Autor Bio:

Jennifer Merrick ist eine in Toronto ansässige freiberufliche Reiseschriftstellerin, ESL-Lehrerin und Mutter von zwei Teenagern, die seit 2008 über Familienreisen schreibt. Ihre Geschichten wurden in über 30 Print- und Online-Verkaufsstellen veröffentlicht, darunter Today's Parent, travellingmom.com und Montreal Families . Du kannst ihr auf Instagram @ JenniferMerrick3 folgen.

Website:

Beiträge von Jennifer Merrick:


Roadtrips durch Süd-Ontario, um Sie durch den Winter zu bringen!

Gepostet am: 4. Dezember 2020

Ich gebe zu, dass die Roadtrips unserer Familie nach Süd-Ontario nicht immer besonders gut beginnen. Es ist normalerweise ein früher Start, also sammeln die Kinder mürrisch ihre Sachen für das Auto, während ihre Eltern Kaffee trinken, als wäre es Wasser. Aber im Laufe des Tages heben sich die Geister und das Lächeln kehrt zurück. Die Änderung in
Weiterlesen "

Entfliehen Sie diesen atemberaubenden Inseln in Ontario!

Gepostet am: 4. September 2020

"Islomanie ist ein seltenes Leiden des Geistes", schrieb der Autor Lawrence Durrell im Jahr 1953. "Es gibt Menschen, die Inseln irgendwie unwiderstehlich finden ... und sie mit einer unbeschreiblichen Vergiftung füllen." Ich würde mich zwar nicht als Islomanen bezeichnen, aber Inseln haben etwas Besonderes. Ihre Trennung und Trennung zieht uns an und lädt uns ein
Weiterlesen "

Familienspaß Road Trip entlang der kanadischen Ufer des Lake Superior

Gepostet am: 14. Juli 2020

Wenn die Sommercamps geschlossen sind, das Online-Lernen (oder das Verlernen) beendet ist und wir alle unter unterschiedlich starker Aufregung leiden, ist dies möglicherweise die Zeit für einen epischen kanadischen Roadtrip. Eines der beliebtesten Abenteuer unserer Familie auf der Straße war am Ufer des Oberen Sees. Mit
Weiterlesen "

Author Bio:

Jennifer Merrick is a Toronto-based freelance travel writer, ESL teacher and mom of two teens who has been writing about family travel since 2008. Her stories have appeared in 30+ print and online outlets, including Today’s Parent, travelingmom.com and Montreal Families. You can follow her on Instagram @JenniferMerrick3.

Website:

Posts by Jennifer Merrick:


Along for the Ride: Family Friendly Cycling Trails in Ontario

Posted on: April 15, 2021

You may have noticed more cyclists out and about recently. Bike sales surged in the spring of 2020 and show no sign of slowing down this year either. And no wonder. With indoor venues and entertainment options limited, biking is an accessible outing and a sure-fire cure for cabin fever.
Continue Reading »

Cottage Without Commitment at These Ontario Cottage Getaways

Posted on: March 10, 2021

As I’ve always enjoyed the novelty of new places, I never entertained the idea of owning a cottage or a cabin in the woods. But in 2021, after a long spring lockdown, I found myself yearning for a quiet spot in nature to escape to. It turns out I wasn’t
Continue Reading »

Southern Ontario Road Trips To Get You Through Winter!

Posted on: December 4, 2020

I admit our family’s Southern Ontario road trips don’t always begin particularly well. It’s usually an early start, so the kids grumpily gather their stuff for the car as their parents gulp down coffee like it’s water. But as the day progresses, spirits lift and smiles return. The change in
Continue Reading »

Escape to These Stunning Ontario Islands!

Posted on: September 4, 2020

“Islomania is a rare affliction of spirit,” wrote author Lawrence Durrell in 1953. “There are people who find islands somehow irresistible…and fills them with an indescribable intoxication.” While I wouldn’t call myself an islomaniac, there is something special about islands. Their separation and disconnection draw us in and invite us
Continue Reading »

Family Fun Road Trip Along the Canadian Shores of Lake Superior

Posted on: July 14, 2020

With summer camps closed, online learning (or unlearning) finished and all of us suffering from varying degrees of stir craziness, this just may be the time for an epic Canadian road trip. One of our family’s all-time favourite adventures on the road was along the shores of Lake Superior. With
Continue Reading »