在哪里玩和留在葡萄牙:卡斯卡伊斯和辛特拉

欢迎来到葡萄牙里维埃拉,它是前贵族运动场,仍然是该国最昂贵的邮政编码。 幸运的是,卡斯卡伊斯仍然是加拿大家庭经济实惠的豪华度假胜地,特别是在春季和秋季,天气完美时,游客人数减少。

从辛特拉的联合国教科文组织世界遗产中选择一座城堡,任何城堡 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

从辛特拉的联合国教科文组织世界遗产中选择一座城堡,任何城堡 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

我们

大西洋沿岸美丽的卡斯卡伊斯海滩距离里斯本仅有半小时车程,距联合国教科文组织世界遗产辛特拉地区仅45分钟路程。

您想探索昔日富人和名人的生活方式吗? 迷人的辛特拉山顶村庄拥有六座历史悠久的城堡供您选择。 该地区一直是一个灵性,神秘和奇迹的地方,吸引了像拜伦勋爵这样的着名欧洲人,他们宣称辛特拉“包含各种形式的美丽,自然和人工; 宫殿和花园在岩石,白内障和悬崖之间崛起......(和)远处的海景“。 他们还在那儿,等着你。

辛特拉周围几乎每个山顶都有城堡 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

辛特拉周围几乎每个山顶都有城堡 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

如果您住在卡斯卡伊斯,请务必前往欧洲最大的赌场 - 埃斯托里尔皇宫赌场。 你可能会从詹姆斯邦德的电影中认出它 女王陛下的特勤局。

Do

“我曾经带领过一个盲人之旅”,Paula Viegas说道 Tuga Trips。 “他希望我详细描述一切,特别是颜色,因为他还记得他们。 之后,他表示这是他参加过的最棒的巡演。“巡演之后 Quinta da Regaleira 在辛特拉与她的城堡,很显然,她有一个照亮细节的礼物。

金塔da Regaleira城堡在辛特拉 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

金塔da Regaleira城堡在辛特拉 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

这座奇幻的宫殿位于辛特拉 - 卡斯卡伊斯国家公园的绿色山丘中,周围环绕着芬芳的松树林和色彩缤纷的园景花园,由Antonio Carvahlo Montiero在1912完成。 绰号“Moneybags”的Montiero,他有一位戏剧布景设计师建造了一座童话般的城堡,庆祝他对妻子的爱,也反映了他对共济会兄弟会的参与。 据传,启动仪式将在秘密地区举行。 孩子们会喜欢了望塔,隐藏的通道和挖到山腰的隧道。

Quinta da Regaleira宫殿的秘密画廊 -  Debra Smith的照片

Quinta da Regaleira宫殿的秘密画廊 - Debra Smith的照片

附近是辛特岛最受欢迎的景点佩纳宫。 以前是一座纪念圣母玛利亚的修道院,据说它曾在中世纪出现过,它几乎被1755地震摧毁了。 在1800中期,King Ferdinand II重建了除了原始教堂之外的所有东西,一系列被称为浪漫哥特式风格的创意装饰。 高高的红色和黄色墙壁,以金色镶嵌的巴洛克风格和文艺复兴风格的雕像和雕刻,多色瓷砖和广阔的花园和喷泉为重点,他们的成功令人印象深刻。 花几个小时探索整个宫殿和场地。

从辛特拉看到的佩纳宫独特的白色厨房烟囱 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

从辛特拉看到的佩纳宫独特的白色厨房烟囱 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

辛特拉有很多方便的公共交通工具,但在狭窄的道路上几乎没有停车位,所以如果可以的话,请将租车停在后面,然后乘坐当地的#434旅游班车前往现场。 虽然从里斯本到辛特拉的一日游很容易找到,但在一天内对两个以上的城堡进行公正几乎是不可能的。

进餐

像欧洲皇室午餐一样的午餐 巴黎咖啡厅 在辛特拉历史悠久的主广场。 自1945以来,他们一直欢迎国家元首,这项服务无可挑剔。 享用一杯冰镇绿葡萄牙葡萄酒,周围环绕着18世纪法国风格的镀金镜子和壁画天花板,或者在十五个露台座位中观赏世界各地。 菜单是葡萄牙和国际,包括出色的海鲜,着名的温暖的布里沙拉和家庭特色咖啡馆巴黎

牛扒。

在辛特拉的城市广场观看世界 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

在辛特拉的城市广场观看世界 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

你想呆在现代奢华的圈子里吗? 该 马丁哈尔卡斯卡伊斯家庭旅馆 距离卡斯卡伊斯火车站仅五分钟路程,但远离喧嚣的里斯本。 这家僻静的酒店坐落在一个平缓的山坡上,是一个简约优雅的学习场所,让任何成年人都感到愉快,并且拥有一个操场和活动的宝库,可以满足所有年龄段的孩子的需求。 有两个世界级的高尔夫球场毗邻酒店以及网球场,自行车出租和卡斯卡伊斯的金色海滩只需乘坐快速班车。 一旦你到达那里,马丁哈尔可以安排冲浪课程,划船,风帆冲浪,潜水和乘船游览。

马丁哈尔卡斯卡伊斯家庭友好豪华 - 照片由德布拉史密斯

马丁哈尔卡斯卡伊斯家庭友好豪华 - 照片由德布拉史密斯

从豪华客房到1100 Sq Ft系列别墅,每一个细节都经过细心的处理,让家长们可以“依然可以享受泡沫卡布奇诺”。 您可能需要的任何配件都可以提前与家庭礼宾部安排,以便高脚椅,婴儿车,瓶子消毒器和加热器将随着您的长袍和拖鞋等候您。

童话房屋,是Martinhal儿童魔法的一部分 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

童话房屋,是Martinhal儿童魔法的一部分 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

所有客房均设有宽敞的庭院,露台或阳台,并设有两个相当大的温水家庭泳池。 孩子们将在巨大的两层儿童俱乐部旁边找到自己的游泳池,以及蹦床,高空滑索,攀岩设备,秋千和滑梯。 除了游戏,玩具和活动外,孩子们还可以通过Martinhal的专业护理人员搜索隐藏在树林中的小“仙屋”。 骑自行车,在每日4 pm足球比赛中,或在美丽的Sparkling Hill Spa及其室内/室外游泳池,创造家庭美好回忆。 无论你选择什么,Martinhal都会像皇室一样对待你。

这位作家是他的客人 马丁哈尔卡斯卡伊斯家庭旅馆 而在卡斯卡伊斯。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Where to Play and Stay in Portugal: Cascais and Sintra

Welcome to Portugal’s Riviera, the former playground of nobility that’s still the most expensive postal code in the country. Luckily, Cascais remains an affordable luxury getaway for Canadian families, especially in the spring and fall when the weather is perfect, and there are fewer visitors.

Pick a castle, any castle, from Sintra's UNESCO World Heritage sites - photo Debra Smith

Pick a castle, any castle, from Sintra’s UNESCO World Heritage sites – photo Debra Smith

See

The beautiful beaches of Cascais on the Atlantic coast are just a half-hour from Lisbon and forty-five minutes from the UNESCO World Heritage sites of Sintra.

Would you like to explore the lifestyles of the formerly rich and famous? The charming hilltop village of Sintra has six historic castles from which to choose. The area has always been a place of spirituality, mystery and wonder, attracting notable Europeans like Lord Byron who declared that Sintra “contains beauties of every description, natural and artificial; palaces and gardens rising in the midst of rocks, cataracts, and precipices…(and) a distant view of the sea”. They’re still there, waiting for you.

 

There are castles on almost every hilltop around Sintra - photo Debra Smith

There are castles on almost every hilltop around Sintra – photo Debra Smith

 

If you’re staying in Cascais, be sure to visit the biggest casino in Europe, Casino Estoril in the Hotel Palacio Estoril. You may recognise it from the James Bond movie On Her Majesty’s Secret Service.

Do

“I once led a tour for a blind man”, says Paula Viegas of Tuga Trips. “He wanted me to describe everything in detail, especially colours since he could still remember them. Afterwards, he said it was the best tour he’d ever been on.” After touring the Quinta da Regaleira castle in Sintra with her, it’s clear that she has a gift for illuminating details.

Quinta da Regaleira Castle in Sintra - photo Debra Smith

Quinta da Regaleira Castle in Sintra – photo Debra Smith

Perched high in the green hills of the Sintra-Cascais National Park, and surrounded by fragrant pine forests and colourful landscaped gardens, this fanciful palace was completed in 1912 by Antonio Carvahlo Montiero.  Nicknamed “Moneybags” Montiero, he had a theatrical set designer build a fairytale castle, which celebrated his love for his wife and also reflected his involvement with the fraternity of Freemasons. Initiation rituals were rumoured to take place in secret areas on the grounds. Kids will love the lookout towers, hidden passages and tunnels dug into the mountainside.

 

A secret gallery at Quinta da Regaleira palace - photo by Debra Smith

A secret gallery at Quinta da Regaleira palace – photo by Debra Smith

 

Close by is the Pena Palace, Sintra’s most visited site. Formerly a monastery honouring the Virgin Mary, who was said to have appeared there in the Middle Ages, it was almost destroyed by the 1755 earthquake. In the mid-1800’s, King Ferdinand II rebuilt everything but the original chapel, in a burst of creative decorating known as Romantic Gothic style.  High red and yellow walls, accented with gold encrusted baroque and renaissance style statues and carvings, multihued tilework and extensive gardens and fountains were built to impress, and they succeed. Allow several hours to explore the entire palace and grounds.

The distinctive white kitchen chimneys of the Pena Palace seen from Sintra - photo Debra Smith

The distinctive white kitchen chimneys of the Pena Palace seen from Sintra – photo Debra Smith

There’s plenty of convenient public transportation to and from Sintra, but almost no parking on the narrow roads so leave the rental car behind if you can and take the local #434 tourist shuttle to the sites. Although day tours to Sintra from Lisbon are easy to find, it’s almost impossible to do justice to more than two castles in one day.

Dine

Lunch like European royalty at the Cafe Paris in the historic main square of Sintra. They’ve been welcoming heads of state since 1945, and the service is impeccable. Enjoy a glass of chilled green Portuguese wine surrounded by 18th-century French style gilded mirrors and frescoed ceilings or take one of the fifteen terrace seats and watch the world go by.  The menu is Portuguese and international, with outstanding seafood, a notable warm brie salad, and the house speciality, Café Paris

Steak.

Watch the world go by in Sintra's town square - photo Debra Smith

Watch the world go by in Sintra’s town square – photo Debra Smith

 

Stay

Would you like to stay in the lap of modern luxury? The Martinhal Cascais Family Hotel is just five minutes away from the Cascais train station, but a world away from the hustle and bustle of Lisbon. Set on a gently rolling hillside, this secluded property, is a study in minimalist elegance that will please any adult, and has a treasure-trove of playgrounds and activities that will delight kids of all ages. There are two world-class golf courses adjacent to the hotel as well as tennis courts, bikes to rent and the golden beaches of Cascais just a quick shuttle ride away. Martinhal can arrange for surfing lessons, paddle boarding, windsurfing, diving and boat trips once you get there.

Family friendly luxury at Martinhal Cascais - photo by Debra Smith

Family friendly luxury at Martinhal Cascais – photo by Debra Smith

From Deluxe rooms to 1100 Sq Ft family villas, every detail has been attended to so that parents can “enjoy a cappuccino with the foam still on it”. Every accessory that you might need can be arranged in advance with the Family Concierge so that high chairs, strollers, bottle sterilisers and warmers will be waiting for you along with your robe and slippers.

Fairy houses, part of the magic for children at Martinhal - photo Debra Smith

Fairy houses, part of the magic for children at Martinhal – photo Debra Smith

All rooms have either a spacious patio, terrace or balcony and there are two sizeable heated family pools.  Kids will find their own pools next to the huge two-story Kids Club, as well as trampolines, a zip line, climbing equipment, swings and slides. In addition to games, toys and activities, children can search for tiny “fairy houses” hidden in the trees with Martinhal’s professional caregivers. Create family memories on a bike ride, at the daily 4 p.m. football game, or at the beautiful Sparkling Hill Spa, with its indoor/outdoor pool.  Whatever your choice, Martinhal will treat you like royalty.

The writer was a guest of Martinhal Cascais Family Hotel while in Cascais.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *