真綠

許多酒店說他們對環境負責。 在大多數情況下,除非您要求,否則不要更改床單或毛巾。 在我的書中那不是真的綠色。 最近,我很高興住在一家真正注重環保的酒店– 西好萊塢1酒店.

進了樹林

前台使我感到驚訝。 新鮮雕刻的阿勒頗松木的木質香味將整個入住體驗提升到一個新水平。 兩個巨大的樹幹被雕刻成彎曲的接待台,由接待人員友好而樂於助人的前台操作。 正如客戶服務總監貝拉·科斯塔(Bella Costa)向我解釋的那樣:“西好萊塢1號酒店是北美最大的再生木項目。 在72年的風暴過後,天使城伐木為我們撿起了超過2018噸的松樹和橄欖樹。 從家具到餐盤,它已在整個物業中以各種方式重複使用。 我們試圖不浪費任何東西。”

1 Hotel酒店新雕刻的前台 - 照片Debra Smith

1號酒店新近雕刻的前台–圖片Debra Smith

從寬敞的大堂粗糙的內置座位到撲克籌碼大小的木製房間“鑰匙”,我們盡一切努力保持大自然的正面和中心。 重建好萊塢標誌的苔蘚牆在一樓入口處占主導地位。 一條沙質小徑通往一個陰涼的戶外花園和瀑布,其中種植有再生木材的花盆,在繁忙的日落大道旁建立了一個安靜的口袋公園。

1 Hotel酒店的大堂感覺就像一個舒適的起居室 - 照片Debra Smith

1號酒店的大堂感覺就像一個舒適的客廳–圖片Debra Smith

1號酒店是30年來西好萊塢地區的第一座新建築。 短暫地擔任傑里米(所有亞麻和洗護用品在關閉後捐贈給慈善機構)之後,該建築更名為1號酒店。 它由喜達屋資本(Starwood Capital)富有遠見的董事長和W品牌的創建者Barry Sternlicht率先,與布魯克林,中央公園,南海灘和卡波的姊妹物業一起加入,還有更多的機會。

“1酒店......不僅僅是一家酒店 - 它是一種理念和變革平台。” - Barry Sternlict - 1 Hotels首席執行官兼董事長。

告訴我回家的路

關於西好萊塢1號,我最喜歡的事情之一就是它的位置。 它位於La Cienega Boulevard的最高點,與落地大道相接,通過落地窗可欣賞到洛杉磯市中心或月桂樹峽谷的山丘的景色。 在晴朗的一天,您可以在屋頂游泳池旁閒逛,一路直達聖塔莫尼卡,或者晚上從鎮上最熱的露台之一哈里耶特(Harriet)的八樓露台上觀看洛杉磯閃爍的光芒。

1 Hotel酒店的池畔景色 - 照片Debra Smith

1家酒店的洛杉磯池畔景觀–照片黛布拉·史密斯

這是一個輕鬆步行到設計區的一個下午的窗口購物或聖莫尼卡大道的熱鬧的LGBTQ +夜間場景。 還有兩個原始的50用餐者,孩子們會喜歡在步行距離內: 梅爾的駕車路線 以及 規範餐廳。 他們每天都開放24小時。 附近有很多高檔的選擇,包括1 Hotel自己的Alice,一個市場和咖啡館,以及1 Kitchen,行政總廚Chris Crary從農場到餐桌的加州美食。 他經常使用2,000平方英尺內部有機花園和蜂箱中的農產品和蜂蜜製作零浪費菜單。

距離La Cienega只有幾個街區,您會發現周圍的購物場所 貝弗利中心 在比佛利大道。 乘坐自駕車,乘坐特斯拉到達1 Hotel酒店2英里範圍內的任何地方。 這包括像 笑工廠, 毒蛇室威士忌一個Go-Go.

綠色房間

1 Hotel,您如何將房間綠化? 讓我來計算一下。 走廊地毯是用海洋中回收的塑料編織而成的。 每個房間至少有三棵活植物,由一群園丁照顧。 床頭板,衣櫥和桌子保持不變,因此不會放氣。 沒有塑料杯,攪拌棒或餐具。 玻璃是快樂地由玻璃製成。 柔軟的家具由純天然織物製成。 即使是燈上的電線也要用布而不是塑料覆蓋。 自家品牌的洗護用品採用大容量容器裝,而不是一次性塑料,並且100%純天然,並散有雪松,橡木,桉樹,麝香和苔蘚的香味。 所有這些東西加上威斯汀天夢之床設計師創造的令人難以置信的舒適床,讓我在觸地得分後立即滑入夢境。

西好萊塢1酒店客房 - 照片由1 Hotels提供

西好萊塢1號酒店的客房寧靜而充滿活力–照片由1酒店提供

1 Hotel酒店非常歡迎家庭和他們的毛茸茸的朋友,可應要求提供小狗床和餐具。 有幾個連通房和帶浴缸的房間。 健身愛好者可以在Performix House享受免費拳擊,腹肌和瑜伽課程,Performix House是紐約的健身工作室,訓練維多利亞秘密天使。

西好萊塢1酒店是一個真正具有環保意識的豪華酒店的展示。 抓住你的陰影; 未來看起來很光明。

這位作家是他的客人 西好萊塢1酒店 以及 訪問西好萊塢。 一如既往,她的觀點是她自己的。 有關西好萊塢和洛杉磯的更多照片,請在Instagram上關注她 @ Where.To.Lady

A Star is Born – 1 Hotel West Hollywood

True Green

A lot of hotels say they’re environmentally responsible. Most of the time that consists of not changing the sheets or towels unless you ask them to. That’s not really being green in my book. I recently had the pleasure of staying at a genuinely environmentally conscious hotel – 1 Hotel West Hollywood.

Into the Woods

The front desk took me by surprise.  The woodsy scent of freshly carved Aleppo pine took the whole check-in experience to a new level. Two massive tree trunks have been sculpted into a curved reception desk operated by the friendly and helpful front of house staff. As Bella Costa, Director of Guest Services, explained to me, “1 Hotel West Hollywood is the largest reclaimed wood project in North America.  Over 72 tons of pine and olive trees were picked up for us after the storms of 2018 by Angel City Lumber. It’s been reused all over the property in various ways from furniture to serving trays. We tried not to waste any of it.”

The freshly carved front desk at 1 Hotel - photo Debra Smith

The freshly carved front desk at 1 Hotel – photo Debra Smith

From the rough-hewn built-in seating in the expansive lobby to the poker-chip sized wooden room “keys”, every effort has been made to keep nature front and centre. A moss wall that recreates the Hollywood sign dominates the first-floor entrance. A sandy path leads to a shady outdoor garden and waterfall with planters made of reclaimed wood creating a quiet pocket park alongside busy Sunset Boulevard.

The lobby of 1 Hotel feels like a comfy living room - photo Debra Smith

The lobby of 1 Hotel feels like a comfy living room – photo Debra Smith

1 Hotel is the first new build in the West Hollywood area in 30 years. After a brief stint as the Jeremy (all linens and toiletries were donated to charity after it closed), the building was rebranded as a 1 Hotel.  Spearheaded by the visionary chairman of Starwood Capital and the creator of the W brand, Barry Sternlicht, it joins sister properties in Brooklyn, Central Park, South Beach, and Cabo with more on the way.

“1 Hotel… is more than a hotel – it’s a philosophy and a platform for change.” – Barry Sternlict – CEO and Chairman, 1 Hotels.”

Show Me the Way to Go Home

One of the things I enjoyed the most about 1 West Hollywood was its location.  It sits at the highest point of La Cienega Boulevard where it meets the Sunset Strip with views of downtown Los Angeles or the hills of Laurel Canyon through floor to ceiling windows. You can see all the way to Santa Monica on a clear day while lounging by the rooftop pool or watch the bright lights of LA twinkle at night from the terrace of one of the hottest patios in town, Harriet’s on the eighth floor.

Poolside views of LA from 1 Hotel - photo Debra Smith

Poolside views of LA from 1 Hotel – photo Debra Smith

It’s an easy walk to the Design District for an afternoon of window shopping or to Santa Monica Boulevard for its lively LGBTQ+ nighttime scene. There are also two original 50’s diners that kids will love within walking distance: Mel’s Drive-In and Norm’s Restaurant. They’re both open 24 hours a day. There are plenty of upscale options close by too, including 1 Hotel’s own Alice, a marketplace and café, and 1 Kitchen, Executive Chef Chris Crary’s take on farm-to-table California cuisine. He often creates zero-waste menus using produce and honey from the 2,000 sq. ft. In-House organic garden and beehives.

A few blocks down La Cienega you’ll find fantastic shopping in and around The Beverly Center at Beverly Boulevard. Take advantage of the house car and arrive by Tesla anywhere within a two-mile radius of 1 Hotel. That includes spots like The Laugh Factory, The Viper Room and the Whiskey a Go-Go.

The Green Room

How have you greened up your rooms, 1 Hotel? Let me count the ways. Hallway carpets are woven from plastic reclaimed from the ocean. Every room has a minimum of three live plants, cared for by an army of gardeners. Headboards, armoires and tables are left unvarnished, so there’s no off-gassing. There are no plastic cups, stir sticks, or cutlery to be found. Glasses are, happily, made of glass. Soft furnishings are made of pure, natural fabrics.  Even the cords on the lamps are covered in cloth, not plastic. The house brand toiletries come in large size containers, not single-use plastic and are 100% natural and scented with cedar, oak, eucalyptus, musk and moss. The combination of all these things plus the incredibly comfortable beds, created by the designer of Westin’s Heavenly Beds, had me slipping into dreamland immediately upon touchdown.

Room at 1 Hotel West Hollywood - Photo Courtesy 1 Hotels

Rooms at 1 Hotel West Hollywood are serene and full of life – Photo Courtesy 1 Hotels

Families and their furry friends are very welcome at 1 Hotel with doggie beds and dishes available upon request. There are several connecting rooms and rooms with baths. Fitness buffs can enjoy complimentary boxing, abs and yoga classes with Performix House, a fitness studio from New York that trains the Victoria Secret Angels.

1 Hotel West Hollywood is a showcase for what a truly environmentally conscious luxury hotel can be. Grab your shades; the future looks bright.

The writer was a guest of 1 Hotel West Hollywood and Visit West Hollywood. As always, her opinions are her own. For more photos of West Hollywood and Los Angeles, follow her on Instagram @Where.To.Lady

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *