Эшвилл, Северная Каролина - это уникальный город в Аппалачах, настоящий центр искусства, вдохновляющего художников, пивоварения и йоги, расположенный на западной окраине Северной Каролины и окруженный тысячами акров девственных лесов. В этом маленьком городке каждый найдет себе занятие по душе.

Для любителей дерева и любителей природы

Эшвилл Северная Каролина

Фото: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Расположенный в горах Голубого хребта, 88 миль от Аппалачейской тропы проходит через горы Северной Каролины, и они обязательно соблазнят ваши чувства, одновременно бодрясь своим умом своей свежестью. Горы Голубого хребта предлагают возмутительное одиночество среди гигантского лесного навеса.

Велоспорт Северная Каролина

Фото: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Пройдитесь по велосипеду и наслаждайтесь трассой 1,181 по тропам, пройденным 95 тропами, вы можете прокатиться на столько или немного миль, сколько пожелаете, через заполненный деревьями лес Американского Бука, Восточного Хемлока, Каролины Силвербелл, Тульского Тополя, Белый дуб и желтая береза.

Кемпинг в Северной Каролине

Наслаждайтесь спокойствием леса с ранним утренним свежезаваренным кофе из местных Кофе высокой пятерки, или в то время как звезды смотрят и обжигают зефиры каминной вечерами. Отступления, такие как лодочные костры, возвышающиеся над рекой Фрех Брод, предлагают удобства, соответствующие всем интересам и потребностям. Запланируйте уникальный опыт Юрта, загрузите свой воздушный поток или подготовьтесь к отправке своей палатки, будьте на природе и вернитесь в приманку и ностальгические приключения, которые обязательно увлекут молодых и старых.

Для энтузиастов пива

New Belgium Brewing Company

Фото: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Эшвилл и окружающие его горные районы предлагают место для отдыха круглый год, где вы найдете великие пивоварни, которые обязательно понравятся вам. Пивная сцена в Эшвилле. Если вы любите крафтовое пиво, обязательно посетите Новый Бельгийский пивоваренный завод, Миллс-Ривер Пивоварня, и потрясающий из всех - Пивоварня Сьерра-Невада.

Для арт-офицера

Музей пейнбола Ашвилла

Обязательно отложите, по крайней мере, пару дней, чтобы исследовать сотни местных художников, очаровательное народное искусство, фанки, изящные кварталы и множество творческих галерей. Одним из наиболее интересных является Музей пейнбола Ашвилла где дети обязательно будут наслаждаться часами развлечений. В 1070 вы можете воспроизводить пинболные машины 30 от 1960 до 2003. Один входной билет доставит вас и детей в музей, чтобы сыграть столько игр, сколько пожелаете.

Для Gearhead

Колеса через время Эшвилл Северная Каролина

Если вы любитель мотоциклов, вы можете посетить редкую коллекцию уникальных классических мотоциклов 300 на Колеса через время. Штаб-квартира канала Velocity Channel Что в сарае, демонстрационные проекты по восстановлению многолетних велосипедов.

Для Йога

Ашвиллский центр йоги

Ошибка Ашвиллский центр йоги Это идеальное место, чтобы сбежать от часового занятия йогой, чтобы облегчить себе день. Asheville Yoga предлагает более 100 еженедельных занятий по всем стилям хатха-йоги, а также доступны дополнительные занятия. Asheville Yoga - один из очень немногих центров экологически чистой йоги в стране. Солнечные панели, пейзаж, за который можно умереть, и бамбуковые полы - вы найдете свой дзен, даже не заходя в Шавасану.

Для ценителя кофе

High Five Coffee Asheville

Если вам нужно начать свой день, остановитесь Кофе высокой пятерки для вашего утреннего java. Это кафе, которое гордится своей культурой и образованием. High Five Coffee стремится ослепить каждого, кто входит в дверь, своим блеском и мастерством приготовления отличного кофе, и это работает! Местные жители и гости, приехавшие из-за границы, действительно были в восторге, я был. Претензия High Five на известность; ответственный кофе, заставьте местных жителей возвращаться. Они сами производят сиропы и самопровозглашенные «творческие смеси», от которых просто невозможно умереть. Обязательно, если вы проходите мимо. С интересом к социальным и общественным вопросам, High Five сумели стать предметом обсуждения в городе, будучи настолько хорошими в своем деле! Они делают кофе и компанию ПРАВИЛЬНО! Запах, кирпичные стены, внешний вид, образование; это все так Эшвилл.

Фото: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

От захватывающих пеших прогулок, бесконечных поездок на велосипеде и красивых ремесленных работ местных жителей. Эшвилл предлагает простое круглогодичное очарование для энтузиастов искусства на открытом воздухе - так что собирайте чемоданы, арендуйте воздушный поток, который вы всегда хотели, и отправляйтесь исследовать горы Голубого хребта.

Тоня Ремиллард
Тоня Ремиллард выросла в Калгари Альберта, в настоящее время преподает науку в штате Юта с акцентом на образование STEM. Будучи педагогом и копирайтером, Тоня любит изучать новые места. Начав и запустив свой первый бизнес на ранней стадии, ее авантюрный дух и деловые поездки заставили ее по всему миру исследовать и полюбить некоторые ее уникальные впечатления от путешествия.

An Appalachian Escape in Asheville, North Carolina

Asheville, North Carolina is a unique Appalachian town, a downright tree-huggin’, artist inspirin’, beer brewin’, yoga goin’ centre, located on the Western edge of North Carolina and surrounded by thousands of acres of pristine forests. There’s a little something for everyone in this small city.

For Tree Huggers and Nature Lovers

Asheville North Carolina

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Located in the Blue Ridge Mountains, 88 miles of the Appalachian Trail runs through the North Carolina Mountains and are sure to tantalise your senses while invigorating your mind with its freshness. The Blue Ridge mountains offer outrageous solitude amid the giant forest canopy.

Biking North Carolina

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Jump on your bike and enjoy over 1,181 miles of trails, 95 featured trails, you can take a ride for as many or as few miles as you wish through the tree-filled forest of American Beech, Eastern Hemlock, Carolina Silverbell, Tulip Poplar, White Oak, and Yellow Birch.

Camping in North Carolina

Savour the forest tranquillity with an early morning freshly brewed coffee from local High Five coffee, or while star gazing and roasting marshmallows fireside evenings. Retreats such as Campfire Lodges perched high above the Frech Broad river, offer amenities to fit every interest and need. Schedule in a unique Yurt experience, load up your airstream or prepare to pitch your tent, be in nature and get back to a luring and nostalgic adventure sure to captivate the young and the old.

For the Beer Enthusiast

New Belgium Brewing Company

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Asheville and the surrounding mountain area offers a place to escape year-round where you will find grand breweries sure to tickle your tastes. The beer scene in Asheville hoppin’. If you like craft beer, be sure to visit the New Belgium Brewery, Mills River Brewery, and the stunning of all – the Sierra Nevada Brewery.

For the Art Officianado

Asheville Pinball Museum

Be sure to set aside at least a couple of days to explore the hundreds of local artists, the charming folk art, the funky, artsy neighbourhoods, and the many creative galleries. One of the most interesting of all is the Asheville Pinball Museum where the kids are sure to enjoy hours of entertainment. Set in the 1070’s, you can play over 30 pinball machines ranging from the 1960’s to 2003. One admission ticket will get you and the kids into the museum to play as many games as you desire.

For the Gearhead

Wheels Through Time Asheville North Carolina

If you are a motorcycle enthusiast, you can visit a rare collection of over 300 unique classic motorcycles at Wheels Through Time. The headquarters for the Velocity Channel Show What’s in the Barn, showcase restoration projects of decades-old bikes.

For the Yogi

Asheville Yoga Centre

The Asheville Yoga Center is the perfect place to escape for a one-hour session of yoga to ease into your day. Asheville Yoga offers over 100 weekly classes in all styles of Hatha yoga, and drop-in classes are available. Asheville Yoga is one of very few sustainable and green yoga centres in the country. Solar panels, a landscape to die for and Bamboo floors, you’ll find your zen without even having to get into Shavasana.

For the Coffee Connoisseur

High Five Coffee Asheville

If you need to kick-start your day, stop by High Five Coffee for your morning java. This is a coffee shop that prides themselves on culture and education in its community. High Five Coffee strives to dazzle each person who walks in the door with their brilliance and mastery of excellent coffee, and it works! The locals and guests dropping by from out of town, are dazzled indeed, I was. High Five’s claim to fame; responsible coffee, keep the locals coming back. Their made in-house syrups and self-proclaimed “creative concoctions,” that are to-die-for. A must, if you are passing by. With interest in social and community issues, High Five has managed to be the talk of the town with being so great at what they do! They do coffee and company RIGHT! The smell, the brick walls, the visual appeal, the education; it’s all so Asheville.

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

From spectacular hiking, endless biking and beautiful artisan work from locals. Asheville offers simple year-round charm for outdoor art enthusiasts, – so pack your bags, rent that airstream you’ve always wanted to, and venture out to explore the Blue Ridge Mountains.

By Tonya Remillard
Tonya Remillard grew up in Calgary Alberta, currently teaches science in Utah with an emphasis in STEM education. As an educator and copywriter, Tonya loves to explore new places. Starting and running her first business early on, her adventurous spirit and business travels brought her around the world exploring and taking a liking to some of her unique travel experiences.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *