fbpx

迪士尼魔法上的一个神奇日

迪斯尼魔幻外观

迪士尼魔术体现了迪士尼游轮线的传统,将早期的20th世纪跨大西洋洋线的优雅风格与当代设计融合在一起,打造出时尚壮观的游轮。 在迪士尼魔术中,客人可以体验新的冒险,探索重新想象的区域,并发现全家人的激动人心的增加。 (马特Stroshane,摄影师)

在卢米埃尔餐厅用20分钟的午餐时间,法国人在迪斯尼魔术师的带领下开创了美女与野兽餐厅,我融入了愉快的朋友,美食和对话的嗡嗡声,惊喜地发现自己在这艘11甲板游轮上完全放松。 我认为这是魔术的一部分。

当我收到邀请,乘坐2,700乘客迪士尼魔术师,迪士尼游轮的旗舰船只在哈利法克斯港停留时,我的回答是肯定的。

我没有游过去,我一直对那些饶有兴趣的人感兴趣。 我想看看巡航是否适合我和我的家人。
站在船上三层高的艺术装饰中庭大厅,我可以这样说:迪士尼知道如何设置一个场景。 凭借一架大钢琴,巨大的舷窗,优雅的吊灯和'舵手'米奇的青铜雕像,远洋客轮的氛围是梦幻般的。

迪士尼魔术舵手米奇

在午餐时间,来自世界各地的四位服务员为我们的餐桌提供开胃菜,箭鱼的主菜,草药烙猪排和penne arrabbiata以及三重神圣甜点。

在巡演中,谈话转向魔术的魔力:海盗甲板派对,海上烟花,角色见面和招呼,首轮迪士尼电影,原创百老汇剧院,水上乐园的刺激以及所有家庭成员的放纵。

迪士尼魔术有什么神奇的东西?

对于孩子和家庭:

对细节的关注非常突出。 甲板上的5 - 儿童的地方 - 即使天花板也缩小了一点,让这款小巧的套装在家中感觉如此。 迪斯尼是所有关于魔术的地方,这是孩子的中心,几乎整个甲板都是为年轻乘客定制的,从3个月到3年的小型世界托儿所,到电脑,艺术电台,游戏和免提电话,在漫威复仇者学院,迪士尼Oceaneer俱乐部和迪士尼Oceaneer实验室玩乐。

迪士尼魔术孩子区美国队长

在迪士尼魔术中,超级英雄“新兵”得到美国队长的特别访问,同时在迪士尼Oceaneer俱乐部的奇迹复仇者学院进行训练。 漫威复仇者联盟学院邀请年轻的犯罪战士进入复仇者联盟使用的高科技指挥岗位进行特殊任务和行动训练。 (马特Stroshane,摄影师)

水汪汪的乐趣。 AquaDunk高耸在船顶上,是一个三层令人兴奋的车身滑梯,将车手发射到一个半透明的管道中(当20脚在船的侧面延伸时 - 海洛伊风景!),当地板在骑手下方打开时,发送他们飞溅而下。 甲板9提供1,800平方英尺的AquaLab,带有喷射器,间歇泉和驯水器,Twist'n'Spout。 上游泳池甲板上的巨型屏幕为电影之夜提供了一个很酷的地方。

迪士尼魔术水上公园和巨人外观电影屏幕

迪士尼魔术水滑梯和游泳池

门装饰。 我挖掘装饰他们的特等门的人们的奇思妙想(在某些参数范围内),使他们的门更有趣,更容易识别。 我准备登录,只是为每个特等舱门旁边的墙上的鱼上挂一条鱼延长线。 迪士尼使用鱼夹给客人留言。 想要更进一步并添加扩展器的客人。 有传言说,他们计划在网上董事会与其他客人进行交流,并将互赠秘密圣诞老人风格的礼物留在扩展器中。

迪斯尼魔幻客舱装饰门

家庭大小的客舱。 相信我,当你是一个五口之家时,生活在一个四口之家的世界里生活并不愉快。 我很高兴看到特等舱可以容纳五个或更多,并提供诸如床下的空间以供额外的存储和一个半浴室等功能。

迪士尼魔幻客舱

剧院。 迪士尼是一家娱乐公司,开办了一条游轮线路,而这一点比令人印象深刻的977座位沃尔特迪斯尼剧院更为明显,该剧院每晚都会制作百老汇风格的节目。 嗡嗡声是,音乐剧将在11月份首次出现。

餐饮: 魔术有三个主要的餐厅,每个餐厅都容纳400人。 客人和等待的工作人员在各自之间转动,在Lumiere餐厅用餐,在Cari​​oca餐厅用点燃的灯笼和拉丁主题票价,也许是我最喜欢的Animator's Palate,以及黑白老式动画主题。 更酷的是,嘉宾参加动画魔术晚宴秀时,他们将动画人物画成动画并加入荧幕。

迪士尼魔术动画师的味觉餐厅

对于成年人:

Spaaaaaa 时间。 迪士尼? 狂热? 不在这里 感官水疗沙龙。 我们踏入了一片绿洲,我一定想留下来,也许可以预订修脚,坐在可以俯瞰大海的椅子上享受。 甲板9水疗中心提供近11,500平方英尺,包括套房供夫妻按摩和修脚使用。 健身中心也位于酒店附近。

渴望成年的时间? 看看没有比甲板3更进一步。 这里有各种各样的选择,包括After Hours,舞蹈,喜剧和音乐的夜间娱乐场所; 钥匙钢琴酒吧和休息室; 和O'Gill's Pub酒吧,爱尔兰酒吧和体育酒吧。 对于浪漫的Tête-à-tête,我们听到(尽管我们没有在这里吃东西),Palo's,仅限成人的现代意大利餐厅,额外收费,非常值得。

安静的海湾泳池 (这个名字,也许是一个提示)是仅限成年人使用的游泳池,在你拥有它的地方,一个安静的'海湾'区域。

虽然我只在下午上船,我的判决? 注意AquaDunk! 毕竟,我准备参加家庭巡游。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

A Magical Day Aboard the Disney Magic

disney magic exterior

The Disney Magic embodies the Disney Cruise Line tradition of blending the elegant grace of early 20th century transatlantic ocean liners with contemporary design to create a stylish and spectacular cruise ship. On the Disney Magic, guests can experience new adventures, explore re-imagined areas and discover exciting additions for the whole family. (Matt Stroshane, photographer)

Twenty minutes into lunch at Lumiere’s, the French inspired Beauty and the Beast restaurant aboard the Disney Magic, I settle into the pleasant hum of friends, food, and good conversation, pleasantly surprised to find myself totally relaxed on this 11-deck cruise ship. I think that’s part of the magic.

When I received an invitation to spend an afternoon aboard the 2,700-passenger Disney Magic, the flagship vessel of Disney Cruise Line, while it was on a stop in the Port of Halifax, my answer was a resounding yes.

I haven’t cruised, and I’ve been intrigued by people who rave about the experience. I wanted to see if cruising was something for me and my family.
Standing in the ship’s three-storey, art deco atrium lobby, I can say this: Disney knows how to set a scene. With a grand piano, giant portholes, elegant chandelier, and a bronze statue of ‘Helmsman’ Mickey, the vibe of the ocean liner is dreamy.

disney magic helmsman mickey

Over lunch, four waiters, each from points around the globe, serve our table a sampling of appetizers, mains of swordfish, herb-crusted pork chops and penne arrabbiata, and a trio of divine desserts.

On tour, talk turns to the magic of the Magic: pirate deck parties, fireworks at sea, character meet and greets, first-run Disney movies, original Broadway quality theatre, thrills in the waterpark, and indulgence for all family members.

What was so magical about the Disney Magic?

 

For kids and families:

The attention to detail is outstanding. On Deck 5—the place for kids—even the ceilings are shrunk just a tad, to make the pint-size set feel right at home. Disney is all about magic and this is kid central, where nearly the entire deck is customized for younger passengers, from the It’s a Small World Nursery for those aged three months to three years, to the computers, art stations, games, and hands-on fun in Marvel’s Avengers Academy, Disney’s Oceaneer Club and Disney’s Oceaneer Lab.

disney magic Kids zone Captain America

On the Disney Magic, super hero “recruits” get a special visit from Captain America while training at Marvel’s Avengers Academy in Disney’s Oceaneer Club. Marvel’s Avengers Academy invites young crime-fighters into a high-tech command post used by The Avengers for special missions and operations training. (Matt Stroshane, photographer)

Watery fun. Towering atop the ship, the AquaDunk is a three-story thrill body slide that launches riders into a translucent tube (at one point it extends 20 feet over the side of the ship – hello ocean view!) as the floor opens beneath riders, sending them splashing down. Deck 9 offers the 1,800-square-foot AquaLab with jets, geysers and a tamer water slide, the Twist ‘n’ Spout. A jumbo screen on the upper pool deck makes a cool spot for movie nights.

Disney Magic Water Park And Giant exterior movie screen

Disney Magic Water Slide and Pool

Door decorating. I dug the whimsy of folks who decorated their stateroom doors (within certain parameters) making their doors fun and easier to recognize. And I was ready to sign on just to hang a fish extender on the pewter fish mounted on the wall beside each stateroom door. Disney uses the fish clip to leave messages for guests. Guests who want take it one step further and add the extender. Rumour is they plan ahead on online boards for an exchange with other guests, leaving each other secret Santa style gifts in the extenders.

Disney magic stateroom decorated door

Family-sized staterooms. Trust me, it’s no fun living in a world built for a family of four when you’re a family of five. I was thrilled to see staterooms can accommodate five and more, and offer such features as room under the bed for additional storage and a bath and a half.

Disney magic stateroom

The Theatre. Disney is an entertainment company that started a cruise line, and nowhere is this more evident than in the impressive 977-seat Walt Disney Theatre that produces nightly Broadway style shows. Buzz is that Tangled the Musical is coming for the first time in November.

Dining: The Magic has three main dining rooms, which each accommodate about 400 people. Guests, and wait staff, rotate between each, dining at Lumiere’s, at Carioca’s with its lighted lanterns and Latin-themed fare, and perhaps my favorite, Animator’s Palate, with its black and white old-time animation motif. Even cooler, guests participate in the Animation Magic dinner show when characters they draw spring to animated life and join the show onscreen.

Disney magic animators palate restaurant

For adults:

Spaaaaaa Time. Disney? Frenetic? Not here in Senses Spa & Salon. We stepped into a little oasis where I definitely wanted to linger, perhaps book a pedicure, enjoyed in chairs positioned to overlook the sea. The Deck 9 spa offers nearly 11,500 square feet, and indulgences including suites for couples massages and pedicures. A fitness centre is also nearby.

Craving adult time? Look no further than Deck 3. It’s home to a variety of options including After Hours, the nighttime entertainment venue for dancing, comedy, and music; Keys piano bar and lounge; and O’Gill’s Pub, an Irish pub and sports bar. For a romantic tête-à-tête, we hear (though we did not eat here) that Palo’s, the adults-only modern Italian restaurant, while an extra charge, is very much worth it.

Quiet Cove Pool (the name, perhaps, is a tip-off) is the adults-only pool, in you got it, a quiet ‘cove’ area.

While I was only on board for the afternoon, my verdict? Watch out AquaDunk! I’m up for a family cruise after all.

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates