our family took part in the Kids’ Safari. The 2-hour interactive caravan truck tour was a highlight of our trip. All of us fed giraffes, pet an echidna, saw White & Black Rhinos, and enjoyed a personalized tour of the largest safari park in North America. There are a limited number of Kids’ Safari Tours, so if you want this unforgettable experience be sure to book ahead of your arrival.
  • if you are looking to get into the Christmas spirit, travel to Southern California mid-November. As of the Remembrance Day weekend the majority of amusement parks are decked out in holiday splendour.
  • booking accommodation at a VRBO means you can do laundry. I know, no one wants to do chore while on vacation BUT the ability to do laundry with little kids is rather wonderful. You don’t need to pack as much, and should spills happen (as they inevitably will) you can get clothes cleaned and ready to be re-worn on a subsequent day.
  • plan ahead of time. An agreed upon schedule works best for our family. Everyone was well briefed on the itinerary of our 8-day holiday. Everyone knew where we were going on which days & how much time we had at each attraction.

If you are thinking about a family-trip to Southern California, here’s the successful itinerary from our multi-generational family holiday:

Day 1: arrival in Anaheim, settle into VRBO, grocery shop
Day 2: Disneyland’s Magic Kingdom
Day 3: Disneyland’s California Adventure
Day 4: LEGOLAND (dinner at Casa de Bandini)
Day 5: Disneyland’s Magic Kingdom
Day 6: San Diego Zoo Safari Park (dinner at the Corvette Diner)
Day 7: Knott’s Berry Farm & fly home

Yes all of us – kids, parents & grandparents – came home exhausted but we maximized our holiday & everyone brought home gallons of memories. The planning ahead, the room to spread out in our rented VRBO house, the variety of activities & attractions, and the many new experiences we enjoyed together made for a successful multi-generational trip all of us will remember fondly.

Southern California

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *