fbpx

纽约市独特的儿童景点

纽约市将在格列佛之门(Gulliver's Gate),国家地理遭遇海洋世界(Ocean Odys Encounter:Ocean Odyssey)的海底世界以及惠特尼博物馆(Whitney Museum)的动手现代艺术中为孩子们和他们的父母带来愉悦。 忙碌了一天之后,您可以轻松地进入一家儿童友好的经典精品酒店。

亲爱的,我缩小了世界

巨石阵今天似乎在格列佛之门有一个不寻常的新增 - 摄影:黛布拉史密斯

巨石阵今天似乎在格列佛之门有一个不寻常的新增 - 摄影:黛布拉史密斯

当我们见面时,安东尼纳波莱塔诺正在对潘普洛纳公牛队的比赛模式进行微妙的调整 格列佛之门。 作为纽约最新景点之一,这个50,000 sq.ft。(4645 sq。)空间占据了整个世界 - 1:87规模。 来自二十五个国家和五大洲的最具代表性的建筑,风景,历史和文化活动都在一个微型仙境中重建。 “世界上每个国家都贡献了自己的模式”,Napoletano解释说,“他们非常自豪地在一个非常紧迫的期限内交付完美的泰姬陵或布达拉宫。”

当人工天空从白天到夜晚循环时,模型城市和站点都会亮起。 像尼亚加拉大瀑布(Niagara Falls)的波浪一样,设置的碎片通过使用纪念品钥匙变得互动。 蒙特利尔的艺术家使用无人机,手工雕刻,3D打印和多个摄像机拍摄的航拍片段,建造了模型(配有一个小小的女仆),观看你的微笑自拍在深渊上掠过。 或者在英国伦敦的一个微型舞台上选择你想看的乐队。 有很多机会统治世界。 如果您觉得自己永远不想离开,可以使用3D造型扫描仪将“Gulliverized”缩小到适当大小,让您的雕像成为这个小世界的永久公民。 每天开放10到8 pm; 成人$ 36 USD; 儿童4到12和老年人(65 +)$ 27 USD; (未满3年龄); 30%折扣家庭门票(2成人和3孩子)。 216 West 44th Street; 地铁42街 - 时代广场或港务局 - 42街。

(Adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || [])推({});

深潜

如果你曾经渴望在海底走路, 国家地理遭遇:海洋奥德赛 你有没有覆盖,不需要潜水装备。 被座头鲸的超凡脱俗歌曲小夜曲,在波光粼粼的珊瑚礁下行走,被旋转的诱饵球中的220千只闪闪发光的鱼包围。 在从南太平洋到北美西海岸的旅程中,您将会遇到一个真人大小的15仪表(50脚)座头鲸,玩数字海狮,并在史诗般的水下战斗中观看两个巨大的洪堡鱿鱼广场。 这项技术奇迹是Nat Geo研究人员,探险家,摄影师和屡获殊荣的动画团队多年努力的结果。 五十五台激光投影仪创造了无缝的互动海洋体验。

一位崭露头角的海洋学家,从虚拟现实中学习Nat Geo科学家 - 照片Debra Smith

一位崭露头角的海洋学家,从虚拟现实中学习Nat Geo科学家 - 照片Debra Smith

孩子们会喜欢动手实践的探索大厅,虚拟专家为他们的体验提供背景和背景。 部分收益有助于支持海洋保护,勘探,研究和教育。 每周10上午至周日下午9; 10:00上午到周日和周六的10:00; 成人和老年人(65 +)$ 36.50 USD; 儿童3到12,$ 32.50 USD; 提供家庭折扣。 226 West 44th 街; 地铁42街 - 时代广场或港务局 - 42街。

我的孩子可以做到这一点

Zoe Leonard在惠特尼博物馆的1961,2002-手提箱艺术家每年都会增加一个 - 摄影Debra Smith

Zoe Leonard在惠特尼博物馆的1961,2002-手提箱艺术家每年都会增加一个 - 摄影Debra Smith

你的崭露头角的艺术家可能会受到启发和鼓励 惠特尼美术馆。 在大堂领取免费惠特尼儿童活动指南的副本,或在画廊参观中跟随知识渊博的讲师。 在8的TheStudioCafé停留th 咬一口,有机会聊聊你见过的艺术品。 户外露台享有曼哈顿的美景。 该博物馆收藏了二十世纪和二十一世纪3,000有影响力的美国艺术家的作品,从绘画和雕塑到视频和表演艺术。

3rd楼层的开放式工作室在周六和周日早晨提供免费课程,鼓励所有年龄段的孩子尝试自己的艺术创作。 入场免费。 每日10:30上午到周四,周五和周六6:10:30到10:00 pm; 9月至6月周二休息; 门票:成人$ 25 USD; 老年人,学生和残疾游客$ 18; 18免费下的儿童。 支付你想要的:周五7到10下午99 Gansevoort街。 地铁A,C,E和L在14th 街。

走这边

就在惠特尼博物馆门外,你会发现它的起点 高线,一个建在前铁路线上的高架公园。 沿着小路,你会发现花坛,公共艺术,水景,大量的休闲长椅以及许多景点和活动。 参加免费的太极课程,参加拉丁舞会,参加作者的阅读或在冥想课程中开始您的早晨。 时间表发布在High Line网站上。

猴子在爱丽舍酒店附近

Hotel Elysee酒店提供最好的过去和现在,如古董电话和快速无线网络 - 照片Debra Smith

Hotel Elysee酒店提供最好的过去和现在,如古董电话和快速无线网络 - 照片Debra Smith

“他们就是不再建造这样的酒店了”,曼哈顿中城独特而美丽的Hotel Elysee酒店总经理John Avina说。 酒店最初以1927建造,因其名人客户而闻名。 Joe DiMaggio和玛丽莲梦露一直待在这里,钢琴家弗拉基米尔霍洛维茨和剧作家田纳西威廉姆斯也曾在这里住过15年。 像Marlon Brando,John和Ethel Barrymore,Ava Gardner和Sidney Poitier这样的演员,Mario Puzo,Mary McCarthy,Harold Robbins等作家,以及今天在爱丽舍酒店享受的优雅服务和创意氛围的完美结合。

100酒店的每间迷人客房和套房均位于这栋15高层建筑内,拥有独特的装饰,配有舒适的软垫沙发和扶手椅,豪华地毯,精心挑选的古董和极其舒适的床铺。 客房配有迷你吧,平板液晶电视,iHome MP3播放器和室内保险箱。 豪华的大理石浴室配有豪华棉质长袍和Gilchrist and Soames Bath洗浴用品。 酒店位于东54th Madison和Park Avenues之间的街道非常适合步行游览纽约。 国家地理相遇:海洋奥德赛和格列佛之门是20分钟步行或16分钟地铁(E或M线,一个街区)。 时代广场,剧院区和中央公园更近,新装修 现代艺术博物馆 (现代艺术博物馆)就在街上。

孩子们可以在俱乐部间全天享受热烈的欢迎,免费饼干和新鲜水果。 他们喜欢探索楼梯间乡村的Beatrix Potter风格的手绘壁画。 父母的奖励:12下的儿童在成人陪同下可免费入住。 免费欧陆式自助早餐包括各种谷类食品,新鲜水果,酸奶,果汁,糕点和特色咖啡。 从5到8 pm的晚间葡萄酒和奶酪招待会包括各种意大利葡萄酒以及免费进口和国产奶酪。 整个酒店都提供免费无线网络连接。 酒店为8岁及以上的儿童提供室内保姆服务 Baby-Sitters Guild 纽约的额外费用。

不要错过猴子酒吧的壁画 - 照片Debra Smith

不要错过猴子酒吧的壁画 - 照片Debra Smith

不要错过大堂旁的猴子酒吧。 这个广受欢迎的钢琴酒吧以当天狂欢的名人派对而闻名,设有复古的手绘猴子壁画,由漫画家查理瓦拉表现得非常糟糕。 60 East 54th 街,纽约。 电话:212-753-1066,电子邮件: info@elyseehotel.com

Look Way Up - 长颈鹿酒店

就像它的同名一样 酒店长颈鹿 又高又瘦。 由Stephan B. Jacobs Group(他们刚刚在多伦多完成了新的X酒店)从1999重新开始重建这间12楼层的73客房适合家庭入住,俯瞰着Herman Melville Square广场。 这家别致的Art Moderne酒店精品酒店距离标志性的熨斗大厦,乐高商店和从惠特尼博物馆和高线的15分钟优步车程仅有很短的步行路程,设有屋顶顶层公寓和露台花园,一楼餐厅和大堂酒吧。 在主持的3小时晚间葡萄酒和奶酪招待会期间,钢琴家每晚都会在木板高天花板的空间里充满爵士乐的沉思。

长颈鹿酒店的众多长颈鹿之一 - 这是在露台上 - 照片Debra Smith

长颈鹿酒店的众多长颈鹿之一 - 这是在露台上 - 照片Debra Smith

设施齐全,物超所值,提供丰盛的免费豪华欧陆式早餐。 提供咖啡,茶,饼干和水果24 / 7,以及纽约体育俱乐部的全程通行证,酒店各处的高速无线网络连接和夜床服务。 对于小孩子,可应要求提供婴儿Pack and Play活动中心以及迷你冰箱和婴儿床。 酒店可安排Baby-Sitters Guild的婴儿看护服务,但需额外收费。 精致的装饰采用绗缝缎面床罩,超大皮革软垫床头板和明亮番茄红色的柔软家具。 Hotel Giraffe酒店位置优越,热情好客,是您游览纽约之旅的绝佳去处。 365 Park Avenue South,纽约。 电话:212-685-7700。 地铁23rd 街站/ 28th 街站

有关纽约市的更多信息,请访问 www.nycgo.com. 这位作家是他的客人 图书馆馆藏 和NYC&Co。一如既往,她的观点是她自己的。 有关纽约的更多照片,请在Instagram @ where.to.lady上关注她

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

New York City’s Unique Attractions for Kids

New York City will delight both kids and their parents with interactive models at Gulliver’s Gate, the underwater world of National Geographic Encounter: Ocean Odyssey and hands-on modern art at the Whitney Museum.  After a busy day, snuggle into a kid-friendly classic boutique hotel.

Honey, I Shrunk the World

Stonehenge seems to have an unusual addition today at Gulliver's Gate - photo by Debra Smith

Stonehenge seems to have an unusual addition today at Gulliver’s Gate – photo by Debra Smith

Anthony Napoletano is making delicate adjustments to a scale model of the running of the bulls at Pamplona when we meet at Gulliver’s Gate. One of New York’s newest attractions, this 50,000 sq. ft. (4645 sq.) space holds the entire world – at a 1:87 scale. The most iconic buildings, landscapes, historical and cultural events from twenty-five countries and five continents have been recreated in a miniature wonderland. “Each country in the world contributed their own model”, Napoletano explains, “and they took great pride in delivering a perfectly rendered Taj Mahal or Potala Palace on a very tight deadline”.

Model cities and sites light up as the artificial sky cycles from day to night. Set pieces, like the crashing waves of Niagara Falls, become interactive with the use of a souvenir key. Watch as your smiling selfie hurtles over the abyss thanks to artists from Montreal who built the model (complete with a tiny Maid of the Mist) using aerial footage from drones, hand carving, 3D printing and multiple cameras. Or choose what band you’d like to see in on a miniature stage in London, England. There are lots of opportunities to rule the world. If you feel like you never want to leave, get “Gulliverized” down to size with a 3D modelling scanner and make your figurine a permanent citizen of this tiny world. Open daily 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Adults $36 USD; Children 4 to 12 and Seniors (65+) $27 USD; (under age 3 free); 30% discount Family Tickets (2 adults and 3 kids). 216 West 44th Street; Subway 42 Street-Times Square or Port Authority-42 Street.

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Take a Deep Dive

If you’ve ever longed to walk on the ocean floor, National Geographic Encounter: Ocean Odyssey has you covered, no scuba gear required. Be serenaded by the otherworldly songs of humpback whales, walk under the waves on a phosphorescent reef and be surrounded by 220 thousand gleaming fish in a swirling bait ball. On your journey from the South Pacific to the west coast of North America, you’ll meet a life-size 15 metre (50 foot) humpback whale, play with digital sea lions and watch two giant Humboldt squid square off in an epic underwater battle. This technological wonder is the result of years of work by Nat Geo researchers, explorers, photographers and an award-winning animation team. Fifty-five laser projectors create a seamless, interactive ocean experience.

A budding oceanographer, learning from virtual reality Nat Geo scientists - photo Debra Smith

A budding oceanographer, learning from virtual reality Nat Geo scientists – photo Debra Smith

Kids will love the hands-on Exploration Hall where virtual experts provide background and context to their experience. A portion of the proceeds help support ocean conservation, exploration, research and education. Daily 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Sunday – Thursday; 10:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Friday and Saturday; Adults and Seniors (65+) $36.50 USD; Children 3 to 12, $32.50 USD; Family discounts available. 226 West 44th Street; Subway 42 Street-Times Square or Port Authority-42 Street.

My Kid Could Do That

Zoe Leonard's 1961, 2002- Suitcases at the Whitney Museum The artist adds one for each year of her life - photo Debra Smith

Zoe Leonard’s 1961, 2002- Suitcases at the Whitney Museum The artist adds one for each year of her life – photo Debra Smith

Your budding artists may be inspired, and encouraged, by a visit to the Whitney Museum of American Art. Pick up a copy of free Whitney Kids Activity Guide in the lobby or follow one of the knowledgeable docents on a gallery tour. Stop in at The Studio Café on the 8th floor for a bite and a chance to chat about the art you’ve seen.  The outdoor terrace has great views of  Manhattan. The museum holds works by over 3,000 influential American artists from the twentieth and twenty-first centuries, ranging from paintings and sculpture to video and performance art.

The Open Studio on the 3rd floor has drop-in classes on Saturday and Sunday mornings where kids of all ages are encouraged to experiment with making their own art.  It’s free with admission. Daily 10:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. Sunday to Thursday, Friday and Saturday 10:30 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.; Closed on Tuesdays September to June; Admission: Adults $25 USD; Seniors, students and visitors with disabilities $18; Children under 18 Free. Pay what you wish: Fridays 7 to 10 p.m. 99 Gansevoort Street. Subways A, C, E and L at 14th Street.

Walk This Way

Just outside the doors of the Whitney Museum, you’ll find the start of the High Line, an elevated public park built on a former railway line.  Along the path you’ll find flowerbeds, public art, water features, plenty of benches for lounging and lots to see and do. Take in a free Tai Chi class, join a Latin dance party, sit in on an author’s reading or start your morning with a meditation session.  Schedules are posted on the High Line website.

Monkey Around at the Hotel Elysee

The Hotel Elysee offers the best of past and present like this antique telephone and fast wifi - photo Debra Smith

The Hotel Elysee offers the best of past and present like this antique telephone and fast wifi – photo Debra Smith

“They just don’t build hotels like this anymore”, says John Avina, General Manager of the unique and beautiful Hotel Elysee in Midtown Manhattan. Originally built in 1927, the hotel became famous for its celebrity clientele. Joe DiMaggio and Marilyn Monroe stayed here, as did pianist Vladimir Horowitz and playwright Tennessee Williams who lived here for 15 years. Actors like Marlon Brando, John and Ethel Barrymore, Ava Gardner, and Sidney Poitier, writers such as Mario Puzo, Mary McCarthy, Harold Robbins, and many more enjoyed the perfect combination of gracious service and creative ambience that continues today at the Hotel Elysee.

Each of the 100 charming rooms and suites in this 15-storey building has been individually decorated with cosy overstuffed couches and armchairs, plush rugs, carefully curated antiques and supremely comfortable beds. Guest rooms have a mini-bar, flat panel LCD television, iHome MP3 player, and in-room safe. You’ll find plush cotton robes and Gilchrist and Soames Bath amenities in the luxurious marble bathroom. The hotel’s location on East 54th Street between Madison and Park Avenues is perfect for exploring New York on foot. National Geographic Encounter: Ocean Odyssey and Gulliver’s Gate are a 20- minute walk or a 16-minute subway ride (E or M lines, one block away). Times Square, the Theatre District and Central Park are even closer and the newly renovated Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) is just up the street.

Children will find a warm welcome, free cookies and fresh fruit throughout the day in the Club Room. They’ll love to explore the Beatrix Potter style hand-painted murals of the countryside lining the staircases. Bonus for parents: children under 12 stay free when accompanied by an adult.  The complimentary continental breakfast buffet includes a generous selection of cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, juices, pastries and specialty coffees. The evening wine and cheese reception from 5 to 8 p.m. features a selection of Italian wines and imported and domestic cheeses also included at no charge. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel. In-room babysitting services are available for children 8 years of age and up from the Baby-Sitters Guild of New York for an additional fee.

Don't miss the murals in the Monkey Bar - photo Debra Smith

Don’t miss the murals in the Monkey Bar – photo Debra Smith

Don’t miss the Monkey Bar, just off the lobby.  Famous for wild celebrity parties back in the day, this ever-popular piano bar features vintage hand-painted murals of monkeys behaving badly by caricaturist Charlie Wala.  60 East 54th Street, New York. Phone: 212-753-1066, email: info@elyseehotel.com

Look Way Up – Hotel Giraffe

Like it’s namesake, the Hotel Giraffe is tall and lean. Rebuilt from the ground up in 1999 by Stephan B. Jacobs Group (they just completed the new Hotel X in Toronto) this 12 storey, 73 room family-friendly hotel overlooks Herman Melville Square. A short walk from the iconic Flatiron Building, the LEGO Store and a 15-minute Uber ride from the Whitney Museum and the High Line, this chic Art Moderne inspired boutique hotel features a rooftop penthouse and terrace garden, a ground floor restaurant and a lobby bar. A pianist fills the wood-panelled, high-ceilinged space with jazz musings every night during the hosted three-hour evening wine and cheese reception.

One of many giraffes at the Hotel Giraffe - this one is on the terrace - photo Debra Smith

One of many giraffes at the Hotel Giraffe – this one is on the terrace – photo Debra Smith

Amenities and great value starts with a robust complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast. Coffee, tea, cookies and fruit are available 24/7, along with full access passes to the New York Sports Club, high-speed Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and evening turndown service. For little ones, a baby Pack and Play activity centre is available upon request as well as mini-fridges and cribs. Babysitting by the Baby-Sitters Guild can be arranged for an additional fee.  The sophisticated decor features quilted satin bedcovers, oversized leather-upholstered headboards and pops of soft furnishings in bright tomato red.  Unpretentious and welcoming, the Hotel Giraffe is a great spot to set out on your New York safari. 365 Park Avenue South, New York. Phone: 212-685-7700. Subway 23rd Street Station/28th Street Station

For more information on New York City, visit www.nycgo.com. The writer was a guest of Library Hotel Collection and NYC & Co. As always, her opinions are her own. For more photographs of New York, follow her on Instagram @where.to.lady

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *