在哪里玩和留在葡萄牙:萨格里什

阿尔加维来自阿拉伯语,意思是“西方”,欧洲最西南的地方就在里斯本以南327公里的萨格里什镇附近。 Sagres酒店位于圣维森特国家公园(Sao Vicente National Park),拥有数英里阳光明媚的海滩,拥有风吹拂的景观,非常适合热爱户外活动的家庭。

地球的尽头 - 圣文森特角灯塔 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

地球的尽头 - 圣文森特角灯塔 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

我们

就像在15期间统治海洋的葡萄牙探险家一样th 世纪,很难抵挡前往 Cabo de Sao Vincente (圣文森角)你到达萨格雷斯的那一刻。 这是一个美妙的地方,高耸的悬崖在地平线上被称为“世界的尽头”。 它的名字就是地图停止播放的地方,而未知海洋是在发现时代之前开始的。

圣文森特角灯塔是在1846的一座古老修道院的废墟上建造的,并且仍然将它的50光线照射到大海。 在它的基地,你会发现一个小型的艺术画廊,一个咖啡馆和出售当地陶器的纪念品商店。 如果你需要一件毛衣(风很大),场地外摊位的供应商很乐意。 在夏季,数百人沿着悬崖观看壮观的日落。 自拍是必须的,当你向外看时,要注意当地渔民在70米高的悬崖上投下他们的线条。 在这个岩石点的撞击波和交叉流产生了惊人数量的鱼类。

渔船在萨格里什的港口填满 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

渔船在萨格里什的港口填满 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

不远处的灯塔是 福塔莱萨德萨格雷斯,航海家亨利国王在派遣他们去探索非洲之前训练他的水手。 这座巨大的堡垒能够欣赏到海洋的景观,复制品加农炮和一座小教堂,它最可能是最近在庭院中发现的巨大圆形纪念碑。 历史学家们正在困惑它的意义 - 它是一个指南针,日or还是导航设备? 时间会证明。

Do

周围是四个宽阔的金色沙滩,面向大西洋,萨格雷斯成为冲浪圣地似乎很自然。 最好的地方放在一个庇护马雷塔海滩,但游泳,皮划艇和站立桨板在所有海滩都很受欢迎。 夏季温度平均在24C附近,最冷的月份是1月份,仍然是令人愉快的12C。 8月份的水温可以达到21C,但是在春季和秋季,潜水服是一个不错的主意。

从萨格雷斯步行即可抵达马丁哈尔海滩 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

从萨格雷斯步行即可抵达马丁哈尔海滩 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

萨格雷斯周围是沿着海滩,古迹周围以及国家公园的步行道。 120 km渔民小径是一条沿着海岸线延伸到隐藏的海滩,捕鱼点和沿海风景以及230公里的小径。 历史路线穿过小镇和村庄,穿过国家公园的软木树森林和河谷。 它由12部分组成,可步行或骑自行车到达。

骑在萨格雷斯角圣文森特灯塔 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

骑在萨格雷斯角圣文森特灯塔 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

“我们可以带你到任何你想去的地方”,来自Algarve Cycling Holidays的Rob说道,“我们有最好的自行车”。 我可以保证这一点。 我第一次乘坐电动自行车是一次爆炸,因为我们在前往圣文森特角的路上沿着萨格里什的山丘和山谷越野行驶。 微型电机增加了足够的动力,让我在20-km往返行程中一直踩踏板并微笑。 Algarve Cycling每年为所有规模的车手(包括拖车和自行车座椅)购买新的Kona自行车,并提供适合所有年龄段和技术水平的自行车课程。 Rob之类的职业玩家可以教你所有的技巧,包括如何驾驶BMX赛车以及正确的停车方式。 定制旅游很容易安排,但他们的服务只适合客人 马丁哈尔萨格雷斯家庭度假村.

住宿和用餐

鲈鱼,John Dory,柠檬皮和金鲷只是Martinhal Sagres菜单上的一些新鲜鱼 - 照片Debra Smith

鲈鱼,John Dory,柠檬皮和金鲷只是Martinhal Sagres菜单上的一些新鲜鱼 - 照片Debra Smith

萨格里什人口少于2,000,是一个沉闷的小渔村,有着悠闲的态度。 有几家酒店和一些小咖啡馆,但与之相比,它们显得苍白无力 马丁哈尔萨格雷斯家庭度假村 在马丁哈尔海滩。 Martinhal Sagres是一个真正的豪华家庭度假胜地,为家庭提供超过365的活动,包括电影之夜和客人之间的友好日常足球比赛。 儿童俱乐部提供从日出到日落各个年龄段的活动,体育学院提供网球,足球和游泳课程。 这里有一个巨大的儿童俱乐部区,里面有玩具,游戏,活动,PlayStations,冰淇淋摊和四个游泳池,还可以方便地前往海滩。 客房从一间卧室到僻静的豪华联排别墅,全部为儿童配套。 客人可以提前向家庭礼宾部索取任何必需品。 欧申赛德,你会发现SUP板,冲浪板,划桨船,皮划艇和潜水服。

每间客房,联排别墅和别墅均可欣赏到Martinhal Sagres的海景 - 图片为Debra Smith

每间客房,联排别墅和别墅均可欣赏到Martinhal Sagres的海景 - 图片为Debra Smith

马丁哈尔村庄广场的一家便利店拥有您在联排别墅设备齐全的厨房用餐所需的一切,并且有六种选择可供选择,从休闲的Wolf Grill到O Terraco餐厅的高档餐厅,可俯瞰海洋。 孩子们有自己的用餐区,或者欢迎他们加入餐厅的家庭。 儿童菜单非常精致,包括煎蛋,海鲈鱼片和意大利面肉酱,以及葡萄牙菜肴可供选择。 家长可以享用特色美食,如新鲜捕获的海鲜和野猪里脊肉,以及丰盛的自助早餐,包括当地熟食和含羞草,以新鲜采摘的橘子制成。

O Terraco的孩子们有自己的用餐空间 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

O Terraco的孩子们有自己的用餐空间 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

Martinhal Sagres酒店还拥有美妙的Finisterra Spa,提供适合所有年龄段的家长和儿童按摩,面部护理和美甲,青少年和Tweens护理以及足底按摩,瑜伽和私人健身课程。 在享受大自然的充实一天之后,它是放松身心和放松身心的完美方式。

这位作家是他的客人 马丁哈尔萨格雷斯家庭度假村 在萨格里什。 一如既往,她的观点是她自己的。

在萨格雷斯漫步 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

在萨格雷斯漫步 - 照片黛布拉史密斯

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
2评论
  1. 一月年22月2018日
    • 一月年23月2018日

Where to Play and Stay in Portugal: Sagres

The Algarve comes from an Arabic phrase that means “the West” and the most southwesterly point of Europe is here, near the town of Sagres, 327 km south of Lisbon. Set in a windswept landscape with miles of sunny beaches in Sao Vicente National Park, Sagres is perfect for active families who love the outdoors.

The end of the earth - Cape St Vincent Lighthouse - Photo Debra Smith

The end of the earth – Cape St Vincent Lighthouse – Photo Debra Smith

See

Like Portuguese explorers who ruled the seas during the 15th century, it’s hard to resist heading off to Cabo de Sao Vincente (Cape St. Vincent) the minute you reach Sagres. It’s a fantastic place with towering cliffs that loom over the point of land known as “the end of the world”. It earned that name as the place where the maps left off and the unknown oceans began before the Age of Discovery.

The Cape St. Vincent lighthouse was built here in 1846 on the ruins of an old monastery and still shines its light 50 km out to sea. At its base, you’ll find a small art gallery, a cafe and souvenir shop selling local pottery. If you need a sweater (it gets very windy), the vendors at the stalls outside the grounds are happy to oblige. During the summer months, hundreds of people line the cliffs to view the spectacular sunsets. Selfies are obligatory and as you look out over the edge, watch for local fishermen casting their lines off the 70-metre-high cliffs. The crashing waves and cross-currents at this rocky point yield an astonishing number of fish species.

Fishing boats fill the harbour at Sagres - photo Debra Smith

Fishing boats fill the harbour at Sagres – photo Debra Smith

Not far from the lighthouse is the Fortaleza de Sagres, where King Henry the Navigator trained his sailors before sending them off to explore Africa. A massive fortress with commanding views of the oceans, replica cannons and a small chapel, it’s probably most notable for the enormous circular monument that was recently discovered in the courtyard. Historians are puzzling out its meaning – was it a compass, a sundial or a navigational aid? Time will tell.

Do

Surrounded by four wide golden beaches facing the Atlantic, it seems only natural that Sagres has become a surfing mecca. The best place to put in a board is at sheltered Mareta Beach, but swimming, kayaking and stand-up paddleboarding are popular at all the beaches. Summer temperatures average around 24C and the coldest month is January at a still pleasant 12C. The water temperature in August can reach 21C, but wetsuits are a good idea in the spring and fall.

A view of Martinhal Beach within walking distance of Sagres - photo Debra Smith

A view of Martinhal Beach within walking distance of Sagres – photo Debra Smith

Sagres is surrounded by a web of walking trails along the beaches, around the monuments, and through the National Park. The 120 km Fishermen’s Trail is a footpath that follows the shoreline to hidden beaches, fishing spots and coastal scenery and the 230 km. Historical Route runs north through small towns and villages, past the cork tree forests and river valleys of the National Park. It’s made up of 12 sections, accessible on foot or by bike.

Riding to the Cape St Vincent lighthouse in Sagres - photo Debra Smith

Riding to the Cape St Vincent lighthouse in Sagres – photo Debra Smith

“We can take you wherever you want to go”, says Rob from Algarve Cycling Holidays “and we have the best bikes”. I can vouch for that. My first ride on an electric bike was a blast as we went off-roading down the hills and valleys around Sagres on the way to Cape St. Vincent. The tiny motor added just enough power to keep me pedalling and smiling all the way along the 20-km round trip. Algarve Cycling buys new Kona bikes for all sizes of riders (including trailers and bike seats) every year and offers cycling lessons for all ages and skill levels. Pros like Rob can teach you all the tricks, including how to ride a BMX racer and the right way to stop. Custom tours are easy to arrange, but their services are only for guests of Martinhal Sagres Family Resort.

Stay & Dine

Sea bass, John Dory, lemon sole and golden bream are just some of the fresh fish on the Martinhal Sagres menu - photo Debra Smith

Sea bass, John Dory, lemon sole and golden bream are just some of the fresh fish on the Martinhal Sagres menu – photo Debra Smith

With a population of less than 2,000, Sagres is a sleepy little fishing village with a laid-back attitude. There are a few hotels and a handful of small cafes, but they pale in comparison with the Martinhal Sagres Family Resort on Martinhal Beach. A true luxury family resort, the Martinhal Sagres offers over 365 activities for families including movie nights and friendly daily football matches between guests. The Kid’s Club has activities from sunup to sundown for all ages and the Sports Academy offers tennis, football and swimming lessons. There’s a gigantic Kid’s Club area with toys, games, activities, PlayStations, an ice cream stand, and four pools on the property plus easy access to the beach. Rooms range from one bedroom to secluded luxury townhouses, all fully accessorized for children.  Any necessities can be requested in advance from the family concierge. Oceanside, you’ll find SUP boards, surfboards, paddleboats, kayaks and wetsuits.

Every room, townhouse and villa has a view of the sea at Martinhal Sagres - photo Debra Smith

Every room, townhouse and villa has a view of the sea at Martinhal Sagres – photo Debra Smith

A convenience store at the Village Square at Martinhal has everything you’ll need for making meals in the townhouses’ fully equipped kitchens, and there are six options for dining out, from the casual Wolf Grill to upscale dining at O Terraco Restaurant that overlooks the ocean. Children have their own dining area, or they’re welcome to join the family in the dining room. The children’s menu is sophisticated, with omelettes, sea bass filet and spaghetti bolognese, as well as Portuguese dishes to choose from. Parents will enjoy specialities like freshly caught seafood, and wild boar tenderloin, as well as an extensive breakfast buffet with local charcuterie and mimosas, made with freshly picked oranges.

Kids have their own dining space at O Terraco - photo Debra Smith

Kids have their own dining space at O Terraco – photo Debra Smith

The Martinhal Sagres also has the wonderful Finisterra Spa with options for all ages from Parent and Child massages, facials and manicures, Teens and Tweens treatments to Reflexology, yoga and private fitness classes. It’s the perfect way to relax and refresh after a vigorous day spent enjoying nature.

The writer was a guest of Martinhal Sagres Family Resort while in Sagres. As always, her opinions are her own. 

 

Out for a stroll in Sagres - photo Debra Smith

Out for a stroll in Sagres – photo Debra Smith

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
2 Comments
  1. January 22, 2018
    • January 23, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *