Auteur Bio:

Jennifer Merrick est une rédactrice indépendante de voyages basée à Toronto, enseignante d'anglais langue seconde et maman de deux adolescents qui écrit sur les voyages en famille depuis 2008. Ses histoires ont été publiées dans plus de 30 médias imprimés et en ligne, dont Today's Parent, travellingmom.com et Montreal Families . Vous pouvez la suivre sur Instagram @ JenniferMerrick3.

Site Web :

Messages de Jennifer Merrick:


Des voyages sur la route dans le sud de l'Ontario pour passer l'hiver!

Publié le: 4 décembre 2020

J'admets que les road trips de notre famille dans le sud de l'Ontario ne commencent pas toujours très bien. C'est généralement un départ tôt, alors les enfants rassemblent grognements leurs affaires pour la voiture pendant que leurs parents avalent du café comme si c'était de l'eau. Mais à mesure que la journée avance, les esprits remontent et les sourires reviennent. Le changement de
Continuer la lecture "

Évadez-vous dans ces superbes îles de l'Ontario!

Publié le: 4 septembre 2020

«L'islomanie est une rare affliction de l'esprit», écrivait l'auteur Lawrence Durrell en 1953. «Il y a des gens qui trouvent les îles d'une certaine manière irrésistibles… et les remplit d'une ivresse indescriptible. Bien que je ne me qualifie pas d'islomane, il y a quelque chose de spécial dans les îles. Leur séparation et leur déconnexion nous attirent et nous invitent
Continuer la lecture "

Road trip en famille le long des rives canadiennes du lac Supérieur

Publié le: 14 juillet 2020

Avec les camps d'été fermés, l'apprentissage en ligne (ou le désapprentissage) terminé et nous souffrons tous de divers degrés de folie, c'est peut-être le moment d'un road trip épique au Canada. L'une des aventures préférées de notre famille sur la route était le long des rives du lac Supérieur. Avec
Continuer la lecture "

Author Bio:

Jennifer Merrick is a Toronto-based freelance travel writer, ESL teacher and mom of two teens who has been writing about family travel since 2008. Her stories have appeared in 30+ print and online outlets, including Today’s Parent, travelingmom.com and Montreal Families. You can follow her on Instagram @JenniferMerrick3.

Website:

Posts by Jennifer Merrick:


Along for the Ride: Family Friendly Cycling Trails in Ontario

Posted on: April 15, 2021

You may have noticed more cyclists out and about recently. Bike sales surged in the spring of 2020 and show no sign of slowing down this year either. And no wonder. With indoor venues and entertainment options limited, biking is an accessible outing and a sure-fire cure for cabin fever.
Continue Reading »

Cottage Without Commitment at These Ontario Cottage Getaways

Posted on: March 10, 2021

As I’ve always enjoyed the novelty of new places, I never entertained the idea of owning a cottage or a cabin in the woods. But in 2021, after a long spring lockdown, I found myself yearning for a quiet spot in nature to escape to. It turns out I wasn’t
Continue Reading »

Southern Ontario Road Trips To Get You Through Winter!

Posted on: December 4, 2020

I admit our family’s Southern Ontario road trips don’t always begin particularly well. It’s usually an early start, so the kids grumpily gather their stuff for the car as their parents gulp down coffee like it’s water. But as the day progresses, spirits lift and smiles return. The change in
Continue Reading »

Escape to These Stunning Ontario Islands!

Posted on: September 4, 2020

“Islomania is a rare affliction of spirit,” wrote author Lawrence Durrell in 1953. “There are people who find islands somehow irresistible…and fills them with an indescribable intoxication.” While I wouldn’t call myself an islomaniac, there is something special about islands. Their separation and disconnection draw us in and invite us
Continue Reading »

Family Fun Road Trip Along the Canadian Shores of Lake Superior

Posted on: July 14, 2020

With summer camps closed, online learning (or unlearning) finished and all of us suffering from varying degrees of stir craziness, this just may be the time for an epic Canadian road trip. One of our family’s all-time favourite adventures on the road was along the shores of Lake Superior. With
Continue Reading »