作者简介:

凯特·罗伯逊(Kate Robertson)是一位屡获殊荣的旅行记者,曾为加拿大和美国的许多知名商店做文章。 凯特(Kate)很高兴将不列颠哥伦比亚省美丽的库特尼山脉(Kootenay Mountains)命名为家,当她不出差旅行时,她很想知道自己可以和两个成年儿子一起享受什么样的乐趣。 跟随凯特(Kate)在Instagram @ kateflysolo101或Twitter @kateflyingsolo上的旅行,或访问其网站katerobertson.ca

网站:

凯特·罗伯逊(Kate Robertson)发表的文章:


为什么沃特顿湖国家公园应该列入您的家人名单

发表于:八月25,2020

您是否曾经被目的地彻底震撼? 这是我最近一次前往沃特顿湖国家公园的经历。 阿尔伯塔(Alberta)的大草原突然坠落在落基山脉(Rocky Mountains)中,连景色也悄悄溜到您身上,使您在各个方向上都能一览无余。 沃特顿
继续阅读 ”

如何在格林纳达进行完美的热带岛屿冒险

发表于:18年2019月XNUMX日

一个热带小岛是享受海滩所能提供的一切的理想场所:游泳并在海浪中嬉戏,在柔滑的白色沙滩上沐浴阳光,在聆听微风吹拂的棕榈树时放松身心。 但是如果你想热带假期
继续阅读 ”

秋季是情侣在威斯康星州日内瓦湖的情人

发表于:30年2019月XNUMX日

夏天的强度无疑可以激发人际关系中的激情,但没有什么比往年凉爽,怀旧的秋天天更容易向内转并与您的特别的人依close在一起的了。 日内瓦湖,一个小型度假城市,在威斯康星州东南角被森林和农田包围,
继续阅读 ”

今年夏天在亚利桑那州弗拉格斯塔夫举行的6冒险之旅

发表于:18年2019月XNUMX日

在鼎盛时期,弗拉格斯塔夫(Flagstaff)是公路旅行者旅行的标志性66号公路停靠点。然后是州际公路,有效地减缓了这条流行路线上的旅游和商务旅行。 但是这座凉爽,朴实的山区小镇正在卷土重来。 海拔2,135米,
继续阅读 ”

在德克萨斯州丘陵地区弗雷德里克斯堡肆虐德州神话

发表于:25年2019月XNUMX日

像其他任何旅行过的加拿大人一样,我也被问到其他国家的人们认为他们是典型的加拿大人的神话。 我遇到的一些常见问题:所有加拿大人都会说流利的英语和法语(我希望如此),每个人都喜欢poutine(当然!),在我们居住的49岁以北
继续阅读 ”

5为什么女孩冒险来到科罗拉多州大章克申的原因是必须的

发表于:19年2018月XNUMX日

就像女孩逃走一样,给电池充电并摆脱我们忙碌的生活和日常工作带来的压力,这简直就是天壤之别。 仅限女孩的冒险使我们有机会探索世界,并与我们的伴侣或家人有不同的乐趣。 与我们的BFF一起旅行使我们有时间
继续阅读 ”

所有成年人:成年子女的旅行探险

发表于:八月10,2018

我凝视着一只美丽的m鹿的眼睛,他和平地在葱郁的山间绿地上放牧。 他只有25英尺远,他毫不奇怪,有十辆山地越野车被偷偷地从山上运上来,然后才从升降机上滑下来并自动推上赛道。 这个
继续阅读 ”

Author Bio:

Kate Robertson is an award-winning travel journalist who contributes to many popular Canadian and US outlets. Kate's happy to call British Columbia's beautiful Kootenay Mountains home, and when she's not travelling on assignment, she loves to see what kind of fun she can get up to with her two adult sons. Follow Kate's travels on Instagram @kateflysolo101 or Twitter @kateflyingsolo, or visit her website at katerobertson.ca

Website:

Posts by Kate Robertson:


Why Waterton Lakes National Park Should Be On Your Family Go-To List

Posted on: August 25, 2020

Have you ever been completely blown away by a destination? That was my experience on a recent trip to Waterton Lakes National Park. Even the scenery sneaks up on you here, as the Alberta prairies abruptly crash into the Rocky Mountains, leaving you with jaw-dropping views in every direction. Waterton
Continue Reading »

How to Have the Perfect Tropical Island Adventure on Grenada

Posted on: November 18, 2019

A tropical island is the perfect place to enjoy everything that the beach has to offer: swim and splash in the waves, soak up the sun on silky, white sand and relax as you listen to the palm trees blowing in the breeze. But if you want your tropical vacation
Continue Reading »

Fall is For Lovers in Lake Geneva, Wisconsin

Posted on: October 30, 2019

The intensity of summer can certainly kick up the passion in a relationship, but there’s nothing like the cooler, nostalgic days of fall for turning inward and snuggling close with your special someone.  Lake Geneva, a small resort city, surrounded by forests and farmland in the southeastern corner of Wisconsin,
Continue Reading »

6 Ways to Get Your Adventure Fix This Summer in Flagstaff, Arizona

Posted on: July 18, 2019

In its heyday, Flagstaff was a popular stopping point for road trippers travelling the iconic Route 66. Then along came the interstate highways, which effectively slowed down tourism and business travel on this popular route. But this cool, unpretentious mountain town is making a comeback. Sitting at 2,135 metres in altitude, the
Continue Reading »

Busting Texas Myths in Fredericksburg, Texas Hill Country

Posted on: April 25, 2019

Like any Canadian who has travelled, I’ve been questioned about the myths that people from other countries believe to be quintessentially Canadian. Some common ones I’ve come across: all Canadians speak fluent English and French (I wish), everyone loves poutine (of course!), and north of the 49th we live at
Continue Reading »

5 Reasons Why a Girls’ Adventure Getaway to Grand Junction, Colorado Is a Must

Posted on: November 19, 2018

There’s nothing like a girls’ getaway to re-charge the batteries and leave behind the stress of our busy lives and daily obligations. Girls’-only adventures give us an opportunity to explore the world and have fun differently than with our partners or families. Travelling with our BFFs allows us the time
Continue Reading »

All Grown-Up: Travel Adventures With Adult Children

Posted on: August 10, 2018

I’m gazing into the eyes of a beautiful mule deer who’s peacefully grazing on lush mountain greenery.  He’s just 25 feet away, and totally unfazed that ten mountain cross cars are being transported stealthily up the mountain before they’re slipped from the lift and self-propelled onto the race course.  This
Continue Reading »