抬头探索丹佛的城市宝藏

欢迎来到丹佛 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

欢迎来到丹佛 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

被称为Mile-High City承诺300日照, 科罗拉多州丹佛市 这里有各种各样的活动,餐饮和购物,还有一大堆奇观供全家人享用。



住哪里

位于丹佛市中心, 丹佛君悦酒店 提供时尚的都市奢华与轻松的氛围。 浅色调的客房和深色家具营造出愉悦的氛围,让您在漫长的一天探索之后轻松休息。 设施包括室内温水游泳池,免费无线网络连接和宠物友好的住宿,并靠近丹佛的几个景点。 Denver Pavilions酒店位于丹佛市中心的16th Street步行街,设有40商店,餐厅,电影院和保龄球馆。 最好的部分是位置,毗邻16th Street Free MallRide班车,往往联合车站,沿途有几站。 丹佛植物园是美国排名第一的植物园之一,市中心水族馆,丹佛动物园和儿童博物馆也在附近。

丹佛凯悦酒店 -  Photo Sabrina Pirillo

丹佛凯悦酒店 - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

在哪里玩

科罗拉多铁路博物馆 是一个必须看到整个家庭。 当他们的标语“失去时间跟踪”时,您可以做到这一点,因为您了解了他们的15-acre railyard上的蒸汽和柴油机车,乘用车,车厢和G级花园铁路。 参观画廊,图书馆和Roundhouse,当然,您还可以乘坐地面上最古老和最古老的机车之一! 如果您在12月访问,请务必购买极受欢迎的The Polar Express车票。 如果你像我一样,这是我年复一年看到的第一部让我体验节日气氛的圣诞电影。

科罗拉多铁路 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

科罗拉多铁路 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

去旅行 布法罗比尔坟墓和博物馆,突出传奇威廉F.科迪的生活和时代。 布法罗比尔的墓地位于丹佛山公园系统的一部分Lookout Mountain Park,在那里他要求被埋葬在1917,俯瞰大平原和落基山脉。

Buffalo Bills Grave  - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

Buffalo Bills Grave - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

实惠的景点?

丹佛CityPASS 是您前往丹佛一些着名景点的一站式商店。 该计划于5月1st,2018推出,允许您和您的家人连续七天访问八个选项中的任何三个,四个或五个景点。

您的选项包括:

丹佛儿童博物馆
丹佛艺术博物馆
丹佛植物园
丹佛自然科学博物馆
丹佛动物园
市中心水族馆 - 丹佛
历史科罗拉多中心
落基山脉航空航天博物馆的翅膀

你的船员有体育迷吗? 如果您恰好在足球赛季期间在城里,可以去野马体育场观看比赛 米莱海伊,丹佛野马队的主场。

英里高球场 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

英里高球场 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

吃你的心

我发现丹佛最伟大的事情之一是它们提供的各种烹饪选择。 您可以在核心找到任何可以想象的食物。

如果想要一个美味的早餐选择,就位于联合车站(Union Station)内 免费MallRide) 贪睡 一定会满足每个人的早餐或午餐。 从他们的Smashed Avocado Benny到他们的Pineapple Upside Down Pancakes和OMG French Toast,其中奶油蛋卷塞满了马斯卡彭,然后加入香草奶油,咸焦糖,新鲜草莓和烤椰子。 (因此,OMG!)

贪睡 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

贪吃煎饼。 百胜! 照片Sabrina Pirillo

丹佛1st,2018,丹佛最新的餐饮场所之一,向公众开放, 丹佛牛奶市场 位于Wazee街(跳上Free MallRide,在Wazee站下车)包括16场地的基石,全部外卖或由科罗拉多厨师Frank Bonanno经营的用餐选择。 各种各样的美食,你只需要自己检查一下。

牛奶市场 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

牛奶市场 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

建于1880,位于Larimer Street,从14th到15th Streets, 拉里默广场 是丹佛最古老,历史最悠久的街区,拥有40高档餐厅和商店,包括意大利,法国,墨西哥,亚洲,海鲜,牛排等。

拉里默广场 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

拉里默广场 - 照片Sabrina Pirillo

丹佛拥有风景优美的景观和沿着城市街道的发现,提供多种理由参观,所有这些都将为您带来难忘的家庭度假。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新
一个响应
  1. 1月2018日,XNUMX年

Head Up and Explore Denver’s Urban Treasures

Welcome to Denver - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Welcome to Denver – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Known as the Mile-High City promising 300 days of sunshine, Denver, Colorado is filled with a colourful array of activities, dining, and shopping alongside an eyeful of wonders for the entire family to enjoy.

 



Where to Stay

Located in downtown Denver, The Grand Hyatt Denver offers stylish urban luxury with a relaxed atmosphere. Its lightly coloured rooms and dark furnishings provide a pleasant feel that will make you rest easy after a long day of exploration. Amenities include an indoor heated pool, free wi-fi and pet-friendly stays, and proximity to several Denver attractions. The Denver Pavilions, located on the 16th Street pedestrian mall in the heart of Downtown Denver, features 40 shops, restaurants, a movie theater and a bowling alley. The best part is the location, next to the 16th Street Free MallRide shuttle which runs towards Union Station making several stops along the way. The Denver Botanic Gardens is one of the top-ranked botanical gardens in the US, the Downtown Aquarium, Denver Zoo and Children’s Museum are also nearby.

Denver Hyatt - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Denver Hyatt – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

Where To Play

Colorado Railroad Museum is a must see for the whole family. Where their tagline is ‘lose track of time’ you can do just that as you learn all about their steam and diesel locomotives, passenger cars, cabooses and G-scale garden railway located on their 15-acre railyard. Visit the galleries, library and Roundhouse and of course, take a ride in one of the original and oldest locomotives on the grounds! If you’re visiting in December, be sure to purchase your tickets for the ever-popular The Polar Express ride. If you’re like me, that’s the first Christmas movie I watch year after year to get me into the holiday spirit.

Colorado Railway - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Colorado Railway – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Take a trip up to The Buffalo Bill Grave and Museum, highlighting the life and times of legend William F. Cody. The gravesite of Buffalo Bill is in Lookout Mountain Park, part of the Denver Mountain Park System, where he requested to be buried here in 1917 overlooking the Great Plains and The Rockies.

Buffalo Bills Grave - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Buffalo Bills Grave – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

 

Affordable Attractions?

Denver CityPASS is your one-stop shop to some of the top attractions in Denver. Launched on May 1st, 2018, the program allows you and your family to visit any three, four or five attractions out of a list of eight options over a seven consecutive day period.

Your options include:

Children’s Museum of Denver
Denver Art Museum
Denver Botanic Gardens
Denver Museum of Nature & Science
Denver Zoo
Downtown Aquarium—Denver
History Colorado Center
Wings Over the Rockies Air & Space Museum

Have a sports fanatic in your crew? If you happen to be in town during football season, catch a game at Broncos Stadium at Mile High, home to the Denver Broncos.

Mile high Stadium - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Mile High Stadium – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Eat Your Heart Out

One of the greatest things I discovered about Denver is the vast variety of culinary options they offer. You can find any food imaginable right in the very core.

For a great breakfast option, located right inside Union Station (another stop along the Free MallRide) Snooze is sure to satisfy everyone’s palate for breakfast or lunch. From their Smashed Avocado Benny to their Pineapple Upside Down Pancakes and OMG French Toast featuring brioche stuffed with mascarpone then griddled and topped with vanilla crème, salted caramel, fresh strawberries and toasted coconut. (Hence, the OMG!)

Snooze - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Snooze pancakes. Yum! Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Open to the public on June 1st, 2018, one of Denver’s newest dining establishments, the Denver Milk Market is located on Wazee St. (jump on the Free MallRide and get off at Wazee stop) includes 16-venue cornerstones, all-local takeaway or dine-in options run by Colorado Chef, Frank Bonanno. An eclectic array of culinary delights, you’ll just have to check it out for yourself.

Milk Market - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Milk Market – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Built in the 1880’s and located on Larimer Street from 14th to 15th Streets, Larimer Square is Denver’s oldest and most historic block which houses 40 upscale restaurants and shops including Italian, French, Mexican, Asian, seafood, steak and more.

Larimer Square - Photo Sabrina Pirillo

Larimer Square – Photo Sabrina Pirillo

With scenic views at every turn and discoveries along the city streets, Denver offers a combination of reasons to visit, all of which will add to a memorable family vacation.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates
One Response
  1. December 1, 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *