fbpx

5为什么女孩冒险来到科罗拉多州大章克申的原因是必须的

凯特在科罗拉多州科罗拉多州国家纪念碑大章克申招呼当天

凯特在科罗拉多国家纪念碑迎接这一天

没有什么能像女孩一样为电池重新充电,并为我们忙碌的生活和日常义务留下压力。 仅限女孩的冒险让我们有机会探索世界,享受与我们的合作伙伴或家庭不同的乐趣。 与我们的BFF一起旅行让我们有时间在生活中进行无限深入的对话,并分享一些关于我们想要获得最终学士学位的笑声。



还有更好的时间去度假而不是下降时间; 孩子们回到学校,游客较少,因此人群较少,价格较低。 在温度较低的情况下,在没有过热或过多的汗水的情况下活动是很有趣的。

大章克申大街上的众多雕塑之一

大章克申大街上的众多雕塑之一。 照片凯特罗伯逊

在冒险方面,科罗拉多州的大章克申是完美的目的地。 这是一个西部荒野的小城市,位于科罗拉多河西岸的科罗拉多州西部的高沙漠地带。 大章克申距离犹他州边境约XNU​​MX公里,拥有半干旱气候,充满了独特,壮观的红色岩石峡谷,山脉,台地和悬崖。

这里有五个理由你应该收集你的女孩团队,并前往大章克申为完美的女孩冒险之旅。

吃神奇的食物

美味的食物是必须的,但是当我们在一个氛围很好的餐厅吃饭时,快感会增加,而Grand Junction有很多选择。

该地区位于大峡谷,自19世纪以来一直是一个重要的水果种植和农业区。 拥有如此优质的当地产品,农场到餐桌运动在这里生机勃勃并不奇怪。 没有比在CaféSol咖啡馆体验新鲜有机食材更好的地方了,他们在那里刮制美味的汤,沙拉和三明治。

为了享受高档(休闲)的味道,可以在626 on Rood品尝晚餐,在那里他们提供基于时令产品的每周特色菜,从科罗拉多羊排到用甜面颊桃子和烤Palisade李子甚至薰衣草等区域水果烹制的蛋白质。 - 无可挑剔的演示文稿。

大章克申照片凯特罗伯逊

照片凯特罗伯逊

Bin 707 Foodbar的创意奎奴亚藜菜Bin 707 Food Bar是季节性科罗拉多美食的绝佳选择。 装饰现代,您可以漫步到酒吧或坐在其中一张棕色包装纸的桌子上。 菜单很有冒险精神,有杜松和鼠尾草猪腰等产品,或者你可以选择经典的Bin汉堡,配上蜂巢白切达干酪和松露薯条。

喝美妙的葡萄酒

电子自行车品酒赛。 照片凯特罗伯逊

电子自行车品酒赛。 照片凯特罗伯逊

而且,当然,有食物的地方,必须有葡萄酒。 Grand Junction和附近的Palisade是葡萄园的国家,拥有超过20的葡萄酒厂,您不会错过葡萄酒品尝之旅。 你可以做一个驾驶之旅,但为了提升冒险因素,你会想要在Rapid Creek Cycles租一辆自行车(小贴士:电动自行车是一个不错的选择,因为有些葡萄园相距很远)。 帕利塞德(Palisade)地区的大部分葡萄园所在地的风景如画,骑自行车是一种有趣的方式,以缓慢的方式体验山谷的景观,气味和声音。 酒庄必须停下来是Colterris和Red Fox Cellars。 如果您在巡航期间渴望获得啤酒或烈酒,请查看Palisade Brewing Company和Peach Street Distillers。

移动它,移动它,移动它

凯特山骑自行车在其中一个午餐环路上沿着Grand Junction Colorado行驶

凯特山地自行车在其中一条午餐环路上骑自行车

大章克申(Grand Junction)的冬季降雪量极少,这意味着全年都可以进行许多户外活动。 该地区以其山地自行车而闻名,但与附近的摩押不同,在大章克申,您可以避开人群。 根据Over the Edge Sports的拥有者George Gatseos的说法,除了12月中旬到1月底之外,你通常可以骑山地车。

如果想体验更轻松的山地自行车体验,无论您的女孩团队的能力如何,都可以在城外观看午餐环路。 在这里,您可以选择超过32公里的小径并获得高达610米的高程。

如果您正处于这项运动的新手,当您在Over the Edge Sports购买自行车租赁服务时,也可以聘请导游。 指南可以为您提供有关如何随时接近地形的提示,使其成为有趣,安全的体验。 当你到达顶部(是的,可以下车并将你的自行车推上山),你可以看到周围的红色峡谷形成,大梅萨和科罗拉多国家纪念碑的壮丽景色。

Colorado National Monument

对于一些恒星徒步旅行(以及山谷更壮丽的景色),前往科罗拉多国家纪念碑公园,在那里你会发现11红色岩石峡谷和20,000英亩的拱形窗户,雄伟的岩石尖顶和高耸的国家巨石(提示:观看沙漠)大角羊在路上的路上)。 这里有很多远足径,从15分钟的徒步旅行到过夜旅行,让您可以欣赏到红色峡谷的全景。 一定要花些时间通过公园解说中心了解这个松树 - 杜松林地中的土着生物和植物。

放松进入水疗时间

Gateway Resort酒店的spa中心设有室外漩涡浴缸。 照片凯特罗伯逊

Gateway Resort酒店的spa中心设有室外漩涡浴缸。 照片凯特罗伯逊

一个女孩的度假必须包括一些呵护,所以绕着驱车穿过风景如画的Unaweep峡谷(只有风景秀丽的红色岩石峡谷,充满了刷子刷,风滚草,黄色兔子刷和大角羊,值得它)到Gateway Resort度假村的水疗中心。 这个度假村由探索频道的创始人约翰亨德里克斯创建,背景是Palisade,一个巨大的红砂岩地标,其独特的土坯建筑与周围环境完美融合。 按摩后,您可以在室外漩涡浴池放松身心,欣赏美景和积极的振动。

推动冒险信封

我的女孩组准备在科罗拉多河上的SUP。

我的女孩组准备在科罗拉多河上的SUP。

为了让肾上腺素激增,去科罗拉多河上站立式单桨冲浪。 同样,像Rim Rock Ranch那样的指南可能是一个好主意,因此他们可以指导您如何在急流中航行并避免在岩石浅滩上触底。 好消息是如果你堕入,即使在秋天,水也相对温暖。 如果这条河太高了SUP,可以和当地的一家户外用品商店一起安排一次激动人心的漂流冒险。

我们女孩在Gateway Resort UTV'ing

我们女孩在Gateway Resort UTV'ing

提升乐趣因素的另一种方法是在Gateway Resort的公用事业地形车中尝试一些越野行驶。 导游将带您穿越后街和150百万年历史的建筑,在顶部了解景点,他们将通过有关山谷历史及其丰富多彩的人物的娱乐故事来为您报道。 共享信封推送冒险将为您和您的BFF提供未来几年可以谈论的内容。

旅游信息:

  • 加拿大航空公司飞往丹佛,在那里您可以乘坐30-40飞往大章克申的XNUMX-XNUMX分钟航班。
  • 入住位于市中心的Hampton Inn on Main Street酒店,您可以步行前往餐厅,探索历史悠久的市中心。 所有其他活动都在很短的车程内。

有关活动的更多信息,请转到 visitgrandjunction.com

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

5 Reasons Why a Girls’ Adventure Getaway to Grand Junction, Colorado Is a Must

Kate greeting the day at Colorado National Monument Grand Junction, Colorado

Kate greeting the day at Colorado National Monument

There’s nothing like a girls’ getaway to re-charge the batteries and leave behind the stress of our busy lives and daily obligations. Girls’-only adventures give us an opportunity to explore the world and have fun differently than with our partners or families. Travelling with our BFFs allows us the time to bond over unlimited deep conversations about life and share some laughs over who we want to get the final rose on the Bachelor.



And what better time for a getaway than fall time; kids are back to school, and there are fewer tourists, therefore, fewer crowds and lower prices. With the cooler temperatures, it’s fun to get active without over-heating or working up too much of a sweat.

 

One of the many sculptures on Main Street, Grand Junction

One of the many sculptures on Main Street, Grand Junction. Photo Kate Robertson

When it comes to adventure, Colorado’s Grand Junction is the perfect destination. This is a small city with a wild-west flare, located on the high desert lands of western Colorado on the banks of the Colorado River. About 50 kilometres away from the Utah border, Grand Junction has a semi-arid climate and is full of unique, spectacular red rock canyons, mountains, mesas and bluffs.

Here are five reasons you should collect your girl-posse and head to Grand Junction for the perfect girls’ adventure getaway.

Eat Fantastic Food

Great food is a must, but the pleasure gets bumped up when we eat at a restaurant which has great ambience, and Grand Junction has plenty of options.

Located in the Grand Valley, this area has been a significant fruit-growing and agricultural region since the 19th century. With such great local produce, it’s no surprise that the farm to table food movement is alive and well here. There’s no better place to experience fresh, organic ingredients than at Café Sol, where they scratch-make their scrumptious soups, salads and paninis.

For a touch of upscale (yet casual), try dinner at 626 on Rood, where they offer weekly specials based on seasonal produce, ranging from Colorado rack of lamb to proteins cooked with regional fruits like sweet cheeks peaches and roasted Palisade plums or even lavender—all with an impeccable presentation.

Grand Junction Photo Kate Robertson

Photo Kate Robertson

Creative quinoa dish at Bin 707 FoodbarAnother great choice for seasonal Colorado cuisine is Bin 707 Food Bar.  The décor is modern, and you can saunter up to the bar or sit at one of the tables covered with brown wrapping paper.  The menu is adventurous, with offerings like juniper and sage-brined pork loin, or you can stick with the classic Bin burger, served with beehive white cheddar and truffle fries.

Drink Wonderful Wine

E-biking the wine tasting circuit. Photo Kate Robertson

E-biking the wine tasting circuit. Photo Kate Robertson

And, of course, where there’s food, there must be wine. With Grand Junction and nearby Palisade being vineyard country with more than 20 wineries, you won’t want to miss a wine-tasting tour.  You can do a driving tour, but to up the adventure-factor, you will want to rent a bike at Rapid Creek Cycles (tip:  an e-bike is a good choice, as some of the vineyards are a fair distance apart). The backroads in the Palisade region where the bulk of the vineyards sit are picturesque making cycling a fun way to experience the sights, smells and sounds of the valley in a slowed-down way. Winery must-stops are Colterris and Red Fox Cellars.  If you have a hankering for a beer or some spirits while you’re cruising, check out the Palisade Brewing Company and Peach Street Distillers.

Move It, Move It, Move It

Kate mountain biking on one of the Lunch Loop trails Grand Junction Colorado

Kate mountain biking on one of the Lunch Loop trails

Snow in the winter in Grand Junction is nil to minimal, meaning many outdoor activities are accessible all year round. The area is becoming famous for its mountain biking, but unlike nearby Moab, in Grand Junction, you can avoid the crowds.  According to George Gatseos, owner of Over the Edge Sports, you can generally mountain bike except between mid-December and the end of January.

For a milder mountain-biking experience, suitable no matter the ability of your girl group, check out the Lunch Loops trails just outside of town. Here, you’ll have your pick of over 32 kilometres of trails and get an elevation of up to 610 metres.

If you’re on the novice end of the sport, when you pick up your bike rental at Over the Edge Sports, hire a guide as well. A guide can give you tips on how to approach the terrain as you go, making it a fun, safe experience. When you get to the top (and yes, it’s okay to get off and push your bike up the hill), you get stunning views of the surrounding red canyon formations, the Grand Mesa and the Colorado National Monument.

Colorado National Monument

For some stellar hiking (and more stunning views of the valley), head over to the Colorado National Monument park where you will find 11 red rock canyons and 20,000 acres of arched windows, majestic rock spires and towering national monoliths (tip: watch for desert bighorn sheep on the road on the way up). There are hiking trails galore, ranging from 15-minute hikes to overnight trips that will have you ogling over the red canyon panoramas. Be sure to take time to go through the park interpretive centre to learn about the indigenous critters and flora in this pinyon-juniper woodland.

Relax Into Spa-Time

Outdoor whirlpool at the spa at Gateway Resort. Photo Kate Robertson

Outdoor whirlpool at the spa at Gateway Resort. Photo Kate Robertson

A girls’ getaway must include some pampering, so make the winding drive through the picturesque rangeland of the Unaweep Canyon (just the scenic drive through the red rock canyon, filled with scrub brush, tumbleweeds, yellow rabbit brush and bighorn sheep makes it worth it) to the spa at Gateway Resort. This resort, created by John Hendricks, founder of Discovery Channel, is set against a backdrop of the Palisade, a giant red sandstone landmark, and its unique adobe architecture blends perfectly with the surroundings. After your massage, relax in the outdoor whirlpool and enjoy the views and positive vibrations.

Push the Adventure Envelope

My girl-group getting ready to SUP on the Colorado River.

My girl-group getting ready to SUP on the Colorado River.

To get the adrenaline pumping, go stand-up paddle boarding on the Colorado River. Again, a guide, like those available at Rim Rock Ranch, can be a good idea, so they can direct you how to navigate the rapids and avoid bottoming out on rocky shoals. The good news is if you do fall in, even in autumn, the water is relatively warm. If the river’s too high for SUP, arrange a thrilling rafting adventure with one of the local outfitters.

Us girls UTV'ing at Gateway Resort

Us girls UTV’ing at Gateway Resort

Another way to up the fun factor is to try some off-roading in a utility-terrain vehicle at Gateway Resort.  Guides will take you up through the backroads and 150 million-year-old formations to lookout spots at the top where they will regale you with entertaining stories about the history of the valley and its colourful characters. A shared envelope-pushing adventure will give you and your BFFs something to talk about for years to come.

Travel Info:

  • Fly Air Canada to Denver, where you can catch a regional carrier like United, for a 30-40 minute flight to Grand Junction.
  • Stay at a centrally-located hotel like the Hampton Inn on Main Street, so you can walk to restaurants and explore the historic downtown.  All of the other activities are within easy driving distance.

For more info on activities, go to visitgrandjunction.com

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *