fbpx

卑诗省雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)

崎mountains的山脉一直延伸到您能看到的地方。 古老的雪松森林。 高山草甸上开满了鲜花。 这都是您在这里体验的地方 卑诗省雷夫尔斯托克,被《国家地理》杂志评为“终极冒险遗愿清单”上的必做之事,也是家庭度假的好地方。 雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)位于卑诗省东南部,介于塞尔克克(Selkirk)和莫纳西(Monashee)山脉之间,可轻松横穿加拿大横贯公路(Trans-Canada Highway),是一座友好的山区小镇,拥有悠闲的氛围,世界一流的户外探险,一流的餐厅和精致的滑雪后场景,各种各样的活动和无尽的机会发现新事物。 您可以一起探索大自然,帮助您的家人发展对户外的热爱,并为他们留下毕生难忘的回忆。

Revelstoke_景点_冰川国家公园_Illecillewaet冰川_SirDonald山_JDaniluck

Illecillewaet冰川和唐纳德爵士在背景图片J Daniluck中

雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)在卡尔加里(Calgary)以西约XNUMX小时车程,在温哥华以东XNUMX小时车程。 在以下位置检查当前路况 BC省 和路况报告,电话为1-800-550-4997。

在户外活动

雷夫尔斯托克以其令人赞叹的滑雪而闻名。 麦肯奇山(Mount Mackenzie)的雷夫尔斯托克避暑山庄(Revelstoke Mountain Resort)距市区10分钟车程,是北美任何滑雪胜地中最长的垂直下降区,长1,713 m。 对于2020年冬季,关闭日期为19月XNUMX日。

徒步旅行 从夏季到秋季,这是一项很棒的活动,尽管在海拔较高的地方,雪会在春季徘徊,因此请在出发之前检查一下情况。



雷夫尔斯托克山国家公园风景秀丽的伊娃湖步道是颇受欢迎的中级徒步旅行, 返程12公里 高程将近180 m. 额外的额外行程:参观伊娃湖后,沿着短途路线前往米勒湖(0.4公里),然后返回伊娃湖小径。

绵延0.5公里的木板人行道大雪松(Giant Cedars)穿过古老的雪松铁杉林。 步道位于TransCanada高速公路上Revelstoke以东30公里的Giant Cedars野餐区-如果您要穿越该地区并且需要短暂休息,则强烈建议使用。

雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)拥有前往世界上最好的高山骑行路线和数百公里小径的便捷交通。 各种能力的骑手都可以使用雷夫尔斯托克的山地自行车向导公司Wandering Wheels来探索小径。 无论您的技术水平如何,您的指导人员都将帮助您提高比赛水平,并自信地前进。

雷夫尔斯托克避暑山庄最热门的夏季景点之一是烟斗山过山车,您可以以每小时1.4公里的速度沿着山高42公里。 骑行者可以控制自己的速度,而烟斗通常对孩子(以及成年人)来说很受欢迎。 要独自骑行,您必须年满八岁,并且年纪在4'1”或更高。 检查一下 www.revelstokemountainresort.com 管道开放时间。

Revelstoke_Attractions_MountainCoaster_RMR_IanHoughton(3)

山过山车照片伊恩·霍顿

无需与Revelstoke滑翔伞一起进行串联滑翔伞飞行,其专家指导将带您飞越Revelstoke,这是一种千载难逢的体验。 发射来自雷夫尔斯托克避暑山庄的麦肯齐山。 当风有利时,您和飞行员便开始奔跑,并且在不知不觉中就已经空降了。 这是一项家庭友好的活动–请与Revelstoke滑翔伞联系以了解详细信息。

下来

Kelly's Bake Shop&Kitchen提供美味的午餐和小吃,助您一天的冒险,并提供多种选择来满足饮食限制。

1 St.的Mountain MEALS咖啡馆提供各种美味,丰盛的食物,供您用餐或随身携带。

Taco Club是当地人最喜欢的餐厅,供应美味的L阿廷街边小吃. 在雷韦市区的这家休闲小餐馆里,分量很大而且服务很快,那里还提供招牌鸡尾酒,精选龙舌兰酒菜单和当地精酿啤酒。

十二餐厅,位于东区第一大街112号 历史性 市中心丽晶酒店(Regent Hotel Downtown)在高档现代环境中为您提供精致的餐饮。 食物和服务都很棒,而且甜点是必须的。 如果您住在酒店,那么在摄政山的热免费自助早餐。 Begbie早餐咖啡厅将助您开启一天的冒险之旅。

雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)充满活力的餐厅新近增加了Old School Eatery Distillery•Bar•厨房,可在历史悠久的Mountainview小学提供精致的舒适食物。 透过超大的窗户眺望群山,一边用餐一边品尝融合世界各地风味的菜肴。 Old School Eatery餐厅供应经过认证的有机产品,并提供多种素食和无麸质选择。

成人Après

琼斯蒸馏厂–要享受成人美食,请在也位于山景城学校大楼内的多个国际屡获殊荣的手工艺品蒸馏厂,琼斯蒸馏厂,尝试优质的手工烈酒。 品尝杜松子酒和补品鸡尾酒,了解用于制造杜松子酒的40多种植物药,并制作自己的纪念品植物瓶以带回家–所有这些都可以在壮丽的山景中喝酒。

莫纳西精神 工艺酿酒厂和鸡尾酒吧使用当地食材和山泉水在雷夫尔斯托克市中心生产精美的小批量有机烈酒。 这也是一个非常受欢迎的特色鸡尾酒吧。 Monashee Spirits被《福布斯》杂志描述为加拿大最佳Après酒厂,其Ethos Gin赢得了2019年加拿大年度工匠奖,这也是比赛中得分最高的精神。

Rumpus啤酒公司是Revelstoke的最新手工艺酿酒厂和休息室,由一级酿酒师共同创立,位于Revelstoke市中心一个有趣而舒适的空间中。 Rumpus专业从事本地小批量酿造。

放松身心

出城去 太平温泉,从雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)向南行驶23小时,沿着XNUMX号高速公路穿过住房(Shelter Bay)到加利纳湾(Galena Bay)轮渡。 太平温泉俯瞰着上箭湖和莫纳西山脉。 这是美丽与宁静的缩影,是忙碌了一天后放松身心的绝佳方式。

Revelstoke_Attractions_HotSprings_Halycon_BrunoLong(12)网络

Halycon Hot Springs照片布鲁诺·朗

继续向南稍远一点,在Revelstoke和Nakusp之间的本地热点Halfway Hot Springs享受更休闲的体验,放松您的护理,最好在春季晚夏和秋季参观。 四轮驱动的车辆非常适合沿着中途河森林服务路行驶最后11公里,到达泉水。 (如果您计划在春季或秋季访问,请检查条件以确保道路在下雪时可以通行)。 停放在陡峭蜿蜒的小径上,穿过森林,到达位于河边的一系列天然温泉。 有基本的更衣室。 sitesandtrailsbc.ca

探索雷夫尔斯托克

雷夫尔斯托克博物馆和档案馆照片Keri Knapp

雷夫尔斯托克博物馆和档案馆照片Keri Knapp

雷夫尔斯托克博物馆和档案馆–位于市区文物建筑的雷夫尔斯托克博物馆和档案馆,了解雷夫尔斯托克丰富多彩的历史。 参观博物馆包括各种互动活动,遗产花园,指定的儿童游乐区和12岁以下儿童免费入场。

雷夫尔斯托克(Revelstoke)的农场和手工艺品市场–灰熊广场(Grizzly Plaza)市区的星期六早上的农夫市场从XNUMX月至XNUMX月开放。 这是结识不列颠哥伦比亚省这个地区所提供的好地方,包括新鲜农产品,烘焙食品,热食,手工工艺品,鲜花等等。

在镇以北五公里处的雷夫尔斯托克大坝游客中心,通过导览游,了解不列颠哥伦比亚省最强大的水坝之一和当地原住民的历史。 乘电梯到水坝顶部,欣赏哥伦比亚河谷的美景。 16年7月2020日至XNUMX月XNUMX日开放。

Revelstoke_Attractions_FarmersMarket_ZoyaLynch(22)

农民市场照片Zoya Lynch

*如果您选择访问这些地点中的任何一个,请致电以评估由于COVID 19而造成的任何限制或关闭。

这位作家是他的客人 雷夫尔斯托克旅游。 他们没有审查或批准本文。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被公开。 必填 *

由于使用了COVID-19,旅行已不再是过去。 建议遵守物理距离要求,确保经常洗手,并且在无法保持距离的情况下在室内戴口罩。 看到 www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories 以获得更多细节。

fbpx

Awesome Ways to Get Stoked in Revelstoke, BC!

Rugged mountains stretching as far as you can see. Ancient cedar forests. Alpine meadows are vivid with flowers. It’s all here for you to experience in Revelstoke, B.C., named a must-do on National Geographic’s Ultimate Adventure Bucket List, and a great place for a family vacation. Situated in southeastern B.C. between the Selkirk and the Monashee Mountains and easily accessible on the Trans-Canada Highway, Revelstoke is a friendly mountain town with a laid-back vibe, world-class outdoor adventure, fabulous restaurants and a sophisticated après-ski scene, with a huge variety of activities and endless opportunity to discover something new. You can explore nature together, help your family develop a love of the outdoors and create memories to last a lifetime.

Revelstoke_Attractions_GlacierNationalPark_IllecillewaetGlacier_MountSirDonald_JDaniluck

Illecillewaet Glacier and Mount Sir Donald in the background Photo J Daniluck

Revelstoke is an approximately five-hour drive west of Calgary and seven hours east of Vancouver. Check current road conditions at Drive B.C. and road reports at 1-800-550-4997.

Get active outdoors

Revelstoke is renowned for its amazing skiing. Revelstoke Mountain Resort on Mount Mackenzie, a 10-minute drive from town, offers the longest vertical descent of any ski resort in North America at 1,713 m. For the 2020 winter season, closing day is April 19.

Hiking is a great activity from summer through fall, though at higher elevations, snow can linger through spring, so check conditions before you go.



Scenic Eva Lake trail in Mount Revelstoke National Park is a popular intermediate-level hike, 12 km return with nearly 180 m in elevation gain. Bonus side trip: after visiting Eva Lake, take the short trail to Miller Lake (0.4 km) on your way back to the Eva Lake trailhead.

Giant Cedars, a 0.5 km interpretive boardwalk, loops through an old-growth cedar-hemlock forest. The trailhead is located at the Giant Cedars Picnic Area, 30 km east of Revelstoke on the TransCanada Highway – highly recommended if you’re travelling through the area and need a short break.

Revelstoke boasts easy access to some of the world’s best big mountain riding and hundreds of kilometres of trails. Riders of all ability levels can explore the trails with Wandering Wheels, a Revelstoke-based mountain bike guiding company. Whatever your skill level, your guides will help you up your game and feel confident about heading out.

One of Revelstoke Mountain Resort’s top summer attraction is The Pipe Mountain Coaster, where you zoom 1.4 km down the mountain at speeds of up to 42 km an hour. Riders control their speed, and the Pipe is usually a big hit with kids (and adults too). To ride alone you must be eight years or older, and 4’ 1” or taller. Check www.revelstokemountainresort.com for the Pipe opening hours.

Revelstoke_Attractions_MountainCoaster_RMR_IanHoughton (3)

The Mountain Coaster Photo Ian Houghton

No experience is necessary to go tandem paragliding with Revelstoke Paragliding, whose expert guides will take you flying above Revelstoke –  a glorious once-in-a-lifetime kind of experience. The launch is from Mount Mackenzie at Revelstoke Mountain Resort. When the winds are favourable, you and your pilot start to run, and before you know it you’re airborne. This is a family-friendly activity – check with Revelstoke Paragliding for details.

Chow down

Kelly’s Bake Shop & Kitchen caters scrumptious lunches and snacks to fuel your day’s adventure, with options available to accommodate dietary restrictions.

Mountain MEALS café on 1 St.  offers a wide variety of tasty, hearty food, for dining in or taking with you.

The Taco Club is a local favourite serving flavorful Latin street food with a northern twist.  Portions are generous and the service is fast at this casual eatery in downtown Revy, which also offers signature cocktails, a curated tequila menu and local craft beer.

One Twelve Restaurant, located at 112 East First Street in the historic Regent Hotel downtown, offers fine dining in an upscale modern setting. The food and service are superb, and dessert is a must. If you’re staying at the hotel, the hearty hot complimentary buffet breakfast at the Regent’s Mt. Begbie Breakfast Café will help kick start your day’s adventures.

A recent addition to Revelstoke’s vibrant restaurant scene is the Old School Eatery Distillery • Bar • Kitchen which serves sophisticated comfort food in the historic Mountainview Elementary school. ​ Dine on dishes infused with influences from around the world as you look out at the mountains through the oversized windows. Old School Eatery serves certified organic produce and offers a variety of vegetarian and gluten-free options.

Après for adults

Jones Distilling – For an adult treat, try the premium hand-crafted spirits at multiple international award-winning craft distillery, Jones Distilling, also located in the Mountainview School building. Savour a gin and tonic cocktail, learn about the more than 40 botanicals used to make gin, and make your own souvenir botanical bottle to take home with you – all while drinking in the spectacular mountain views.

Monashee Spirits Craft Distillery and Cocktail Bar produces fine small-batch, organic spirits in the heart of downtown Revelstoke using local ingredients and mountain spring water. It’s also a very popular specialty cocktail bar. Described by Forbes magazine as Canada’s Best Après Distillery, Monashee Spirits won the 2019 Canadian Artisan Spirit of the Year award for its Ethos Gin, which was also the highest-scoring spirit in the competition.

Rumpus Beer Company, Revelstoke’s newest craft microbrewery and lounge and cofounded by a master brewer, is located in a fun cosy space in downtown Revelstoke. Rumpus specializes in local, small-batch brewing.

Relax and Recharge

Head out of town to Halcyon Hot Springs, an hour’s drive south of Revelstoke along Highway 23 via the Shelter Bay to Galena Bay ferry. Halcyon Hot Springs overlooks Upper Arrow Lake and the Monashee Mountains. It’s the epitome of beauty and tranquillity and a great way to relax after an active day.

Revelstoke_Attractions_HotSprings_Halycon_BrunoLong (12)web

Halycon Hot Springs Photo Bruno Long

Continue a little bit farther south for a more casual experience at Halfway Hot Springs – a local hot spot situated halfway between Revelstoke and Nakusp – for soaking your cares away, best visited in late spring through summer and fall. A four-wheel-drive vehicle would be ideal for navigating the final 11 km down the Halfway River Forest Service Road to reach the springs. (If you plan on visiting in spring or fall, check the conditions to make sure the road is passable in case it’s snowed in).  Park and walk down a steepish winding pathway through the forest to a series of natural hot springs situated beside the river. There are basic change rooms. sitesandtrailsbc.ca

Explore Revelstoke

Revelstoke Museum and Archives Photo Keri Knapp

Revelstoke Museum and Archives Photo Keri Knapp

Revelstoke Museum and Archives – Learn about Revelstoke’s colourful, rich history at the Revelstoke Museum and Archives, located in a downtown heritage building. A museum visit includes a variety of interactive activities, a heritage garden, a designated children’s play area and free admission for children under 12.

Revelstoke’s Farm and Craft Market – The Saturday morning farmers market in Grizzly Plaza downtown runs from May through October. It’s a great place to get acquainted with what this region of B.C. has to offer, including fresh produce, baked goods, hot food, handmade crafts, fresh flowers and more.

At the Revelstoke Dam Visitor Centre, five km north of town, learn about one of B.C.’s most powerful dams and local First Nations history with a guided tour. Take an elevator to the top of the dam for views of the Columbia River Valley. Open May 16 – September 7, 2020.

Revelstoke_Attractions_FarmersMarket_ZoyaLynch (22)

Farmers Market Photo Zoya Lynch

*If you chose to visit any of these locations, please call ahead to gauge any restrictions or closures due to COVID 19.*

The writer was a guest of Tourism Revelstoke. They did not review or approve this article.

 

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Due to COVID-19, travelling is not what it used to be. It is advisable to adhere to physical distancing requirements, ensure frequent hand washing, and wear a mask indoors when maintaining distances is not possible. See www.travel.gc.ca/travelling/advisories for more details.