寻求乐趣和积极冒险的家庭会喜欢参观魁北克Laval隐藏的宝石。 距蒙特利尔市区仅20分钟地铁车程,这个令人惊讶的目的地甚至将为那些最追求刺激的家庭提供一个赚钱的机会。 加上一家很棒的家庭友好型酒店和众多餐馆,您很容易在拉瓦尔享受令人振奋的家庭冒险。

Maeva冲浪

准备好赶上一波? 冲浪总是起来,水温暖 Maeva冲浪! 在广阔的Centropolis综合大楼内的这个室内冲浪中心是学习冲浪和滑板的理想场所。 或者在温暖,温度可控的环境中全年完善您的骑行技术。 Flo-Rider波浪动作机以安全,稳定的均匀速度控制水流量。

走进 清迈 (在法属波利尼西亚语中表示欢迎) 冲浪 将客人送往温暖的热带绿洲。 感觉就像在热带海滩上的夏天一样,尽管它可能在外面是-20C。 冲浪或身体上课包括由教练进行的技术简报,该教师审阅安全协议,适当的定位和在板上进行尝试的技巧。 准备好一些热身时间,只需按一下按钮,水就开始流动,乐趣开始了。


乘风破浪是相当物理的。 每个人都需要轮流休息,因此最好在会议之间休息。 冲浪结束后,您可以在Maeva一流的咖啡厅放松身心,那里有儿童友好的菜单项目,如比萨饼和鸡肉条,或者更高价(也更美味)的金枪鱼t和油炸哈洛米奶酪。 那些可以观看的内容可以享用一杯葡萄酒或桑格利亚汽酒,并敬酒那些直立在木板上的人。

Escalade Clip'n Climb

需要让猴子在室内放松的父母找不到比这更好的地方 Escalade Clip'n攀爬。 这座繁忙的室内攀岩设施设有30多个主题攀岩墙,有些攀岩墙高达XNUMX米(XNUMX英尺)。 该设施在其墙壁上使用自动保护装置,从而无需系绳或由员工握住每条线。 登山者可以按照自己的步调享受不间断的安全攀爬,一旦到达每一堵墙的顶部,就可以有条不紊地向下攀爬。

每一种登山者都有围墙,包括一个黑色的塔楼,带有照明的扶手,一个攀冰式的墙壁和霓虹灯照明的墙壁。 如果您想要另一种刺激,请将它切换并尝试垂直投影幻灯片以获得自由落体体验。

Cosmodome航空

在加拿大唯一的太空科学博物馆中发射到太空。 在拉瓦尔 Cosmodome航空,客人可以参加三个激动人心的太空任务之一,涉及虚拟动画和互动游戏。 你可以穿越时空旅行,去火星任务,或者在太空探测器穿过银河时探测太空探测器。 太空系统的比例模型将激发那些梦想探索太空的人,以及奋进号航天飞机和Canadarm模型。

在Cosmodome的六个模拟器之一中体验真正的宇航员培训。 如果您曾经想知道在烘干机中翻滚的感觉,则可以在用于测量空间方向偏差的多轴中进行测试。 或使用OG Wall体验失重感。 超级太空狂热者可以报名参加梦幻般的太空营计划,其中包括周末家庭住宿或儿童一周营夏季营的宿舍。 超越无限!

AeroSim体验

如需更多惊人的空中探险,请查看 AeroSim体验。 该飞行模拟器设施由一位前航空公司飞行员创立,具有学习如何驾驶各种飞机(包括波音737和F16战斗机)的机会。 这是真正的交易–飞行员可以记录飞行时数作为培训的一部分,而公众则可以在波音737飞机的完整座舱副本中进行控制。 在飞机场和跑道的视觉视频伴奏下,在20多个机场起降。 想象一下,在蒙特利尔成功升空,然后降落在航空界最具挑战性的两条跑道香港和圣马丁岛!

这是一次激动人心的工作,您需要集中精力并专注于手头的任务。 幸运的是,您并不孤单,因为专业的飞行员教练是您的副驾驶,可以教您绳索。 您也可以在F16或Mig战斗机上使用油门。 AeroSim具有并排的战斗机模拟器,非常适合喜欢互相飞行的青少年和有竞争能力的人。 比《壮志凌云》看起来要难得多!

SkyVenture

藐视万有引力定律 SkyVenture。  体验跳伞的自由落体感,而不必跳出飞机。 这种室内跳伞设施设有强大的垂直风洞,高度为14米,可让您在空中飞行,或者如果您真的很先进,也可以做一些技巧。

像鸟一样漂浮和飞翔的感觉真是不可思议。 关键是放松和伸展身体,以最大程度地提高稳定性。 在飞行过程中,每一个小的手部动作都会改变航向并使您向右或向左旋转。 年满四岁的孩子可以在有资格的教练的陪伴下随时飞行。 如果您从未飞行过,这就是您的机会!

Centropolis户外溜冰场

在冬季,Centropolis大型复式环形交叉路口为公众提供免费的户外溜冰场。 游客可以租用溜冰鞋或自己携带冷冻冰盖。 在温暖的小屋里啜饮热巧克力,并观看迷你赞博尼在户外进行的每一轮新冬季运动中清洁冰块。

在夏季,环岛拥有喷泉,有机菜园和室外瑜伽课程。 该地区四周环绕着繁忙的户外庭院,活动丰富。

如果你还有能量

漫步维护良好,灯光明亮的人行道 家乐福拉瓦尔。 这是一个购物中心,可满足每个时尚达人的零售梦想。

住哪里

新装修 希尔顿拉瓦尔酒店 锁定位置,样式,舒适性和便利性。 距拉伐尔所有最好的景点只有几分钟的路程,并且除了其148间客房外,还拥有42间套房,均配有设备齐全的厨房,用餐区以及一间或两间卧室,非常适合家庭入住。

酒店设有24小时室内健身设施,提供必需品和小吃的酒店商店,以及新近装修的游泳池和热水浴缸。 该酒店还提供宽敞的联合办公空间,以迎合商务旅客的需求,但为那些来这里玩耍并享受拉瓦尔提供的所有住宿的人提供绝佳的周末住宿。

披露:作者由旅游拉瓦尔和希尔顿拉瓦尔主持。 与往常一样,她的观点是诚实的和她自己的。

Six Ways to Enjoy Exhilarating Family Adventures in Laval

Families seeking fun and active adventures will delight in visiting the hidden gem that is Laval, Quebec. Located only a 20-minute Metro ride from downtown Montreal, this surprising destination will give even the most thrill-seeking family a run for its money. Coupled with a great family-friendly hotel and loads of restaurants, it’s easy to enjoy exhilarating family adventures in Laval.

Maeva Surf

Ready to catch a wave? The surf is always up and the water warm at Maeva Surf! This indoor surfing centre in the vast Centropolis complex is the perfect place to learn surfing and body-boarding. Or perfect your riding technique year-round, in a warm, temperature-controlled environment. The Flo-Rider wave action machine controls the water flow at an even rate that is safe and consistent.

Stepping into Maeva (which means welcome in French Polynesian) Surf transports guests to a warm, tropical oasis. It feels like summer on a tropical beach, even though it might be -20C outside. A surf or body-boarding lesson includes a technical briefing by an instructor, who reviews safety protocols, proper positioning, and tricks to try on the boards. A few warm-up stretches to get ready, and with one push of the button, the water begins to flow, and the fun begins.


Riding the waves is quite physical. It’s good to rest in between sessions as everyone takes a turn. Once the surfing session finishes, relax at Maeva’s excellent cafe, with kid-friendly menu items like pizza and chicken strips, or more elevated (and delicious) fare like tuna tartare and fried halloumi cheese. Those content to watch can enjoy a glass of wine or sangria, and toast those who stay upright on their boards.

Escalade Clip ’n Climb

Parents needing to let the monkeys loose indoors can find no better place than Escalade Clip ‘n Climb.  This bustling indoor climbing facility features more than thirty themed climbing walls, some as high as ten metres (30 feet). The facility uses automatic belay devices on its walls, eliminating the need for tying ropes or having staff hold each line. Climbers can enjoy non-stop safe and secure climbing at their own pace, and rappel down in a measured fashion once they’ve reached the top of each wall.

There are walls for every kind of climber, including a dark tower with lighted handholds, an ice-climbing style wall, and neon-lighted wall. Switch it up and try the Vertical Drop slide for a freefall experience if you want another kind of thrill.

Cosmodome

Launch into outer space at the only exclusively space sciences museum in Canada. At Laval’s Cosmodome, guests can take part in one of three exciting space missions involving virtual animation and interactive games. You can travel through time, go on a mission to Mars, or man the space probe as it moves through the galaxy. A scale model of the solar system will excite those dreaming of exploring space, as will the model of Space Shuttle Endeavor and the Canadarm.

Experience real astronaut training in one of six simulators at Cosmodome. If you’ve ever wanted to know what it feels like to tumble in a dryer, you can test it yourself in the Multi-Axis, built to measure spatial disorientation. Or experience weightlessness with the O-G Wall. Super space keeners can sign up for a fantastic Space Camp program, complete with dormitories for weekend family stays or week-long summer camp stays for kids. To infinity and beyond!

AeroSim Experience

For more amazing aerial adventures, check out the AeroSim Experience. Founded by a former airline pilot, this flight simulator facility features the opportunity to learn how to fly a variety of aircraft, including a Boeing 737 and an F16 fighter jet. This is the real deal – pilots can log flight hours as part of their training, and members of the public can take the controls in a full cockpit replica of the Boeing 737 airplane. Take off and land in 20+ airports, with visual video accompaniment of airport and runways. Imagine successfully lifting off in Montreal, and landing in Hong Kong and St. Maarten, two of the most challenging runways in aviation!

This is a thrilling and nerve-wracking experience, where you need to concentrate and focus on the task at hand. Luckily, you’re not alone, as a professional pilot instructor is your co-pilot, teaching you the ropes. You can also work the throttle on an F16 or Mig fighter plane. AeroSim has side by side fighter jet simulators, perfect for teenagers and competitive people who enjoy flying against each other.  It’s a lot harder than it looks in Top Gun!

SkyVenture

Defy the law of gravity at SkyVenture.  Experience the free fall sensation of a parachute jump, without having to leap out of an airplane. This indoor skydiving facility features a powerful vertical wind tunnel, 14 metres in height, that keeps you flying in midair, or doing tricks if you’re really advanced.

The sensation of floating and flying like a bird is just incredible. The key is to relax and stretch out your body to maximise stability. Every little hand movement can alter course and spin you right or left during your flying session. Kids as young as four years old can fly, accompanied at all times by a qualified instructor. If you’ve never flown before, this is your opportunity!

Centropolis Outdoor Skating Rink

In winter, the large Centropolis complex roundabout features a free, outdoor skating rink for the public. Visitors can rent skates or bring their own to go round and round the refrigerated ice sheet. Sip hot chocolate in the warming huts, and watch the mini Zamboni clean the ice for each new round of winter play in the outdoors.

In summer, the roundabout hosts fountains, organic vegetable gardens, and outdoor yoga classes. The area is surrounded by restaurants with busy outdoor patios packed with activity.

If you still have energy

Wander the well-maintained, brightly-lit walkways of Carrefour Laval. This is a shopping mall to sate every fashionista’s retail dreams.

Where to Stay

The newly renovated Hilton Laval has a lock on location, style, comfort and convenience. It’s minutes from all of the best Laval attractions, and in addition to its 148 guest rooms, has 42 suites with fully equipped kitchens, dining areas, and a choice of one or two bedrooms – perfect for families.

There’s a 24-hour indoor fitness facility, hotel shop with necessities and snacks, as well as a newly renovated pool and hot tub. The hotel also caters to business guests during the week with a spacious co-working space but offers fabulous weekender stays for those who come to play and enjoy all that Laval has to offer.

Disclosure: The writer was hosted by Tourism Laval and the Hilton Laval. As always, her opinions are honest and her own.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *