fbpx

阿巴拉契亚逃亡在北卡罗来纳州的阿什维尔

阿什维尔,北卡罗来纳州是一个独特的阿巴拉契亚小镇,一个彻头彻尾的树 - 抱抱',艺术家灵感',啤酒酿造',瑜伽布莱恩'中心,位于北卡罗来纳州的西部边缘,周围有数千英亩的原始森林。 在这个小城市里,每个人都有一些东西。

对于树木拥抱者和自然爱好者

阿什维尔北卡罗来纳州

照片来源:Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

阿巴拉契亚山脉(Appalachian Trail)位于蓝岭山脉(Blue Ridge Mountains),贯穿北卡罗莱纳山脉(North Carolina Mountains),一定会吸引您的感官,让您的心灵焕发新的活力。 蓝岭山脉在巨大的森林树冠中提供了无与伦比的孤独。

骑自行车北卡罗来纳州

照片来源:Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

跳上你的自行车,享受超过1,181英里的小径,95特色小径,你可以穿越美国山毛榉,东方铁杉,Carolina Silverbell,郁金香白杨树的森林,尽可能多或几英里。白橡木和黄桦。

在北卡罗来纳州露营

您可以在当地享用清晨现煮的咖啡,享受森林的宁静 高五咖啡或者在星星凝视和烤棉花糖的炉边夜晚。 Campfire Lodges等度假屋位于Frech Broad河的上方,提供适合各种兴趣和需求的设施。 安排独特的Yurt体验,加载您的气流或准备搭帐篷,在大自然中回归诱惑和怀旧的冒险,一定会吸引年轻人和老年人。

对于啤酒爱好者

新比利时酿酒公司

照片来源:Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

阿什维尔(Asheville)和周围的山区全年都是您放松身心的地方,您可以在这里找到满足您口味的大型啤酒厂。 在阿什维尔hoppin'的啤酒场景。 如果你喜欢精酿啤酒,一定要去参观 新比利时啤酒厂, 米尔斯河啤酒厂, 和所有的惊人 - 内华达山脉啤酒厂.

对于Art Officianado

阿什维尔弹球博物馆

一定要留出至少两天时间来探索数百名当地艺术家,迷人的民间艺术,时髦,富有艺术气息的社区以及众多创意画廊。 其中最有趣的是 阿什维尔弹球博物馆 孩子们一定会享受数小时的娱乐。 设置在1070中,您可以播放从30到1960的2003弹球机。 一张门票将让您和孩子们进入博物馆,玩你想要的游戏。

对于减速机

车轮穿越时间阿什维尔北卡罗来纳州

如果您是摩托车爱好者,您可以参观罕见的300独特经典摩托车系列 轮子穿越时空. Velocity Channel Show的总部 谷仓里有什么,展示几十年前自行车的修复项目。

对于瑜伽士

阿什维尔瑜伽中心

阿什维尔瑜伽中心 是一个完美的地方,一个小时的瑜伽课程,以舒适的一天。 阿什维尔瑜伽提供各种风格的哈达瑜伽100每周课程,并提供免费课程。 阿什维尔瑜伽是该国极少数可持续和绿色瑜伽中心之一。 太阳能电池板,死亡的风景和竹地板,你甚至不需要进入Shavasana就能找到你的禅宗。

对于咖啡鉴赏家

高五咖啡阿什维尔

如果您需要开始新的一天,请停下来 高五咖啡 为你早上的java。 这是一家以社区文化和教育为荣的咖啡馆。 High Five Coffee以其精湛的咖啡和精湛的咖啡精神,努力让每个走进门的人都眼花缭乱! 当地人和来自城外的客人,确实令我眼花缭乱。 High Five声名鹊起; 负责任的咖啡,让当地人回来。 他们制造的内部糖浆和自称为“创造性的混合物”,这些都是为了扼杀。 必须,如果你路过。 由于对社会和社区问题感兴趣,High Five成功地成为了这个城市的话题,因为他们所做的事情非常棒! 他们做咖啡和公司正确! 气味,砖墙,视觉吸引力,教育; 这一切都是如此阿什维尔。

照片来源:Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

从壮观的徒步旅行,无尽的骑自行车和当地人的美丽工匠工作。 阿什维尔为户外艺术爱好者提供简单的全年魅力 - 所以打包行李,租用你一直想要的气流,然后冒险去探索蓝岭山脉。

通过Tonya Remillard
Tonya Remillard在阿尔伯塔省卡尔加里长大,目前在犹他州教授科学,重点是STEM教育。 作为一名教育和撰稿人,Tonya喜欢探索新的地方。 在早期开始并开展她的第一笔生意时,她的冒险精神和商务旅行使她在世界各地探索并喜欢她独特的旅行体验。



这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

由于COVID-19,加拿大政府拥有正式的全球旅行咨询服务:
避免在加拿大以外进行不必要的旅行,直到另行通知。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

An Appalachian Escape in Asheville, North Carolina

Asheville, North Carolina is a unique Appalachian town, a downright tree-huggin’, artist inspirin’, beer brewin’, yoga goin’ centre, located on the Western edge of North Carolina and surrounded by thousands of acres of pristine forests. There’s a little something for everyone in this small city.

For Tree Huggers and Nature Lovers

Asheville North Carolina

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Located in the Blue Ridge Mountains, 88 miles of the Appalachian Trail runs through the North Carolina Mountains and are sure to tantalise your senses while invigorating your mind with its freshness. The Blue Ridge mountains offer outrageous solitude amid the giant forest canopy.

Biking North Carolina

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Jump on your bike and enjoy over 1,181 miles of trails, 95 featured trails, you can take a ride for as many or as few miles as you wish through the tree-filled forest of American Beech, Eastern Hemlock, Carolina Silverbell, Tulip Poplar, White Oak, and Yellow Birch.

Camping in North Carolina

Savour the forest tranquillity with an early morning freshly brewed coffee from local High Five coffee, or while star gazing and roasting marshmallows fireside evenings. Retreats such as Campfire Lodges perched high above the Frech Broad river, offer amenities to fit every interest and need. Schedule in a unique Yurt experience, load up your airstream or prepare to pitch your tent, be in nature and get back to a luring and nostalgic adventure sure to captivate the young and the old.

For the Beer Enthusiast

New Belgium Brewing Company

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

Asheville and the surrounding mountain area offers a place to escape year-round where you will find grand breweries sure to tickle your tastes. The beer scene in Asheville hoppin’. If you like craft beer, be sure to visit the New Belgium Brewery, Mills River Brewery, and the stunning of all – the Sierra Nevada Brewery.

For the Art Officianado

Asheville Pinball Museum

Be sure to set aside at least a couple of days to explore the hundreds of local artists, the charming folk art, the funky, artsy neighbourhoods, and the many creative galleries. One of the most interesting of all is the Asheville Pinball Museum where the kids are sure to enjoy hours of entertainment. Set in the 1070’s, you can play over 30 pinball machines ranging from the 1960’s to 2003. One admission ticket will get you and the kids into the museum to play as many games as you desire.

For the Gearhead

Wheels Through Time Asheville North Carolina

If you are a motorcycle enthusiast, you can visit a rare collection of over 300 unique classic motorcycles at Wheels Through Time. The headquarters for the Velocity Channel Show What’s in the Barn, showcase restoration projects of decades-old bikes.

For the Yogi

Asheville Yoga Centre

The Asheville Yoga Center is the perfect place to escape for a one-hour session of yoga to ease into your day. Asheville Yoga offers over 100 weekly classes in all styles of Hatha yoga, and drop-in classes are available. Asheville Yoga is one of very few sustainable and green yoga centres in the country. Solar panels, a landscape to die for and Bamboo floors, you’ll find your zen without even having to get into Shavasana.

For the Coffee Connoisseur

High Five Coffee Asheville

If you need to kick-start your day, stop by High Five Coffee for your morning java. This is a coffee shop that prides themselves on culture and education in its community. High Five Coffee strives to dazzle each person who walks in the door with their brilliance and mastery of excellent coffee, and it works! The locals and guests dropping by from out of town, are dazzled indeed, I was. High Five’s claim to fame; responsible coffee, keep the locals coming back. Their made in-house syrups and self-proclaimed “creative concoctions,” that are to-die-for. A must, if you are passing by. With interest in social and community issues, High Five has managed to be the talk of the town with being so great at what they do! They do coffee and company RIGHT! The smell, the brick walls, the visual appeal, the education; it’s all so Asheville.

Photo credit: Robb Shirey ww.robbshirey.com

From spectacular hiking, endless biking and beautiful artisan work from locals. Asheville offers simple year-round charm for outdoor art enthusiasts, – so pack your bags, rent that airstream you’ve always wanted to, and venture out to explore the Blue Ridge Mountains.

By Tonya Remillard
Tonya Remillard grew up in Calgary Alberta, currently teaches science in Utah with an emphasis in STEM education. As an educator and copywriter, Tonya loves to explore new places. Starting and running her first business early on, her adventurous spirit and business travels brought her around the world exploring and taking a liking to some of her unique travel experiences.



Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *