fbpx

岛屿探险:5群岛你的家人需要相信

“岛屿冒险”一词可以唤起白色沙滩和蔚蓝海浪的形象,但并非所有的岛屿冒险都置身于热带天堂。 这里有来自世界各地的五个岛屿,为您的家人提供各种异国情调的冒险体验!

马达加斯加

马达加斯加狐猴信贷 - 英语维基百科的Treehgr Treehgr [GFDL(http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html),CC-BY-SA-3.0(http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa / 3.0 /)或CC BY 2.5(http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5)],通过维基共享资源

马达加斯加狐猴信贷 - Treehgr

这个岛越来越受到生态游客的欢迎,这并不奇怪。 与大陆非洲隔绝,马达加斯加拥有大量独特的动物,鸟类和植物。 有几种野生动物保护区可供探索,您的家人可以在那里看到只能在这里找到的鸟类,兰花和狐猴 - 这是一次真正的一生难忘的体验!


除了天然的恩赐外,马达加斯加还拥有丰富的历史和浓厚的文化根基,包括联合国教科文组织的世界遗产和历史悠久的国家路线7。 穿越RN7和您的家人可以参观许多社区,沿途欣赏他们的个人文化和手工艺品。

圣皮埃尔和密克隆

圣皮埃尔港照片信贷由Doc Searls由Doc Searls来自美国圣巴巴拉[CC BY 2.0(http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)],通过维基共享资源

圣皮埃尔港照片信贷由Doc Searls

这些岛屿在不离开北美的情况下为游客提供了一片欧洲。 它们位于加拿大纽芬兰海岸附近,由法国永久定居在1816。 您的家人可以沉浸在这个丰富的历史中,在众多的博物馆,档案馆和历史遗迹点缀着风景。

尽管圣皮埃尔和密克隆岛仍然是法国的领土,但这些岛屿都散发着独特的文化。 拥有独特的法语方言,从旧世界诞生并由新世界地理学所塑造的定制建筑风格,以及独特的海鲜美食传统,您家中每个成员都可以享受这里的特色。

斯瓦尔巴

斯瓦尔巴群岛游客冰川照片信贷Woodwalker通过Woodwalker(自己的工作)[CC BY-SA 3.0(https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)],通过维基共享资源

斯瓦尔巴特群岛游客冰川照片信贷伍德沃克

对北极冒险感兴趣? 看起来不比挪威北冰洋群岛斯瓦尔巴群岛更远。 这些岛屿拥有多个国家公园,保护区和保护区 - 这对于史诗探险队来说是一个很有希望的机会!

斯瓦尔巴德群岛有三季发现。 在极地夏季,太阳从未落下,随着鸟类和海洋哺乳动物的到来,野生动物种群爆发。 相比之下,北极光冬季则是一片漆黑的24 / 7。 你的家人可以期待无与伦比的观星,并伴随着北极光的诡异美景。 在阳光明媚的冬季,光线会返回,使狗拉雪橇和雪地摩托之旅成为可能。 您的家人甚至可能在您的旅程中发现一只北极熊!

斯里兰卡

斯里兰卡Buddah雕像照片信贷卡洛斯德尔加多通过Carlos Delgado(自己工作)[CC BY-SA 4.0(https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)],通过维基共享资源

斯里兰卡Buddah雕像照片信贷卡洛斯德尔加多

斯里兰卡的历史深入人心,有数年前就有来自125,000的史前人类住区证据,以及跨越3,000年的有记录的历史记录。 这个位于印度东南部的岛屿在佛教传统中也有着深厚的文化根基,使它成为那些希望发现其精神面貌的家庭的理想地点。

斯里兰卡还拥有丰富多样的动物种群,并拥有亚洲最高的生物多样性密度。 超过20在这里发现的动物%是斯里兰卡完全独特的,他们可以在全国各地的任何24野生动物保护区体验。

所罗门群岛

所罗门群岛航空照片信贷Jim Lounsbury

所罗门群岛航空照片信贷Jim Lounsbury

好的 - 有些岛屿 ,那恭喜你, 一个热带天堂,就像无与伦比的所罗门群岛一样。 所罗门群岛位于澳大利亚东南部的南太平洋,拥有数千年的历史,沙滩和温暖的气候。

您的家人可以选择在这里的众多度假胜地之一享受热带气候的海滨,或探索仍然沉浸在古老文化传统中的岛屿和人民。 在第二次世界大战期间,所罗门群岛也是一个重要的场所,在这个热带背景下创造了一个独特的战争和土着人工制品组合。
由Amanda Rafuse提供
Amanda是位于哈利法克斯的NS自由撰稿人和公共关系从业者。 当她不写作时,她要么与当地的慈善机构进行志愿服务,要么花时间与丈夫和毛皮宝宝拥抱在一起。



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

Island Adventure: 5 Islands Your Family Needs to See to Believe

The phrase “island adventure” may evoke images of white sand beaches and cerulean waves, but not all island adventures are set in a tropical paradise. Here are five islands from around the world that offer a variety of exotic adventures for your family to enjoy!

Madagascar

Madagascar Lemurs Credit - Treehgr Treehgr at English Wikipedia [GFDL (http://www.gnu.org/copyleft/fdl.html), CC-BY-SA-3.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0/) or CC BY 2.5 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.5)], via Wikimedia Commons

Madagascar Lemurs Credit – Treehgr

It’s no surprise this island has been growing in popularity among eco-tourists. Isolated from mainland Africa, Madagascar boasts a massive number of unique animals, birds, and plants. There are several wildlife preserves to explore, where your family can see birds, orchids, and lemurs that can only be found here – a truly once-in-a-lifetime experience!


In addition to its natural bounty, Madagascar also has a rich history and strong cultural roots, including Unesco world heritage sites and the historical Route Nationale 7. Traverse RN7 and your family can visit many communities, taking in their individual cultures and handicrafts along the way.

Saint Pierre & Miquelon

Port of Saint-Pierre Photo Credit By Doc Searls By Doc Searls from Santa Barbara, USA [CC BY 2.0 (http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/2.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Port of Saint-Pierre Photo Credit By Doc Searls

These islands offer visitors a slice of Europe without leaving North America. Located off the coast of Newfoundland, Canada, they were permanently settled by France in 1816. Your family can immerse themselves in this rich history at the numerous museums, archives, and historical sites dotting the landscape.

Although Saint Pierre and Miquelon remain a territory of France, these islands exude a unique culture all their own. Featuring a distinctive French dialect, a custom architectural style born from the old world and moulded by new world geography, and an exceptional seafood culinary tradition, there’s something here for each member of your family to enjoy.

Svalbard

Svalbard Tourists Glacier Photo Credit Woodwalker By Woodwalker (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Svalbard Tourists Glacier Photo Credit Woodwalker

Interested in an Arctic adventure? Look no farther than Svalbard, a Norwegian archipelago in the Arctic Ocean. These islands are home to multiple national parks, sanctuaries, and reserves – a promising opportunity for an epic expedition!

Svalbard has three seasons to discover. During Polar Summer, the sun never sets and the wildlife population explodes as birds and sea mammals arrive. The Northern Lights Winter, in contrast, is uniformly dark 24/7. Your family can expect unmatched stargazing, complete with the eerie beauty of the Northern Lights. The light returns during Sunny Winter, making dog sledding and snowmobile safaris possible. Your family may even spot a polar bear during your journey!

Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Buddah Statue Photo Credit Carlos Delgado By Carlos Delgado (Own work) [CC BY-SA 4.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/4.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Sri Lanka Buddah Statue Photo Credit Carlos Delgado

Sri Lankan history runs deep, with evidence of prehistoric human settlements from 125,000 years ago, and a documented historical record spanning over 3,000 years. This island just southeast of India also has deep cultural roots in the Buddhist tradition, making it an ideal location for those families looking to discover their spiritual side.

Sri Lanka is also home to a richly diverse animal population and boasts the highest biodiversity density in Asia. Over 20% of the animals found here are totally unique to Sri Lanka, and they can be experienced at any of the 24 wildlife preserves located across the country.

Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands Aerial Photo Credit Jim Lounsbury

Solomon Islands Aerial Photo Credit Jim Lounsbury

All right – some islands are a tropical paradise, like the incomparable Solomon Islands. Situated in the South Pacific just southeast of Australia, the Solomon Islands boast thousands of years of history, sandy beaches, and a reliably temperate climate.

Your family can opt to enjoy the tropical weather beachside at one of the many resorts here or explore the islands and peoples who remain steeped in their ancient cultural traditions. The Solomon Islands were also an important locale during WWII, producing an exclusive mix of war and aboriginal artefacts set against this tropical backdrop.
By Amanda Rafuse
Amanda is a Halifax, N.S.-based freelance writer and public relations practitioner. When she’s not writing, she’s either volunteering with a local charity or spending time cuddled up with her husband and fur-baby.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *