探索伦敦街头的哈利波特世界

作者:Lisa Johnston

伦敦,它是女王,威斯敏斯特教堂,海德公园,考文特花园,苏活区,地铁,当然还有哈利波特的故乡。

虽然霍格沃茨魔法学校实际上并不在伦敦,但这座城市是许多电影场景的背景。 如果您打算参观并且是哈利波特的狂热爱好者,有几家公司会提供这些网站的旅游(价格)。 一个伟大的是 制作哈利波特华纳兄弟工作室之旅伦敦,伦敦西北部20英里 但是通过一些研究和一双好的步行鞋,可以很容易地在伦敦街头探索哈利波特(免费)。



位于苏格兰广场和大苏格兰场的交叉点,周围环绕着政府大楼,哈利波特的粉丝会找到魔法部,虽然作为入口的电话亭不再站立 - 或者至少我们看不到麻瓜。 正好在这个角落里,哈利,罗恩和赫敏等人用他们毫无防备的猎物与Polyjuice魔药等人:Albert Runcorn,Reg Cattermole和Mafalda Hopkirk。

伦敦哈利波特遗址 - 通往魔法部入口的街道 - 丽莎约翰斯顿

通往魔法部入口的街道 - 丽莎约翰斯顿

位于Gracechurch街的Leadenhall市场是Diagon Alley的灵感来源 - Diagon Alley是寻找魔杖,猫头鹰和书籍的巫师的购物圣地。 然而,在第二次巫师战争期间,食死徒的入口摧毁了许多标志性建筑,位于查林十字路旁的Great Newport街。 虽然它看起来像一条黑暗,昏暗的小巷,有一点想象力,但你可以用你的可伸缩的耳朵来听野火异想天开。

几乎每部哈利波特电影中最具代表性的地点之一是平台9 3 / 4,位于古老的国王十字车站。 对于那些不介意排长队的人来说,当你试图穿过砖砌的障碍物到达等待的Hogwarts Express时,你可以拍照。 千万不要错过隔壁的标志性建筑St Pancras International,在哈利和罗恩错过火车后,韦斯莱神奇的汽车在密室中起飞。

伦敦的哈利波特遗址 - 圣潘克拉斯火车站,哈利和罗恩乘坐韦斯莱的神奇汽车 - 丽莎约翰斯顿

圣潘克拉斯火车站,哈利和罗恩在韦斯莱神奇的车里起飞 - 丽莎约翰斯顿

从国王十字路口步行10分钟即可到达克莱尔蒙特广场(Claremont Square),这里也被称为12 Grimmauld Place,是Sirius Black和凤凰社的所在地。 虽然#12受到Fidelius Charm的保护,而非巫师看不到,但是麻将可以在23-29 Claremont Square找到它。

对于那些寻找哥布林的人来说,可以去澳大利亚大使馆的所在地澳大利亚之家(Australian House),这里曾是电影系列中的古灵阁银行(Gringotts Bank)。 从那里开始,穿过千禧桥 - 被Fenrir Greyback和哈利波特系列末尾的一群食死徒摧毁 - 前往博罗市场。 位于繁华市场的小型花店Chez Michele被用作Azkaban囚犯的Leaky Cauldron的入口。

伦敦的哈利波特遗址 - 千禧桥被食死徒Lisa Johnston摧毁

千年桥被食死徒Lisa Johnston摧毁

虽然不是拍摄地点,但哈利波特的粉丝们还是想停留在Minalima之家,这是一家迷你哈利波特博物馆和商店,展出电影中的艺术品和物品。 一些幸运的麻瓜甚至有机会与在伦敦定期停留的演员一起参观。 我们只差一天就错过了邓布利多。

对于那些永远不会体验哈利波特真正魔力的玩家来说,探索伦敦街头的电影网站可能是最接近巫师的事情。

Lisa Johnston是一名传播顾问,并担任国家贸易杂志“Canadian Funeral News”的编辑。 她还是多家加拿大杂志的自由撰稿人和编辑,如果不在她的办公桌前,她喜欢和家人一起环游世界。

这里有一些我们认为你会喜欢的文章!

尽管我们尽最大努力为您提供准确的信息,但所有活动的详细信息都可能发生变化。 请联系设施以避免失望。

注册电子邮件更新

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。 必填字段标 *

Exploring the World of Harry Potter on the Streets of London

By Lisa Johnston

London, it’s the home of the Queen, Westminster Abbey, Hyde Park, Covent Garden, Soho, the Tube and, of course, Harry Potter.

While Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry is not actually in London, the city serves as a backdrop for many of the movie scenes. If you are planning to visit and are a Harry Potter aficionado, several companies offer tours to these sites (for a price). A great one is The Making of Harry Potter Warner Bros. Studio Tour London, 20 miles northwest of London but with a little bit of research and a good pair of walking shoes, it is easy to explore Harry Potter (for free) on the streets of London.



Located at the intersection of Scotland Place and Great Scotland Yard, surrounded by government buildings, Harry Potter fans will find the Ministry of Magic although the phone booth that serves as the entrance is no longer standing – or at least not visible to us muggles. It is precisely at this corner where Harry, Ron and Hermione waited with Polyjuice potion for their unsuspecting prey: Albert Runcorn, Reg Cattermole and Mafalda Hopkirk.

Harry Potter Sites in London - street leading to the entrance to the Ministry of Magic - Lisa Johnston

The street leading to the entrance to the Ministry of Magic – Lisa Johnston

Leadenhall Market on Gracechurch Street serves as the inspiration behind Diagon Alley – a shopping mecca for wizards in search of wands, owls and books. However, the entrance the Death Eaters swooped into, destroying many of the iconic buildings during the Second Wizarding War, is located on Great Newport Street just off Charing Cross Road. Although it looks like a dark, dingy alleyway, with a little imagination, you might be able to use your extendable ears to hear a Wildfire Whiz-bang.

One of the most iconic locations in almost every Harry Potter film is Platform 9 3/4, in the venerable King’s Cross Station. For those who don’t mind waiting in a long lineup, you can take a photo as you try to run through the brick barrier to reach the platform beyond to the waiting Hogwarts Express. Don’t miss the landmark building next door, St Pancras International, where the Weasley’s magical car took off in the Chamber of Secrets after Harry and Ron missed the train.

Harry Potter Sites in London - St. Pancras train station where Harry and Ron took off in the Weasley’s magical car - Lisa Johnston

St. Pancras train station where Harry and Ron took off in the Weasley’s magical car – Lisa Johnston

Only a 10-minute walk from King’s Cross is Claremont Square, otherwise known as 12 Grimmauld Place, home to Sirius Black and the Order of the Phoenix. While #12 is protected by a Fidelius Charm and invisible to non-wizards, muggles can find it at 23-29 Claremont Square.

For those in search of goblins, stop by Australia House, home of the Australian Embassy, which served as Gringotts Bank in the movie series. From there, head across the Millennium Bridge – destroyed by Fenrir Greyback and a group of Death Eaters near the end of the Harry Potter series – to visit the Borough Market. A small flower shop located in the bustling market, Chez Michele, was used as the entrance to the Leaky Cauldron in the Prisoner of Azkaban.

Harry Potter Sites in London - Millennium Bridge destroyed by death eaters Lisa Johnston

Millennium Bridge destroyed by death eaters Lisa Johnston

Although not a filming site, Harry Potter fans will want to stop at the House of Minalima, a mini-Harry Potter museum and store featuring artwork and items from the movie sets. Some lucky muggles have even had the opportunity to visit with cast members who periodically stop by when in London. We just missed Dumbledore himself by only a day.

For muggles who will never experience the real magic of Harry Potter, exploring the movie sites on the streets of London may be the closest thing to being a wizard.

 

Lisa Johnston is a communications consultant and serves as editor of the national trade magazine Canadian Funeral News. She is also a freelance writer and editor for several Canadian magazines and when not at her desk, enjoys travelling the world with her family.

 

Here are some more articles we think you'll like!

Although we do our best to provide you with accurate information, all event details are subject to change. Please contact the facility to avoid disappointment.

Sign Up for Email Updates

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *