超越|超越| 航天中心休斯顿新展览在4月份开幕2018

今年夏天在休斯敦太空中心飞行的未来翱翔。 超出,从4月21开始的临时展览 - 9和2018 9月将为客人提供航空航天技术未来的高速飞行经验。

Above and Beyond探索航空和航空领域的进步以及飞行和创新团结所带来的技术。

超越航天中心休斯顿

客人将受到环绕式剧院的欢迎,突出了挑战飞行极限的史诗追求。 来自航天先驱们的故事为展览的亲身体验和互动体验奠定了基础。

太空电梯模拟将把客人带到宇宙的边缘。 他们可以设计和测试超音速战斗机,在虚拟的高速飞行比赛中面对面。 运动传感技术的飞行模拟可以让人感觉到像鸟一样飞翔的感觉,同时探索飞行的力量。

超越航天中心休斯顿

展品由波音展出。 波音公司首席技术官Greg Hyslop表示:“引起人们对于航空航天早期兴趣的兴趣是波音公司的首要任务。 “Above and Beyond为未来的工程师,飞行员或宇航员提供了一个互动瞥见,他们如何实现梦想并激励他们追求科学和技术职业。”

Above and Beyond由长荣展览公司与波音公司合作,与美国宇航局和史密森国家航空航天博物馆合作制作。

超越航天中心休斯顿

门票可在网上查阅 spacecenter.org 或在门口。 价格从儿童$ 24.95到儿童成人$ 29.95,以及老年人和军人的折扣。




这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

Above and Beyond | Space Center Houston’s New Exhibit Opens in April 2018

Soar with the future of flight this summer at Space Center Houston.  Above and Beyond, a temporary exhibit running from April 21 – Sept 9, 2018, will give guests a high-flying experience into the future of aerospace technology.

Above and Beyond explores the advances in aviation and aerospace and the technologies that result when flight and innovation unite.

Above and Beyond Space Center Houston

Guests will be welcomed by a wraparound theatre that highlights the epic quest to challenge the limits of flight. Stories from aerospace pioneers set the stage for the exhibition’s hands-on and interactive experiences.

A space elevator simulation will take guests to the edge of the universe. They can design and test a supersonic fighter jet to face off in a virtual high-speed flying competition. A flying simulation with motion-sensing technology gives a sense of what it’s like to fly like a bird, all while exploring the forces of flight.

Above and Beyond Space Center Houston

The exhibit is presented by Boeing. “Sparking an interest in the wonder of aerospace at an early age is a priority for Boeing,” said Greg Hyslop, Boeing chief technology officer. “Above and Beyond provides future engineers, pilots or astronauts with an interactive glimpse into how they can achieve their dreams and inspire them to pursue careers in science and technology.”

Above and Beyond is produced by Evergreen Exhibitions in association with Boeing, in collaboration with NASA and the Smithsonian’s National Air and Space Museum.

Above and Beyond Space Center Houston

Tickets are available online at spacecenter.org or at the door. Prices range from $24.95 for children to $29.95 for adults with discounts for seniors and members of the military.


Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *